$94 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 10, 2015 Check-out: May 12, 2015

Hyatt Place San Antonio NW/Medical Cntr

3 stars
View map of 4303 HYATT PLACE DRIVE, SAN ANTONIO, TX 78230

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Place San Antonio NW/Medical Cntr

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
53 out of 53
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.3

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Place San Antonio NW/Medical Cntr

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MKMiller10
Business
San Antonio
Jun 17, 2013

Driving trip

Overall good stay. Comfortable and clean. Beds were a bit hard.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place San Antonio NW/Medical Cntr

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Babymoon Travelers
Business
Borger, TX
Apr 15, 2013

Great deal, esp. for the price

My wife and I had a great experience at this hotel (as we always do at Hyatt place). Its location is just fine. About 15 minutes or so from any of the major attractions in San Antonio. Breakfast was served every morning and its awesome! They actually serve bacon, egg, cheese biscuits that are very tasty plus donuts, French toast, cereal, etc. They staff is also very friendly and helpful. Rooms are clean and very spacious. Like a little apartment. I only stay at Hyatt Place on all my travels

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Take advantage of the breakfast. Its just as good as any fast food for sure and its free

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place San Antonio NW/Medical Cntr

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Federico11
Business
Mexico
Mar 6, 2013

Great Hotel, Great Value, OK location...

Staff was friendly, rooms were very comfortable and clean, our stayed was amazing, our only regret was the location could have been better, but since it was our first time visiting San Antonio we were not familiar with the area, overall very good hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Went for dinner to the "wasabi" japanese restaurant, very near from the hotel had an amazing mussels!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place San Antonio NW/Medical Cntr

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Birdy10101
Business
Eagle Pass, TX
Dec 30, 2012

Shopping trip

The hotel was nice and clean. The only complaint I had was we were in a room right across from the elevator and you could hear everyone getting on and off the elevator. I could also here the people in the room next to us getting up and getting ready in the morning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place San Antonio NW/Medical Cntr

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ron the Coolest Mom
Business
Dallas, TX
Sep 24, 2012

Sea World getaway

I was impressed. Overall experience was awesome! And the breakfast was beyond wht I expected. A Real hot breakfast without Texas shaped waffles! I will definitely stay here again. Only thing is there's no microwave in the room. But there is one down in the Breakfast area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Checkout the Natural Bridge Caverns. Awesome

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place San Antonio NW/Medical Cntr

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Veneno
Business
Odessa tx
Sep 3, 2012

Getaway

My stay was good other then there was mosquitos in my room when I got there and I also had to kill a spider.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Papasitos

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place San Antonio NW/Medical Cntr

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lola RGV
Business
San Benito, Texas
Aug 15, 2012

weekend getaway

Our hotel stay was wonderful. The room was clean and it met all of our expectations. The size was perfect and the breakfast was even better. Thank you for our great stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Close to Fiesta Texas!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place San Antonio NW/Medical Cntr

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
PeePaw Bubba
Business
Temple, Texas
Jul 30, 2012

Sea World weekend

The checkin was smooth and easy, and the room was perfect for what we needed. With 3 adults and 3 kids, the double beds and the pull out couch into a bed worked great and kept us from having to purchase 2 rooms, and there was plenty of space in the room. We did have a small problem when coming back to the room on Friday night, our room was locked and the desk did not show us checked in at the hotel. They did a few quick looks and finally figured out there was a computer glinch, and had us back in the room. They did a very professional job in getting that problem fixed and we were very pleased with the service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place San Antonio NW/Medical Cntr

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mary's Place
Business
Houston, Tx
May 15, 2012

Great Family Getaway

I would definately recommend this Hotel to family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place San Antonio NW/Medical Cntr

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cami Jean
Business
Ft. Hood
May 14, 2012

Perfect weekend stay

When we first arrived at the Hotel , the staff were friendly and made you feel very welcomed. Within minutes of checking into our room, we got a call from the front desk ,making sure everything was ok. The room was very clean , quite, and very comfortable. All the amenities it has to offer makes it the perfect Hotel to stay when ever we come to San Antonio again. I will recommend it to all my family and friends. You will be seeing us again because this is the place we will stay at from now on. Thank you for all your friendly staff , Sincerely Cami

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

good warm breakfast , coffee to get your day started

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top