$50 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 30, 2015 Check-out: Jul 1, 2015

Howard Johnson Inn San Antonio/Near Six Flags Fiesta Texas

2 stars
View map of 13279 I H 10 West, San Antonio, TX 78249

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Howard Johnson Inn San Antonio/Near Six Flags Fiesta Texas

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
122 out of 122
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.3
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.8

67% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Howard Johnson Inn San Antonio/Near Six Flags Fiesta Texas

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Huydo
Business
Houston, texas
Nov 7, 2014

It was fair for the price.

Overall, it was fair for the price u pay. Can't expect it to be as clean as $60 rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Howard Johnson Inn San Antonio/Near Six Flags Fiesta Texas

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Tekco
Business
Piedras Negras, Mexico
Aug 18, 2014

Really bad service, and very dirty!

I prepaid 2 nights at this hotel, and had to leave the first morning at around 9 a.m. with my wife, 2 daughters and myself not being able to take a shower because the bathroom was really dirty. I asked the front desk to clean it, but after about a half hour nobody came, I went to the front desk, and another cleaning lady that was nearby told me that the cleaning lady responsible for that side of the hotel had not arrived, and she was the only one that could clean it. I was told that this is a problem they´ve had for a long time and it has not been corrected. The bathroom was really dirty, with hair all over the tub, and brown stains on the wall. Don´t know what it was, and didn´t want to find out. Stay away from this hotel. They dont want to refund my money, there was no manager to talk to, and when the front desk person tried to contact the hotel owner, he got in trouble, and told me that he told the owner that it was his last day at the hotel because of all the problems.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Visit the riverwalk, and the tower of the americas, you´ll have a good day.

Review of Howard Johnson Inn San Antonio/Near Six Flags Fiesta Texas

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Pedro Pierlo
Business
Florida
Apr 6, 2014

Very dirty hotel there were roaches in the room and bathtub

Not very pleasant, roaches all over the room. Blankets smell like cigarette

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Howard Johnson Inn San Antonio/Near Six Flags Fiesta Texas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
p. rivas
Business
san antonio
Mar 9, 2014

Good Area

Great Location, nice staff, well maintained. Bed wasn't that great or soft but never know what to expect in hotels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Howard Johnson Inn San Antonio/Near Six Flags Fiesta Texas

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
JMK7
Business
USA
Mar 8, 2014

Adequate, but not again

The clerk who checked me in was wonderful! However, the room was mediocre at best. Terrible traffic noise coming from I-10. There was construction, then sirens, trucks, etc. I am a light sleeper though, so for others, it may not be an issue. The room really needs to be updated, but it was very affordable. I guess you get what you pay for in this case.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Howard Johnson Inn San Antonio/Near Six Flags Fiesta Texas

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tait V
Business
Daytona beach
Feb 21, 2014

Good bargain

Good bargain. Friendly staff. Ideal location. Have stayed here numerous times.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Howard Johnson Inn San Antonio/Near Six Flags Fiesta Texas

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Wine Wiz
Business
Maydelle, TX 75772, USA
Jan 22, 2014

Well...in a word: Lacking

This is a difficult hotel to get into or out of as it's at the off ramp of I10 with no back entrance. The staff was very pleasant & professional, but then the room. I will quickly say this is not my parent's Howard Johnson. The room was old and needed general upkeep, and the bedding was wrinkled & stained (I did go and ask if the sheets had been changed). The bed was stiff and hard, but sleepable. All I needed the room for was a place to sleep, and this fit the bill. For the money...I got what I paid for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Howard Johnson Inn San Antonio/Near Six Flags Fiesta Texas

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
annonTraveller
Business
San Antonio, TX
Jan 13, 2014

Short notice, didn't need much

The room did what I wanted it to do. The sheets were clean and so was the room, although the furniture and fixtures had seen better days. For the price, I got my moneys worth.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Howard Johnson Inn San Antonio/Near Six Flags Fiesta Texas

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
kingD
Business
Dallas tx
Oct 5, 2013

San Antonio trip

lighting very poor in parking lot car next to mine broken into overnight room had spider webs in windows that looked uncleaned for months

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Howard Johnson Inn San Antonio/Near Six Flags Fiesta Texas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rodriguez01
Business
San Anontio, Texas
Sep 26, 2013

Getaway

The Hotel was at a good location from downtown. Average 14 minutes from zoo.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top