$199 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 12, 2015 Check-out: Jun 13, 2015

Hotel Valencia Riverwalk

4 stars
View map of 150 East Houston Street, San Antonio, TX 78205

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Valencia Riverwalk

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
93 out of 93
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.1

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Valencia Riverwalk

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ronsstar
Business
Azle, Texas
May 9, 2012

great location

Except for loosing electricity during a storm the hotel was very nice and clean. The location on the Riverwalk is a big plus so the extra expense is worth it. I would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Take the river boat tour and find where all the best action is, it's better than walking around all night.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Valencia Riverwalk

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
chipper 2
Business
Nebraska, USA
Apr 29, 2012

Average

The room was clean and we were pleasantly surprised that we were able to check in at 1:00 p.m. when we arrived. The staff was friendly. My only complaints are that it was very dark (not just the room but the entire hotel) and they stock the refrigerator with liquor, pop and water so full that you can't use it for anything you would like to purchase and take back to your room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The most enjoyable thing we did was the river tour. We did this the night before we were leaving to fly home. I wish we would have did this sooner as it gave you a better perspective off what there is to do while there on vacation.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Valencia Riverwalk

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Shanky
Business
DFW
Apr 19, 2012

Lover's weekend

I had a wonderful time! The riverwalk was easy to get to and the nightlife was all that! The staff was very friendly and helpful. The only problem was that the lighting was a little dark throughout the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Hit the riverwalk babay

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Valencia Riverwalk

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Sales Chick
Business
Dallas
Mar 27, 2012

Loud and no concierge

The look of the hotel is wonderfully modern. The main problems are: no concierge to assist with recommendations. The lighting is so poor you feel there has been a brown out. And the DJ that plays until 2 am keeps the room with the boom boom boom. The worst part is when the DJ leaves and all the revelers are cat calling in the street. There is also no pool. I will say Isreal, the Valet, was VERY kind and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Bohanas is an amzing steak house. If you go ask for Albert he made our dinner wonderful!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Valencia Riverwalk

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
slider435
Business
nyc
Mar 25, 2012

amazing experience

absolutely phenomenal hotel. very cool decor. incredibly comfortable rooms with great design. great southwestern breakfast at citrus and very cool lobby lounge.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Acenar.. great margaritas!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Valencia Riverwalk

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
jlxx
Business
el paso tx
Nov 1, 2011

regular

. The service is good but the interior environment is so dark in all areas, including rooms. I don't like darkest in hotels. The cleaning is good but to smells so much to chemicals products.The restaurant has a good scenic view to the river.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Valencia Riverwalk

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Travel Doc.
Business
Houston, TX, USA
Sep 30, 2011

Ouch!

Room Service is 24 hours, but there is a limited selection after 10pm and most of the food was out. The room is a good size, be careful with the protruding wooden sharp edge bed frame, though...it will get you, if you don't look out for it! Other than that, all was fine. Very courteous staff and a nice place to relax.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Valet park and forget about the car. Everything is in short walking distance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Valencia Riverwalk

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
abcdefg
Business
San Antonio
Sep 20, 2011

Would recomend.

Hotel was located in a perfect spot. Only issue was parking but there is a public parking a block away. As for the hotel was great clean and confortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Valencia Riverwalk

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tucson, Arizona
Jul 23, 2011

Great place

This is a cool hotel right on the Riverwalk. Great deco and bar. No parking, so you either have to park a block away in a garage or valet. Other than that, we loved our room and the convenience of being so close to everything in Downtown San Antonio.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Valencia Riverwalk

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
corpus christi, tx
Jul 1, 2011

very nice hotel and price was great

i love the hotel it was really nice and comfortable and a great location where you can walk and do stuff, the staff was great as well

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top