$95 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 22, 2014 Check-out: Dec 23, 2014

Hotel Indigo SAN ANTONIO-RIVERWALK

3 stars
830 North Saint Mary's, San Antonio, TX 78205
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
90 reviews
Fantastic

Hotel was clean, staff was very helpful. The River taxi picks you up at the motel and takes you... See full review

  • Texas crazy
  • Aug 6, 2014
Happy Mama

Love this hotel! Stay at Hotel Indigo every time I am in San Antonio. See full review

  • Twyla Happy Camper
  • Jun 30, 2014
San Antonio Riverwalk Hotel's Location is Perfect There's a reason why San Antonio is the most visited city in Texas. From historic icons to stunning museums to cutting-edge companies, you'll find it all close to the Hotel Indigo® San Antonio - Riverwalk. Located next door to the new Tobin Center, our guests love our tranquil Museum Reach section of the Riverwalk. Texas offers a welcome as big as the sky and San Antonio is known for its unique charm, blend of cultures and vibrant history. Take advantage of an ideal location on the Riverwalk. The hotel's guests can hop aboard a taxi at the river stop and meander down this local icon. Head into downtown to honor heroes at The Alamo. The world-class San Antonio Zoo, the dynamic El Mercado and historic King William district offer an afternoon of fun in San Antonio. As our Riverwalk hotel's guest, it's easy to combine business with pleasure. Free Wi-Fi access, excellent meeting rooms and a 24-hour Business Center make it simple to confer with clients. A downtown location near AT&T, Guests enjoy peace and relaxation when they select this San Antonio Riverwalk hotel's suites and rooms. From the patio and balconies overlooking the river to tasty meals and drinks, we offer the services they value. Refresh your spirit with a little time in the sun or the outdoor pool. After a busy day, retreat to rooms that cocoon you in comfort and quiet. Let our service-minded staff welcome you!

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hotel Indigo SAN ANTONIO-RIVERWALK also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
Phone with speaker
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Temperature control
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Buckhorn Saloon & Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • San Antonio River Walk: 0.5 mi
  • The Alamo: 0.5 mi
  • Aztec Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Cathedral of San Fernando: 0.6 mi
  • Rivercenter Mall: 0.6 mi
  • San Antonio Museum of Art: 0.6 mi
  • El Mercado: 0.7 mi
  • Henry B. Gonzalez Convention Center: 0.8 mi
  • Tower of the Americas: 1 mi
  • Alamodome: 1.2 mi
  • Brackenridge Park: 1.9 mi
  • San Antonio Japanese Tea Garden: 2.2 mi
  • Zoo and Aquarium: 2.5 mi
  • Buckhorn Saloon & Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • San Antonio River Walk: 0.5 mi
  • The Alamo: 0.5 mi
  • Aztec Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Cathedral of San Fernando: 0.6 mi
  • Rivercenter Mall: 0.6 mi
  • San Antonio Museum of Art: 0.6 mi
  • El Mercado: 0.7 mi
  • Henry B. Gonzalez Convention Center: 0.8 mi
  • Tower of the Americas: 1 mi
  • Alamodome: 1.2 mi
  • Brackenridge Park: 1.9 mi
  • San Antonio Japanese Tea Garden: 2.2 mi
  • Zoo and Aquarium: 2.5 mi
  • Botanical Garden: 2.7 mi
  • Fort Sam Houston: 2.7 mi
  • San Antonio Rodeo: 3 mi
  • Freeman Coliseum: 3 mi
  • ATT Center: 3.7 mi
  • Splashtown San Antonio: 4 mi
  • Missions National Historical Park: 4.9 mi
  • SBC Center: 5 mi
  • Lackland Air Force Base: 8.3 mi
  • Morgan's Wonderland: 9.5 mi
  • Sea World: 12.9 mi
  • Eisenhower City Park: 14.3 mi
  • Six Flags Fiesta Texas: 14.8 mi

Dining

Bridges Bar & Bistro
Casual upscale dining open for breakfast and dinner daily.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (90)

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Indigo SAN ANTONIO-RIVERWALK

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
90 out of 90
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
3.7
Value:
4

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Indigo SAN ANTONIO-RIVERWALK

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
steinkeol
Business
El Paso
Apr 19, 2014

Very good hotel

Perfect location very close to the river walk. Step out of the back of the hotel and you'll directly access the river walk. Perfect

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

River walk and river walk boats

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Indigo SAN ANTONIO-RIVERWALK

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Redhead81
Business
Victoria, Texas
May 27, 2014

Fantastic Getaway for 2

This hotel was beautiful! Looks are deceiving, when we arrived I thought it couldn't possibly be nice inside. It has a beautiful lobby area. The room was nice. The bed was super comfortable. The staff was super pleasant and helpful!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Indigo SAN ANTONIO-RIVERWALK

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tucson Solo Traveler
Business
Tucson, Arizona
May 31, 2014

Enjoyable stay

The room was very comfortable and clean. The staff was friendly and helpful. I especially liked ending the evening in the hotel bar. The customers and bartenders were all friendly and there was fun conversation. I enjoyed my stay and would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Indigo SAN ANTONIO-RIVERWALK

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bachelorette Party Hostess
Business
San Antonio, TX
Mar 7, 2011

Nice Hotel

Great Hotel and rooms. Very clean. Enjoyed the Bar area. My only complaint is that the Hotel is too far from the main area of the Riverwalk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
1
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Great place to stay if don't want to venture out.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Indigo SAN ANTONIO-RIVERWALK

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mrbill
Business
bluffton, sc
Aug 6, 2011

Nice, nice place!

Very nice experience. [...] at the desk, [...] in maintenance, [...] the bartender all made our stay very nice. A bit of a walk to the hospitality section of Riverwalk. But, that is a good thing. Only problem with our room (#120) was that it is on the wing with the laundry facilities and there was a lack of hot water between 4pm and 7pm. Bathroom sink drained slowly. The room however was very nice. We shall stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

The locals do not like the Riverwalk food eateries. We enjoyed snacks at Joe's Crab Shack (Julie 5ft great waitess) and dinner at Landry's, first time there very good.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Indigo SAN ANTONIO-RIVERWALK

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston,tx
May 15, 2011

Very good experience......

Is a beautiful place,clean,smell amazing,at the rooms no carpet so it have a nice smell. We love the colors,furniture,beds really clean,the people is very friendly,it's only one bad thing,breakfast,ours wasn't included so we pay for 4 $47 but they don't have almost nothing at the buffet,if they improve that will be perfect,because make me feel bad,too much money to eat toast.....but definitely we will be back.......

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Indigo SAN ANTONIO-RIVERWALK

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nodiro
Business
Abilene, Tx
Aug 2, 2011

Great getaway

We stayed one night at Hotel Indigo passing through from South Padre. The Hotel room was wonderful and staff were very courteous. It is right by the river walk, but a few walking distance from main restaurants. I was displeased to find out that this hotel did NOT have a complimentary breakfast and a guest laundry.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Indigo SAN ANTONIO-RIVERWALK

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
loki
Business
ada ok
Aug 22, 2011

great couples retreat

My fiance and I stayed at this hotel for one night and had a wonderful experience. The staff was friendly and helpful and the proximity to the riverwalk and all the find dining downtown was amazing. I will definitely be staying at the hotel indigo again on our next trip to tx.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Dicks last resort is a must for fun loving couples. It was a fun filled evening for us.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Indigo SAN ANTONIO-RIVERWALK

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
WICHITA, KS
Aug 2, 2010

GREAT LOCATION FOR THE VALUE

LOCATION WAS VERY GOOD. THE VALUE WAS EXCELLENT FOR THE LOCATION ON THE RIVERWALK. WE WILL RETURN AND RECOMMEND TO OUR FRIENDS.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

WAS A SHORT WALK TO THE MAIN RIVERWALK. THE LOCATION WAS VERY QUIET

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Indigo SAN ANTONIO-RIVERWALK

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dallas, Texas
Jun 28, 2010

Attractive hotel w/great customer srvc

This is a very cute; well maintained hotel. The staff was friendly and accomodating. The hotel description boasts it's location on the San Antonio Riverwalk... but be aware that while it IS located on the "Riverwalk", it is also a long walk or river taxi to the main Riverwalk shopping, food, and entertainment area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top