$85 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 28, 2014 Check-out: Sep 29, 2014

Hyatt Place San Antonio NW/Medical Cntr

3 stars
4303 HYATT PLACE DRIVE, SAN ANTONIO, TX 78230
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
49 reviews
Southern comfort

From the staff to the room. Everything was great. Very comfortable bed and sleeper couch. Though it... See full review

  • Siege04
  • Aug 18, 2014
Great Stay

We stayed there just one night. The place was great. There was plenty of bedding. We just thought... See full review

  • Huicho20
  • Jul 5, 2014
Great value service hotel with lots of extras

The Hyatt Place San Antonio Northwest hotel combines the comforts of a modern hotel with the option for self-catering. Guests can take advantage of facilities to store personal food items or eat out locally. Alternatively, choose from a range of in-house catering and refreshment options. The Hyatt Place San Antonio Northwest Hotel is close to well-known visitor attractions, shops, restaurants, business parks and golf facilities. Onsite parking is free, and guests enjoy complimentary transport within a three-mile radius.

3 Reasons To Stay:
  • Generous separate bed and living spaces

  • Grab'n'Go case including muffins, sandwiches, and drinks

  • Dedicated Hosts assist in 24-hour guest kitchen

Hyatt Place San AntonioNorthwest/Medical Center Rooms
The Hyatt Place San Antonio Northwest Hotel has attractive, comfortable rooms with separate sitting and sleeping areas. The sitting room sofa converts to provide a spare bed. All rooms include housekeeping items such as irons and ironing boards, hairdryers, mini refrigerators and wet/dry bars. Entertainment includes a 42-in color HDTV and there is free Wi-Fi in every room. The Hyatt Place San Antonio Northwest Hotel provides a writing desk, voicemail facilities and a telephone with a data port in every room, ideal for business use. There is free use of computers and a printer in a business center. The catering options are an excellent feature: guests can opt for free continental breakfasts every morning, visit the bakery café for specialty beverages, wines and beer, and order freshly made entrées and snacks from the guest kitchen at any time of the day or night. Afterwards, visit the fitness center to work off all of that delicious food.
Things To Do:
  • Orsinger Park (2.1mi/3.38 km)
  • Fiesta Trails (2.1m/3.38 km)

  • Bamberger Nature Park (5.5 mi/8.85 km)

  • Palladium IMAX Theater (5.7 mi/9.17 km)

  • Six Flags Fiesta (6.4 mi/10.3 km)

  • San Antonio Zoo (9 mi/14.48 km)

  • San Antonio River Walk (10.8 mi/17.38 km)

  • Downtown San Antonio (11.4mi/18.35 km)

  • AT&T Center (14.8 mi/23.82 km)

  • Sea World of Texas (15.7 mi/25.27 km)

Policies and Fees
  • The hotel only allows dogs weighing 50 lbs and below. Two dogs may be allowed per room provided that the weight of both dogs does not exceed 75 lbs. All pets must be housebroken. A $75 USD non-refundable pet fee will be charged to guests staying 1-6 nights. Guests staying 7-30 nights will be charged $75 USD non-refundable pet fee plus $100 USD cleaning fee. Guests staying 30+ nights should contact the hotel. Fees are inclusive of taxes.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

29.5391 -98.5671
Nearby airports
San Antonio Intl Airport, (SAT), 8.00, MI, NW;
Area description
Suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hyatt Place San Antonio NW/Medical Cntr also booked these hotels.

Hyatt Place San Antonio NW/Medical Cntr Rooms

RunOfHouse
Beautifully appointed guest rooms with separate sitting area and sleeping area. All the rooms have mini refrigerators, wet/dry bar, writing desk, two-line phones with data ports, 42-in color HDTV , Free Wifi, irons/boards, hairdryers, voicemail, Cozy Cor

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Exercise gym
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Copy service
Audio visual equipment
Projector
White board
Easel
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Fire alarm with light
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub
Trouser press
Wet bar

Nearby points of interest

  • Eisenhower City Park: 5.8 mi
  • Six Flags Fiesta Texas: 6.1 mi
  • San Antonio Japanese Tea Garden: 7.7 mi
  • Zoo and Aquarium: 7.7 mi
  • Brackenridge Park: 8.1 mi
  • Botanical Garden: 8.6 mi
  • San Antonio Museum of Art: 8.7 mi
  • El Mercado: 8.9 mi
  • Cathedral of San Fernando: 9.1 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 9.1 mi
  • Buckhorn Saloon & Museum: 9.1 mi
  • San Antonio River Walk: 9.1 mi
  • Aztec Theatre: 9.2 mi
  • The Alamo: 9.3 mi
  • Rivercenter Mall: 9.4 mi
  • Eisenhower City Park: 5.8 mi
  • Six Flags Fiesta Texas: 6.1 mi
  • San Antonio Japanese Tea Garden: 7.7 mi
  • Zoo and Aquarium: 7.7 mi
  • Brackenridge Park: 8.1 mi
  • Botanical Garden: 8.6 mi
  • San Antonio Museum of Art: 8.7 mi
  • El Mercado: 8.9 mi
  • Cathedral of San Fernando: 9.1 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 9.1 mi
  • Buckhorn Saloon & Museum: 9.1 mi
  • San Antonio River Walk: 9.1 mi
  • Aztec Theatre: 9.2 mi
  • The Alamo: 9.3 mi
  • Rivercenter Mall: 9.4 mi
  • Fort Sam Houston: 9.5 mi
  • Henry B. Gonzalez Convention Center: 9.6 mi
  • Tower of the Americas: 9.7 mi
  • Sea World: 9.9 mi
  • Alamodome: 10 mi
  • Morgan's Wonderland: 10.5 mi
  • Splashtown San Antonio: 10.6 mi
  • Lackland Air Force Base: 10.9 mi
  • San Antonio Rodeo: 10.9 mi
  • Freeman Coliseum: 10.9 mi
  • ATT Center: 11.1 mi
  • SBC Center: 11.6 mi
  • Missions National Historical Park: 13.3 mi

Dining

County Line BBQ
Variety of BBQ, Schedule of live music
Luce
Upscale Italian Cuisine

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (49)

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Place San Antonio NW/Medical Cntr

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
49 out of 49
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.3

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Place San Antonio NW/Medical Cntr

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
My name is Pedro Salazar
Austin, TX.
Jul 7, 2011

poor service

[...] I confirmed my reservation for two rooms and double beds. We were four adults and seven kids. when we arrived to the hotel they gave us two rooms with king size beds, I accepted for the first night, then the second day they rejected again to give us the rooms with double beds we paid for. When I made our reservation I paid for two roos double beds and five and six people each room it cost me aproximately $160.00 night per room and they gave me the first night in a rooms of $114.00 night. I sopke with the manager his name is [...] [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Seaworld and Six Flags

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place San Antonio NW/Medical Cntr

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Overall Optimist
East Coast
May 31, 2009

Disappointed

After an early arrival, I asked reception if they had anything available for an early check in, even if it wasn't what I had initally reserved. The receptionist did her best to find me a room, which she did, in a matter of minutes (she was the sweetest girl!). After entering my assigned room, there was a staff memeber who was inside, on his cell phone. There were light fixtures on the bed; he apparantly was changing a fixture. He apologized and said he was on his phone "with a buddy" and told me he would be a few minutes. He asked me if I was leaving 'anytime soon'. When I explained I had been awake since 3 in the morning and all I wanted was to nap a bit, he got irritated and asked "Could you just get another room?!?" which kind of put me off guard and left me feeling on edge. I went down and exchanged my room. Needless to say, this was not a good reception to a place that came highly recommended from other reviewers. I most likely will not stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place San Antonio NW/Medical Cntr

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
sally1234
Austin, TX, USA
Nov 15, 2011

Clean rooms, good price, nice staff

Had a problem with getting a king room despite reserving a 2 double room but with some discussion with the staff they were able to get us into a 2-bed room and did so very nicely despite being sold out. Really appreciated that!! Breakfast was ordinary but had a lot of options if you wanted to pay additional (though prices were high- $7 for 3 eggs). Rooms were comfortable-ish and had modern amenities. Bed weren't that comfortable but not unexpectedly bad for a hotel in this price range. DO NOT plan on actually sleeping on the sleeper sofa- would rather sleep on the floor than that torture device but the couch was comfortable to sit in. Easy access to highway, Staff was always friendly. Overall pleased with our stay and would stay here again given what you get for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place San Antonio NW/Medical Cntr

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Housto TX
May 31, 2011

Good hotel

Staff was really polite and provided good service

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place San Antonio NW/Medical Cntr

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Austin G
Gainesville, Florida
Jun 10, 2014

Nice please for a good price

Clean hotel, friendly staff and good free breakfast. The beds were a little firm for my taste but all and all a good stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place San Antonio NW/Medical Cntr

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Veneno
Odessa tx
Sep 3, 2012

Getaway

My stay was good other then there was mosquitos in my room when I got there and I also had to kill a spider.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Papasitos

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place San Antonio NW/Medical Cntr

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
SC
Nov 16, 2010

Nice enough hotel for business travel.

I was not greeted in a friendly way- I was immediately told that check in was not until 3pm and that no rooms would be available until then. The manager at checkout time was friendly, and the lady who ended up checking me in and out made up for the unsatisfactory service I received at the beginning. My room was fine and it was clean. Good necessities for business travel were available.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place San Antonio NW/Medical Cntr

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
PeePaw Bubba
Temple, Texas
Jul 30, 2012

Sea World weekend

The checkin was smooth and easy, and the room was perfect for what we needed. With 3 adults and 3 kids, the double beds and the pull out couch into a bed worked great and kept us from having to purchase 2 rooms, and there was plenty of space in the room. We did have a small problem when coming back to the room on Friday night, our room was locked and the desk did not show us checked in at the hotel. They did a few quick looks and finally figured out there was a computer glinch, and had us back in the room. They did a very professional job in getting that problem fixed and we were very pleased with the service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place San Antonio NW/Medical Cntr

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
proud mom of new airmen
indiana
Mar 20, 2010

hotel nice [...]

The hotel in general was very nice. Staff addressed problems however we had to ask twice to get tub fixed. The tub dripped and the bathroom had mold growing on the wall. [...]Unfortunately there was a very loud restraunt right across the parking lot that played music you could hear a block or more away and our room faced the parking lot. Thankfully they stoped it at 10:00 but was very irritating to put up with. Made for a not very pleasant night at all. The sofa bed was horrible. Matress was literally flat and daughter ended up sleeping on the sofa instead. Unfortunatly the sofa was old and got yellow lint all over her clothes.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Get a GPS or you will never get where you want to go. Hotel directions were wrong and roads are not well marked. Ask prices of "deli" style items offered at the little bar by front desk. Prices are not marked and pop was 2.00 and sandwhiches were 10.00! (but you got a bag of chips with it!)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place San Antonio NW/Medical Cntr

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MKMiller10
San Antonio
Jun 17, 2013

Driving trip

Overall good stay. Comfortable and clean. Beds were a bit hard.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search