$94 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 9, 2015 Check-out: Sep 10, 2015

Hotel Indigo SAN ANTONIO-RIVERWALK

3 stars
View map of 830 North Saint Mary's, San Antonio, TX 78205

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
86 reviews
This hotel will surprise you

This hotel was a very good surprise. It's a small hotel with very friendly staff. Everything is... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • May 16, 2015
Fantastic

Hotel was clean, staff was very helpful. The River taxi picks you up at the motel and takes you... See full review

  • Texas crazy
  • Aug 6, 2014
Our upscale, beautiful boutique hotel is appropriately located on the Museum Reach of the world-famous River Walk. Situated between financial and medical districts, the Hotel Indigo® San Antonio River Walk hotel is a grand, Spanish-style villa located directly on the River Walk in our thriving arts community. Our hotels local artwork showcases the areas symbolic bridges, while the outdoor pool, terrace and guest room balconies offer views of the river that shaped our neighborhood. Our event spaces host 80 guests, or venture out and hop aboard a water taxi right behind our hotel to meander downstream. Were near many of downtowns popular attractions, including the Alamo, with easy access to the Blue Line Trolley.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hotel Indigo SAN ANTONIO-RIVERWALK also booked these hotels.

★★★
$81
4.0 / 5 138 reviews
★★★
$144
4.4 / 5 120 reviews
★★★★
$99
4.0 / 5 86 reviews
★★★
$75
3.6 / 5 228 reviews
★★★
$89
3.2 / 5 258 reviews
★★★★
$96
3.5 / 5 236 reviews
★★★★
$161
4.2 / 5 47 reviews

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
Phone with speaker
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Temperature control
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Buckhorn Saloon & Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • San Antonio River Walk: 0.5 mi
  • The Alamo: 0.5 mi
  • Aztec Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Cathedral of San Fernando: 0.6 mi
  • Rivercenter Mall: 0.6 mi
  • San Antonio Museum of Art: 0.6 mi
  • El Mercado: 0.7 mi
  • Henry B. Gonzalez Convention Center: 0.8 mi
  • Tower of the Americas: 1 mi
  • Alamodome: 1.2 mi
  • Brackenridge Park: 1.9 mi
  • San Antonio Japanese Tea Garden: 2.2 mi
  • Zoo and Aquarium: 2.5 mi
  • Buckhorn Saloon & Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • San Antonio River Walk: 0.5 mi
  • The Alamo: 0.5 mi
  • Aztec Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Cathedral of San Fernando: 0.6 mi
  • Rivercenter Mall: 0.6 mi
  • San Antonio Museum of Art: 0.6 mi
  • El Mercado: 0.7 mi
  • Henry B. Gonzalez Convention Center: 0.8 mi
  • Tower of the Americas: 1 mi
  • Alamodome: 1.2 mi
  • Brackenridge Park: 1.9 mi
  • San Antonio Japanese Tea Garden: 2.2 mi
  • Zoo and Aquarium: 2.5 mi
  • Botanical Garden: 2.7 mi
  • Fort Sam Houston: 2.7 mi
  • San Antonio Rodeo: 3 mi
  • Freeman Coliseum: 3 mi
  • ATT Center: 3.7 mi
  • Splashtown San Antonio: 4 mi
  • Missions National Historical Park: 4.9 mi
  • SBC Center: 5 mi
  • Lackland Air Force Base: 8.3 mi
  • Morgan's Wonderland: 9.5 mi
  • Sea World: 12.9 mi
  • Eisenhower City Park: 14.3 mi
  • Six Flags Fiesta Texas: 14.8 mi

Dining

Bridges Bar & Bistro
Casual upscale dining open for breakfast and dinner daily.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Indigo SAN ANTONIO-RIVERWALK

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
32 out of 86
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
3.5
Value:
3.8

75% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Indigo SAN ANTONIO-RIVERWALK

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TerwilligersMonkeyFarts
Family
N/A
May 11, 2015

Hotel Indigo Mothers Day

Hotel Staff Were Very Accommodating - Asked for a Sofa Sleeper. Room Was EXCELLENT - VERY SPACIOUS. Had 2 Closets, Restroom Was Huge. Bed and Pillows Were Super Comfy. Towels and Toiletries Were on Spot. Nice Little Balcony in Front Away from Noise. WILL STAY AGAIN!! Super Friendly Staff :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Hotel Indigo SAN ANTONIO-RIVERWALK

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
jazz23
Family
houston
Aug 5, 2014

not located far from restaurants

Shower was cold,,they said a river taxi was running, we walk 30min to the main attractions never so a river taxi had to walk back

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Hotel Indigo SAN ANTONIO-RIVERWALK

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Twyla Happy Camper
Family
Houston, TX
Jun 30, 2014

Happy Mama

Love this hotel! Stay at Hotel Indigo every time I am in San Antonio.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Hotel Indigo SAN ANTONIO-RIVERWALK

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Twyla Happy Camper
Family
Houston, TX
Jun 29, 2014

Relaxing getaway

This was my second time staying at the Hotel Indigo. The hotel staff is very accommodating and the room was clean and tidy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Hotel Indigo SAN ANTONIO-RIVERWALK

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Girlie88
Family
San Antonio
Jun 28, 2014

Great River walk hotel

Very friendly staff; comfortable clean rooms. Right on the river walk but not IN the heart of it so there's some peace and quiet. A fantastic patio on the river to enjoy a meal or a night cap. Highly recommended.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Go see the alamo

Review of Hotel Indigo SAN ANTONIO-RIVERWALK

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Two Time Madre
Family
Texas
Jun 20, 2014

Decent family getaway

Staff was very friendly, room was clean. Great location to the Alamo and Riverwalk, within walking distance. The hotel restaurant was EXPENSIVE, and not very "kid friendly" with the menu. When I booked the trip, my search criteria was a hotel with a pool and free parking, and when I got there, I was immediately told that there was a $15/day + tax overnight parking fee on top of what I was already paying for the room(parking lot was across the street). That was really the only downfall with the hotel. Other than being surprised with the parking fee, I was pleasantly surprised with how nice the hotel, staff, and location was.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: In Hotel

Bring snacks and eat meals other places than the hotel. Pretty expensive, and NO continental breakfast.

Review of Hotel Indigo SAN ANTONIO-RIVERWALK

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
steinkeol
Family
El Paso
Apr 19, 2014

Very good hotel

Perfect location very close to the river walk. Step out of the back of the hotel and you'll directly access the river walk. Perfect

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

River walk and river walk boats

Review of Hotel Indigo SAN ANTONIO-RIVERWALK

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
timeman
Family
Kansas
Jun 14, 2013

good time at hotel Indigo

Very nice room. All the employees were friendly and helpful. The location however is a little far from the main activities of the downtown and the main river walk business's. There were a lot of homeless people walking around the streets where the Indigo is located, no one bothered us, but is was somewhat concerning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Hotel Indigo SAN ANTONIO-RIVERWALK

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
denise spring
Family
Sprig, TX
Jun 9, 2013

Hotel indigo weekend

Hotel was nice , location is good, staff very nice. When I booked I hoped to get a room with a patio instead of a very small balcony. When booked I contacted the hotel and the person on duty said the rooms with the nice patio where limited to availability , but when we arrived we find out the are 30 and 40 dollars extra, so next time I stay here I will be sure to book a room with a patio, other then that the stay was nice and I would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Hotel Indigo SAN ANTONIO-RIVERWALK

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Traveling Fiancee
Family
San Antonio, TX
Dec 9, 2012

Great Stay

We had a completely pleasant experience at this hotel and will definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Not Applicable

San Antonio is a dog friendly city.

Back to menu Return to top