$89 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 9, 2015 Check-out: Sep 10, 2015

Hotel Indigo SAN ANTONIO-RIVERWALK

3 stars
View map of 830 North Saint Mary's, San Antonio, TX 78205

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Indigo SAN ANTONIO-RIVERWALK

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
86 out of 86
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.9

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Indigo SAN ANTONIO-RIVERWALK

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KtPO
Business
Baltimore, MD
Feb 11, 2012

Large rooms and spacious work areas

Spent 3 nights here attending a conference in the area. Great little bar and cozy restaurant. Plenty of different areas indoors and outdoors to do work. Staff went out of there way to make me feel comfortable. Beautiful bathroom! Very spacious clean rooms. I would stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Guermo's - a little hidden Italian spot about 3 blocks from the hotel!

Review of Hotel Indigo SAN ANTONIO-RIVERWALK

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ddcoolt
Couples
Dallas, TX, USA
Apr 3, 2012

Found My New Riverwalk Hideout Away From the Noise

If you want access to the mania called the Riverwalk but want peace and quiet so you can sleep, this is the place. It's about a 10-15 minute walk to the core of the Riverwalk or a convenient river taxi stop is located right in back of the hotel. The only down side I saw was you have to pay for parking and it's in a lot across the street. If you want a hotel that's not your usual cookie cutter this is it. A great place to take your spouse for a wedding anniversary or romantic weekend getaway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Hotel Indigo SAN ANTONIO-RIVERWALK

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BJ Jackson
Broussard,LA
Oct 18, 2012

Great couplesget a way!!

The hotel was VERY ROMANTIC, location and room, could not ask for better. Great place for a quick, romantic, & affordable place inside & out!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Review of Hotel Indigo SAN ANTONIO-RIVERWALK

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jones1234566799
Couples
San Antonio
Dec 17, 2012

Great Night

Great trip! Great trip! Great trip! Great trip! Great trip! Great trip!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Hotel Indigo SAN ANTONIO-RIVERWALK

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Wisconsin snow birds
Couples
San Antonio, Texas
Apr 10, 2013

San Antonio getaway

The fountain at the entry circular drive and the music playing made us feel very welcome. There is a walkway from the hotel that goes directly down to the riverwalk. It's a bit of a walk to get closer to the restaurants and such, but a scenic walk. Water taxis are also available. The front desk staff were very helpful. We liked how the rooms were decorated in a contemporary style.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Check out Lulu's 3 lb cinnamon rolls!

Review of Hotel Indigo SAN ANTONIO-RIVERWALK

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Purdy12
Couples
San Antonio
May 26, 2013

Nice spacious room

The room was clean, spacious & we liked the funky decor. The king size bed was especially comfy. The wet bar, Keurig machine, & fridge were terrific amenities. The downside is the location. We arrived late & the parking lot across the street was full so we had to park in a dimly lit lot across the street and around the corner. The area around the hotel is run down. We didn't feel comfortable walking to & from the restaurant/bar are of the Riverwalk @ night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Hotel Indigo SAN ANTONIO-RIVERWALK

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
timeman
Family
Kansas
Jun 14, 2013

good time at hotel Indigo

Very nice room. All the employees were friendly and helpful. The location however is a little far from the main activities of the downtown and the main river walk business's. There were a lot of homeless people walking around the streets where the Indigo is located, no one bothered us, but is was somewhat concerning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Hotel Indigo SAN ANTONIO-RIVERWALK

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
denise spring
Family
Sprig, TX
Jun 9, 2013

Hotel indigo weekend

Hotel was nice , location is good, staff very nice. When I booked I hoped to get a room with a patio instead of a very small balcony. When booked I contacted the hotel and the person on duty said the rooms with the nice patio where limited to availability , but when we arrived we find out the are 30 and 40 dollars extra, so next time I stay here I will be sure to book a room with a patio, other then that the stay was nice and I would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Hotel Indigo SAN ANTONIO-RIVERWALK

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Redhead81
Couples
Victoria, Texas
May 27, 2014

Fantastic Getaway for 2

This hotel was beautiful! Looks are deceiving, when we arrived I thought it couldn't possibly be nice inside. It has a beautiful lobby area. The room was nice. The bed was super comfortable. The staff was super pleasant and helpful!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Hotel Indigo SAN ANTONIO-RIVERWALK

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tucson Solo Traveler
Single
Tucson, Arizona
May 31, 2014

Enjoyable stay

The room was very comfortable and clean. The staff was friendly and helpful. I especially liked ending the evening in the hotel bar. The customers and bartenders were all friendly and there was fun conversation. I enjoyed my stay and would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Back to menu Return to top