$108 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Feb 9, 2015 Check-out: Feb 10, 2015

Hotel Indigo SAN ANTONIO-RIVERWALK

3 stars
830 North Saint Mary's, San Antonio, TX 78205
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
92 reviews
Fantastic

Hotel was clean, staff was very helpful. The River taxi picks you up at the motel and takes you... See full review

  • Texas crazy
  • Aug 6, 2014
Happy Mama

Love this hotel! Stay at Hotel Indigo every time I am in San Antonio. See full review

  • Twyla Happy Camper
  • Jun 30, 2014
San Antonio Riverwalk Hotel's Location is Perfect There's a reason why San Antonio is the most visited city in Texas. From historic icons to stunning museums to cutting-edge companies, you'll find it all close to the Hotel Indigo® San Antonio - Riverwalk. Located next door to the new Tobin Center, our guests love our tranquil Museum Reach section of the Riverwalk. Texas offers a welcome as big as the sky and San Antonio is known for its unique charm, blend of cultures and vibrant history. Take advantage of an ideal location on the Riverwalk. The hotel's guests can hop aboard a taxi at the river stop and meander down this local icon. Head into downtown to honor heroes at The Alamo. The world-class San Antonio Zoo, the dynamic El Mercado and historic King William district offer an afternoon of fun in San Antonio. As our Riverwalk hotel's guest, it's easy to combine business with pleasure. Free Wi-Fi access, excellent meeting rooms and a 24-hour Business Center make it simple to confer with clients. A downtown location near AT&T, Guests enjoy peace and relaxation when they select this San Antonio Riverwalk hotel's suites and rooms. From the patio and balconies overlooking the river to tasty meals and drinks, we offer the services they value. Refresh your spirit with a little time in the sun or the outdoor pool. After a busy day, retreat to rooms that cocoon you in comfort and quiet. Let our service-minded staff welcome you!

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hotel Indigo SAN ANTONIO-RIVERWALK also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
Phone with speaker
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Temperature control
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Buckhorn Saloon & Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • San Antonio River Walk: 0.5 mi
  • The Alamo: 0.5 mi
  • Aztec Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Cathedral of San Fernando: 0.6 mi
  • Rivercenter Mall: 0.6 mi
  • San Antonio Museum of Art: 0.6 mi
  • El Mercado: 0.7 mi
  • Henry B. Gonzalez Convention Center: 0.8 mi
  • Tower of the Americas: 1 mi
  • Alamodome: 1.2 mi
  • Brackenridge Park: 1.9 mi
  • San Antonio Japanese Tea Garden: 2.2 mi
  • Zoo and Aquarium: 2.5 mi
  • Buckhorn Saloon & Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • San Antonio River Walk: 0.5 mi
  • The Alamo: 0.5 mi
  • Aztec Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Cathedral of San Fernando: 0.6 mi
  • Rivercenter Mall: 0.6 mi
  • San Antonio Museum of Art: 0.6 mi
  • El Mercado: 0.7 mi
  • Henry B. Gonzalez Convention Center: 0.8 mi
  • Tower of the Americas: 1 mi
  • Alamodome: 1.2 mi
  • Brackenridge Park: 1.9 mi
  • San Antonio Japanese Tea Garden: 2.2 mi
  • Zoo and Aquarium: 2.5 mi
  • Botanical Garden: 2.7 mi
  • Fort Sam Houston: 2.7 mi
  • San Antonio Rodeo: 3 mi
  • Freeman Coliseum: 3 mi
  • ATT Center: 3.7 mi
  • Splashtown San Antonio: 4 mi
  • Missions National Historical Park: 4.9 mi
  • SBC Center: 5 mi
  • Lackland Air Force Base: 8.3 mi
  • Morgan's Wonderland: 9.5 mi
  • Sea World: 12.9 mi
  • Eisenhower City Park: 14.3 mi
  • Six Flags Fiesta Texas: 14.8 mi

Dining

Bridges Bar & Bistro
Casual upscale dining open for breakfast and dinner daily.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (92)

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Indigo SAN ANTONIO-RIVERWALK

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
7 out of 92
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.7
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
3.3
Value:
4.1

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Indigo SAN ANTONIO-RIVERWALK

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bill Engineer Professor
Business
Lubbock TX
Sep 6, 2014

IKEA on Indigo

My stay at Hotel Indigo was for overnight business travel. The location was good and the staff persons I interacted with were highly professional and helpful. The room was comfortably furnished in the IKEA style -- modern, eco-friendly simplicity. And the price was a very good-value. I had not stayed here before but I would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Indigo SAN ANTONIO-RIVERWALK

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CPort
Business
Cambridge, MA, USA
Mar 19, 2014

Clean, bright, colorful

Clean, bright, colorful; modern construction but with character. I liked the hardwood floors in the rooms but may not be to everyone's taste. Nice to open windows for fresh air. Many nice touches with the furnishings, ample plugs, etc.; only drawback is lack of an ergonomic desk chair. Right on the Riverwalk, a bit of a walk from the central area, but also a quieter neighorhood. On-site restaurant has decent, reasonably priced breakfasts.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Indigo SAN ANTONIO-RIVERWALK

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anne T65
Business
Las Vegas, NV
Sep 23, 2013

Awesome Place

Had a wonderful experience at this hotel. Very clean and comfortable rooms, right on the river walk. I will stay here again, the staff was friendly and helpful with everything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Grab a river Taxi.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Indigo SAN ANTONIO-RIVERWALK

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DEWDP
Business
Des Plaines, IL
Nov 6, 2012

Our Trip to San Antonio

The staff was super. The secourity was top notch and very friendly & helpful. We slept like logs on 2 very comfortable beds. I would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Indigo SAN ANTONIO-RIVERWALK

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KtPO
Business
Baltimore, MD
Feb 11, 2012

Large rooms and spacious work areas

Spent 3 nights here attending a conference in the area. Great little bar and cozy restaurant. Plenty of different areas indoors and outdoors to do work. Staff went out of there way to make me feel comfortable. Beautiful bathroom! Very spacious clean rooms. I would stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Guermo's - a little hidden Italian spot about 3 blocks from the hotel!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Indigo SAN ANTONIO-RIVERWALK

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Texas
Aug 8, 2011

BEDBUGS!!!!!

The hotel itself was nice and I didn't have any complaints until I had some bumps on my legs which I thought would just be bug bites until I ended up with a ton of them and went to get them checked out only to find out it was bedbugs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Indigo SAN ANTONIO-RIVERWALK

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sci-traveler
Business
Washington, DC
Nov 15, 2010

San Antonio fun

I attended a scientific research conference. I liked that the hotel was on the riverwalk but just a bit off the beaten path. It was a great location, quiet, yet conveniant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top