$79 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 11, 2015 Check-out: Jan 12, 2015

Hyatt Place San Antonio NW/Medical Cntr

3 stars
4303 HYATT PLACE DRIVE, SAN ANTONIO, TX 78230
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
50 reviews
Hyatt Happiness

The Hyatt Place NW/Medical Center is now our hotel of choice whenever we go to San Antonio.... See full review

  • NJ Mom58
  • Oct 12, 2014
Southern comfort

From the staff to the room. Everything was great. Very comfortable bed and sleeper couch. Though it... See full review

  • Siege04
  • Aug 18, 2014
Great value service hotel with lots of extras

The Hyatt Place San Antonio Northwest hotel combines the comforts of a modern hotel with the option for self-catering. Guests can take advantage of facilities to store personal food items or eat out locally. Alternatively, choose from a range of in-house catering and refreshment options. The Hyatt Place San Antonio Northwest Hotel is close to well-known visitor attractions, shops, restaurants, business parks and golf facilities. Onsite parking is free, and guests enjoy complimentary transport within a three-mile radius.

3 Reasons To Stay:
  • Generous separate bed and living spaces

  • Grab'n'Go case including muffins, sandwiches, and drinks

  • Dedicated Hosts assist in 24-hour guest kitchen

Hyatt Place San AntonioNorthwest/Medical Center Rooms
The Hyatt Place San Antonio Northwest Hotel has attractive, comfortable rooms with separate sitting and sleeping areas. The sitting room sofa converts to provide a spare bed. All rooms include housekeeping items such as irons and ironing boards, hairdryers, mini refrigerators and wet/dry bars. Entertainment includes a 42-in color HDTV and there is free Wi-Fi in every room. The Hyatt Place San Antonio Northwest Hotel provides a writing desk, voicemail facilities and a telephone with a data port in every room, ideal for business use. There is free use of computers and a printer in a business center. The catering options are an excellent feature: guests can opt for free continental breakfasts every morning, visit the bakery café for specialty beverages, wines and beer, and order freshly made entrées and snacks from the guest kitchen at any time of the day or night. Afterwards, visit the fitness center to work off all of that delicious food.
Things To Do:
  • Orsinger Park (2.1mi/3.38 km)
  • Fiesta Trails (2.1m/3.38 km)

  • Bamberger Nature Park (5.5 mi/8.85 km)

  • Palladium IMAX Theater (5.7 mi/9.17 km)

  • Six Flags Fiesta (6.4 mi/10.3 km)

  • San Antonio Zoo (9 mi/14.48 km)

  • San Antonio River Walk (10.8 mi/17.38 km)

  • Downtown San Antonio (11.4mi/18.35 km)

  • AT&T Center (14.8 mi/23.82 km)

  • Sea World of Texas (15.7 mi/25.27 km)

Policies and Fees
  • The hotel only allows dogs weighing 50 lbs and below. Two dogs may be allowed per room provided that the weight of both dogs does not exceed 75 lbs. All pets must be housebroken. A $75 USD non-refundable pet fee will be charged to guests staying 1-6 nights. Guests staying 7-30 nights will be charged $75 USD non-refundable pet fee plus $100 USD cleaning fee. Guests staying 30+ nights should contact the hotel. Fees are inclusive of taxes.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hyatt Place San Antonio NW/Medical Cntr also booked these hotels.

Hyatt Place San Antonio NW/Medical Cntr Rooms

RunOfHouse
Beautifully appointed guest rooms with separate sitting area and sleeping area. All the rooms have mini refrigerators, wet/dry bar, writing desk, two-line phones with data ports, 42-in color HDTV , Free Wifi, irons/boards, hairdryers, voicemail, Cozy Cor

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Exercise gym
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Copy service
Audio visual equipment
Projector
White board
Easel
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Fire alarm with light
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub
Trouser press
Wet bar

Nearby points of interest

  • Eisenhower City Park: 5.8 mi
  • Six Flags Fiesta Texas: 6.1 mi
  • San Antonio Japanese Tea Garden: 7.7 mi
  • Zoo and Aquarium: 7.7 mi
  • Brackenridge Park: 8.1 mi
  • Botanical Garden: 8.6 mi
  • San Antonio Museum of Art: 8.7 mi
  • El Mercado: 8.9 mi
  • Cathedral of San Fernando: 9.1 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 9.1 mi
  • Buckhorn Saloon & Museum: 9.1 mi
  • San Antonio River Walk: 9.1 mi
  • Aztec Theatre: 9.2 mi
  • The Alamo: 9.3 mi
  • Rivercenter Mall: 9.4 mi
  • Eisenhower City Park: 5.8 mi
  • Six Flags Fiesta Texas: 6.1 mi
  • San Antonio Japanese Tea Garden: 7.7 mi
  • Zoo and Aquarium: 7.7 mi
  • Brackenridge Park: 8.1 mi
  • Botanical Garden: 8.6 mi
  • San Antonio Museum of Art: 8.7 mi
  • El Mercado: 8.9 mi
  • Cathedral of San Fernando: 9.1 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 9.1 mi
  • Buckhorn Saloon & Museum: 9.1 mi
  • San Antonio River Walk: 9.1 mi
  • Aztec Theatre: 9.2 mi
  • The Alamo: 9.3 mi
  • Rivercenter Mall: 9.4 mi
  • Fort Sam Houston: 9.5 mi
  • Henry B. Gonzalez Convention Center: 9.6 mi
  • Tower of the Americas: 9.7 mi
  • Sea World: 9.9 mi
  • Alamodome: 10 mi
  • Morgan's Wonderland: 10.5 mi
  • Splashtown San Antonio: 10.6 mi
  • Lackland Air Force Base: 10.9 mi
  • San Antonio Rodeo: 10.9 mi
  • Freeman Coliseum: 10.9 mi
  • ATT Center: 11.1 mi
  • SBC Center: 11.6 mi
  • Missions National Historical Park: 13.3 mi

Dining

County Line BBQ
Variety of BBQ, Schedule of live music
Luce
Upscale Italian Cuisine

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (50)

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Place San Antonio NW/Medical Cntr

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
4 out of 50
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.5
Value:
4
Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Place San Antonio NW/Medical Cntr

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Texas Tee
Business
Texas
Nov 14, 2013

clean and quiet

just what i needed...affordable, quiet and comfortable

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place San Antonio NW/Medical Cntr

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
CC TX
Feb 27, 2011

GREAT PLACE

THE HOTEL WAS GREAT BUT THE AC IN THE UNIT I WAS STAYING IN DID NOT COOL PROPERLY

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Not Applicable

ABOUT 45 MINUTES AWAY FROM OULET SHOPS

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place San Antonio NW/Medical Cntr

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Laguna Hills, CA
Oct 18, 2010

Unbielivable price and comfort

I liked the friendlyness of all the employees. They all the answers and didn't hesitate to go out of their way to help. They made my hotel stay very enjoyable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place San Antonio NW/Medical Cntr

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Overall Optimist
Business
East Coast
May 31, 2009

Disappointed

After an early arrival, I asked reception if they had anything available for an early check in, even if it wasn't what I had initally reserved. The receptionist did her best to find me a room, which she did, in a matter of minutes (she was the sweetest girl!). After entering my assigned room, there was a staff memeber who was inside, on his cell phone. There were light fixtures on the bed; he apparantly was changing a fixture. He apologized and said he was on his phone "with a buddy" and told me he would be a few minutes. He asked me if I was leaving 'anytime soon'. When I explained I had been awake since 3 in the morning and all I wanted was to nap a bit, he got irritated and asked "Could you just get another room?!?" which kind of put me off guard and left me feeling on edge. I went down and exchanged my room. Needless to say, this was not a good reception to a place that came highly recommended from other reviewers. I most likely will not stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top