$50 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 6, 2015 Check-out: Aug 7, 2015

Howard Johnson Inn San Antonio/Near Six Flags Fiesta Texas

2 stars
View map of 13279 I H 10 West, San Antonio, TX 78249

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Howard Johnson Inn San Antonio/Near Six Flags Fiesta Texas

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
104 out of 104
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.1
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3.2
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.6

64% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Howard Johnson Inn San Antonio/Near Six Flags Fiesta Texas

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Antonio, TX
Apr 16, 2011

Very Nice Stay

The hotel was well priced and had clean and nice rooms. The continental breakfast was very good and more extensive then most with eggs, turkey bacon, and waffles as well as coffee and orange juice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Howard Johnson Inn San Antonio/Near Six Flags Fiesta Texas

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Sad Suzy
Business
MI
Apr 10, 2011

Mediocre

They didn't change the sheets after I requested and made the bed with the same sheets for a whole week. There was a grasshopper and spider that lurked in the bathroom. I only slept there and was ready to get out of there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Go the the San Antonio visitors site and look up places to eat! It tells you the average price for food.

Review of Howard Johnson Inn San Antonio/Near Six Flags Fiesta Texas

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
RGV, TX
Feb 21, 2011

alright stay

the first time i stayed in last june was good the second time in february couldve been better

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Howard Johnson Inn San Antonio/Near Six Flags Fiesta Texas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JEB in Austin
Business
Austin, Texas
Dec 1, 2010

Great price. Great location.

Many amenities for such a low price. Easy access to main thorough fares in town.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Howard Johnson Inn San Antonio/Near Six Flags Fiesta Texas

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Antonio,TX
Sep 29, 2010

Bed Bugs!!! Horrible place to stay

i was awakened at 4am by loud drunks outside the thin walls of my room. I'm glad, because I turned on the light to discover my bed was crawling with bed bugs! I immediately took a 15 minute shower, dressed and took all my things to my car. I reported it to the manager, but they didn't do a thing to compensate me. I'll never go back to this dirt bag motel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Howard Johnson Inn San Antonio/Near Six Flags Fiesta Texas

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Antonio, TX
Sep 28, 2010

Bad

Didn't stay long enough...left and went somewhere else

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Howard Johnson Inn San Antonio/Near Six Flags Fiesta Texas

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Rockwall, Texas
Sep 27, 2010

Disappointment in a big way

The room type that I had reserved and paid for in advance, nonsmoking king bed, was not available when I arrived. The hotel first placed me in a smoking room with a king size bed without informing me. When I entered the room it was not very pleasant. I returned to the front desk and asked to be placed in a nonsmoking room with a king size bed as per my reservation. I was told that they did not have any available, but that they could place me in a nonsmoking room with two double beds for $11.00 more. Since I was scheduled to be at an appointment shortly and had prepaided for a room, I did not feel that I any choice but to accept what they were offering. I am very disappointed that I was treated in this manner. I am of the opinion that either [...] or the hotel chain should should pay for the difference. My feelings on this matter are strong enough that I will not do business with [...]again if I am not reimbursed for the difference.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Howard Johnson Inn San Antonio/Near Six Flags Fiesta Texas

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
wraith
Business
texas
Sep 21, 2010

so so

the room was very large but overall it had A GRUNGY FEELING TO IT. THE COMFORTER FELT DIRTY. THE CARPET FELT DIRTY. THE BREAKFAST WAS VERY GENEROUS WITH EGGS BACON(TURKEY) TOAST BAGELS PASTERIES AND CEREAL. COFFEE N JUICES AND WAFFLES NICE! EXCEPT THEY TRIED TO STOP ME FROM LEAVING THE HOTEL WITH AN EGG BACON SANDWICH! THATS WEN THE STAFF LOST ALL POINTS! SHOPPING N DINING WAS VERY CLOSE. THE FITTNESS AREA TWO OUT OF THE THREE MACHINES WERE NOT FUNCTIONING. OVERALL NOT BAD FOR THE PRICE.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Howard Johnson Inn San Antonio/Near Six Flags Fiesta Texas

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Iowa
Feb 14, 2010

Never again

This is the first & I hope last negative review I have to write. First we had only 2 hangers for 2 people. I was told no more could be installed. I explained the simple procedure to open the rod and put more hangers on. This was done the next day after I pushed it. The carpet hasn't been cleaned in a long time. We only had 1 towel and washcloth for the 2 of us and this occurred 6 of the 8 days we were there. We had to go after them each time. The second day all ice machines were shut off. The manager deciding no ice was needed in February. Maybe drinks his soda hot! They stayed off the entire time. Trying to discuss anything with the manager was like talking to a wall; simply put the man is a jerk. Also the free breakfast was so poor we paid elsewhere. Never ever a Howard Johnson's again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Howard Johnson Inn San Antonio/Near Six Flags Fiesta Texas

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Toronto, Ohio
Feb 12, 2010

howard johnson

The hotel ws nice but most days we did not have enough towels. Usually the set up for only 1 traveler. We had a handicap access room but it didn't include any bars to hold on to close to the tub and shower. The location for us was good as it was only a few miles from our son's home.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top