$45 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 2, 2015 Check-out: Aug 5, 2015

Howard Johnson Inn San Antonio/Near Six Flags Fiesta Texas

2 stars
View map of 13279 I H 10 West, San Antonio, TX 78249

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Howard Johnson Inn San Antonio/Near Six Flags Fiesta Texas

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
104 out of 104
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.1
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3.2
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.6

64% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Howard Johnson Inn San Antonio/Near Six Flags Fiesta Texas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mar i
Business
N/A
Feb 9, 2015

great stay

i was very satisfied with the location convenience as well as the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Howard Johnson Inn San Antonio/Near Six Flags Fiesta Texas

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Hahahaha13
Business
Del Rio
Feb 4, 2015

decent

it was a nice place but lots of trouble and cops. would stay there again alone but not with my family

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Howard Johnson Inn San Antonio/Near Six Flags Fiesta Texas

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
jesus m.
Business
N/A
Dec 29, 2014

needs room improvement

the shower tub is peeling and needs immediate repair or replacement!! One chest drawer as stuck and did not open. Too much noise at the parking lot from other people staying at the same hotel. Staff and cleaning lady were very courteous and professional.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Howard Johnson Inn San Antonio/Near Six Flags Fiesta Texas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Zuma
Business
Torreon
Dec 19, 2014

Very good Hotel

Excelent for my needs, close to stores and restaurans

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Very good hotel, clean nice, quiet and excellent staff service

Review of Howard Johnson Inn San Antonio/Near Six Flags Fiesta Texas

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Huydo
Business
Houston, texas
Nov 7, 2014

It was fair for the price.

Overall, it was fair for the price u pay. Can't expect it to be as clean as $60 rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Howard Johnson Inn San Antonio/Near Six Flags Fiesta Texas

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Tekco
Business
Piedras Negras, Mexico
Aug 18, 2014

Really bad service, and very dirty!

I prepaid 2 nights at this hotel, and had to leave the first morning at around 9 a.m. with my wife, 2 daughters and myself not being able to take a shower because the bathroom was really dirty. I asked the front desk to clean it, but after about a half hour nobody came, I went to the front desk, and another cleaning lady that was nearby told me that the cleaning lady responsible for that side of the hotel had not arrived, and she was the only one that could clean it. I was told that this is a problem they´ve had for a long time and it has not been corrected. The bathroom was really dirty, with hair all over the tub, and brown stains on the wall. Don´t know what it was, and didn´t want to find out. Stay away from this hotel. They dont want to refund my money, there was no manager to talk to, and when the front desk person tried to contact the hotel owner, he got in trouble, and told me that he told the owner that it was his last day at the hotel because of all the problems.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Visit the riverwalk, and the tower of the americas, you´ll have a good day.

Review of Howard Johnson Inn San Antonio/Near Six Flags Fiesta Texas

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Pedro Pierlo
Business
Florida
Apr 6, 2014

Very dirty hotel there were roaches in the room and bathtub

Not very pleasant, roaches all over the room. Blankets smell like cigarette

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Howard Johnson Inn San Antonio/Near Six Flags Fiesta Texas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
p. rivas
Business
san antonio
Mar 9, 2014

Good Area

Great Location, nice staff, well maintained. Bed wasn't that great or soft but never know what to expect in hotels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Howard Johnson Inn San Antonio/Near Six Flags Fiesta Texas

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
JMK7
Business
USA
Mar 8, 2014

Adequate, but not again

The clerk who checked me in was wonderful! However, the room was mediocre at best. Terrible traffic noise coming from I-10. There was construction, then sirens, trucks, etc. I am a light sleeper though, so for others, it may not be an issue. The room really needs to be updated, but it was very affordable. I guess you get what you pay for in this case.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Howard Johnson Inn San Antonio/Near Six Flags Fiesta Texas

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tait V
Business
Daytona beach
Feb 21, 2014

Good bargain

Good bargain. Friendly staff. Ideal location. Have stayed here numerous times.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top