$30 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 1, 2015 Check-out: Sep 3, 2015

Howard Johnson Inn San Antonio/Near Six Flags Fiesta Texas

2 stars
View map of 13279 I H 10 West, San Antonio, TX 78249

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Howard Johnson Inn San Antonio/Near Six Flags Fiesta Texas

Overall score

2.9 / 5
5.01.0
108 out of 108
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.1
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.2
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.5

62% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Howard Johnson Inn San Antonio/Near Six Flags Fiesta Texas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Arleene
Business
San Antonio, Texas
Dec 23, 2012

Business trip

great place for a great price good area and close to everything

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Howard Johnson Inn San Antonio/Near Six Flags Fiesta Texas

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Traveller68
Business
San Antonio
Dec 22, 2012

just ok

really very average...the best thing in this price catagory was a better breakfast with eggs, sausage and biscut.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Howard Johnson Inn San Antonio/Near Six Flags Fiesta Texas

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Arleene
Business
San Antonio, Texas
Dec 8, 2012

business travel

very good place to stay would recommend for the good price

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Howard Johnson Inn San Antonio/Near Six Flags Fiesta Texas

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Traveling Cross Country
Single
here
Sep 5, 2012

Great stay for the price!

The front desk staff was great! This hotel has everything the more expensive hotels have for a fraction of the price. Don't let the bad comments keep you from this stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Howard Johnson Inn San Antonio/Near Six Flags Fiesta Texas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
joelovemachine
Business
San Antonio
Aug 30, 2012

Great and good price

Clean, friendly, and cheap, they even had a free hot breakfast, and nobody complained about all the moaning

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Howard Johnson Inn San Antonio/Near Six Flags Fiesta Texas

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Frito Bandito
Family
South Texas
Aug 1, 2012

Don't fall for the low price ... you get what you pay for.

My son and I wanted to visit Fiesta Texas before school starts and together we chose Howard Johnson Express Inn - San Antonio because of proximity to Fiesta Texas, somewhat positive reviews and price. However, the low price brings in a less than desirable clientele. I've never understood the fascination with smoking that so many have nowadays. There were smokers outside our room (212) on the first floor around the clock but moreso in the evening. Very close to Fiesta Texas and there are many restaurants within a mile of the hotel. The Internet was slow ... really slow. The room was quite clean albeit somewhat worn which included the bathroom. The whole place could use a little freshening up. Front desk managers were quite polite which was nice to deal with after a long drive. The whole experience was a learning moment for my son. That is, he realized that paying a little more increases the odds for a more enjoyable hotel experience as we discovered with recent stays in Dallas, Springfield, MO and St. Louis. Do yourself (and your family) a favor and stay somewhere else unless you are on a tight budget and/or just need a place to shower and sleep.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Howard Johnson Inn San Antonio/Near Six Flags Fiesta Texas

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
A2012
Family
TX
Jul 16, 2012

Expensive for nothing but breakfast!!!! 1.5 star

It's like any 1-2 star hotel (not more), not sure why we paid high price for only 2 queen bed room in such basic hotel. it looks old in inside, not well clean, carpet need more cleaning, old bathroom and old towels. in general is OK if u want just place to stay but not to enoy. break fast is OK, bur was crowded and u have to wait till they refill (not sure why they r not prepared for this on busy weekend)! usually the crip is free in other hotels, but here they asked us for $10/night. I will prefer to avoid this hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Howard Johnson Inn San Antonio/Near Six Flags Fiesta Texas

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
A2012
Family
TX
Jul 16, 2012

1 *

bad experience, price was high for nothing. need more cleaning and upgrade of the bathrooms

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Howard Johnson Inn San Antonio/Near Six Flags Fiesta Texas

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Mandy B
Couples
Texas
Jul 14, 2012

Most horrible hotel I've ever been to

Dead bugs on the floor. Mold everywhere. Water damage on ceiling. Flooded bathroom. It was so disgusting that I slept on top of the sheets and didn't even use the restroom. Checked out early as soon as I could. Please no one stay here. It is a huge mistake.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Howard Johnson Inn San Antonio/Near Six Flags Fiesta Texas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rex512
Couples
San Antonio
Jun 8, 2012

Good stay

Very nice but the rooms needs updating. Very good location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top