$92 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 28, 2015 Check-out: May 29, 2015

Hotel Indigo SAN ANTONIO-RIVERWALK

3 stars
View map of 830 North Saint Mary's, San Antonio, TX 78205

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
101 reviews
This hotel will surprise you

This hotel was a very good surprise. It's a small hotel with very friendly staff. Everything is... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • May 16, 2015
Fantastic

Hotel was clean, staff was very helpful. The River taxi picks you up at the motel and takes you... See full review

  • Texas crazy
  • Aug 6, 2014
Our upscale, beautiful boutique hotel is appropriately located on the Museum Reach of the world-famous River Walk. Situated between financial and medical districts, the Hotel Indigo® San Antonio River Walk hotel is a grand, Spanish-style villa located directly on the River Walk in our thriving arts community. Our hotels local artwork showcases the areas symbolic bridges, while the outdoor pool, terrace and guest room balconies offer views of the river that shaped our neighborhood. Our event spaces host 80 guests, or venture out and hop aboard a water taxi right behind our hotel to meander downstream. Were near many of downtowns popular attractions, including the Alamo, with easy access to the Blue Line Trolley.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hotel Indigo SAN ANTONIO-RIVERWALK also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
Phone with speaker
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Temperature control
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Buckhorn Saloon & Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • San Antonio River Walk: 0.5 mi
  • The Alamo: 0.5 mi
  • Aztec Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Cathedral of San Fernando: 0.6 mi
  • Rivercenter Mall: 0.6 mi
  • San Antonio Museum of Art: 0.6 mi
  • El Mercado: 0.7 mi
  • Henry B. Gonzalez Convention Center: 0.8 mi
  • Tower of the Americas: 1 mi
  • Alamodome: 1.2 mi
  • Brackenridge Park: 1.9 mi
  • San Antonio Japanese Tea Garden: 2.2 mi
  • Zoo and Aquarium: 2.5 mi
  • Buckhorn Saloon & Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • San Antonio River Walk: 0.5 mi
  • The Alamo: 0.5 mi
  • Aztec Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Cathedral of San Fernando: 0.6 mi
  • Rivercenter Mall: 0.6 mi
  • San Antonio Museum of Art: 0.6 mi
  • El Mercado: 0.7 mi
  • Henry B. Gonzalez Convention Center: 0.8 mi
  • Tower of the Americas: 1 mi
  • Alamodome: 1.2 mi
  • Brackenridge Park: 1.9 mi
  • San Antonio Japanese Tea Garden: 2.2 mi
  • Zoo and Aquarium: 2.5 mi
  • Botanical Garden: 2.7 mi
  • Fort Sam Houston: 2.7 mi
  • San Antonio Rodeo: 3 mi
  • Freeman Coliseum: 3 mi
  • ATT Center: 3.7 mi
  • Splashtown San Antonio: 4 mi
  • Missions National Historical Park: 4.9 mi
  • SBC Center: 5 mi
  • Lackland Air Force Base: 8.3 mi
  • Morgan's Wonderland: 9.5 mi
  • Sea World: 12.9 mi
  • Eisenhower City Park: 14.3 mi
  • Six Flags Fiesta Texas: 14.8 mi

Dining

Bridges Bar & Bistro
Casual upscale dining open for breakfast and dinner daily.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Indigo SAN ANTONIO-RIVERWALK

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
101 out of 101
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
3.7
Value:
4

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Indigo SAN ANTONIO-RIVERWALK

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sassy2
Business
Nashville, TN
May 5, 2014

Awesome

The hotel was beautiful and the located right on the Riverwalk. The room was large enough for 4 ladies to be comfortable. The staff was very helpful with directions and places to see. Would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Not Applicable

Visit the Quarry Shopping Mall. Very large and Beautiful.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Indigo SAN ANTONIO-RIVERWALK

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston, Tx
Oct 17, 2010

Hotel Indigo Riverwalk

The staff was extremely nice and went out of their way to accommodate us

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

If returning to the hotel late you must enter at the main entrance because they lock the riverwalk gate entrance

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Indigo SAN ANTONIO-RIVERWALK

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
North Carolina
Oct 4, 2010

Anniversary Trip

Great trip- would do it again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Convenient location

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Indigo SAN ANTONIO-RIVERWALK

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ADVZ
Business
California, USA
Nov 14, 2011

Amazing Weekend

This hotel was awesome!! Great location & hotel staff were very friendly. Bar & bartender were great! Our room was amazing! Very clean, organized & nice up to date decor. Over all I absolutely loved our trip to San Antonio!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Rita's Mexican restaurant was amazing!! Bar was awesome! We were there every night. The staff knew us my name!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Indigo SAN ANTONIO-RIVERWALK

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ginge15
Business
Dayton, OH, USA
Nov 28, 2011

Excellent Stay

Hotel Indigo at the Riverwalk is an excellent hotel. The staff are very friendly and accommodating. Absolutely my favorite hotel on the River! Beautiful Rooms!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Indigo SAN ANTONIO-RIVERWALK

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
kasim
Business
Hutto, TX, USA
Feb 13, 2012

Anniversary Getaway

The hotel stay was great! The location was perfect on the "quiet part" of the Riverwalk. Walking distance to everything. The staff was very friendly and suggested many places to visit while we were there. We only had breakfast at the hotel but it was very good. The bar was EXCELLENT, Ryan the bartender was VERY friendly and full of energy. We kept him busy the two days we were there :) Our room was very clean and if you needed anything from housekeeping they were there in less than 5 minutes. I would definitely recommend this hotel and in the future I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Indigo SAN ANTONIO-RIVERWALK

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jmitch407872
Business
Arkansas; kasnas
Aug 10, 2012

BEAUTIFUL

I loved this hotel, would recommend to anyone! Perfect location, beautiful room, quite yet on the water. Friendly staff! Very happy with this hotel although parking wasnt ideal and would of liked a riverside room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Indigo SAN ANTONIO-RIVERWALK

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Traveling Fiancee
Business
San Antonio, TX
Dec 9, 2012

Great Stay

We had a completely pleasant experience at this hotel and will definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

San Antonio is a dog friendly city.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Indigo SAN ANTONIO-RIVERWALK

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Likes to Stay
Business
Corpus Christi
Jan 8, 2013

Perfect stay Jan 2013

The riverfront room had a nice balcony with comfortable patio furniture, perfect for a relaxing evening as the sun went down. The hotel is on a nice quiet part of the river, quiet enough to hear the birds in the trees and the faint sound of croaking frogs. Once in awhile the water taxi drive by, adding to the interest. The room was super comfortable: equipped with a little refrigerator , Kerig coffee maker with lots of varieties of coffee and teas, Aveda products in the bathroom: (ie Rosemary Mint shampoo) , but best of all they had electic outlets built in to each lamp in each nightstand for easy charging of cell phones at night! The fact this hotel has their own bar and restuarant made it so we could stay put and simply relax and enjoy our stay. Their patio was a great place to hangout after dinner and it's connected to the river walk for easy access. They have a nice pool but it was too cold to use. I only wish they had a hot tub but we were happy enough without it so it was ok. Their restuarant seemed a little underutilized but when I ordered a steak and they were "out" , they gave me my entire meal complimentary! We were just passing through San Antonio for one night and Hotel Indigo made it a relaxing and refreshing stop, in style, along our way.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Indigo SAN ANTONIO-RIVERWALK

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
kinner57
Business
houston, tx
Jan 28, 2013

Lovely Hotel

Had a very nice stay at Hotel Indgo. LOVED the patio and bar. Staff was VERY friendly. Bed was extremely comfortable. Room was cozy and served its purpose. The location is about a 15 minute walk to downtown riverwalk but well worth it! such a beautiful walk. I dont have any complaints on this hotel. I will deff stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top