$96 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 30, 2015 Check-out: Aug 31, 2015

Hotel Indigo SAN ANTONIO-RIVERWALK

3 stars
View map of 830 North Saint Mary's, San Antonio, TX 78205

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Indigo SAN ANTONIO-RIVERWALK

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
85 out of 85
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.9

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Indigo SAN ANTONIO-RIVERWALK

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
daveymack
Business
houston tx
Jun 8, 2010

quaint spot

Finding the place can be a little tricky.Parking wasnt very good.If you arive late get food before you get there . there is no late night room service. Maid service lacked a bit . We got one washcloth per room , not per person. Room was great , Executive king. poor view. River view with standard rooms.Great front desk staff. Thanks Ron.Long walk to the river center areas, but great views and not crowded. Over all I still liked the place .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Indigo SAN ANTONIO-RIVERWALK

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
colorado springs
Aug 1, 2011

not great but not horrible

This is a neat atmosphere and it is right on the riverwalk. It is a very goodhike to the main shops and restaurants that you will want to see however. We had trouble getting clean towels everyday we were there and the bathroom was never immaculate. The customer service was decent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Take the riverboat taxis to get to the restaurants and shops.

Review of Hotel Indigo SAN ANTONIO-RIVERWALK

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Missouri
May 28, 2011

Good points, bad points

We asked for a riverwalk side room what we got was a 2nd flr room with a small window overlooking the roof over the front door with a hint of the front parking lot. Romantic. The front desk staff were not real knowledgeable about how to get to places around town. The bed was the most comfortable hotel bed I have ever experienced. We had a king. Unfortunely the pillows didnt match the bed quality. Too small for a king sized bed. The room was amazing. We had a Jr Executive suite. The hardwoods are wonderful however we heard every step of the people upstairs. The fridge in the room was nice but since there is no microwave, there's no point in bringing back leftovers unless you like your food cold. There is an ice machine but we had to ask about it since there is no information in the rooms of where to find anything. We were told they were being printed but how long does that take. They have been an Indigo for over a year. There is free Wifi which is awsome. I was able to keep up with emails at work and my FB peeps. Our maid seemed to be a bit stingy on replemishing our towels. We had less and less each day. The shower curtain is too narrow for the doorway which seems weird. The cafe is expensive but since this hotel is a ways from other restaurants, your stuck unless your willing to wait an hour or so to catch a water taxi and head down river. The food is good tho. But now that I know the things I know, I would stay at this hotel again while being forceful on our room location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

If you plan to stay at least 3 days, buy the 3 day water taxi pass. Unlimited trips up and down the river. Since this hotel is a bit of a distance from all the action, this is the way to travel.

Review of Hotel Indigo SAN ANTONIO-RIVERWALK

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
houston
Jul 28, 2011

great clean ...but location and parking

The pricing was reaally reasonable. The hotel is beautiful...great deco. It's in doowntown but wished it where a little closer to the attraction. Was very unsatisfied with the parking. It was across the streets and there werent enough parking spaces. Manager was rude.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Indigo SAN ANTONIO-RIVERWALK

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
washington dc
Nov 9, 2010

hotel indigo riverwalk san antonio

The hotel is about a 15 minute walk to the main downtown area, the good news is you are about right between Pearl Brewery and some of the museums and downtown. Also, after a walk down the hotel stairs you are on the riverwalk, the hotel has a really lovely bar and outdoor patio area that I wish we had time to enjoy. The beds were really comfortable and the rooms were quite spacious. We went to the Mexican Market, Alamo, Downtown, and Pearl Brewery all within walking distance or river taxi distance from the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Dinner at Mi Tierra in the marketplace. Fishbowls of chilled Dos Equis lager to counteract the spiciness of the delicious food, $6 mariachi songs, mostly glittered decor, and fresh baked pastries to buy for the walk home .

Review of Hotel Indigo SAN ANTONIO-RIVERWALK

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Leo Wang
Business
Tempe, Arizona
Aug 14, 2014

Average value

No free parking, no free breakfast , some yellow stain on one of the bed,and it's kind of noisy when your room is next to the ice maker, but the room is really big, and the location is perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Indigo SAN ANTONIO-RIVERWALK

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Two Time Madre
Business
Texas
Jun 20, 2014

Decent family getaway

Staff was very friendly, room was clean. Great location to the Alamo and Riverwalk, within walking distance. The hotel restaurant was EXPENSIVE, and not very "kid friendly" with the menu. When I booked the trip, my search criteria was a hotel with a pool and free parking, and when I got there, I was immediately told that there was a $15/day + tax overnight parking fee on top of what I was already paying for the room(parking lot was across the street). That was really the only downfall with the hotel. Other than being surprised with the parking fee, I was pleasantly surprised with how nice the hotel, staff, and location was.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Bring snacks and eat meals other places than the hotel. Pretty expensive, and NO continental breakfast.

Review of Hotel Indigo SAN ANTONIO-RIVERWALK

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CPort
Business
Cambridge, MA, USA
Mar 19, 2014

Clean, bright, colorful

Clean, bright, colorful; modern construction but with character. I liked the hardwood floors in the rooms but may not be to everyone's taste. Nice to open windows for fresh air. Many nice touches with the furnishings, ample plugs, etc.; only drawback is lack of an ergonomic desk chair. Right on the Riverwalk, a bit of a walk from the central area, but also a quieter neighorhood. On-site restaurant has decent, reasonably priced breakfasts.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Indigo SAN ANTONIO-RIVERWALK

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
steinkeol
Business
El Paso
Apr 19, 2014

Very good hotel

Perfect location very close to the river walk. Step out of the back of the hotel and you'll directly access the river walk. Perfect

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

River walk and river walk boats

Review of Hotel Indigo SAN ANTONIO-RIVERWALK

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Carebaer
Business
Temple, TX, USA
Oct 31, 2011

Far away from everything

The hotel was great! Great service and great rooms and great food. The location kinda sucked. It was like a 45 minute walk to the nearing restaurant on the river...talk about blisters in you high healed shoes!! If you are looking for a hotel that you wanna stay at and not go anywhere this is the best!! But be prepared for a walk if you wanna look around!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
1
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top