$30 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 26, 2015 Check-out: May 29, 2015

Howard Johnson Inn San Antonio/Near Six Flags Fiesta Texas

2 stars
View map of 13279 I H 10 West, San Antonio, TX 78249

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
119 reviews
great stay

i was very satisfied with the location convenience as well as the price. See full review

  • Mar i
  • Feb 9, 2015
Quick Stay

Room was ok, bed was comfortable. Good location, was last minute reservation. See full review

  • Freddy G
  • May 7, 2015
Base your next adventure out of this Howard Johnson Inn - San Antonio/Near Six Flags Fiesta Texas conveniently located off Interstate 10 near the San Antonio River Walk, the famous Alamo, King William Historic District, many local restaurants, and four of the original San Antonio missions at San Antonio Missions National Historic Park. Take the family to thrills at Six Flags Fiesta Texas, Sea World San Antonio and San Antonio Zoo. Enjoy affordable comfort at this lodging with a complimentary Rise and Dine hot breakfast, sunny outdoor pool, gym, guest laundry, 24-hour front desk, and complimentary parking. Plan your exciting day from the comfort of your room with complimentary wireless Internet access, microwave and refrigerator. Suites, smoke-free and handicapped-accessible rooms are also available. Pets are welcome at this lodging. There is no charge for children 17 and under with an adult.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Howard Johnson Inn San Antonio/Near Six Flags Fiesta Texas also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
Over sized rooms
Cribs available
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Six Flags Fiesta Texas: 3.7 mi
  • Eisenhower City Park: 3.8 mi
  • San Antonio Japanese Tea Garden: 10.1 mi
  • Zoo and Aquarium: 10.1 mi
  • Sea World: 10.2 mi
  • Brackenridge Park: 10.5 mi
  • Botanical Garden: 11 mi
  • San Antonio Museum of Art: 11.1 mi
  • El Mercado: 11.3 mi
  • Cathedral of San Fernando: 11.5 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 11.5 mi
  • Buckhorn Saloon & Museum: 11.5 mi
  • San Antonio River Walk: 11.5 mi
  • Aztec Theatre: 11.6 mi
  • The Alamo: 11.7 mi
  • Six Flags Fiesta Texas: 3.7 mi
  • Eisenhower City Park: 3.8 mi
  • San Antonio Japanese Tea Garden: 10.1 mi
  • Zoo and Aquarium: 10.1 mi
  • Sea World: 10.2 mi
  • Brackenridge Park: 10.5 mi
  • Botanical Garden: 11 mi
  • San Antonio Museum of Art: 11.1 mi
  • El Mercado: 11.3 mi
  • Cathedral of San Fernando: 11.5 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 11.5 mi
  • Buckhorn Saloon & Museum: 11.5 mi
  • San Antonio River Walk: 11.5 mi
  • Aztec Theatre: 11.6 mi
  • The Alamo: 11.7 mi
  • Rivercenter Mall: 11.8 mi
  • Fort Sam Houston: 11.9 mi
  • Henry B. Gonzalez Convention Center: 12 mi
  • Morgan's Wonderland: 12.1 mi
  • Tower of the Americas: 12.2 mi
  • Alamodome: 12.4 mi
  • Lackland Air Force Base: 12.5 mi
  • Splashtown San Antonio: 13 mi
  • San Antonio Rodeo: 13.3 mi
  • Freeman Coliseum: 13.4 mi
  • ATT Center: 13.5 mi
  • SBC Center: 13.9 mi
  • Missions National Historical Park: 15.8 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Howard Johnson Inn San Antonio/Near Six Flags Fiesta Texas

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
119 out of 119
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.3
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.7

67% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Howard Johnson Inn San Antonio/Near Six Flags Fiesta Texas

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Pedro Pierlo
Business
Florida
Apr 6, 2014

Very dirty hotel there were roaches in the room and bathtub

Not very pleasant, roaches all over the room. Blankets smell like cigarette

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Inn San Antonio/Near Six Flags Fiesta Texas

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Travelers1025
Business
Alaska, USA
Dec 20, 2011

Will never recommend it

Due to an apparent misunderstanding in our reservations we ended up with a smoking room. This combined with unsatisfactory room conditions ( very bad smell, dirty carpets, bed sheets and blanket not washed ( only the bed spread is clean) safety box not working, door lock loose that anybody can open ) made us decide to cancel our second nights stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Inn San Antonio/Near Six Flags Fiesta Texas

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
kingD
Business
Dallas tx
Jan 14, 2012

work

no internet in room toilet leaked shower dripped nightr staff very nice but could not correct problem

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

many stores and cafes near by

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Inn San Antonio/Near Six Flags Fiesta Texas

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Jackie F
Business
san antonio, tx
May 5, 2012

more personal

They gave us a smoking room, the air conditioner made noise al the time, the toilet and the bath tub doest´t work and in the bed were many ants that bites me a lot.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Inn San Antonio/Near Six Flags Fiesta Texas

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
A2012
Business
TX
Jul 16, 2012

Expensive for nothing but breakfast!!!! 1.5 star

It's like any 1-2 star hotel (not more), not sure why we paid high price for only 2 queen bed room in such basic hotel. it looks old in inside, not well clean, carpet need more cleaning, old bathroom and old towels. in general is OK if u want just place to stay but not to enoy. break fast is OK, bur was crowded and u have to wait till they refill (not sure why they r not prepared for this on busy weekend)! usually the crip is free in other hotels, but here they asked us for $10/night. I will prefer to avoid this hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Inn San Antonio/Near Six Flags Fiesta Texas

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Mandy B
Business
Texas
Jul 14, 2012

Most horrible hotel I've ever been to

Dead bugs on the floor. Mold everywhere. Water damage on ceiling. Flooded bathroom. It was so disgusting that I slept on top of the sheets and didn't even use the restroom. Checked out early as soon as I could. Please no one stay here. It is a huge mistake.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Inn San Antonio/Near Six Flags Fiesta Texas

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
A2012
Business
TX
Jul 16, 2012

1 *

bad experience, price was high for nothing. need more cleaning and upgrade of the bathrooms

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Inn San Antonio/Near Six Flags Fiesta Texas

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
LILjaybizzle
Business
San Antonio
Mar 9, 2013

Worst Stay ever.

When we arrived the room was dirty, sheets were smelly and they had hair all over them. The towels and bathroom were dirty and the floor was not vaccumed. And to top it off the TV was not working. I took my complaints to the staff but they kept giving me attitude and bad faces. I wouldnt recommend this hotel at all. We werent able to have a good nights rest because of the cleanliness of the room.we couldnt check out early because it was prepaid.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

La Cantera outlets.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Inn San Antonio/Near Six Flags Fiesta Texas

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
jaysam
Business
san antonio, tx
Jul 15, 2013

Save your money Do not stay here

The worst place EVER we got a nonsmoking room but when the got in the room it had burn holes all in the bed spread so we asked for a new one & after digging a little deeper there were holes in all of the bedding & we asked for new bedding & she couldn't find any, so we ended up with a new room & the second night there we needed new towels & they gave us hand towels because that is all they had!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Inn San Antonio/Near Six Flags Fiesta Texas

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
David8181
Business
Oceanside CA
Aug 25, 2013

Horrible

The location is horrible its located right off two interstates. So if you follow GPS you will pull off right at the entrance and be unable to get across. The staff was actullay very friendly and helpful. It was all down hill from there the room stunk the sheets looked and smelled dirty. The AC unit in the room was so loud we had to turn it off then it got to hot had to turn it back on. We checked out and went to another hotel this lower end and horrible lower end at that.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top