$81 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 3, 2015 Check-out: Jan 6, 2015

Hyatt Place San Antonio NW/Medical Cntr

3 stars
4303 HYATT PLACE DRIVE, SAN ANTONIO, TX 78230
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
50 reviews
Hyatt Happiness

The Hyatt Place NW/Medical Center is now our hotel of choice whenever we go to San Antonio.... See full review

  • NJ Mom58
  • Oct 12, 2014
Southern comfort

From the staff to the room. Everything was great. Very comfortable bed and sleeper couch. Though it... See full review

  • Siege04
  • Aug 18, 2014
Great value service hotel with lots of extras

The Hyatt Place San Antonio Northwest hotel combines the comforts of a modern hotel with the option for self-catering. Guests can take advantage of facilities to store personal food items or eat out locally. Alternatively, choose from a range of in-house catering and refreshment options. The Hyatt Place San Antonio Northwest Hotel is close to well-known visitor attractions, shops, restaurants, business parks and golf facilities. Onsite parking is free, and guests enjoy complimentary transport within a three-mile radius.

3 Reasons To Stay:
  • Generous separate bed and living spaces

  • Grab'n'Go case including muffins, sandwiches, and drinks

  • Dedicated Hosts assist in 24-hour guest kitchen

Hyatt Place San AntonioNorthwest/Medical Center Rooms
The Hyatt Place San Antonio Northwest Hotel has attractive, comfortable rooms with separate sitting and sleeping areas. The sitting room sofa converts to provide a spare bed. All rooms include housekeeping items such as irons and ironing boards, hairdryers, mini refrigerators and wet/dry bars. Entertainment includes a 42-in color HDTV and there is free Wi-Fi in every room. The Hyatt Place San Antonio Northwest Hotel provides a writing desk, voicemail facilities and a telephone with a data port in every room, ideal for business use. There is free use of computers and a printer in a business center. The catering options are an excellent feature: guests can opt for free continental breakfasts every morning, visit the bakery café for specialty beverages, wines and beer, and order freshly made entrées and snacks from the guest kitchen at any time of the day or night. Afterwards, visit the fitness center to work off all of that delicious food.
Things To Do:
  • Orsinger Park (2.1mi/3.38 km)
  • Fiesta Trails (2.1m/3.38 km)

  • Bamberger Nature Park (5.5 mi/8.85 km)

  • Palladium IMAX Theater (5.7 mi/9.17 km)

  • Six Flags Fiesta (6.4 mi/10.3 km)

  • San Antonio Zoo (9 mi/14.48 km)

  • San Antonio River Walk (10.8 mi/17.38 km)

  • Downtown San Antonio (11.4mi/18.35 km)

  • AT&T Center (14.8 mi/23.82 km)

  • Sea World of Texas (15.7 mi/25.27 km)

Policies and Fees
  • The hotel only allows dogs weighing 50 lbs and below. Two dogs may be allowed per room provided that the weight of both dogs does not exceed 75 lbs. All pets must be housebroken. A $75 USD non-refundable pet fee will be charged to guests staying 1-6 nights. Guests staying 7-30 nights will be charged $75 USD non-refundable pet fee plus $100 USD cleaning fee. Guests staying 30+ nights should contact the hotel. Fees are inclusive of taxes.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hyatt Place San Antonio NW/Medical Cntr also booked these hotels.

Hyatt Place San Antonio NW/Medical Cntr Rooms

RunOfHouse
Beautifully appointed guest rooms with separate sitting area and sleeping area. All the rooms have mini refrigerators, wet/dry bar, writing desk, two-line phones with data ports, 42-in color HDTV , Free Wifi, irons/boards, hairdryers, voicemail, Cozy Cor

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Exercise gym
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Copy service
Audio visual equipment
Projector
White board
Easel
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Fire alarm with light
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub
Trouser press
Wet bar

Nearby points of interest

  • Eisenhower City Park: 5.8 mi
  • Six Flags Fiesta Texas: 6.1 mi
  • San Antonio Japanese Tea Garden: 7.7 mi
  • Zoo and Aquarium: 7.7 mi
  • Brackenridge Park: 8.1 mi
  • Botanical Garden: 8.6 mi
  • San Antonio Museum of Art: 8.7 mi
  • El Mercado: 8.9 mi
  • Cathedral of San Fernando: 9.1 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 9.1 mi
  • Buckhorn Saloon & Museum: 9.1 mi
  • San Antonio River Walk: 9.1 mi
  • Aztec Theatre: 9.2 mi
  • The Alamo: 9.3 mi
  • Rivercenter Mall: 9.4 mi
  • Eisenhower City Park: 5.8 mi
  • Six Flags Fiesta Texas: 6.1 mi
  • San Antonio Japanese Tea Garden: 7.7 mi
  • Zoo and Aquarium: 7.7 mi
  • Brackenridge Park: 8.1 mi
  • Botanical Garden: 8.6 mi
  • San Antonio Museum of Art: 8.7 mi
  • El Mercado: 8.9 mi
  • Cathedral of San Fernando: 9.1 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 9.1 mi
  • Buckhorn Saloon & Museum: 9.1 mi
  • San Antonio River Walk: 9.1 mi
  • Aztec Theatre: 9.2 mi
  • The Alamo: 9.3 mi
  • Rivercenter Mall: 9.4 mi
  • Fort Sam Houston: 9.5 mi
  • Henry B. Gonzalez Convention Center: 9.6 mi
  • Tower of the Americas: 9.7 mi
  • Sea World: 9.9 mi
  • Alamodome: 10 mi
  • Morgan's Wonderland: 10.5 mi
  • Splashtown San Antonio: 10.6 mi
  • Lackland Air Force Base: 10.9 mi
  • San Antonio Rodeo: 10.9 mi
  • Freeman Coliseum: 10.9 mi
  • ATT Center: 11.1 mi
  • SBC Center: 11.6 mi
  • Missions National Historical Park: 13.3 mi

Dining

County Line BBQ
Variety of BBQ, Schedule of live music
Luce
Upscale Italian Cuisine

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (50)

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Place San Antonio NW/Medical Cntr

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
50 out of 50
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.3

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Place San Antonio NW/Medical Cntr

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Federico11
Business
Mexico
Mar 6, 2013

Great Hotel, Great Value, OK location...

Staff was friendly, rooms were very comfortable and clean, our stayed was amazing, our only regret was the location could have been better, but since it was our first time visiting San Antonio we were not familiar with the area, overall very good hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Went for dinner to the "wasabi" japanese restaurant, very near from the hotel had an amazing mussels!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place San Antonio NW/Medical Cntr

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Birdy10101
Business
Eagle Pass, TX
Dec 30, 2012

Shopping trip

The hotel was nice and clean. The only complaint I had was we were in a room right across from the elevator and you could hear everyone getting on and off the elevator. I could also here the people in the room next to us getting up and getting ready in the morning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place San Antonio NW/Medical Cntr

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ron the Coolest Mom
Business
Dallas, TX
Sep 24, 2012

Sea World getaway

I was impressed. Overall experience was awesome! And the breakfast was beyond wht I expected. A Real hot breakfast without Texas shaped waffles! I will definitely stay here again. Only thing is there's no microwave in the room. But there is one down in the Breakfast area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Checkout the Natural Bridge Caverns. Awesome

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place San Antonio NW/Medical Cntr

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Veneno
Business
Odessa tx
Sep 3, 2012

Getaway

My stay was good other then there was mosquitos in my room when I got there and I also had to kill a spider.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Papasitos

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place San Antonio NW/Medical Cntr

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lola RGV
Business
San Benito, Texas
Aug 15, 2012

weekend getaway

Our hotel stay was wonderful. The room was clean and it met all of our expectations. The size was perfect and the breakfast was even better. Thank you for our great stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Close to Fiesta Texas!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place San Antonio NW/Medical Cntr

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
PeePaw Bubba
Business
Temple, Texas
Jul 30, 2012

Sea World weekend

The checkin was smooth and easy, and the room was perfect for what we needed. With 3 adults and 3 kids, the double beds and the pull out couch into a bed worked great and kept us from having to purchase 2 rooms, and there was plenty of space in the room. We did have a small problem when coming back to the room on Friday night, our room was locked and the desk did not show us checked in at the hotel. They did a few quick looks and finally figured out there was a computer glinch, and had us back in the room. They did a very professional job in getting that problem fixed and we were very pleased with the service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place San Antonio NW/Medical Cntr

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mary's Place
Business
Houston, Tx
May 15, 2012

Great Family Getaway

I would definately recommend this Hotel to family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place San Antonio NW/Medical Cntr

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cami Jean
Business
Ft. Hood
May 14, 2012

Perfect weekend stay

When we first arrived at the Hotel , the staff were friendly and made you feel very welcomed. Within minutes of checking into our room, we got a call from the front desk ,making sure everything was ok. The room was very clean , quite, and very comfortable. All the amenities it has to offer makes it the perfect Hotel to stay when ever we come to San Antonio again. I will recommend it to all my family and friends. You will be seeing us again because this is the place we will stay at from now on. Thank you for all your friendly staff , Sincerely Cami

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

good warm breakfast , coffee to get your day started

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place San Antonio NW/Medical Cntr

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
sally1234
Business
Austin, TX, USA
Nov 15, 2011

Clean rooms, good price, nice staff

Had a problem with getting a king room despite reserving a 2 double room but with some discussion with the staff they were able to get us into a 2-bed room and did so very nicely despite being sold out. Really appreciated that!! Breakfast was ordinary but had a lot of options if you wanted to pay additional (though prices were high- $7 for 3 eggs). Rooms were comfortable-ish and had modern amenities. Bed weren't that comfortable but not unexpectedly bad for a hotel in this price range. DO NOT plan on actually sleeping on the sleeper sofa- would rather sleep on the floor than that torture device but the couch was comfortable to sit in. Easy access to highway, Staff was always friendly. Overall pleased with our stay and would stay here again given what you get for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place San Antonio NW/Medical Cntr

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
College Traveler
Business
Dallas, TX, USA
Oct 2, 2011

College Parent

Traveled to San Antonio for a soccer game. The Hyatt was absolutely wonderful. The only thing missing in the room was a microwave. But the staff was happy to heat up my husband's leftovers for him in the kitchen, so really not a big deal. The bed was heavenly and the room was lovely - huge flat screen - and the staff were all eager to make are stay so enjoyable. I almost forgot about the soccer game!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are restaurants to walk to and ones you could take a short drive to - all cuisines were available and near by - as well as shopping!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top