$189 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 8, 2015 Check-out: Aug 9, 2015

Hotel Valencia Riverwalk

4 stars
View map of 150 East Houston Street, San Antonio, TX 78205

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
86 reviews
Birthday Trip

Very nice hotel and unique. Very comfortable and great views. Perfectly located to be able to walk... See full review

  • Jason S.
  • May 25, 2015
San Antonio Oasis

Great location to see/walk the San Antonio Riverwalk or see the Alamo. Our room on the street side... See full review

  • Scott B.
  • May 23, 2015
The Hotel Valencia Riverwalk has a palazzo exterior and 213 elegant and modern rooms and suites. All feature signature designs by Dodd Mitchell, custom-made luxurious beds with Egyptian cotton linens, 18-foot ebony solid wood credenza and plantation shutters. High-speed Internet is free. Award-winning fine dining and an elegant bar are in-house, at Citrus and Vbar, respectively. 7,000 square feet of meeting space is available and the courtyard is often converted private gatherings. This hotel has earned a AAA 4 Diamond rating.
Rooms

Balcony and courtyard rooms are available, along with several suites, including a presidential suite. Junior suites are a roomy 750 square feet and include a spacious seating area. All guests can enjoy custom-designed beds and 42-inch flat-panel HDTVs with cable. Lighting is controlled by dimmer switches, and individual climate control is provided. A scale, hair dryer, waffle-weave terry cloth robes and luxurious amenities by the California modern apothecary Lather are in every Italian white virgin marble bathroom. All guest rooms at the Hotel Valencia Riverwalk feature free high-speed Internet access, an ebony credenza, 300-thread count Egyptian cotton bed and bath linens, Tivoli clock radios, leather club chairs with an ottoman and a slinky faux mink throw. A cordless speakerphone with dial-up connectivity is bedside and a two-line speakerphone sits at each desk. Honor bars and 24-hour room service also are available. All accommodations were designed by Dodd Mitchell.

Property features

Indulge in luxurious spa services on the hotel's third floor or in-room. The award-winning Citrus restaurant and terrace serves breakfast, lunch and dinner, and offers a paella and pasta bar, all overlooking the River Walk. Indulge in tapas and cocktails and the hip Vbar. A shuttle service by the city is available (fees apply). In a commitment to the environment, the Hotel Valencia Riverwalk has removed pre-packaged bottled water from all food and beverage menus and offers still or sparkling water dispensed from its Natura water purification system. The house only serves organic, fair-trade Katz Coffee, roasted in nearby Houston in small batches, with a custom blend just for the hotel.

Highlights
  • Located on the River Walk, with patio overlooking the water
  • Restaurant and bar on site
  • Spa services and fitness room on site
  • Leather club chairs, faux-mink throws, 300-thread count Egyptian cotton linens and white Italian marble baths
  • AAA Four Diamond rating
Nearby attractions
  • Theater district (0.1 mi./0.1 km)
  • River Walk (0.3 mi./0.4 km)
  • Market Square (0.4 mi./0.6 km)
  • The Alamo (0.4 mi./0.7 km)
  • Henry B. Gonzalez Convention Center (0.4 mi./0.7 km)
Business
  • Free Wi-Fi in rooms
  • 7,000 square feet of meeting space available
Transportation
  • San Antonio International Airport (7.5 mi./12.1 km)
  • Amtrak Station (1 mi./1.6 km)
Policies
  • Guests must be 21 years old and show proof at check-in
  • Valet parking is $29 per night

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hotel Valencia Riverwalk also booked these hotels.

Hotel Valencia Riverwalk Rooms

Deluxe Room: One King or Two Double Beds
These handsome rooms have one king or two double beds and can accommodate a maximum of four guests. Rooms are sleek and sophisticated, with leather club chairs, Tivoli clock radios, coffee makers and custom-made beds wrapped in Eqyptian cotton linens. All rooms feature free high-speed Internet access and live palm trees; some rooms also have a private balcony or desk

Amenities

  • WiFi
General
Concierge
Activities
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Accessible Rooms/Facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • San Antonio River Walk: 0.1 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Buckhorn Saloon & Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Aztec Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Cathedral of San Fernando: 0.2 mi
  • El Mercado: 0.4 mi
  • The Alamo: 0.4 mi
  • Rivercenter Mall: 0.5 mi
  • Henry B. Gonzalez Convention Center: 0.6 mi
  • Tower of the Americas: 0.7 mi
  • San Antonio Museum of Art: 1 mi
  • Alamodome: 1 mi
  • Brackenridge Park: 2.3 mi
  • San Antonio Japanese Tea Garden: 2.6 mi
  • Zoo and Aquarium: 2.9 mi
  • San Antonio River Walk: 0.1 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Buckhorn Saloon & Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Aztec Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Cathedral of San Fernando: 0.2 mi
  • El Mercado: 0.4 mi
  • The Alamo: 0.4 mi
  • Rivercenter Mall: 0.5 mi
  • Henry B. Gonzalez Convention Center: 0.6 mi
  • Tower of the Americas: 0.7 mi
  • San Antonio Museum of Art: 1 mi
  • Alamodome: 1 mi
  • Brackenridge Park: 2.3 mi
  • San Antonio Japanese Tea Garden: 2.6 mi
  • Zoo and Aquarium: 2.9 mi
  • Fort Sam Houston: 3 mi
  • Botanical Garden: 3.1 mi
  • San Antonio Rodeo: 3.1 mi
  • Freeman Coliseum: 3.2 mi
  • ATT Center: 3.9 mi
  • Splashtown San Antonio: 4.2 mi
  • Missions National Historical Park: 4.5 mi
  • SBC Center: 5.2 mi
  • Lackland Air Force Base: 8 mi
  • Morgan's Wonderland: 9.8 mi
  • Sea World: 12.8 mi
  • Eisenhower City Park: 14.6 mi
  • Six Flags Fiesta Texas: 15 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
The hotel is equipped for meetings and conferences with wireless Internet access throughout the public areas

Dining

Citrus
This exclusive restaurant specializes in New American cuisine with a distinct Spanish accent, offering fine, full-course dining, as well as individual dishes for lighter fare. Experience the chef's award-winning signature specials such as serrano ham-wrapped mahi mahi and Provencal herb-encrusted striped sea bass. Breakfast, lunch, and dinner are all served
Vbar
Hip and trendy, the hotel's Vbar is an ideal place to relax after a hard day's work or a leisurely stroll along the Riverwalk. Offering specialty drinks and a selection of Spanish and New American tapas, this upscale haunt is like no other in San Antonio

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
4:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Valencia Riverwalk

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
86 out of 86
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.1

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Valencia Riverwalk

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BHernandez
Houston, Texas
May 21, 2013

Anniversary get-a-way

Our stay at Hotel Valencia was perfect. It was quiet and secluded from all the traffic. It is a little way from the center of the river walk which includes the mall and movie theater but, its about a 10 minute walk away. The hotel and the rooms are beautifully decorated and elegant. Contemporary modern is what I would call it. The service was excellent. The food from the hotel restaurant was also excellent even though it was just breakfast. Next time I go back to San Antonio this is where I will stay no doubt.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Acenar, a Tex-Mex restaurant is right next door to it and is very good.

Review of Hotel Valencia Riverwalk

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
new haven traveler
Business
WALLINGFORD
Jul 7, 2015

Great location in San Antonio

Hotel Valencia was a great decision. Very short walk to restaurants and shops on the Riverwalk. Comfortable and clean. Staff was very helpful. Valet parking is expensive but convenient. I would definitely stay there again if I was in San Antonio

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Valencia Riverwalk

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
new haven traveler
Business
WALLINGFORD
Jul 7, 2015

Close to riverwalk

Great choice. Very close to Riverwalk restaurants and shops. Rooms were comfortable. Nice lobby helpful staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Valencia Riverwalk

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jason S.
Business
Savannah
May 25, 2015

Birthday Trip

Very nice hotel and unique. Very comfortable and great views. Perfectly located to be able to walk the entire River Walk. I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Valencia Riverwalk

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Scott B.
Business
Grants Pass
May 23, 2015

San Antonio Oasis

Great location to see/walk the San Antonio Riverwalk or see the Alamo. Our room on the street side was a bit noisey (3rd floor) . Valet parking a bit expensive. Pleasant environment to rest after a day of sightseeing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Valencia Riverwalk

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Alison M.
Business
N/A
Apr 29, 2015

Alama Bowl Trip

The hotel was really well updated. My husband and I both slept really well - the room was super dark, and the bed was comfortable. Fantastic location to the Riverwalk and the Alamo. Loved how we could walk to everything. The Tex Mex restaurant next door had the most amazing homemade tortillas and the coffee/juice bar next door was fantastic. Would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Valencia Riverwalk

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Keith W. B.
Business
N/A
Feb 24, 2015

Anniversary trip

The Stay was one of the best experience's we have had. We ate on the river walk for dinner and breakfast. And we went to all of the Missions except the Alamo.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Valencia Riverwalk

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Sleepless in San Antomio
Business
Kyle, Texas
Aug 17, 2014

NO SLEEP

Both nights I was awakened by workers hammering between 4 and 5 am!! After the first night, I was told it was taken care of and would not happen again. It did. Too bad because the room was fantastic and so was the location. When I reported it after checking out I was simply told, "I am sorry." I will not stay there again as I don't feel that the guests best interest was important to the staff at the front desk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Valencia Riverwalk

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Hotel montes
Business
Dallas
Aug 17, 2014

Awesome

This hotel is located in the middle of downtown and very close to Riverwalk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

River walk

Review of Hotel Valencia Riverwalk

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Meche33g
Business
Baytown Texas
Jul 28, 2014

No fun for kids- good for adult time

This is a beautiful hotel and great if you want to relax without children. You can lounge in their gigantic and dimly lit lounge. They have a nice bar with a dance floor. The room was spacious and had a great view to riverwalk but husband slept on floor because bed was too soft. My kids were unable to go swimming because there is no pool. This is beautiful hotel and staff is very helpful. If you like soft beds- this is great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Right on riverwalk

Review of Hotel Valencia Riverwalk

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Miss Lindalou
Business
Morgantown, WV
Jul 14, 2014

Rather Dark in the Room

With a dark carpet and a dark bed frame I found it hard to keep from bumping my legs the first two days. But I did seem to do that less as the week went on. There was a lovely lunch buffet on Friday with good choices (the paella was quite nice and the triple mousse chocolate cake was wonderful). Like several hotels I have stay in recently the idea of being green is more a "feel good" card than an actual program. I was rehanging towels but there weren't enough towel bars for the clean and the gently used one and housekeeping didn't seem to get the message.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top