$94 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 9, 2015 Check-out: Sep 10, 2015

Hotel Indigo SAN ANTONIO-RIVERWALK

3 stars
View map of 830 North Saint Mary's, San Antonio, TX 78205

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
86 reviews
This hotel will surprise you

This hotel was a very good surprise. It's a small hotel with very friendly staff. Everything is... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • May 16, 2015
Fantastic

Hotel was clean, staff was very helpful. The River taxi picks you up at the motel and takes you... See full review

  • Texas crazy
  • Aug 6, 2014
Our upscale, beautiful boutique hotel is appropriately located on the Museum Reach of the world-famous River Walk. Situated between financial and medical districts, the Hotel Indigo® San Antonio River Walk hotel is a grand, Spanish-style villa located directly on the River Walk in our thriving arts community. Our hotels local artwork showcases the areas symbolic bridges, while the outdoor pool, terrace and guest room balconies offer views of the river that shaped our neighborhood. Our event spaces host 80 guests, or venture out and hop aboard a water taxi right behind our hotel to meander downstream. Were near many of downtowns popular attractions, including the Alamo, with easy access to the Blue Line Trolley.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hotel Indigo SAN ANTONIO-RIVERWALK also booked these hotels.

★★★
$81
4.0 / 5 138 reviews
★★★
$144
4.4 / 5 120 reviews
★★★★
$99
4.0 / 5 86 reviews
★★★
$75
3.6 / 5 228 reviews
★★★
$89
3.2 / 5 258 reviews
★★★★
$96
3.5 / 5 236 reviews
★★★★
$161
4.2 / 5 47 reviews

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
Phone with speaker
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Temperature control
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Buckhorn Saloon & Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • San Antonio River Walk: 0.5 mi
  • The Alamo: 0.5 mi
  • Aztec Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Cathedral of San Fernando: 0.6 mi
  • Rivercenter Mall: 0.6 mi
  • San Antonio Museum of Art: 0.6 mi
  • El Mercado: 0.7 mi
  • Henry B. Gonzalez Convention Center: 0.8 mi
  • Tower of the Americas: 1 mi
  • Alamodome: 1.2 mi
  • Brackenridge Park: 1.9 mi
  • San Antonio Japanese Tea Garden: 2.2 mi
  • Zoo and Aquarium: 2.5 mi
  • Buckhorn Saloon & Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • San Antonio River Walk: 0.5 mi
  • The Alamo: 0.5 mi
  • Aztec Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Cathedral of San Fernando: 0.6 mi
  • Rivercenter Mall: 0.6 mi
  • San Antonio Museum of Art: 0.6 mi
  • El Mercado: 0.7 mi
  • Henry B. Gonzalez Convention Center: 0.8 mi
  • Tower of the Americas: 1 mi
  • Alamodome: 1.2 mi
  • Brackenridge Park: 1.9 mi
  • San Antonio Japanese Tea Garden: 2.2 mi
  • Zoo and Aquarium: 2.5 mi
  • Botanical Garden: 2.7 mi
  • Fort Sam Houston: 2.7 mi
  • San Antonio Rodeo: 3 mi
  • Freeman Coliseum: 3 mi
  • ATT Center: 3.7 mi
  • Splashtown San Antonio: 4 mi
  • Missions National Historical Park: 4.9 mi
  • SBC Center: 5 mi
  • Lackland Air Force Base: 8.3 mi
  • Morgan's Wonderland: 9.5 mi
  • Sea World: 12.9 mi
  • Eisenhower City Park: 14.3 mi
  • Six Flags Fiesta Texas: 14.8 mi

Dining

Bridges Bar & Bistro
Casual upscale dining open for breakfast and dinner daily.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Indigo SAN ANTONIO-RIVERWALK

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
86 out of 86
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.9

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Indigo SAN ANTONIO-RIVERWALK

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Rockwall, TX
Aug 4, 2011

Bad!

We went to get away from the stress of life and ended up with more then before. It was nice to be on the riverwalk even if it's around a 15 minute walk to the main part of the riverwalk. Everything else was horrible. They charge you to park in their parking lot and say they aren't responsible for anything that would happen there. The thing is their parking fills up really fast and they force you to park in a private parking lot which is just annoying and they gave us a bunch of trouble trying to get the money back from what they charged us to park in their parking lot. The hotel looked over all clean but we had blood on our sheets and were very upset and disgusted by this. We called down stairs to get recommendations on where to eat and they couldn't name off anywhere to eat. Also, the last day we were there we had tried to sleep in before our long drive home. 7:45 comes around and we get a knock on the door for house keeping waking us up. We didn't answer. They came back every 15 minutes for the next hour and a half. Until I had to get out of bed and tell the lady we were sleeping. Long story short do not stay at this hotel. It's BAD!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a Mexican restaurant on the river walk that was very good and well priced. Can't remember the name but it's on the main part of the riverwalk.

Review of Hotel Indigo SAN ANTONIO-RIVERWALK

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
DallasFan232
Friends
Dallas, TX
Oct 18, 2010

Bad Hotel

Overall, bad hotel. One of the worst I've ever stayed at. Service was ok. This place is far from everything, does not have any amenities, no breakfast, it says a water taxi is included...ITS NOT! They charge you for EVERYTHING..decor was nice but not worth the price at all. I do not recommend this hotel. Oh and my room was never cleaned. Horrible hotel. Don't stay here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Friends

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

It will take you about 20 minutes to walk to the nearest decent restaurant on the riverwalk. The location is not convenient at all...I recommend staying somewhere closer to the middle.

Review of Hotel Indigo SAN ANTONIO-RIVERWALK

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
GABRIEL M.
Couples
N/A
Jan 7, 2015

Not happy

False advertisement was too far from everything beds were soooo uncomfortable

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Hotel Indigo SAN ANTONIO-RIVERWALK

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Tyler, TX
Jul 26, 2010

Hotel review

This hotel is beautiful to look at, The rooms are big and decorated really cool. However, 2 nights in a row, we had loud guests in the room above us, and we called several times each night to get this addressed, and nothing was done. The first night the noise kept up until 4 am. It sounded as if they were running and jumping off the beds. Come to find out, this room was occupied by several teenage boys. Not enough towels in the rooms, the housekeeper didn't empty our trash one day (we had a baby with us, and there was diapers...yuck!!). No laundry facilities in the hotel, they informed us that we couls go to the hotel around the corner and show them our room card, and they would let us use their laundry rooms....not very guest friendly. One night in bar area, which is open to the lobby and restuarant, and also has access to outside to the pool area...they had True Blood playing on the tv above the bar, this was at 8 pm...not a very kid friendly show....no way to block out the inappropriate scenes. I was very disappointed in these areas, this is a gorgeous hotel, great location...but I don't think I would recommend it, unless they amped up thier managment and made it a smoother running ship.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Take teh trolleys, they are inexpensive, not a long wait to ride, and take you to all the great tourist spots:)

Review of Hotel Indigo SAN ANTONIO-RIVERWALK

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Houston, Tx
Mar 22, 2011

Hotel Indigo

The room looked nice. However it had dust everywhere. You could tell that the rooms were not properly cleaned. Also found hairs and all sorts of hair and dust swept under the bed. The 13 dollar breakfast was horrible. The glass cup for rincing your mouth out after you brush your teeth had bits of towel in it. Obviously they were just wiping the glass with a hand towel and putting it back for the next visitor. Bed was nice and comfortable. I was not impressed and will not be going back to their establishment the next time my family is in San Antonio. I was very dissapointed. For $400 dollars for 2 nights, I would expect alot more. Parking is across the street and at night it is very hard to find a parking spot. They also charge 13 dollars a day for this parking

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Hotel Indigo SAN ANTONIO-RIVERWALK

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
bigrey6306
Couples
San Antonio, TX
Jan 4, 2010

Hotel Indigo- A ways to go...

Overall my experience was a let down. While the price of the room wasn't extremely high, I did have a level of expectation for this hotel. Upon arriving, the parking is a nightmare and confusing. Cars were blocking the entrance and were as confused as we were. Once we were able to go inside, the person checking us in was rude, sloppy, and overall very unprofessional. Parking was $10 a night and in very questionable dark lots. I did not feel safe leaving my sports car there. Once in the room, we were happy with the overall style and decorating, but further investigation found black rings in the toilet and dirty towels. The bed was very comfy, and the shower was spacious. In the end the stay was not bad, but I would expect a little more from a hotel like this...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Hotel Indigo SAN ANTONIO-RIVERWALK

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Houston, TX
Aug 24, 2010

Over priced / Not as clean as it could b

Had to request a new comforter because ours was covered in stains. Shotty workmanship in the details of the hotel and the bathroom smelled like urine when we arrived.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Hotel Indigo SAN ANTONIO-RIVERWALK

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
An Airman's Family
Family
Sacramento, CA
Oct 13, 2010

The good,the bad and the ugly truth

The hotel was pleasant and that's about it. The rooms were humid and left a musty smell on my clothes. Having to pay 14.00 a day for a half lit crammed parking area was not worth it. [...] The Phitness room...yes that's how it's spelled on the door was clean and the equipment was new. It also had a large flat screen tv.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Time-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

if you're in a hurry to get somewhere on the Riverwalk and use the water taxi be patient. It takes along time to get one. We had to stand in line for over an hour to get back to the hotel. The water taxi's were all full and were on "tours" so they could not take just us regular guests. It's cheap to take the land taxi and much faster. The fare was for $5.00 pretty much anywhere downtown before 7pm and jumps to $6.00 after 7pm.

Review of Hotel Indigo SAN ANTONIO-RIVERWALK

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
Dallas, tx
Jul 25, 2011

one word "unhappy"

I was only there at night, to sleep. However they dont clean there rooms very well! You can smell it in the bathroom! The parking is the WORST. I should have listen to the other bad reviews. The front desk staff doesnt help you at all, I think they are there just to get a paycheck. If you want to really enjoy your stay, go to the Drury, Hilton, Embassy etc. I dont like bugging any of the hotel staff unless I have to, I dont even ask for extra towels!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Hotel Indigo SAN ANTONIO-RIVERWALK

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
jazz23
Family
houston
Aug 5, 2014

not located far from restaurants

Shower was cold,,they said a river taxi was running, we walk 30min to the main attractions never so a river taxi had to walk back

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Back to menu Return to top