$35 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 5, 2015 Check-out: Jan 8, 2015

Howard Johnson Inn San Antonio/Near Six Flags Fiesta Texas

2 stars
13279 I H 10 West, San Antonio, TX 78249
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.0
out of 5
102 reviews
Super Overall Value - Fantastic!!!

Very clean, quiet and comfortable!! Location is ideal for both out-of-towners as well as locals.... See full review

  • TonyDaTigerThunderChief
  • Sep 7, 2013
Very good Hotel

Excelent for my needs, close to stores and restaurans See full review

  • Zuma
  • Dec 19, 2014
Base your next adventure out of this Howard Johnson Inn - San Antonio/Near Six Flags Fiesta Texas conveniently located off Interstate 10 near the San Antonio River Walk, the famous Alamo, King William Historic District, many local restaurants, and four of the original San Antonio missions at San Antonio Missions National Historic Park. Take the family to thrills at Six Flags Fiesta Texas, Sea World San Antonio and San Antonio Zoo. Enjoy affordable comfort at this lodging with a complimentary Rise and Dine hot breakfast, sunny outdoor pool, gym, guest laundry, 24-hour front desk, and complimentary parking. Plan your exciting day from the comfort of your room with complimentary wireless Internet access, microwave and refrigerator. Suites, smoke-free and handicapped-accessible rooms are also available. Pets are welcome at this lodging. There is no charge for children 17 and under with an adult.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Howard Johnson Inn San Antonio/Near Six Flags Fiesta Texas also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
Over sized rooms
Cribs available
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Six Flags Fiesta Texas: 3.7 mi
  • Eisenhower City Park: 3.8 mi
  • San Antonio Japanese Tea Garden: 10.1 mi
  • Zoo and Aquarium: 10.1 mi
  • Sea World: 10.2 mi
  • Brackenridge Park: 10.5 mi
  • Botanical Garden: 11 mi
  • San Antonio Museum of Art: 11.1 mi
  • El Mercado: 11.3 mi
  • Cathedral of San Fernando: 11.5 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 11.5 mi
  • Buckhorn Saloon & Museum: 11.5 mi
  • San Antonio River Walk: 11.5 mi
  • Aztec Theatre: 11.6 mi
  • The Alamo: 11.7 mi
  • Six Flags Fiesta Texas: 3.7 mi
  • Eisenhower City Park: 3.8 mi
  • San Antonio Japanese Tea Garden: 10.1 mi
  • Zoo and Aquarium: 10.1 mi
  • Sea World: 10.2 mi
  • Brackenridge Park: 10.5 mi
  • Botanical Garden: 11 mi
  • San Antonio Museum of Art: 11.1 mi
  • El Mercado: 11.3 mi
  • Cathedral of San Fernando: 11.5 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 11.5 mi
  • Buckhorn Saloon & Museum: 11.5 mi
  • San Antonio River Walk: 11.5 mi
  • Aztec Theatre: 11.6 mi
  • The Alamo: 11.7 mi
  • Rivercenter Mall: 11.8 mi
  • Fort Sam Houston: 11.9 mi
  • Henry B. Gonzalez Convention Center: 12 mi
  • Morgan's Wonderland: 12.1 mi
  • Tower of the Americas: 12.2 mi
  • Alamodome: 12.4 mi
  • Lackland Air Force Base: 12.5 mi
  • Splashtown San Antonio: 13 mi
  • San Antonio Rodeo: 13.3 mi
  • Freeman Coliseum: 13.4 mi
  • ATT Center: 13.5 mi
  • SBC Center: 13.9 mi
  • Missions National Historical Park: 15.8 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (102)

Ratings and reviews for Howard Johnson Inn San Antonio/Near Six Flags Fiesta Texas

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
102 out of 102
Amenities:
3.2
Room cleanliness:
3.2
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.3
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.7

67% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Howard Johnson Inn San Antonio/Near Six Flags Fiesta Texas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston
Jan 25, 2010

Nice, comfortable, good service

It was quiet, nice and relaxing

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to China Sea buffet on Colonade 3 lights heading East on same freeway

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Inn San Antonio/Near Six Flags Fiesta Texas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
kneesaa
Business
brooklyn, ny
Jan 11, 2010

Friendly staff.

Very friendly and professional front desk attendant. Definitely pet friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Inn San Antonio/Near Six Flags Fiesta Texas

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
The Ethics Guy
Business
Minnesota
Jan 7, 2010

Handling Fee and Bull Frog Toilets

I was charged a $2+ handling fee. I complained about the surprise fee and was told I could go somewhere else. I would have taken him up on it except I had been driving for 12 hours and I was tired plus I had prepaid. The room was okay except that every 50 seconds the toilet ran sounding like a bull frog. Then a few seconds later a toilet in a near by room would answer. The tub faucet dribbled continuously. It was like camping in a swamp.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Inn San Antonio/Near Six Flags Fiesta Texas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
kassy
Business
massachusetts
Jan 5, 2010

nice stay

The room was very nice for the price we paid. They kept it very clean and smelling good. The maids kept forgetting to give us new cups and toilet paper and things of that sort, but they did get rid of all of our trash and keep the room clean. The free breakfast wasn't terrible considering it was free. The staff was nice, too. Our room came with a microwave, a coffee pot, a fridge, hair dryer, iron and table. The maids ended up taking our remote for the tv, though...? The only other negative thing was that the ice machine on the first floor was broken, but hey that kinda stuff happens. So over all we had a very nice stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There are restaurants all over the place and walmarts are close by. Even the movie theater was pretty close. The hotels about 20-30 minutes away from the Riverwalk and 20-25 minutes away from Lackland AFB

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Inn San Antonio/Near Six Flags Fiesta Texas

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
a67ford
Business
Houston Texas
Dec 18, 2009

RUN!.... away from this hotel!

They refused to give me a receipt at check out. The gentleman who called himself the General Manager said that I was crazy to ask for a receipt. I explained to him that since they scanned my credit card at check in so that they can charge for incidentals in the room if there are any, that he should give me a zero receipt showing they have not charged me and have closed out my card. He called me stupid and insane and told me to get out of his hotel, that if he wanted to charge someones credit card he had thousands better than mine to do so with. When I checked in, the desk clerk was being rude to another guest on the phone who called with an issue.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Inn San Antonio/Near Six Flags Fiesta Texas

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Texas
Nov 21, 2009

Howard Johnson Express Inn - San Antonio

no wash cloths - rude nite manager xtra $2 charge he couldn't explain - receptacle covers missing

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Inn San Antonio/Near Six Flags Fiesta Texas

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston TX
Nov 4, 2009

great get away

Just relaxed

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Inn San Antonio/Near Six Flags Fiesta Texas

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mr T
Business
Vancouver Washington
Nov 3, 2009

Pleasant stay

Great for a short stay, right by freeway. Good shopping and restraunts. Easy freeway access. Close to downtown.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Inn San Antonio/Near Six Flags Fiesta Texas

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Texas Lark
Business
Dallas, TX
Oct 13, 2009

Good for the price

The hotel staff were very efficient. Not overly friendly, but not unfriendly either. There was a bit of a parking problem, but other than that a pleasant stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Cool Cafe Mediterranean in HEB shopping center off of De Zavala.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Inn San Antonio/Near Six Flags Fiesta Texas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DG210
Business
Texas
Sep 23, 2009

SA

It's close to 1604 and it made it easy to get around SA. It was well worth the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Experience La Cantera Mall and the IMAX movie theater

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top