$49 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 13, 2014 Check-out: Jul 14, 2014

Howard Johnson Inn San Antonio/Near Six Flags Fiesta Texas

2 stars
13279 I H 10 West, San Antonio, TX 78249
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.0
out of 5
137 reviews
Super Overall Value - Fantastic!!!

Very clean, quiet and comfortable!! Location is ideal for both out-of-towners as well as locals.... See full review

  • TonyDaTigerThunderChief
  • Sep 7, 2013
AWESOME!!!

I've stayed at this hotel everyone I take my daughter to the Dr there in San Antonio...n I must say... See full review

  • Super Veronica Salazar
  • Mar 28, 2013
Base your next adventure out of this Howard Johnson Inn - San Antonio/Near Six Flags Fiesta Texas conveniently located off Interstate 10 near the San Antonio River Walk, the famous Alamo, King William Historic District, many local restaurants, and four of the original San Antonio missions at San Antonio Missions National Historic Park. Take the family to thrills at Six Flags Fiesta Texas, Sea World San Antonio and San Antonio Zoo. Enjoy affordable comfort at this lodging with a complimentary Rise and Dine hot breakfast, sunny outdoor pool, gym, guest laundry, 24-hour front desk, and complimentary parking. Plan your exciting day from the comfort of your room with complimentary wireless Internet access, microwave and refrigerator. Suites, smoke-free and handicapped-accessible rooms are also available. Pets are welcome at this lodging. There is no charge for children 17 and under with an adult.

Hotel Map

29.568 -98.5909
Area description
Business district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Howard Johnson Inn San Antonio/Near Six Flags Fiesta Texas also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
Over sized rooms
Cribs available
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Six Flags Fiesta Texas: 3.7 mi
  • Eisenhower City Park: 3.8 mi
  • San Antonio Japanese Tea Garden: 10.1 mi
  • Zoo and Aquarium: 10.1 mi
  • Sea World: 10.2 mi
  • Brackenridge Park: 10.5 mi
  • Botanical Garden: 11 mi
  • San Antonio Museum of Art: 11.1 mi
  • El Mercado: 11.3 mi
  • Cathedral of San Fernando: 11.5 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 11.5 mi
  • Buckhorn Saloon & Museum: 11.5 mi
  • San Antonio River Walk: 11.5 mi
  • Aztec Theatre: 11.6 mi
  • The Alamo: 11.7 mi
  • Six Flags Fiesta Texas: 3.7 mi
  • Eisenhower City Park: 3.8 mi
  • San Antonio Japanese Tea Garden: 10.1 mi
  • Zoo and Aquarium: 10.1 mi
  • Sea World: 10.2 mi
  • Brackenridge Park: 10.5 mi
  • Botanical Garden: 11 mi
  • San Antonio Museum of Art: 11.1 mi
  • El Mercado: 11.3 mi
  • Cathedral of San Fernando: 11.5 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 11.5 mi
  • Buckhorn Saloon & Museum: 11.5 mi
  • San Antonio River Walk: 11.5 mi
  • Aztec Theatre: 11.6 mi
  • The Alamo: 11.7 mi
  • Rivercenter Mall: 11.8 mi
  • Fort Sam Houston: 11.9 mi
  • Henry B. Gonzalez Convention Center: 12 mi
  • Morgan's Wonderland: 12.1 mi
  • Tower of the Americas: 12.2 mi
  • Alamodome: 12.4 mi
  • Lackland Air Force Base: 12.5 mi
  • Splashtown San Antonio: 13 mi
  • San Antonio Rodeo: 13.3 mi
  • Freeman Coliseum: 13.4 mi
  • ATT Center: 13.5 mi
  • SBC Center: 13.9 mi
  • Missions National Historical Park: 15.8 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (137)

Ratings and reviews for Howard Johnson Inn San Antonio/Near Six Flags Fiesta Texas

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
137 out of 137
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
3.2
Hotel staff:
3.6
Room comfort:
3.3
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.7

66% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Howard Johnson Inn San Antonio/Near Six Flags Fiesta Texas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
brittsmom
Port Aransas,TX
Jun 5, 2009

Great Stay

The staff was very friendly and helpful. They have a nice breakfast which was great for a quick start of our day of touring the local sites.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Howard Johnson Inn San Antonio/Near Six Flags Fiesta Texas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Super Veronica Salazar
Business
Sullivan city, tx
Mar 28, 2013

AWESOME!!!

I've stayed at this hotel everyone I take my daughter to the Dr there in San Antonio...n I must say its freaking awesome. Its safe n everyone is friendly!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

FIESTA TEXAS IS LIKE 5MIN AWAY

Review of Howard Johnson Inn San Antonio/Near Six Flags Fiesta Texas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jonasaky
GDL, Mexico
Jan 30, 2013

It was really comfortable

I did enjoy the day at Howard Jhonson Express Inn at San Antonio

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Shops at La Cantera

Review of Howard Johnson Inn San Antonio/Near Six Flags Fiesta Texas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Omar the Muslim
Houston, TX
Apr 19, 2011

Great hotel. Comfortable stay

Check in was quick but I had to pay an extra $1.50 for local fees. Breakfast was nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Howard Johnson Inn San Antonio/Near Six Flags Fiesta Texas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
brittsmom
Port Aransas,TX
Jun 5, 2009

Great Stay

The staff was very friendly and helpful. They have a nice breakfast which was great for a quick start of our day of touring the local sites.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Howard Johnson Inn San Antonio/Near Six Flags Fiesta Texas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
luda 361
Corpus Christi, TX, USA
Apr 25, 2012

great price, friendly staff

Had a great stay here and would go back again. Loved the fact that it had a micro fridge to keep my beer cold. Not to close to downtown but the comfort and hospitality of the company was worth the drive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of Howard Johnson Inn San Antonio/Near Six Flags Fiesta Texas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Omar the Muslim
Houston, TX
Apr 19, 2011

Great hotel. Comfortable stay

Check in was quick but I had to pay an extra $1.50 for local fees. Breakfast was nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Howard Johnson Inn San Antonio/Near Six Flags Fiesta Texas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Shamsundar
Business
USA
Sep 7, 2007

Very friendly ,good amenities

Stay at Howard Johnson Express Inn was comfortable.The room was spacious.The bath room was seperate. The vanity counter was spacious,bright with a hair dryer.Ironing board and Iron was provided in the room. The good thig was a good breakfast free of charge.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Howard Johnson Inn San Antonio/Near Six Flags Fiesta Texas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Dec 17, 2007

A safe & friendly place to stay

This hotel is north of San Antonio a great place to stay if you are there for shopping. Also there is a great deal of restaurants to choose from you will never get bored of eating the samething. The staff is extremely friendly and alway will to help. I highly recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Howard Johnson Inn San Antonio/Near Six Flags Fiesta Texas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Golf nut
La Porte, tx
Mar 28, 2012

Excellent Value.

Again I was disappointed, not by the hotel, but by the reviews written about it. I found the room to be very clean and comfortable. It had a mini fridge and microwave oven. It also had free wi-fi. Although it was not the fastest wi-fi, I was still able to check emails at a good speed. The breakfast of eggs, sausage, waffles, cereals and other asssorted breakfast items was just splendid. I reccommend this hotel to anyone wanting a room that far exceeds the value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are various, good eating places in the area.

Back to menu Return to top