$104 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 7, 2014 Check-out: Aug 8, 2014

Hotel Indigo SAN ANTONIO-RIVERWALK

3 stars
830 NORTH SAINT MARY'S, SAN ANTONIO, TX 78205
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
131 reviews
Happy Mama

Love this hotel! Stay at Hotel Indigo every time I am in San Antonio. See full review

  • Twyla Happy Camper
  • Jun 30, 2014
Awesome

The hotel was beautiful and the located right on the Riverwalk. The room was large enough for 4... See full review

  • Sassy2
  • May 5, 2014
San Antonio Riverwalk Hotel's Location is Perfect There's a reason why San Antonio is the most visited city in Texas. From historic icons to stunning museums to cutting-edge companies, you'll find it all close to the Hotel Indigo® San Antonio - Riverwalk hotel. Guests love our tranquil Museum Reach section of the Riverwalk. Texas offers a welcome as big as the sky and San Antonio is known for its unique charm, blend of cultures and vibrant history. Take advantage of an ideal location on the Riverwalk. The hotel's guests can hop aboard a taxi at the river stop and meander down this local icon. Head into downtown to honor heroes at The Alamo. The world-class San Antonio Zoo, the dynamic El Mercado and historic King William district offer an afternoon of fun in San Antonio. As our Riverwalk hotel's guest, it's easy to combine business with pleasure. Free Wi-Fi access, excellent meeting rooms and a 24-hour Business Center make it simple to confer with clients. A downtown location near AT&T, Booz-Allen and Bank of America ensures a short commute. Guests enjoy peace and relaxation when they select this San Antonio Riverwalk hotel's suites and rooms. From the patio and balconies overlooking the river to tasty meals and drinks, we offer the services they value. Refresh your spirit with a little time in the sun or the outdoor pool. After a busy day, retreat to rooms that cocoon you in comfort and quiet. Let our service-minded staff welcome you!

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
Phone with speaker
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Temperature control
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hotel Indigo SAN ANTONIO-RIVERWALK also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Hotel Map

29.4317 -98.4895
Nearby airports
San Antonio International Airport, (SAT), 8.30, MI, N;
Area description
Downtown, downtown

Nearby points of interest

  • Buckhorn Saloon & Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • San Antonio River Walk: 0.5 mi
  • The Alamo: 0.5 mi
  • Aztec Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Cathedral of San Fernando: 0.6 mi
  • Rivercenter Mall: 0.6 mi
  • San Antonio Museum of Art: 0.6 mi
  • El Mercado: 0.7 mi
  • Henry B. Gonzalez Convention Center: 0.8 mi
  • Tower of the Americas: 1 mi
  • Alamodome: 1.2 mi
  • Brackenridge Park: 1.9 mi
  • San Antonio Japanese Tea Garden: 2.2 mi
  • Zoo and Aquarium: 2.5 mi
  • Buckhorn Saloon & Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • San Antonio River Walk: 0.5 mi
  • The Alamo: 0.5 mi
  • Aztec Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Cathedral of San Fernando: 0.6 mi
  • Rivercenter Mall: 0.6 mi
  • San Antonio Museum of Art: 0.6 mi
  • El Mercado: 0.7 mi
  • Henry B. Gonzalez Convention Center: 0.8 mi
  • Tower of the Americas: 1 mi
  • Alamodome: 1.2 mi
  • Brackenridge Park: 1.9 mi
  • San Antonio Japanese Tea Garden: 2.2 mi
  • Zoo and Aquarium: 2.5 mi
  • Botanical Garden: 2.7 mi
  • Fort Sam Houston: 2.7 mi
  • San Antonio Rodeo: 3 mi
  • Freeman Coliseum: 3 mi
  • ATT Center: 3.7 mi
  • Splashtown San Antonio: 4 mi
  • Missions National Historical Park: 4.9 mi
  • SBC Center: 5 mi
  • Lackland Air Force Base: 8.3 mi
  • Morgan's Wonderland: 9.5 mi
  • Sea World: 12.9 mi
  • Eisenhower City Park: 14.3 mi
  • Six Flags Fiesta Texas: 14.8 mi

Dining

Bridges Bar & Bistro
Casual upscale dining open for breakfast and dinner daily.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (131)

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Indigo SAN ANTONIO-RIVERWALK

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
131 out of 131
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
3.6
Value:
4

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Indigo SAN ANTONIO-RIVERWALK

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Likes to Stay
Corpus Christi
Jan 8, 2013

Perfect stay Jan 2013

The riverfront room had a nice balcony with comfortable patio furniture, perfect for a relaxing evening as the sun went down. The hotel is on a nice quiet part of the river, quiet enough to hear the birds in the trees and the faint sound of croaking frogs. Once in awhile the water taxi drive by, adding to the interest. The room was super comfortable: equipped with a little refrigerator , Kerig coffee maker with lots of varieties of coffee and teas, Aveda products in the bathroom: (ie Rosemary Mint shampoo) , but best of all they had electic outlets built in to each lamp in each nightstand for easy charging of cell phones at night! The fact this hotel has their own bar and restuarant made it so we could stay put and simply relax and enjoy our stay. Their patio was a great place to hangout after dinner and it's connected to the river walk for easy access. They have a nice pool but it was too cold to use. I only wish they had a hot tub but we were happy enough without it so it was ok. Their restuarant seemed a little underutilized but when I ordered a steak and they were "out" , they gave me my entire meal complimentary! We were just passing through San Antonio for one night and Hotel Indigo made it a relaxing and refreshing stop, in style, along our way.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hotel Indigo SAN ANTONIO-RIVERWALK

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
DallasFan232
Dallas, TX
Oct 18, 2010

Bad Hotel

Overall, bad hotel. One of the worst I've ever stayed at. Service was ok. This place is far from everything, does not have any amenities, no breakfast, it says a water taxi is included...ITS NOT! They charge you for EVERYTHING..decor was nice but not worth the price at all. I do not recommend this hotel. Oh and my room was never cleaned. Horrible hotel. Don't stay here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

It will take you about 20 minutes to walk to the nearest decent restaurant on the riverwalk. The location is not convenient at all...I recommend staying somewhere closer to the middle.

Review of Hotel Indigo SAN ANTONIO-RIVERWALK

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Texas
Aug 8, 2011

BEDBUGS!!!!!

The hotel itself was nice and I didn't have any complaints until I had some bumps on my legs which I thought would just be bug bites until I ended up with a ton of them and went to get them checked out only to find out it was bedbugs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Indigo SAN ANTONIO-RIVERWALK

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Disappointed Dad
Sacramento, CA
Oct 21, 2010

Beautiful hotel - Terrible experience!

My wife and I had the absolute misfortune of staying at the Hotel Indigo on a recent visit to San Antonio to see our son, who is in the Air Force. We come regularly and usually stay on the Riverwalk. We had walked down the riverwalk on Saturday, returning very late, sometime after midnight, with no problems. However, on Sunday, we did the same thing and returned to find the gate locked from the riverwalk back into the hotel. My son and I jumped the gate into the patio area, in an attempt to contact someone to get my wife through the gate. This is where the nightmare began. We ran into a man named [...], who is the nighttime front desk attendant. He told us he would not open the gate. We explained to him we were staying in the hotel and didn't know what to do to get my wife back inside. He said we would have to walk around, and flat out refused to accommodate us. Extremely upset at this point, I had to jump back over the fence to take my wife down and around, about a block to get to the front of the hotel, where [...] then refused to open the front door. Having expressed my frustration with his policy and refusal to help us as I walked away apparently upset [...]. (Yes I was yelling about his policy and the hotel, using a fair share of profanity, but I was back over the fence and on my walk around the block at that point, no where near [...]) When my son let us in through the front door (he had remained inside the hotel), [...] told us he called the police and we needed to leave the hotel. I explained to [...] that we were staying through Tuesday, and he told me we weren't anymore. We would have to check out immediately.Main problems as we see it:-[...] should never be left unattended to deal with guests in any way. He is in the hospitality industry after all. He should be made aware of that.-We did NOT receive any hotel information on check-in and there wasn't any in our room. We had no idea of any of the hotel amenities, including riverwalk access hours, etc. We looked for it and sought it out the next morning. We could not find anything in our room or posted in the common areas of the hotel. (We had no problem the night before, so we didn't expect a problem on Sunday)-Even though there is a policy in place (that wasn't communicated to any of us upon check-in), occasionally an exception should be considered, when simply unlocking the gate to let my wife through would have taken considerably less time than his alternative.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
2
Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

While on the Riverwalk, this hotel is an extremely long walk to the main dining/entertainment areas.

Review of Hotel Indigo SAN ANTONIO-RIVERWALK

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Rockwall, TX
Aug 4, 2011

Bad!

We went to get away from the stress of life and ended up with more then before. It was nice to be on the riverwalk even if it's around a 15 minute walk to the main part of the riverwalk. Everything else was horrible. They charge you to park in their parking lot and say they aren't responsible for anything that would happen there. The thing is their parking fills up really fast and they force you to park in a private parking lot which is just annoying and they gave us a bunch of trouble trying to get the money back from what they charged us to park in their parking lot. The hotel looked over all clean but we had blood on our sheets and were very upset and disgusted by this. We called down stairs to get recommendations on where to eat and they couldn't name off anywhere to eat. Also, the last day we were there we had tried to sleep in before our long drive home. 7:45 comes around and we get a knock on the door for house keeping waking us up. We didn't answer. They came back every 15 minutes for the next hour and a half. Until I had to get out of bed and tell the lady we were sleeping. Long story short do not stay at this hotel. It's BAD!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a Mexican restaurant on the river walk that was very good and well priced. Can't remember the name but it's on the main part of the riverwalk.

Review of Hotel Indigo SAN ANTONIO-RIVERWALK

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
DallasFan232
Dallas, TX
Oct 18, 2010

Bad Hotel

Overall, bad hotel. One of the worst I've ever stayed at. Service was ok. This place is far from everything, does not have any amenities, no breakfast, it says a water taxi is included...ITS NOT! They charge you for EVERYTHING..decor was nice but not worth the price at all. I do not recommend this hotel. Oh and my room was never cleaned. Horrible hotel. Don't stay here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

It will take you about 20 minutes to walk to the nearest decent restaurant on the riverwalk. The location is not convenient at all...I recommend staying somewhere closer to the middle.

Review of Hotel Indigo SAN ANTONIO-RIVERWALK

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Rockwall, TX
Aug 4, 2011

Bad!

We went to get away from the stress of life and ended up with more then before. It was nice to be on the riverwalk even if it's around a 15 minute walk to the main part of the riverwalk. Everything else was horrible. They charge you to park in their parking lot and say they aren't responsible for anything that would happen there. The thing is their parking fills up really fast and they force you to park in a private parking lot which is just annoying and they gave us a bunch of trouble trying to get the money back from what they charged us to park in their parking lot. The hotel looked over all clean but we had blood on our sheets and were very upset and disgusted by this. We called down stairs to get recommendations on where to eat and they couldn't name off anywhere to eat. Also, the last day we were there we had tried to sleep in before our long drive home. 7:45 comes around and we get a knock on the door for house keeping waking us up. We didn't answer. They came back every 15 minutes for the next hour and a half. Until I had to get out of bed and tell the lady we were sleeping. Long story short do not stay at this hotel. It's BAD!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a Mexican restaurant on the river walk that was very good and well priced. Can't remember the name but it's on the main part of the riverwalk.

Review of Hotel Indigo SAN ANTONIO-RIVERWALK

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Houston, Tx
Mar 22, 2011

Hotel Indigo

The room looked nice. However it had dust everywhere. You could tell that the rooms were not properly cleaned. Also found hairs and all sorts of hair and dust swept under the bed. The 13 dollar breakfast was horrible. The glass cup for rincing your mouth out after you brush your teeth had bits of towel in it. Obviously they were just wiping the glass with a hand towel and putting it back for the next visitor. Bed was nice and comfortable. I was not impressed and will not be going back to their establishment the next time my family is in San Antonio. I was very dissapointed. For $400 dollars for 2 nights, I would expect alot more. Parking is across the street and at night it is very hard to find a parking spot. They also charge 13 dollars a day for this parking

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Hotel Indigo SAN ANTONIO-RIVERWALK

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Dallas, tx
Jul 25, 2011

one word "unhappy"

I was only there at night, to sleep. However they dont clean there rooms very well! You can smell it in the bathroom! The parking is the WORST. I should have listen to the other bad reviews. The front desk staff doesnt help you at all, I think they are there just to get a paycheck. If you want to really enjoy your stay, go to the Drury, Hilton, Embassy etc. I dont like bugging any of the hotel staff unless I have to, I dont even ask for extra towels!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Hotel Indigo SAN ANTONIO-RIVERWALK

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
bigrey6306
San Antonio, TX
Jan 4, 2010

Hotel Indigo- A ways to go...

Overall my experience was a let down. While the price of the room wasn't extremely high, I did have a level of expectation for this hotel. Upon arriving, the parking is a nightmare and confusing. Cars were blocking the entrance and were as confused as we were. Once we were able to go inside, the person checking us in was rude, sloppy, and overall very unprofessional. Parking was $10 a night and in very questionable dark lots. I did not feel safe leaving my sports car there. Once in the room, we were happy with the overall style and decorating, but further investigation found black rings in the toilet and dirty towels. The bed was very comfy, and the shower was spacious. In the end the stay was not bad, but I would expect a little more from a hotel like this...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Hotel Indigo SAN ANTONIO-RIVERWALK

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Houston, TX
Aug 24, 2010

Over priced / Not as clean as it could b

Had to request a new comforter because ours was covered in stains. Shotty workmanship in the details of the hotel and the bathroom smelled like urine when we arrived.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Back to menu Return to top