$45 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 22, 2014 Check-out: Apr 24, 2014

Howard Johnson Inn San Antonio/Near Six Flags Fiesta Texas

2 stars
13279 I H 10 West, San Antonio, TX 78249
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
100 reviews
Super Overall Value - Fantastic!!!

Very clean, quiet and comfortable!! Location is ideal for both out-of-towners as well as locals.... See full review

  • TonyDaTigerThunderChief
  • Sep 7, 2013
AWESOME!!!

I've stayed at this hotel everyone I take my daughter to the Dr there in San Antonio...n I must say... See full review

  • Super Veronica Salazar
  • Mar 28, 2013
The Howard Johnson Fiesta is a Gold Medal Award Winning Property. The hotel is proud to offer large, nicely appointed rooms, Free Hot Buffet Breakfast, Outdoor Pool, Fitness Center and Free High Speed Internet Access. The Location, 1 mile from Fiesta Texas, 9 miles from Sea World, and only minutes from downtown San Antonio, epitomizes easy access to all that San Antonio has to offer. In town on business or pleasure, select the Howard Johnson Fiesta where product and service equals value. Tour Buses Welcome. Pet fees are 25.00 dollars per day per pet.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
Over sized rooms
Cribs available
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Howard Johnson Inn San Antonio/Near Six Flags Fiesta Texas also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Hotel Map

29.568 -98.5909
Area description
Business district

Nearby points of interest

  • Six Flags Fiesta Texas: 3.7 mi
  • Eisenhower City Park: 3.8 mi
  • San Antonio Japanese Tea Garden: 10.1 mi
  • Zoo and Aquarium: 10.1 mi
  • Sea World: 10.2 mi
  • Brackenridge Park: 10.5 mi
  • Botanical Garden: 11 mi
  • San Antonio Museum of Art: 11.1 mi
  • El Mercado: 11.3 mi
  • Cathedral of San Fernando: 11.5 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 11.5 mi
  • Buckhorn Saloon & Museum: 11.5 mi
  • San Antonio River Walk: 11.5 mi
  • Aztec Theatre: 11.6 mi
  • The Alamo: 11.7 mi
  • Six Flags Fiesta Texas: 3.7 mi
  • Eisenhower City Park: 3.8 mi
  • San Antonio Japanese Tea Garden: 10.1 mi
  • Zoo and Aquarium: 10.1 mi
  • Sea World: 10.2 mi
  • Brackenridge Park: 10.5 mi
  • Botanical Garden: 11 mi
  • San Antonio Museum of Art: 11.1 mi
  • El Mercado: 11.3 mi
  • Cathedral of San Fernando: 11.5 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 11.5 mi
  • Buckhorn Saloon & Museum: 11.5 mi
  • San Antonio River Walk: 11.5 mi
  • Aztec Theatre: 11.6 mi
  • The Alamo: 11.7 mi
  • Rivercenter Mall: 11.8 mi
  • Fort Sam Houston: 11.9 mi
  • Henry B. Gonzalez Convention Center: 12 mi
  • Morgan's Wonderland: 12.1 mi
  • Tower of the Americas: 12.2 mi
  • Alamodome: 12.4 mi
  • Lackland Air Force Base: 12.5 mi
  • Splashtown San Antonio: 13 mi
  • San Antonio Rodeo: 13.3 mi
  • Freeman Coliseum: 13.4 mi
  • ATT Center: 13.5 mi
  • SBC Center: 13.9 mi
  • Missions National Historical Park: 15.8 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (100)

Ratings and reviews for Howard Johnson Inn San Antonio/Near Six Flags Fiesta Texas

Overall score

2.8 / 5
31 out of 100
Amenities:
2.9
Room cleanliness:
3.1
Hotel staff:
3.5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.4

52% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Howard Johnson Inn San Antonio/Near Six Flags Fiesta Texas

Reviewer score

1
Pedro Pierlo
Florida
Apr 6, 2014

Very dirty hotel there were roaches in the room and bathtub

Not very pleasant, roaches all over the room. Blankets smell like cigarette

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Review of Howard Johnson Inn San Antonio/Near Six Flags Fiesta Texas

Reviewer score

4
Rodriguez01
San Anontio, Texas
Sep 26, 2013

Getaway

The Hotel was at a good location from downtown. Average 14 minutes from zoo.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Howard Johnson Inn San Antonio/Near Six Flags Fiesta Texas

Reviewer score

1
David8181
Oceanside CA
Aug 25, 2013

Horrible

The location is horrible its located right off two interstates. So if you follow GPS you will pull off right at the entrance and be unable to get across. The staff was actullay very friendly and helpful. It was all down hill from there the room stunk the sheets looked and smelled dirty. The AC unit in the room was so loud we had to turn it off then it got to hot had to turn it back on. We checked out and went to another hotel this lower end and horrible lower end at that.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Howard Johnson Inn San Antonio/Near Six Flags Fiesta Texas

Reviewer score

4
happy mommy of 2
San Antonio, TX
Apr 9, 2013

We would stay hear again

My only complaint was there were a few hairs on the bathroom floor, but other than that evening was wonderful. The staff was friendly and accommodating, the room was comfortable, the AC ran really cold, and for being so close to the highway it was rather quite.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Howard Johnson Inn San Antonio/Near Six Flags Fiesta Texas

Reviewer score

1
LILjaybizzle
San Antonio
Mar 9, 2013

Worst Stay ever.

When we arrived the room was dirty, sheets were smelly and they had hair all over them. The towels and bathroom were dirty and the floor was not vaccumed. And to top it off the TV was not working. I took my complaints to the staff but they kept giving me attitude and bad faces. I wouldnt recommend this hotel at all. We werent able to have a good nights rest because of the cleanliness of the room.we couldnt check out early because it was prepaid.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

La Cantera outlets.

Review of Howard Johnson Inn San Antonio/Near Six Flags Fiesta Texas

Reviewer score

2
Frito Bandito
South Texas
Aug 1, 2012

Don't fall for the low price ... you get what you pay for.

My son and I wanted to visit Fiesta Texas before school starts and together we chose Howard Johnson Express Inn - San Antonio because of proximity to Fiesta Texas, somewhat positive reviews and price. However, the low price brings in a less than desirable clientele. I've never understood the fascination with smoking that so many have nowadays. There were smokers outside our room (212) on the first floor around the clock but moreso in the evening. Very close to Fiesta Texas and there are many restaurants within a mile of the hotel. The Internet was slow ... really slow. The room was quite clean albeit somewhat worn which included the bathroom. The whole place could use a little freshening up. Front desk managers were quite polite which was nice to deal with after a long drive. The whole experience was a learning moment for my son. That is, he realized that paying a little more increases the odds for a more enjoyable hotel experience as we discovered with recent stays in Dallas, Springfield, MO and St. Louis. Do yourself (and your family) a favor and stay somewhere else unless you are on a tight budget and/or just need a place to shower and sleep.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Howard Johnson Inn San Antonio/Near Six Flags Fiesta Texas

Reviewer score

1
A2012
TX
Jul 16, 2012

Expensive for nothing but breakfast!!!! 1.5 star

It's like any 1-2 star hotel (not more), not sure why we paid high price for only 2 queen bed room in such basic hotel. it looks old in inside, not well clean, carpet need more cleaning, old bathroom and old towels. in general is OK if u want just place to stay but not to enoy. break fast is OK, bur was crowded and u have to wait till they refill (not sure why they r not prepared for this on busy weekend)! usually the crip is free in other hotels, but here they asked us for $10/night. I will prefer to avoid this hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Howard Johnson Inn San Antonio/Near Six Flags Fiesta Texas

Reviewer score

1
A2012
TX
Jul 16, 2012

1 *

bad experience, price was high for nothing. need more cleaning and upgrade of the bathrooms

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Review of Howard Johnson Inn San Antonio/Near Six Flags Fiesta Texas

Reviewer score

2
OtisTek
Seattle, WA
May 7, 2012

HJ on I-10 San Antonio

Very basic hotel. Some parts are showing their age (air conditioning and shower). Nothing fancy but functional.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Land and Cattle is awesome

Review of Howard Johnson Inn San Antonio/Near Six Flags Fiesta Texas

Reviewer score

1
Jackie F
san antonio, tx
May 5, 2012

more personal

They gave us a smoking room, the air conditioner made noise al the time, the toilet and the bath tub doest´t work and in the bed were many ants that bites me a lot.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Back to menu Return to top