$106 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 2, 2015 Check-out: Aug 3, 2015

Hotel Indigo SAN ANTONIO-RIVERWALK

3 stars
View map of 830 North Saint Mary's, San Antonio, TX 78205

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
101 reviews
This hotel will surprise you

This hotel was a very good surprise. It's a small hotel with very friendly staff. Everything is... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • May 16, 2015
Fantastic

Hotel was clean, staff was very helpful. The River taxi picks you up at the motel and takes you... See full review

  • Texas crazy
  • Aug 6, 2014
Our upscale, beautiful boutique hotel is appropriately located on the Museum Reach of the world-famous River Walk. Situated between financial and medical districts, the Hotel Indigo® San Antonio River Walk hotel is a grand, Spanish-style villa located directly on the River Walk in our thriving arts community. Our hotels local artwork showcases the areas symbolic bridges, while the outdoor pool, terrace and guest room balconies offer views of the river that shaped our neighborhood. Our event spaces host 80 guests, or venture out and hop aboard a water taxi right behind our hotel to meander downstream. Were near many of downtowns popular attractions, including the Alamo, with easy access to the Blue Line Trolley.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hotel Indigo SAN ANTONIO-RIVERWALK also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
Phone with speaker
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Temperature control
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Buckhorn Saloon & Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • San Antonio River Walk: 0.5 mi
  • The Alamo: 0.5 mi
  • Aztec Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Cathedral of San Fernando: 0.6 mi
  • Rivercenter Mall: 0.6 mi
  • San Antonio Museum of Art: 0.6 mi
  • El Mercado: 0.7 mi
  • Henry B. Gonzalez Convention Center: 0.8 mi
  • Tower of the Americas: 1 mi
  • Alamodome: 1.2 mi
  • Brackenridge Park: 1.9 mi
  • San Antonio Japanese Tea Garden: 2.2 mi
  • Zoo and Aquarium: 2.5 mi
  • Buckhorn Saloon & Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • San Antonio River Walk: 0.5 mi
  • The Alamo: 0.5 mi
  • Aztec Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Cathedral of San Fernando: 0.6 mi
  • Rivercenter Mall: 0.6 mi
  • San Antonio Museum of Art: 0.6 mi
  • El Mercado: 0.7 mi
  • Henry B. Gonzalez Convention Center: 0.8 mi
  • Tower of the Americas: 1 mi
  • Alamodome: 1.2 mi
  • Brackenridge Park: 1.9 mi
  • San Antonio Japanese Tea Garden: 2.2 mi
  • Zoo and Aquarium: 2.5 mi
  • Botanical Garden: 2.7 mi
  • Fort Sam Houston: 2.7 mi
  • San Antonio Rodeo: 3 mi
  • Freeman Coliseum: 3 mi
  • ATT Center: 3.7 mi
  • Splashtown San Antonio: 4 mi
  • Missions National Historical Park: 4.9 mi
  • SBC Center: 5 mi
  • Lackland Air Force Base: 8.3 mi
  • Morgan's Wonderland: 9.5 mi
  • Sea World: 12.9 mi
  • Eisenhower City Park: 14.3 mi
  • Six Flags Fiesta Texas: 14.8 mi

Dining

Bridges Bar & Bistro
Casual upscale dining open for breakfast and dinner daily.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Indigo SAN ANTONIO-RIVERWALK

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
8 out of 101
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
4
Location:
2.8
Value:
3.9

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Indigo SAN ANTONIO-RIVERWALK

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
DallasFan232
Business
Dallas, TX
Oct 18, 2010

Bad Hotel

Overall, bad hotel. One of the worst I've ever stayed at. Service was ok. This place is far from everything, does not have any amenities, no breakfast, it says a water taxi is included...ITS NOT! They charge you for EVERYTHING..decor was nice but not worth the price at all. I do not recommend this hotel. Oh and my room was never cleaned. Horrible hotel. Don't stay here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

It will take you about 20 minutes to walk to the nearest decent restaurant on the riverwalk. The location is not convenient at all...I recommend staying somewhere closer to the middle.

Review of Hotel Indigo SAN ANTONIO-RIVERWALK

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Rocky O.
Business
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Apr 16, 2013

Much needed getaway

Very clean rooms. Hotel beds were very comfortable. Staff was very helpful and attendant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Riverwalk is a must have to fine at!

Review of Hotel Indigo SAN ANTONIO-RIVERWALK

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Rocky O.
Business
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Apr 16, 2013

Much needed getaway

The rooms were clean. They provided aveda products for showering which was nice. The beds were very comfortable and clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

The Riverwalk provides everything you need. Dining is beautiful at night when it's lit up with lights. Drinks are amazing on the Riverwalk. Judy a very nice experience.

Review of Hotel Indigo SAN ANTONIO-RIVERWALK

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Vampire Lover
Business
Austin, Texas
Jul 12, 2010

Good Enough

I travelled to San Antonio for my boyfriend's birthday with a large group of friends. We chose Hotel Indigo because of the location on the riverwalk and the large rooms. In terms of location, I think it was okay. It's not right in the middle of the action but it's not that far of a walk either. The hotel is very lovely, it looks just like the pictures suggest. I had a few troubles with checking in since I was told my rooms would be connected and when I got there, they weren't. My rooms ended up being on two different sides of the hotel. Other than that, both of the rooms had bathrooms with a really strong smell that even when the maintence came and cleaned, still stunk. The comforter on one of the beds was stained very badly along with the pillowcases, but they were replaced really quickly with clean ones. Overall, the hotel lived up to my expectations. It was very loud at night and in the mornings because of the many bars that are placed along the riverwalk, but I'm pretty sure that many of the hotels experience the same thing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Among shopping and many attractions, dining was very easy to find and close to the hotel. The hotel even had its own restaurant inside.

Review of Hotel Indigo SAN ANTONIO-RIVERWALK

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Carebaer
Business
Temple, TX, USA
Oct 31, 2011

Far away from everything

The hotel was great! Great service and great rooms and great food. The location kinda sucked. It was like a 45 minute walk to the nearing restaurant on the river...talk about blisters in you high healed shoes!! If you are looking for a hotel that you wanna stay at and not go anywhere this is the best!! But be prepared for a walk if you wanna look around!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
1
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Indigo SAN ANTONIO-RIVERWALK

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bachelorette Party Hostess
Business
San Antonio, TX
Mar 7, 2011

Nice Hotel

Great Hotel and rooms. Very clean. Enjoyed the Bar area. My only complaint is that the Hotel is too far from the main area of the Riverwalk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
1
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Great place to stay if don't want to venture out.

Review of Hotel Indigo SAN ANTONIO-RIVERWALK

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Vampire Lover
Business
Austin, Texas
Jul 12, 2010

Good Enough

I travelled to San Antonio for my boyfriend's birthday with a large group of friends. We chose Hotel Indigo because of the location on the riverwalk and the large rooms. In terms of location, I think it was okay. It's not right in the middle of the action but it's not that far of a walk either. The hotel is very lovely, it looks just like the pictures suggest. I had a few troubles with checking in since I was told my rooms would be connected and when I got there, they weren't. My rooms ended up being on two different sides of the hotel. Other than that, both of the rooms had bathrooms with a really strong smell that even when the maintence came and cleaned, still stunk. The comforter on one of the beds was stained very badly along with the pillowcases, but they were replaced really quickly with clean ones. Overall, the hotel lived up to my expectations. It was very loud at night and in the mornings because of the many bars that are placed along the riverwalk, but I'm pretty sure that many of the hotels experience the same thing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Among shopping and many attractions, dining was very easy to find and close to the hotel. The hotel even had its own restaurant inside.

Review of Hotel Indigo SAN ANTONIO-RIVERWALK

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sassy2
Business
Nashville, TN
May 5, 2014

Awesome

The hotel was beautiful and the located right on the Riverwalk. The room was large enough for 4 ladies to be comfortable. The staff was very helpful with directions and places to see. Would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Not Applicable

Visit the Quarry Shopping Mall. Very large and Beautiful.

Back to menu Return to top