$104 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 29, 2014 Check-out: Oct 1, 2014

Hotel Indigo SAN ANTONIO-RIVERWALK

3 stars
830 North Saint Mary's, San Antonio, TX 78205
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
89 reviews
Fantastic

Hotel was clean, staff was very helpful. The River taxi picks you up at the motel and takes you... See full review

  • Texas crazy
  • Aug 6, 2014
Happy Mama

Love this hotel! Stay at Hotel Indigo every time I am in San Antonio. See full review

  • Twyla Happy Camper
  • Jun 30, 2014
San Antonio Riverwalk Hotel's Location is Perfect There's a reason why San Antonio is the most visited city in Texas. From historic icons to stunning museums to cutting-edge companies, you'll find it all close to the Hotel Indigo® San Antonio - Riverwalk. Located next door to the new Tobin Center, our guests love our tranquil Museum Reach section of the Riverwalk. Texas offers a welcome as big as the sky and San Antonio is known for its unique charm, blend of cultures and vibrant history. Take advantage of an ideal location on the Riverwalk. The hotel's guests can hop aboard a taxi at the river stop and meander down this local icon. Head into downtown to honor heroes at The Alamo. The world-class San Antonio Zoo, the dynamic El Mercado and historic King William district offer an afternoon of fun in San Antonio. As our Riverwalk hotel's guest, it's easy to combine business with pleasure. Free Wi-Fi access, excellent meeting rooms and a 24-hour Business Center make it simple to confer with clients. A downtown location near AT&T, Guests enjoy peace and relaxation when they select this San Antonio Riverwalk hotel's suites and rooms. From the patio and balconies overlooking the river to tasty meals and drinks, we offer the services they value. Refresh your spirit with a little time in the sun or the outdoor pool. After a busy day, retreat to rooms that cocoon you in comfort and quiet. Let our service-minded staff welcome you!

Hotel Map

29.4317 -98.4895
Nearby airports
San Antonio International Airport, (SAT), 8.30, MI, N;
Area description
Downtown, downtown

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hotel Indigo SAN ANTONIO-RIVERWALK also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
Phone with speaker
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Temperature control
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Buckhorn Saloon & Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • San Antonio River Walk: 0.5 mi
  • The Alamo: 0.5 mi
  • Aztec Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Cathedral of San Fernando: 0.6 mi
  • Rivercenter Mall: 0.6 mi
  • San Antonio Museum of Art: 0.6 mi
  • El Mercado: 0.7 mi
  • Henry B. Gonzalez Convention Center: 0.8 mi
  • Tower of the Americas: 1 mi
  • Alamodome: 1.2 mi
  • Brackenridge Park: 1.9 mi
  • San Antonio Japanese Tea Garden: 2.2 mi
  • Zoo and Aquarium: 2.5 mi
  • Buckhorn Saloon & Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • San Antonio River Walk: 0.5 mi
  • The Alamo: 0.5 mi
  • Aztec Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Cathedral of San Fernando: 0.6 mi
  • Rivercenter Mall: 0.6 mi
  • San Antonio Museum of Art: 0.6 mi
  • El Mercado: 0.7 mi
  • Henry B. Gonzalez Convention Center: 0.8 mi
  • Tower of the Americas: 1 mi
  • Alamodome: 1.2 mi
  • Brackenridge Park: 1.9 mi
  • San Antonio Japanese Tea Garden: 2.2 mi
  • Zoo and Aquarium: 2.5 mi
  • Botanical Garden: 2.7 mi
  • Fort Sam Houston: 2.7 mi
  • San Antonio Rodeo: 3 mi
  • Freeman Coliseum: 3 mi
  • ATT Center: 3.7 mi
  • Splashtown San Antonio: 4 mi
  • Missions National Historical Park: 4.9 mi
  • SBC Center: 5 mi
  • Lackland Air Force Base: 8.3 mi
  • Morgan's Wonderland: 9.5 mi
  • Sea World: 12.9 mi
  • Eisenhower City Park: 14.3 mi
  • Six Flags Fiesta Texas: 14.8 mi

Dining

Bridges Bar & Bistro
Casual upscale dining open for breakfast and dinner daily.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (89)

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Indigo SAN ANTONIO-RIVERWALK

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
89 out of 89
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
3.6
Value:
4

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Indigo SAN ANTONIO-RIVERWALK

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
colorado springs
Aug 1, 2011

not great but not horrible

This is a neat atmosphere and it is right on the riverwalk. It is a very goodhike to the main shops and restaurants that you will want to see however. We had trouble getting clean towels everyday we were there and the bathroom was never immaculate. The customer service was decent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Take the riverboat taxis to get to the restaurants and shops.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Indigo SAN ANTONIO-RIVERWALK

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ChuckC34
San Antonio, texas
Mar 8, 2014

Mona Lisa

The rooms look good from far but far from good. First of all, if you are planning to hang out downtown, this room is a 30 minute walk from anything on the riverwalk, and if you don't feel like walking it's 15:00 a person for a water taxi. 2nd, the rooms are very clean, spacious, and look very nice upon first glance, but once up close, the place is cheap and falling apart. Had a big pot hole in floor right in front of balcony door, that sunk in when you walked over it. The wallpaper is peeling off the walls, and the shower walls are seperating from the Sheetrock. The shower walls are cheap plastic panels made to look like subway tiles, which are glued to the Sheetrock. I've never been in a supposed boutique hotel charging 200.00 a night that was built so cheaply, and so poorly maintained. The shower wall was literally buckleing in the middle creating a camel hump in the middle of the wall. I've done construction all my life, including hotels, and chose this hotel because of it's pictures and online hotel description, but they did not live up to what they said they were. That being said, the staff were amazing, extremely nice. Tip the nightly bartender and he will make you the strongest drinks you've ever had. Other than that, hotel was a bust. It's not worth 200.00 a night, and it's definitely not a nice boutique hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
1
Value:
3
Entertainment tip: Long walk from hotel

Wear your walking shoes.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Indigo SAN ANTONIO-RIVERWALK

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Rocky O.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Apr 16, 2013

Much needed getaway

Very clean rooms. Hotel beds were very comfortable. Staff was very helpful and attendant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Riverwalk is a must have to fine at!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Indigo SAN ANTONIO-RIVERWALK

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
daveymack
houston tx
Jun 8, 2010

quaint spot

Finding the place can be a little tricky.Parking wasnt very good.If you arive late get food before you get there . there is no late night room service. Maid service lacked a bit . We got one washcloth per room , not per person. Room was great , Executive king. poor view. River view with standard rooms.Great front desk staff. Thanks Ron.Long walk to the river center areas, but great views and not crowded. Over all I still liked the place .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Indigo SAN ANTONIO-RIVERWALK

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Round Rock, Texas
May 3, 2010

Nice, new but still getting started.

We decided to try the hotel after looking at the trendy-looking pictures and great price. While the word "Riverwalk" is true, we were told it is a 10 minute walk to most of the Riverwalk restaurants. Upon check-in, we had a long wait while the 2 desk attendents worked together to help the each of the other three guests check-in. The room was nice and updated and the downstairs bar and patio appeared to have a good ambience. Overall, good value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Indigo SAN ANTONIO-RIVERWALK

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
houston
Jul 28, 2011

great clean ...but location and parking

The pricing was reaally reasonable. The hotel is beautiful...great deco. It's in doowntown but wished it where a little closer to the attraction. Was very unsatisfied with the parking. It was across the streets and there werent enough parking spaces. Manager was rude.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Indigo SAN ANTONIO-RIVERWALK

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LillyQ
Mercedes, Texas
Aug 8, 2011

Good Location!

Hotel staff was great and very attentive they always asked if we needed anything. Hotel Indigo had a great location so it was easy to get around. We enjoyed it because it was close, but not too close to all the noice of downtown restaurants and shows. A great little walk down the riverwalk is easy to do and we enjoyed our stay. Would definitly stay at Indigo again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Have a map ready might get lost with all these big buildings

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Indigo SAN ANTONIO-RIVERWALK

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Niles, IL
Nov 9, 2010

Very nice hotel, excellent room size

Location was away from the hustle of very busy Riverwalk, (loved that) but the River Taxi was available out the back entrnce. Visited many sites, loved the out of the way Josephine Steak & Whisty resturance 400 E Josephine, looked very rundown, however that was the best meal during our stay. Hotel was limited at to hours resturant and bar was open and no gift shop. I would definately stay at this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Josephine Steak & Whiskey 400 E Jospephine by the Brewery

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Indigo SAN ANTONIO-RIVERWALK

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Houston,tx
May 15, 2011

Very good experience......

Is a beautiful place,clean,smell amazing,at the rooms no carpet so it have a nice smell. We love the colors,furniture,beds really clean,the people is very friendly,it's only one bad thing,breakfast,ours wasn't included so we pay for 4 $47 but they don't have almost nothing at the buffet,if they improve that will be perfect,because make me feel bad,too much money to eat toast.....but definitely we will be back.......

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Indigo SAN ANTONIO-RIVERWALK

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sci-traveler
Business
Washington, DC
Nov 15, 2010

San Antonio fun

I attended a scientific research conference. I liked that the hotel was on the riverwalk but just a bit off the beaten path. It was a great location, quiet, yet conveniant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search