$98 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 7, 2014 Check-out: Aug 8, 2014

Hotel Indigo SAN ANTONIO-RIVERWALK

3 stars
830 NORTH SAINT MARY'S, SAN ANTONIO, TX 78205
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
131 reviews
Happy Mama

Love this hotel! Stay at Hotel Indigo every time I am in San Antonio. See full review

  • Twyla Happy Camper
  • Jun 30, 2014
Awesome

The hotel was beautiful and the located right on the Riverwalk. The room was large enough for 4... See full review

  • Sassy2
  • May 5, 2014
San Antonio Riverwalk Hotel's Location is Perfect There's a reason why San Antonio is the most visited city in Texas. From historic icons to stunning museums to cutting-edge companies, you'll find it all close to the Hotel Indigo® San Antonio - Riverwalk hotel. Guests love our tranquil Museum Reach section of the Riverwalk. Texas offers a welcome as big as the sky and San Antonio is known for its unique charm, blend of cultures and vibrant history. Take advantage of an ideal location on the Riverwalk. The hotel's guests can hop aboard a taxi at the river stop and meander down this local icon. Head into downtown to honor heroes at The Alamo. The world-class San Antonio Zoo, the dynamic El Mercado and historic King William district offer an afternoon of fun in San Antonio. As our Riverwalk hotel's guest, it's easy to combine business with pleasure. Free Wi-Fi access, excellent meeting rooms and a 24-hour Business Center make it simple to confer with clients. A downtown location near AT&T, Booz-Allen and Bank of America ensures a short commute. Guests enjoy peace and relaxation when they select this San Antonio Riverwalk hotel's suites and rooms. From the patio and balconies overlooking the river to tasty meals and drinks, we offer the services they value. Refresh your spirit with a little time in the sun or the outdoor pool. After a busy day, retreat to rooms that cocoon you in comfort and quiet. Let our service-minded staff welcome you!

Hotel Map

29.4317 -98.4895
Nearby airports
San Antonio International Airport, (SAT), 8.30, MI, N;
Area description
Downtown, downtown

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hotel Indigo SAN ANTONIO-RIVERWALK also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
Phone with speaker
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Temperature control
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Buckhorn Saloon & Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • San Antonio River Walk: 0.5 mi
  • The Alamo: 0.5 mi
  • Aztec Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Cathedral of San Fernando: 0.6 mi
  • Rivercenter Mall: 0.6 mi
  • San Antonio Museum of Art: 0.6 mi
  • El Mercado: 0.7 mi
  • Henry B. Gonzalez Convention Center: 0.8 mi
  • Tower of the Americas: 1 mi
  • Alamodome: 1.2 mi
  • Brackenridge Park: 1.9 mi
  • San Antonio Japanese Tea Garden: 2.2 mi
  • Zoo and Aquarium: 2.5 mi
  • Buckhorn Saloon & Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • San Antonio River Walk: 0.5 mi
  • The Alamo: 0.5 mi
  • Aztec Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Cathedral of San Fernando: 0.6 mi
  • Rivercenter Mall: 0.6 mi
  • San Antonio Museum of Art: 0.6 mi
  • El Mercado: 0.7 mi
  • Henry B. Gonzalez Convention Center: 0.8 mi
  • Tower of the Americas: 1 mi
  • Alamodome: 1.2 mi
  • Brackenridge Park: 1.9 mi
  • San Antonio Japanese Tea Garden: 2.2 mi
  • Zoo and Aquarium: 2.5 mi
  • Botanical Garden: 2.7 mi
  • Fort Sam Houston: 2.7 mi
  • San Antonio Rodeo: 3 mi
  • Freeman Coliseum: 3 mi
  • ATT Center: 3.7 mi
  • Splashtown San Antonio: 4 mi
  • Missions National Historical Park: 4.9 mi
  • SBC Center: 5 mi
  • Lackland Air Force Base: 8.3 mi
  • Morgan's Wonderland: 9.5 mi
  • Sea World: 12.9 mi
  • Eisenhower City Park: 14.3 mi
  • Six Flags Fiesta Texas: 14.8 mi

Dining

Bridges Bar & Bistro
Casual upscale dining open for breakfast and dinner daily.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (131)

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Indigo SAN ANTONIO-RIVERWALK

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
131 out of 131
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
3.6
Value:
4

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Indigo SAN ANTONIO-RIVERWALK

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Dallas, tx
Jul 25, 2011

one word "unhappy"

I was only there at night, to sleep. However they dont clean there rooms very well! You can smell it in the bathroom! The parking is the WORST. I should have listen to the other bad reviews. The front desk staff doesnt help you at all, I think they are there just to get a paycheck. If you want to really enjoy your stay, go to the Drury, Hilton, Embassy etc. I dont like bugging any of the hotel staff unless I have to, I dont even ask for extra towels!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Hotel Indigo SAN ANTONIO-RIVERWALK

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Tyler, TX
Jul 26, 2010

Hotel review

This hotel is beautiful to look at, The rooms are big and decorated really cool. However, 2 nights in a row, we had loud guests in the room above us, and we called several times each night to get this addressed, and nothing was done. The first night the noise kept up until 4 am. It sounded as if they were running and jumping off the beds. Come to find out, this room was occupied by several teenage boys. Not enough towels in the rooms, the housekeeper didn't empty our trash one day (we had a baby with us, and there was diapers...yuck!!). No laundry facilities in the hotel, they informed us that we couls go to the hotel around the corner and show them our room card, and they would let us use their laundry rooms....not very guest friendly. One night in bar area, which is open to the lobby and restuarant, and also has access to outside to the pool area...they had True Blood playing on the tv above the bar, this was at 8 pm...not a very kid friendly show....no way to block out the inappropriate scenes. I was very disappointed in these areas, this is a gorgeous hotel, great location...but I don't think I would recommend it, unless they amped up thier managment and made it a smoother running ship.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Take teh trolleys, they are inexpensive, not a long wait to ride, and take you to all the great tourist spots:)

Review of Hotel Indigo SAN ANTONIO-RIVERWALK

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
bigrey6306
San Antonio, TX
Jan 4, 2010

Hotel Indigo- A ways to go...

Overall my experience was a let down. While the price of the room wasn't extremely high, I did have a level of expectation for this hotel. Upon arriving, the parking is a nightmare and confusing. Cars were blocking the entrance and were as confused as we were. Once we were able to go inside, the person checking us in was rude, sloppy, and overall very unprofessional. Parking was $10 a night and in very questionable dark lots. I did not feel safe leaving my sports car there. Once in the room, we were happy with the overall style and decorating, but further investigation found black rings in the toilet and dirty towels. The bed was very comfy, and the shower was spacious. In the end the stay was not bad, but I would expect a little more from a hotel like this...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Hotel Indigo SAN ANTONIO-RIVERWALK

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Houston, TX
Aug 24, 2010

Over priced / Not as clean as it could b

Had to request a new comforter because ours was covered in stains. Shotty workmanship in the details of the hotel and the bathroom smelled like urine when we arrived.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Review of Hotel Indigo SAN ANTONIO-RIVERWALK

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
An Airman's Family
Sacramento, CA
Oct 13, 2010

The good,the bad and the ugly truth

The hotel was pleasant and that's about it. The rooms were humid and left a musty smell on my clothes. Having to pay 14.00 a day for a half lit crammed parking area was not worth it. [...] The Phitness room...yes that's how it's spelled on the door was clean and the equipment was new. It also had a large flat screen tv.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Time-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

if you're in a hurry to get somewhere on the Riverwalk and use the water taxi be patient. It takes along time to get one. We had to stand in line for over an hour to get back to the hotel. The water taxi's were all full and were on "tours" so they could not take just us regular guests. It's cheap to take the land taxi and much faster. The fare was for $5.00 pretty much anywhere downtown before 7pm and jumps to $6.00 after 7pm.

Review of Hotel Indigo SAN ANTONIO-RIVERWALK

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Houston, Tx
Mar 22, 2011

Hotel Indigo

The room looked nice. However it had dust everywhere. You could tell that the rooms were not properly cleaned. Also found hairs and all sorts of hair and dust swept under the bed. The 13 dollar breakfast was horrible. The glass cup for rincing your mouth out after you brush your teeth had bits of towel in it. Obviously they were just wiping the glass with a hand towel and putting it back for the next visitor. Bed was nice and comfortable. I was not impressed and will not be going back to their establishment the next time my family is in San Antonio. I was very dissapointed. For $400 dollars for 2 nights, I would expect alot more. Parking is across the street and at night it is very hard to find a parking spot. They also charge 13 dollars a day for this parking

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Hotel Indigo SAN ANTONIO-RIVERWALK

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Tyler, TX
Jul 26, 2010

Hotel review

This hotel is beautiful to look at, The rooms are big and decorated really cool. However, 2 nights in a row, we had loud guests in the room above us, and we called several times each night to get this addressed, and nothing was done. The first night the noise kept up until 4 am. It sounded as if they were running and jumping off the beds. Come to find out, this room was occupied by several teenage boys. Not enough towels in the rooms, the housekeeper didn't empty our trash one day (we had a baby with us, and there was diapers...yuck!!). No laundry facilities in the hotel, they informed us that we couls go to the hotel around the corner and show them our room card, and they would let us use their laundry rooms....not very guest friendly. One night in bar area, which is open to the lobby and restuarant, and also has access to outside to the pool area...they had True Blood playing on the tv above the bar, this was at 8 pm...not a very kid friendly show....no way to block out the inappropriate scenes. I was very disappointed in these areas, this is a gorgeous hotel, great location...but I don't think I would recommend it, unless they amped up thier managment and made it a smoother running ship.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Take teh trolleys, they are inexpensive, not a long wait to ride, and take you to all the great tourist spots:)

Review of Hotel Indigo SAN ANTONIO-RIVERWALK

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
An Airman's Family
Sacramento, CA
Oct 13, 2010

The good,the bad and the ugly truth

The hotel was pleasant and that's about it. The rooms were humid and left a musty smell on my clothes. Having to pay 14.00 a day for a half lit crammed parking area was not worth it. [...] The Phitness room...yes that's how it's spelled on the door was clean and the equipment was new. It also had a large flat screen tv.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Time-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

if you're in a hurry to get somewhere on the Riverwalk and use the water taxi be patient. It takes along time to get one. We had to stand in line for over an hour to get back to the hotel. The water taxi's were all full and were on "tours" so they could not take just us regular guests. It's cheap to take the land taxi and much faster. The fare was for $5.00 pretty much anywhere downtown before 7pm and jumps to $6.00 after 7pm.

Review of Hotel Indigo SAN ANTONIO-RIVERWALK

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
houston
Jul 28, 2011

great clean ...but location and parking

The pricing was reaally reasonable. The hotel is beautiful...great deco. It's in doowntown but wished it where a little closer to the attraction. Was very unsatisfied with the parking. It was across the streets and there werent enough parking spaces. Manager was rude.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of Hotel Indigo SAN ANTONIO-RIVERWALK

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Houston, TX
Jul 5, 2011

Nice hotel, not the service.

A soon as I entered the hotel, I notice that there wasn't really busy, but I didn't assume anything, but after I had to wait about 10 to 15 min just to check-in and realizing that we had to pay about $15.00 for parking per car, I started to think that it might had not been my best choice. The whole experience when down forward after that, the parking is across the street and very small and its only part of it is fenced, but they do have one person on guard at night. We rented 2 rooms, one was very spacious, but i can't say the same about the other one and I wasn't too happy to find out that were going to stay on opposite sides of the hotel. The beds are very comfy and the rooms are very clean, but I didn't like that there was only one bath towel per room, even though we requested extra towels the same afternoon that we arrived, we didn't got them until the next afternoon after I had to call back and ask again. The staff in not very friendly and they can be a little rude. The pool area, the pool and the gym are very small. Over all the experience of my trip was a good one, but not because of the hotel. For the price would not say at this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Ripley's attactions about a 20 min walk form the hotel.

Back to menu Return to top