$97 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 21, 2014 Check-out: Aug 22, 2014

Hotel Indigo SAN ANTONIO-RIVERWALK

3 stars
830 NORTH SAINT MARY'S, SAN ANTONIO, TX 78205
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
131 reviews
Happy Mama

Love this hotel! Stay at Hotel Indigo every time I am in San Antonio. See full review

  • Twyla Happy Camper
  • Jun 30, 2014
Awesome

The hotel was beautiful and the located right on the Riverwalk. The room was large enough for 4... See full review

  • Sassy2
  • May 5, 2014
San Antonio Riverwalk Hotel's Location is Perfect There's a reason why San Antonio is the most visited city in Texas. From historic icons to stunning museums to cutting-edge companies, you'll find it all close to the Hotel Indigo® San Antonio - Riverwalk hotel. Guests love our tranquil Museum Reach section of the Riverwalk. Texas offers a welcome as big as the sky and San Antonio is known for its unique charm, blend of cultures and vibrant history. Take advantage of an ideal location on the Riverwalk. The hotel's guests can hop aboard a taxi at the river stop and meander down this local icon. Head into downtown to honor heroes at The Alamo. The world-class San Antonio Zoo, the dynamic El Mercado and historic King William district offer an afternoon of fun in San Antonio. As our Riverwalk hotel's guest, it's easy to combine business with pleasure. Free Wi-Fi access, excellent meeting rooms and a 24-hour Business Center make it simple to confer with clients. A downtown location near AT&T, Booz-Allen and Bank of America ensures a short commute. Guests enjoy peace and relaxation when they select this San Antonio Riverwalk hotel's suites and rooms. From the patio and balconies overlooking the river to tasty meals and drinks, we offer the services they value. Refresh your spirit with a little time in the sun or the outdoor pool. After a busy day, retreat to rooms that cocoon you in comfort and quiet. Let our service-minded staff welcome you!

Hotel Map

29.4317 -98.4895
Nearby airports
San Antonio International Airport, (SAT), 8.30, MI;
Area description
Downtown, downtown

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hotel Indigo SAN ANTONIO-RIVERWALK also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
Phone with speaker
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Temperature control
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Buckhorn Saloon & Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • San Antonio River Walk: 0.5 mi
  • The Alamo: 0.5 mi
  • Aztec Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Cathedral of San Fernando: 0.6 mi
  • Rivercenter Mall: 0.6 mi
  • San Antonio Museum of Art: 0.6 mi
  • El Mercado: 0.7 mi
  • Henry B. Gonzalez Convention Center: 0.8 mi
  • Tower of the Americas: 1 mi
  • Alamodome: 1.2 mi
  • Brackenridge Park: 1.9 mi
  • San Antonio Japanese Tea Garden: 2.2 mi
  • Zoo and Aquarium: 2.5 mi
  • Buckhorn Saloon & Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • San Antonio River Walk: 0.5 mi
  • The Alamo: 0.5 mi
  • Aztec Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Cathedral of San Fernando: 0.6 mi
  • Rivercenter Mall: 0.6 mi
  • San Antonio Museum of Art: 0.6 mi
  • El Mercado: 0.7 mi
  • Henry B. Gonzalez Convention Center: 0.8 mi
  • Tower of the Americas: 1 mi
  • Alamodome: 1.2 mi
  • Brackenridge Park: 1.9 mi
  • San Antonio Japanese Tea Garden: 2.2 mi
  • Zoo and Aquarium: 2.5 mi
  • Botanical Garden: 2.7 mi
  • Fort Sam Houston: 2.7 mi
  • San Antonio Rodeo: 3 mi
  • Freeman Coliseum: 3 mi
  • ATT Center: 3.7 mi
  • Splashtown San Antonio: 4 mi
  • Missions National Historical Park: 4.9 mi
  • SBC Center: 5 mi
  • Lackland Air Force Base: 8.3 mi
  • Morgan's Wonderland: 9.5 mi
  • Sea World: 12.9 mi
  • Eisenhower City Park: 14.3 mi
  • Six Flags Fiesta Texas: 14.8 mi

Dining

Bridges Bar & Bistro
Casual upscale dining open for breakfast and dinner daily.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (131)

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Indigo SAN ANTONIO-RIVERWALK

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
131 out of 131
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
3.6
Value:
4

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Indigo SAN ANTONIO-RIVERWALK

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
colorado springs
Aug 1, 2011

not great but not horrible

This is a neat atmosphere and it is right on the riverwalk. It is a very goodhike to the main shops and restaurants that you will want to see however. We had trouble getting clean towels everyday we were there and the bathroom was never immaculate. The customer service was decent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Take the riverboat taxis to get to the restaurants and shops.

Review of Hotel Indigo SAN ANTONIO-RIVERWALK

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
colorado springs
Aug 1, 2011

not great but not horrible

This is a neat atmosphere and it is right on the riverwalk. It is a very goodhike to the main shops and restaurants that you will want to see however. We had trouble getting clean towels everyday we were there and the bathroom was never immaculate. The customer service was decent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Take the riverboat taxis to get to the restaurants and shops.

Review of Hotel Indigo SAN ANTONIO-RIVERWALK

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
daveymack
houston tx
Jun 8, 2010

quaint spot

Finding the place can be a little tricky.Parking wasnt very good.If you arive late get food before you get there . there is no late night room service. Maid service lacked a bit . We got one washcloth per room , not per person. Room was great , Executive king. poor view. River view with standard rooms.Great front desk staff. Thanks Ron.Long walk to the river center areas, but great views and not crowded. Over all I still liked the place .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Hotel Indigo SAN ANTONIO-RIVERWALK

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ChuckC34
San Antonio, texas
Mar 8, 2014

Mona Lisa

The rooms look good from far but far from good. First of all, if you are planning to hang out downtown, this room is a 30 minute walk from anything on the riverwalk, and if you don't feel like walking it's 15:00 a person for a water taxi. 2nd, the rooms are very clean, spacious, and look very nice upon first glance, but once up close, the place is cheap and falling apart. Had a big pot hole in floor right in front of balcony door, that sunk in when you walked over it. The wallpaper is peeling off the walls, and the shower walls are seperating from the Sheetrock. The shower walls are cheap plastic panels made to look like subway tiles, which are glued to the Sheetrock. I've never been in a supposed boutique hotel charging 200.00 a night that was built so cheaply, and so poorly maintained. The shower wall was literally buckleing in the middle creating a camel hump in the middle of the wall. I've done construction all my life, including hotels, and chose this hotel because of it's pictures and online hotel description, but they did not live up to what they said they were. That being said, the staff were amazing, extremely nice. Tip the nightly bartender and he will make you the strongest drinks you've ever had. Other than that, hotel was a bust. It's not worth 200.00 a night, and it's definitely not a nice boutique hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
1
Value:
3
Entertainment tip: Long walk from hotel

Wear your walking shoes.

Review of Hotel Indigo SAN ANTONIO-RIVERWALK

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
daveymack
houston tx
Jun 8, 2010

quaint spot

Finding the place can be a little tricky.Parking wasnt very good.If you arive late get food before you get there . there is no late night room service. Maid service lacked a bit . We got one washcloth per room , not per person. Room was great , Executive king. poor view. River view with standard rooms.Great front desk staff. Thanks Ron.Long walk to the river center areas, but great views and not crowded. Over all I still liked the place .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Hotel Indigo SAN ANTONIO-RIVERWALK

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
washington dc
Nov 9, 2010

hotel indigo riverwalk san antonio

The hotel is about a 15 minute walk to the main downtown area, the good news is you are about right between Pearl Brewery and some of the museums and downtown. Also, after a walk down the hotel stairs you are on the riverwalk, the hotel has a really lovely bar and outdoor patio area that I wish we had time to enjoy. The beds were really comfortable and the rooms were quite spacious. We went to the Mexican Market, Alamo, Downtown, and Pearl Brewery all within walking distance or river taxi distance from the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Dinner at Mi Tierra in the marketplace. Fishbowls of chilled Dos Equis lager to counteract the spiciness of the delicious food, $6 mariachi songs, mostly glittered decor, and fresh baked pastries to buy for the walk home .

Review of Hotel Indigo SAN ANTONIO-RIVERWALK

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Missouri
May 28, 2011

Good points, bad points

We asked for a riverwalk side room what we got was a 2nd flr room with a small window overlooking the roof over the front door with a hint of the front parking lot. Romantic. The front desk staff were not real knowledgeable about how to get to places around town. The bed was the most comfortable hotel bed I have ever experienced. We had a king. Unfortunely the pillows didnt match the bed quality. Too small for a king sized bed. The room was amazing. We had a Jr Executive suite. The hardwoods are wonderful however we heard every step of the people upstairs. The fridge in the room was nice but since there is no microwave, there's no point in bringing back leftovers unless you like your food cold. There is an ice machine but we had to ask about it since there is no information in the rooms of where to find anything. We were told they were being printed but how long does that take. They have been an Indigo for over a year. There is free Wifi which is awsome. I was able to keep up with emails at work and my FB peeps. Our maid seemed to be a bit stingy on replemishing our towels. We had less and less each day. The shower curtain is too narrow for the doorway which seems weird. The cafe is expensive but since this hotel is a ways from other restaurants, your stuck unless your willing to wait an hour or so to catch a water taxi and head down river. The food is good tho. But now that I know the things I know, I would stay at this hotel again while being forceful on our room location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

If you plan to stay at least 3 days, buy the 3 day water taxi pass. Unlimited trips up and down the river. Since this hotel is a bit of a distance from all the action, this is the way to travel.

Review of Hotel Indigo SAN ANTONIO-RIVERWALK

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Arlington, VA
Jan 24, 2010

Pretty Place...understaffed

It's a nice spot and really nice rooms. As long as you don't need anything while you are there it's great! But good luck finding someone if you do. It was pretty aggrevating a few times.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Hotel Indigo SAN ANTONIO-RIVERWALK

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Paisleyrose
New London, CT, USA
Mar 12, 2012

Decent price and location

As much as I want to love this hotel it does need some work. To start, our blanket was stained with yellow marks all over it, told staff, they said that housekeeping would switch it out in the morning. We left for the day, came back and the same blanket was still on the bed. Another problem was when I went to get delivery menus from the front option but when we called the number just rang desk. Earlier in the stay a delivery menu was slipped under our door from a local pizza place. We wanted pasta so we knew that would be a good forever. After that I called the desk to recommend a place with pasta. The girl at the desk said that Dominos was the only company in town that deliverd pasta. I would never travel to a new place just to try dominos food. She didnt even mention the restaurant that I just tried. We ended up getting chinese.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Hotel Indigo SAN ANTONIO-RIVERWALK

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
washington dc
Nov 9, 2010

hotel indigo riverwalk san antonio

The hotel is about a 15 minute walk to the main downtown area, the good news is you are about right between Pearl Brewery and some of the museums and downtown. Also, after a walk down the hotel stairs you are on the riverwalk, the hotel has a really lovely bar and outdoor patio area that I wish we had time to enjoy. The beds were really comfortable and the rooms were quite spacious. We went to the Mexican Market, Alamo, Downtown, and Pearl Brewery all within walking distance or river taxi distance from the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Dinner at Mi Tierra in the marketplace. Fishbowls of chilled Dos Equis lager to counteract the spiciness of the delicious food, $6 mariachi songs, mostly glittered decor, and fresh baked pastries to buy for the walk home .

Back to menu Return to top