$189 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 8, 2015 Check-out: Aug 9, 2015

Hotel Valencia Riverwalk

4 stars
View map of 150 East Houston Street, San Antonio, TX 78205

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Valencia Riverwalk

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
86 out of 86
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.1

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Valencia Riverwalk

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Olliie
Business
Houston, Texas
Aug 12, 2012

Great getaway with the girls

The staff service was awesome, very attentive and helpful. The room was clean and very fancy, the restroom was also clean but a few rust marks on the tile. The location is perfect right by the river walk, not the heart of the river walk but very convenient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Valencia Riverwalk

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Michelle Jones
Business
Los Angeles
Aug 10, 2012

hotel visit

I was really impressed by the decor, ambiance, service and comfort. ONE RECOMMENDATION: PUT CLOCKS IN THE ROOMS. Thank you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Valencia Riverwalk

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sulphurla
Business
San Antonio, Texas
Aug 7, 2012

Great weekend!!!

Nice hote and good service except for the one time I ordered room service and they couldn't seen to get my order right... Over all it was a good weekend and a very relaxing hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Dicks had awesome food and was a blast!!! We even ate there twice in one day because the food was so good and we had so much fun earlier that day.

Review of Hotel Valencia Riverwalk

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Trudie n Ty
Business
Mobile, Alabama
Aug 1, 2012

Great Stay

Sexy hotel. Loved the mood with the lighting, and water features, etc. etc.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Valencia Riverwalk

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
James the Romantic
Business
Damascus,MD
Jul 28, 2012

Very Romantic

Wasnt sure to expect, but the room wasjust awesome. Very up to date.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Valencia Riverwalk

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dezlie
Business
Allen, TX
Jul 17, 2012

Long Weekend

The hotel staff was wonderful. Our room was comfortable and quiet. We are picky people that hold a lot of regard for customer service. We weren't disappointed. If we had any complaint it would be that the hotel was dark and parking was expensive. But it was romantic and it was great to have the valet guys have our car at the front door when we were ready to go anywhere. They even offered directions. We will come back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Valencia Riverwalk

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Popeye1940something
Business
Corpus Christi, TX
Jul 17, 2012

Weekend getaway

Everything was clean, comfortable, and convenient, except for the lack of on site parking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Valencia Riverwalk

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mean10Green
Business
Dallas, TX
Jul 10, 2012

July 4th Getaway

When I arrived they told me I would be staying in a double bed room for one out of the three nights only, even though I booked all three nights. The manager fixed that the next day. The front desk personnel were very clueless about many things concerning the hotel. The rooms were clean, and spacious. There was no pool or jacuzzi in the hotel. Great location near the RiverWalk. Overall it was an OK experience, nothing special.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Valencia Riverwalk

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JessNColby
Business
Dallas, TX
Jul 9, 2012

Luxury on the Riverwalk

It was a great hotel. Beautiful room and great location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Valencia Riverwalk

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tammy B
Business
Fort Worth, Texas
Jun 19, 2012

Great weekend getaway!

The hotel was right there at the riverwalk, easy access to all the shops and restaurants and The alamo. The room was very clean, not much of a view but not bad either. Valet parking was a bit pricey but worth it to not have to worry about our vehicle. We would definitely (and soon) go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Tour the Spanish Missions, easy to get to, no cost and very beautiful.

Back to menu Return to top