$102 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 26, 2015 Check-out: May 27, 2015

Hotel Indigo SAN ANTONIO-RIVERWALK

3 stars
View map of 830 North Saint Mary's, San Antonio, TX 78205

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Indigo SAN ANTONIO-RIVERWALK

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
99 out of 99
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.9

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Indigo SAN ANTONIO-RIVERWALK

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston, TX
Aug 24, 2010

Over priced / Not as clean as it could b

Had to request a new comforter because ours was covered in stains. Shotty workmanship in the details of the hotel and the bathroom smelled like urine when we arrived.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Indigo SAN ANTONIO-RIVERWALK

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
An Airman's Family
Business
Sacramento, CA
Oct 13, 2010

The good,the bad and the ugly truth

The hotel was pleasant and that's about it. The rooms were humid and left a musty smell on my clothes. Having to pay 14.00 a day for a half lit crammed parking area was not worth it. [...] The Phitness room...yes that's how it's spelled on the door was clean and the equipment was new. It also had a large flat screen tv.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

if you're in a hurry to get somewhere on the Riverwalk and use the water taxi be patient. It takes along time to get one. We had to stand in line for over an hour to get back to the hotel. The water taxi's were all full and were on "tours" so they could not take just us regular guests. It's cheap to take the land taxi and much faster. The fare was for $5.00 pretty much anywhere downtown before 7pm and jumps to $6.00 after 7pm.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Indigo SAN ANTONIO-RIVERWALK

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dallas, tx
Jul 25, 2011

one word "unhappy"

I was only there at night, to sleep. However they dont clean there rooms very well! You can smell it in the bathroom! The parking is the WORST. I should have listen to the other bad reviews. The front desk staff doesnt help you at all, I think they are there just to get a paycheck. If you want to really enjoy your stay, go to the Drury, Hilton, Embassy etc. I dont like bugging any of the hotel staff unless I have to, I dont even ask for extra towels!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Indigo SAN ANTONIO-RIVERWALK

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
jazz23
Business
houston
Aug 5, 2014

not located far from restaurants

Shower was cold,,they said a river taxi was running, we walk 30min to the main attractions never so a river taxi had to walk back

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Indigo SAN ANTONIO-RIVERWALK

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ChuckC34
Business
San Antonio, texas
Mar 8, 2014

Mona Lisa

The rooms look good from far but far from good. First of all, if you are planning to hang out downtown, this room is a 30 minute walk from anything on the riverwalk, and if you don't feel like walking it's 15:00 a person for a water taxi. 2nd, the rooms are very clean, spacious, and look very nice upon first glance, but once up close, the place is cheap and falling apart. Had a big pot hole in floor right in front of balcony door, that sunk in when you walked over it. The wallpaper is peeling off the walls, and the shower walls are seperating from the Sheetrock. The shower walls are cheap plastic panels made to look like subway tiles, which are glued to the Sheetrock. I've never been in a supposed boutique hotel charging 200.00 a night that was built so cheaply, and so poorly maintained. The shower wall was literally buckleing in the middle creating a camel hump in the middle of the wall. I've done construction all my life, including hotels, and chose this hotel because of it's pictures and online hotel description, but they did not live up to what they said they were. That being said, the staff were amazing, extremely nice. Tip the nightly bartender and he will make you the strongest drinks you've ever had. Other than that, hotel was a bust. It's not worth 200.00 a night, and it's definitely not a nice boutique hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Long walk from hotel

Wear your walking shoes.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Indigo SAN ANTONIO-RIVERWALK

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Paisleyrose
Business
New London, CT, USA
Mar 12, 2012

Decent price and location

As much as I want to love this hotel it does need some work. To start, our blanket was stained with yellow marks all over it, told staff, they said that housekeeping would switch it out in the morning. We left for the day, came back and the same blanket was still on the bed. Another problem was when I went to get delivery menus from the front option but when we called the number just rang desk. Earlier in the stay a delivery menu was slipped under our door from a local pizza place. We wanted pasta so we knew that would be a good forever. After that I called the desk to recommend a place with pasta. The girl at the desk said that Dominos was the only company in town that deliverd pasta. I would never travel to a new place just to try dominos food. She didnt even mention the restaurant that I just tried. We ended up getting chinese.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Indigo SAN ANTONIO-RIVERWALK

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Houston Newly Weds
Business
Houston
Aug 20, 2012

Average

This hotel is just average. It does not look like it does on the picture and it is long walk from most of the downtown attractions like the alamo, ripleys attractions and the mall. The best part about this hotel is that they have river walk access in the back of the building. The hotel also charges you to park which stinks because the hotel is not close enough to the things downtown that would make paying for parking worth it. But if you do stay here the best rooms are probably in the back facing the river walk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

When you walk down town try to do as much as possible because you wont want to make that walk every day.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Indigo SAN ANTONIO-RIVERWALK

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
enns
Business
san antonio
Mar 25, 2013

intresting

Good personnel,nice deck, dirty washrooms in our room, over priced for the local

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Indigo SAN ANTONIO-RIVERWALK

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Rocky O.
Business
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Apr 16, 2013

Much needed getaway

Very clean rooms. Hotel beds were very comfortable. Staff was very helpful and attendant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Riverwalk is a must have to fine at!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Indigo SAN ANTONIO-RIVERWALK

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Rocky O.
Business
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Apr 16, 2013

Much needed getaway

The rooms were clean. They provided aveda products for showering which was nice. The beds were very comfortable and clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

The Riverwalk provides everything you need. Dining is beautiful at night when it's lit up with lights. Drinks are amazing on the Riverwalk. Judy a very nice experience.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top