$45 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 2, 2015 Check-out: Aug 5, 2015

Howard Johnson Inn San Antonio/Near Six Flags Fiesta Texas

2 stars
View map of 13279 I H 10 West, San Antonio, TX 78249

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Howard Johnson Inn San Antonio/Near Six Flags Fiesta Texas

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
103 out of 103
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.1
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3.2
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.6

64% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Howard Johnson Inn San Antonio/Near Six Flags Fiesta Texas

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
annonTraveller
Business
San Antonio, TX
Jan 13, 2014

Short notice, didn't need much

The room did what I wanted it to do. The sheets were clean and so was the room, although the furniture and fixtures had seen better days. For the price, I got my moneys worth.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Howard Johnson Inn San Antonio/Near Six Flags Fiesta Texas

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
kingD
Business
Dallas tx
Oct 5, 2013

San Antonio trip

lighting very poor in parking lot car next to mine broken into overnight room had spider webs in windows that looked uncleaned for months

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Howard Johnson Inn San Antonio/Near Six Flags Fiesta Texas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rodriguez01
Business
San Anontio, Texas
Sep 26, 2013

Getaway

The Hotel was at a good location from downtown. Average 14 minutes from zoo.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Howard Johnson Inn San Antonio/Near Six Flags Fiesta Texas

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Loves Americana
Business
Canyon Lake Tx
Sep 13, 2013

just work

Is perfect for the working person who just wants a nice bed and a good breakfast and attention when a problem arises. That is exactly what you will get here

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

The Goodwill store next to bowling Alley. Trust me just go

Review of Howard Johnson Inn San Antonio/Near Six Flags Fiesta Texas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TonyDaTigerThunderChief
Business
San Antonio, Texas
Sep 7, 2013

Super Overall Value - Fantastic!!!

Very clean, quiet and comfortable!! Location is ideal for both out-of-towners as well as locals. Very affordable!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Howard Johnson Inn San Antonio/Near Six Flags Fiesta Texas

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
David8181
Business
Oceanside CA
Aug 25, 2013

Horrible

The location is horrible its located right off two interstates. So if you follow GPS you will pull off right at the entrance and be unable to get across. The staff was actullay very friendly and helpful. It was all down hill from there the room stunk the sheets looked and smelled dirty. The AC unit in the room was so loud we had to turn it off then it got to hot had to turn it back on. We checked out and went to another hotel this lower end and horrible lower end at that.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Howard Johnson Inn San Antonio/Near Six Flags Fiesta Texas

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
jaysam
Business
san antonio, tx
Jul 15, 2013

Save your money Do not stay here

The worst place EVER we got a nonsmoking room but when the got in the room it had burn holes all in the bed spread so we asked for a new one & after digging a little deeper there were holes in all of the bedding & we asked for new bedding & she couldn't find any, so we ended up with a new room & the second night there we needed new towels & they gave us hand towels because that is all they had!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Howard Johnson Inn San Antonio/Near Six Flags Fiesta Texas

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ronald2
Business
Abilene, Texas
May 30, 2013

A good inexpenive stay

If all you are looking for is an inexpensive stay for a night, there is nothing wrong with this older motel. There are absolutely NO perks, but the bed was soft and the TV worked.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Howard Johnson Inn San Antonio/Near Six Flags Fiesta Texas

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
BeckyRN
Business
Eastern Oregon
May 13, 2013

Needs updating but otherwise ok

The hotel was quite easy to find and just off I-35 so the locality of it was great. Close to SeaWorld and Six Flags and fairly close to downtown San Antonio. The free breakfast was actually very good! All of the above definitely a plus. On the other hand, the safe in our room didn't work (we were refunded the money), the TV remote did NOT work, and the blanket on the bed had several holes in it, like it should've been tossed out long ago. Nothing extra special but if you don't stay in your room except to sleep, it's worth the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Howard Johnson Inn San Antonio/Near Six Flags Fiesta Texas

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
cheezedog
Business
Mount Dora, FL
Apr 20, 2013

Good for the Price

Staff was very accomendating and friendly. Good for the price and location. Would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top