$35 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 5, 2015 Check-out: Jan 8, 2015

Howard Johnson Inn San Antonio/Near Six Flags Fiesta Texas

2 stars
13279 I H 10 West, San Antonio, TX 78249
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.0
out of 5
102 reviews
Super Overall Value - Fantastic!!!

Very clean, quiet and comfortable!! Location is ideal for both out-of-towners as well as locals.... See full review

  • TonyDaTigerThunderChief
  • Sep 7, 2013
Very good Hotel

Excelent for my needs, close to stores and restaurans See full review

  • Zuma
  • Dec 19, 2014
Base your next adventure out of this Howard Johnson Inn - San Antonio/Near Six Flags Fiesta Texas conveniently located off Interstate 10 near the San Antonio River Walk, the famous Alamo, King William Historic District, many local restaurants, and four of the original San Antonio missions at San Antonio Missions National Historic Park. Take the family to thrills at Six Flags Fiesta Texas, Sea World San Antonio and San Antonio Zoo. Enjoy affordable comfort at this lodging with a complimentary Rise and Dine hot breakfast, sunny outdoor pool, gym, guest laundry, 24-hour front desk, and complimentary parking. Plan your exciting day from the comfort of your room with complimentary wireless Internet access, microwave and refrigerator. Suites, smoke-free and handicapped-accessible rooms are also available. Pets are welcome at this lodging. There is no charge for children 17 and under with an adult.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Howard Johnson Inn San Antonio/Near Six Flags Fiesta Texas also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
Over sized rooms
Cribs available
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Six Flags Fiesta Texas: 3.7 mi
  • Eisenhower City Park: 3.8 mi
  • San Antonio Japanese Tea Garden: 10.1 mi
  • Zoo and Aquarium: 10.1 mi
  • Sea World: 10.2 mi
  • Brackenridge Park: 10.5 mi
  • Botanical Garden: 11 mi
  • San Antonio Museum of Art: 11.1 mi
  • El Mercado: 11.3 mi
  • Cathedral of San Fernando: 11.5 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 11.5 mi
  • Buckhorn Saloon & Museum: 11.5 mi
  • San Antonio River Walk: 11.5 mi
  • Aztec Theatre: 11.6 mi
  • The Alamo: 11.7 mi
  • Six Flags Fiesta Texas: 3.7 mi
  • Eisenhower City Park: 3.8 mi
  • San Antonio Japanese Tea Garden: 10.1 mi
  • Zoo and Aquarium: 10.1 mi
  • Sea World: 10.2 mi
  • Brackenridge Park: 10.5 mi
  • Botanical Garden: 11 mi
  • San Antonio Museum of Art: 11.1 mi
  • El Mercado: 11.3 mi
  • Cathedral of San Fernando: 11.5 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 11.5 mi
  • Buckhorn Saloon & Museum: 11.5 mi
  • San Antonio River Walk: 11.5 mi
  • Aztec Theatre: 11.6 mi
  • The Alamo: 11.7 mi
  • Rivercenter Mall: 11.8 mi
  • Fort Sam Houston: 11.9 mi
  • Henry B. Gonzalez Convention Center: 12 mi
  • Morgan's Wonderland: 12.1 mi
  • Tower of the Americas: 12.2 mi
  • Alamodome: 12.4 mi
  • Lackland Air Force Base: 12.5 mi
  • Splashtown San Antonio: 13 mi
  • San Antonio Rodeo: 13.3 mi
  • Freeman Coliseum: 13.4 mi
  • ATT Center: 13.5 mi
  • SBC Center: 13.9 mi
  • Missions National Historical Park: 15.8 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (102)

Ratings and reviews for Howard Johnson Inn San Antonio/Near Six Flags Fiesta Texas

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
102 out of 102
Amenities:
3.2
Room cleanliness:
3.2
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.3
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.7

67% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Howard Johnson Inn San Antonio/Near Six Flags Fiesta Texas

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
mearainpink
Business
Denton, TX
Apr 12, 2012

Good value

Their staff is very friendly. The hot breakfast is waffles, eggs, sausage, juice, and coffee. Don't expect a nice TV in your room, it's a little outdated. They do have Wi-fi, it runs pretty well. The bed was nice. For the cost, it is a good deal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Inn San Antonio/Near Six Flags Fiesta Texas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mr. gogo
Business
Chicago, IL, USA
Apr 9, 2012

GREAT hotel!

Very inexpensive and comfortable. I had a great stay at this establishment and will definetely use it again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Inn San Antonio/Near Six Flags Fiesta Texas

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Jaxk
Business
Long Island, New York, USA
Apr 4, 2012

maybe just that weekend

The first night there was a lot of banging on a door an treats of calling the cops. Turned out some girl had a bat in her room hotel-staff were to afraid so I caught it an let it out.Second night toilet was clogged first tried to call the office .No answer several times.I went down stairs and after waiting about 45 minutes the person working there showed up .I told him the problem he handed me the plunger .also AC wasn't working right very noisy .Other wise everything else was fine

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Inn San Antonio/Near Six Flags Fiesta Texas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Betovichi
Business
El Paso, TX, USA
Apr 3, 2012

Weekend stay in San Antonio

Very good altogether. About the only thing that was not, was the bathroom caulking all around the tile area. It looking like a very cheap job. Staff was good and so was the "hot" breakfast that you don't see often in hotels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Inn San Antonio/Near Six Flags Fiesta Texas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Golf nut
Business
La Porte, tx
Mar 28, 2012

Excellent Value.

Again I was disappointed, not by the hotel, but by the reviews written about it. I found the room to be very clean and comfortable. It had a mini fridge and microwave oven. It also had free wi-fi. Although it was not the fastest wi-fi, I was still able to check emails at a good speed. The breakfast of eggs, sausage, waffles, cereals and other asssorted breakfast items was just splendid. I reccommend this hotel to anyone wanting a room that far exceeds the value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are various, good eating places in the area.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Inn San Antonio/Near Six Flags Fiesta Texas

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
annakayk
Business
Ohio, USA
Feb 29, 2012

Exactly what I expected

This hotel was exactly what I expected. It was a plain small hotel room with nothing fancy, but it's a cheap Ho Jo, so that's exactly what I thought it would be. The front desk was very nice, the room was clean, the free breakfast is nothing special, but it was fine just to get something to eat quickly in the morning: eggs, sausage, different kinds of cold cereal, bagels and toast. The location was great because you can jump on 10 and go either direction quickly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Inn San Antonio/Near Six Flags Fiesta Texas

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
hhots
Business
houston
Feb 27, 2012

worth it

This hotel has been cleaned up and is a goodvalue,clean and safe.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Inn San Antonio/Near Six Flags Fiesta Texas

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JJPR
Business
Mexico City
Feb 26, 2012

Good point to shop at La Cantera

That was great to visit the north zone at the city The location was good The breakfast was so earlier sometimes at 930 dont find anything

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Pretty near at the best mall in San Antonio

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Inn San Antonio/Near Six Flags Fiesta Texas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
texancritic
Business
Amarillo, TX, USA
Feb 17, 2012

Good stay

My stay was nice and peaceful, Sarah, at the front was lovely and very friendly and made me feel welcomed. The room was clean, organized and no funny smells, the free breakfast was good and the area was kept clean. When I wanted new linings, I got them with no hassle. I would definitely recommend this inn to my family and friends. Bed was very comfortable, I did enjoy my sleep. TV and WIFI were ok.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Inn San Antonio/Near Six Flags Fiesta Texas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
WAEW
Business
Sanantonia,TX
Feb 8, 2012

it was a wonderful trip for my son graduation in airforce

the price was affordable , staffs were very helpful, room clean ,we were gone most of the day and came back in the night and got up really early but we stayed to have breakfast in one morning it wasn't bad for free breakfast. it was very quiet in the night . we were very happy and impressed for price that we pay for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top