$79 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 11, 2015 Check-out: Jan 12, 2015

Hyatt Place San Antonio NW/Medical Cntr

3 stars
4303 HYATT PLACE DRIVE, SAN ANTONIO, TX 78230
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
50 reviews
Hyatt Happiness

The Hyatt Place NW/Medical Center is now our hotel of choice whenever we go to San Antonio.... See full review

  • NJ Mom58
  • Oct 12, 2014
Southern comfort

From the staff to the room. Everything was great. Very comfortable bed and sleeper couch. Though it... See full review

  • Siege04
  • Aug 18, 2014
Great value service hotel with lots of extras

The Hyatt Place San Antonio Northwest hotel combines the comforts of a modern hotel with the option for self-catering. Guests can take advantage of facilities to store personal food items or eat out locally. Alternatively, choose from a range of in-house catering and refreshment options. The Hyatt Place San Antonio Northwest Hotel is close to well-known visitor attractions, shops, restaurants, business parks and golf facilities. Onsite parking is free, and guests enjoy complimentary transport within a three-mile radius.

3 Reasons To Stay:
  • Generous separate bed and living spaces

  • Grab'n'Go case including muffins, sandwiches, and drinks

  • Dedicated Hosts assist in 24-hour guest kitchen

Hyatt Place San AntonioNorthwest/Medical Center Rooms
The Hyatt Place San Antonio Northwest Hotel has attractive, comfortable rooms with separate sitting and sleeping areas. The sitting room sofa converts to provide a spare bed. All rooms include housekeeping items such as irons and ironing boards, hairdryers, mini refrigerators and wet/dry bars. Entertainment includes a 42-in color HDTV and there is free Wi-Fi in every room. The Hyatt Place San Antonio Northwest Hotel provides a writing desk, voicemail facilities and a telephone with a data port in every room, ideal for business use. There is free use of computers and a printer in a business center. The catering options are an excellent feature: guests can opt for free continental breakfasts every morning, visit the bakery café for specialty beverages, wines and beer, and order freshly made entrées and snacks from the guest kitchen at any time of the day or night. Afterwards, visit the fitness center to work off all of that delicious food.
Things To Do:
  • Orsinger Park (2.1mi/3.38 km)
  • Fiesta Trails (2.1m/3.38 km)

  • Bamberger Nature Park (5.5 mi/8.85 km)

  • Palladium IMAX Theater (5.7 mi/9.17 km)

  • Six Flags Fiesta (6.4 mi/10.3 km)

  • San Antonio Zoo (9 mi/14.48 km)

  • San Antonio River Walk (10.8 mi/17.38 km)

  • Downtown San Antonio (11.4mi/18.35 km)

  • AT&T Center (14.8 mi/23.82 km)

  • Sea World of Texas (15.7 mi/25.27 km)

Policies and Fees
  • The hotel only allows dogs weighing 50 lbs and below. Two dogs may be allowed per room provided that the weight of both dogs does not exceed 75 lbs. All pets must be housebroken. A $75 USD non-refundable pet fee will be charged to guests staying 1-6 nights. Guests staying 7-30 nights will be charged $75 USD non-refundable pet fee plus $100 USD cleaning fee. Guests staying 30+ nights should contact the hotel. Fees are inclusive of taxes.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hyatt Place San Antonio NW/Medical Cntr also booked these hotels.

Hyatt Place San Antonio NW/Medical Cntr Rooms

RunOfHouse
Beautifully appointed guest rooms with separate sitting area and sleeping area. All the rooms have mini refrigerators, wet/dry bar, writing desk, two-line phones with data ports, 42-in color HDTV , Free Wifi, irons/boards, hairdryers, voicemail, Cozy Cor

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Exercise gym
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Copy service
Audio visual equipment
Projector
White board
Easel
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Fire alarm with light
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub
Trouser press
Wet bar

Nearby points of interest

  • Eisenhower City Park: 5.8 mi
  • Six Flags Fiesta Texas: 6.1 mi
  • San Antonio Japanese Tea Garden: 7.7 mi
  • Zoo and Aquarium: 7.7 mi
  • Brackenridge Park: 8.1 mi
  • Botanical Garden: 8.6 mi
  • San Antonio Museum of Art: 8.7 mi
  • El Mercado: 8.9 mi
  • Cathedral of San Fernando: 9.1 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 9.1 mi
  • Buckhorn Saloon & Museum: 9.1 mi
  • San Antonio River Walk: 9.1 mi
  • Aztec Theatre: 9.2 mi
  • The Alamo: 9.3 mi
  • Rivercenter Mall: 9.4 mi
  • Eisenhower City Park: 5.8 mi
  • Six Flags Fiesta Texas: 6.1 mi
  • San Antonio Japanese Tea Garden: 7.7 mi
  • Zoo and Aquarium: 7.7 mi
  • Brackenridge Park: 8.1 mi
  • Botanical Garden: 8.6 mi
  • San Antonio Museum of Art: 8.7 mi
  • El Mercado: 8.9 mi
  • Cathedral of San Fernando: 9.1 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 9.1 mi
  • Buckhorn Saloon & Museum: 9.1 mi
  • San Antonio River Walk: 9.1 mi
  • Aztec Theatre: 9.2 mi
  • The Alamo: 9.3 mi
  • Rivercenter Mall: 9.4 mi
  • Fort Sam Houston: 9.5 mi
  • Henry B. Gonzalez Convention Center: 9.6 mi
  • Tower of the Americas: 9.7 mi
  • Sea World: 9.9 mi
  • Alamodome: 10 mi
  • Morgan's Wonderland: 10.5 mi
  • Splashtown San Antonio: 10.6 mi
  • Lackland Air Force Base: 10.9 mi
  • San Antonio Rodeo: 10.9 mi
  • Freeman Coliseum: 10.9 mi
  • ATT Center: 11.1 mi
  • SBC Center: 11.6 mi
  • Missions National Historical Park: 13.3 mi

Dining

County Line BBQ
Variety of BBQ, Schedule of live music
Luce
Upscale Italian Cuisine

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (50)

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Place San Antonio NW/Medical Cntr

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
50 out of 50
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.3

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Place San Antonio NW/Medical Cntr

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
abourdain
Business
Austin, TX, USA
Sep 19, 2011

great hotel for great price near everything in San antonio

the Hyatt place was great it was near utsa so i could see my friends and enjoy the nightlife downtown easily.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place San Antonio NW/Medical Cntr

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
J.murra
Business
Torreón, COAH, México
Aug 16, 2011

Ver y nice room, but only one bed

I ask for 2 bed, and I got the confirmation, with my room and 2 beds, I arrived and they assigned a room with a single bed, I show my reservation, and they said, that is available only this room, but has a sofa. I did not like that. The room was very good, nice decoration and very well equiped

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place San Antonio NW/Medical Cntr

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
l tx
Jul 22, 2011

good location

Short distance to six Flags Fiesta Texas. Courteous and friendly staff very nice hotel good price. Have stayed at other hotels paid more not as nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place San Antonio NW/Medical Cntr

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
My name is Pedro Salazar
Business
Austin, TX.
Jul 7, 2011

poor service

[...] I confirmed my reservation for two rooms and double beds. We were four adults and seven kids. when we arrived to the hotel they gave us two rooms with king size beds, I accepted for the first night, then the second day they rejected again to give us the rooms with double beds we paid for. When I made our reservation I paid for two roos double beds and five and six people each room it cost me aproximately $160.00 night per room and they gave me the first night in a rooms of $114.00 night. I sopke with the manager his name is [...] [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Seaworld and Six Flags

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place San Antonio NW/Medical Cntr

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Housto TX
May 31, 2011

Good hotel

Staff was really polite and provided good service

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place San Antonio NW/Medical Cntr

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
atlanta
May 31, 2011

marriage trip

attend the marriage party

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place San Antonio NW/Medical Cntr

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Smoore
Business
Lakeville, MN
Apr 14, 2011

Minnesota Vacation

The front desk staff were extremely helpful and friendly. This is also true of everyone else on staff at this hotel. The continental breakfast was better than that offered by competitors. The room was very clean, room and comfortable. Everything about this hotel is first rate. I will stay at this hotel the next time I return to the San Antonio area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

The Hyatt of NW San Antonio is located just a few minnutes from the river walk area. It is also located on the 410 loop, which provides you access to many other area attractions. Six Flags and the shops of La Cantera are also located nearby.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place San Antonio NW/Medical Cntr

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
CC TX
Feb 27, 2011

GREAT PLACE

THE HOTEL WAS GREAT BUT THE AC IN THE UNIT I WAS STAYING IN DID NOT COOL PROPERLY

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Not Applicable

ABOUT 45 MINUTES AWAY FROM OULET SHOPS

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place San Antonio NW/Medical Cntr

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Road2roam
Business
Oklahoma City, OK
Feb 25, 2011

Excellent customer service from staff.

I was in San Antonio for an interview, which involved some last minute changes to my schedule. The staff was able to assist by offering not only excellent service throughout my stay but also by accommodating my modified schedule and volunteering a late check-out time. They were also responsive to how the last minute change in my schedule might require additional assistance on their part, which they provided, even going out of their way to offer transportation services to the airport beyond their usual 3-mile policy. The staff truly made this an exceptional trip for me, and I don't believe I have ever received such a professional and exemplary customer service before. This team of staff deserves recognition.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place San Antonio NW/Medical Cntr

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cleburne, TX
Jan 3, 2011

Great New Year's Eve

Dinner downtown, New Year's Eve fireworks show, then spent New Year's day at the zoo. A great way to end one year and start a new one.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top