$99 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jan 15, 2015 Check-out: Jan 16, 2015

Hotel Indigo SAN ANTONIO-RIVERWALK

3 stars
830 North Saint Mary's, San Antonio, TX 78205
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
90 reviews
Fantastic

Hotel was clean, staff was very helpful. The River taxi picks you up at the motel and takes you... See full review

  • Texas crazy
  • Aug 6, 2014
Happy Mama

Love this hotel! Stay at Hotel Indigo every time I am in San Antonio. See full review

  • Twyla Happy Camper
  • Jun 30, 2014
San Antonio Riverwalk Hotel's Location is Perfect There's a reason why San Antonio is the most visited city in Texas. From historic icons to stunning museums to cutting-edge companies, you'll find it all close to the Hotel Indigo® San Antonio - Riverwalk. Located next door to the new Tobin Center, our guests love our tranquil Museum Reach section of the Riverwalk. Texas offers a welcome as big as the sky and San Antonio is known for its unique charm, blend of cultures and vibrant history. Take advantage of an ideal location on the Riverwalk. The hotel's guests can hop aboard a taxi at the river stop and meander down this local icon. Head into downtown to honor heroes at The Alamo. The world-class San Antonio Zoo, the dynamic El Mercado and historic King William district offer an afternoon of fun in San Antonio. As our Riverwalk hotel's guest, it's easy to combine business with pleasure. Free Wi-Fi access, excellent meeting rooms and a 24-hour Business Center make it simple to confer with clients. A downtown location near AT&T, Guests enjoy peace and relaxation when they select this San Antonio Riverwalk hotel's suites and rooms. From the patio and balconies overlooking the river to tasty meals and drinks, we offer the services they value. Refresh your spirit with a little time in the sun or the outdoor pool. After a busy day, retreat to rooms that cocoon you in comfort and quiet. Let our service-minded staff welcome you!

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hotel Indigo SAN ANTONIO-RIVERWALK also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
Phone with speaker
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Temperature control
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Buckhorn Saloon & Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • San Antonio River Walk: 0.5 mi
  • The Alamo: 0.5 mi
  • Aztec Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Cathedral of San Fernando: 0.6 mi
  • Rivercenter Mall: 0.6 mi
  • San Antonio Museum of Art: 0.6 mi
  • El Mercado: 0.7 mi
  • Henry B. Gonzalez Convention Center: 0.8 mi
  • Tower of the Americas: 1 mi
  • Alamodome: 1.2 mi
  • Brackenridge Park: 1.9 mi
  • San Antonio Japanese Tea Garden: 2.2 mi
  • Zoo and Aquarium: 2.5 mi
  • Buckhorn Saloon & Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • San Antonio River Walk: 0.5 mi
  • The Alamo: 0.5 mi
  • Aztec Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Cathedral of San Fernando: 0.6 mi
  • Rivercenter Mall: 0.6 mi
  • San Antonio Museum of Art: 0.6 mi
  • El Mercado: 0.7 mi
  • Henry B. Gonzalez Convention Center: 0.8 mi
  • Tower of the Americas: 1 mi
  • Alamodome: 1.2 mi
  • Brackenridge Park: 1.9 mi
  • San Antonio Japanese Tea Garden: 2.2 mi
  • Zoo and Aquarium: 2.5 mi
  • Botanical Garden: 2.7 mi
  • Fort Sam Houston: 2.7 mi
  • San Antonio Rodeo: 3 mi
  • Freeman Coliseum: 3 mi
  • ATT Center: 3.7 mi
  • Splashtown San Antonio: 4 mi
  • Missions National Historical Park: 4.9 mi
  • SBC Center: 5 mi
  • Lackland Air Force Base: 8.3 mi
  • Morgan's Wonderland: 9.5 mi
  • Sea World: 12.9 mi
  • Eisenhower City Park: 14.3 mi
  • Six Flags Fiesta Texas: 14.8 mi

Dining

Bridges Bar & Bistro
Casual upscale dining open for breakfast and dinner daily.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (90)

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Indigo SAN ANTONIO-RIVERWALK

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
5 out of 90
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4
Value:
3.6

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Indigo SAN ANTONIO-RIVERWALK

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
fears2fatalashes
Business
Houston tx
Nov 14, 2014

Pleasant

It was warm and refreshing. Very well done rooms and loved the shower.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Indigo SAN ANTONIO-RIVERWALK

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tucson Solo Traveler
Business
Tucson, Arizona
May 31, 2014

Enjoyable stay

The room was very comfortable and clean. The staff was friendly and helpful. I especially liked ending the evening in the hotel bar. The customers and bartenders were all friendly and there was fun conversation. I enjoyed my stay and would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Indigo SAN ANTONIO-RIVERWALK

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dallas, tx
Jul 25, 2011

one word "unhappy"

I was only there at night, to sleep. However they dont clean there rooms very well! You can smell it in the bathroom! The parking is the WORST. I should have listen to the other bad reviews. The front desk staff doesnt help you at all, I think they are there just to get a paycheck. If you want to really enjoy your stay, go to the Drury, Hilton, Embassy etc. I dont like bugging any of the hotel staff unless I have to, I dont even ask for extra towels!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Indigo SAN ANTONIO-RIVERWALK

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
runuts222
Business
Lakewood, OH
Jan 29, 2011

Great value, perfect location.

First time SAT visit for a long weekend. Hotel fronts quiet end of River Walk, a nice 10 minute stroll to restaurants, bars, etc. Hotel is clean, bright and has everything a traveler needs and really uses. No frills mean good value. SAT itself is a compact city and you really do not need a rental car. Cabs are pleasant and bus system is extensive, check its website to get specific route directions to your destination. I will be back!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Landry's has best food and service. Boudros has great food, try the quail, but it put this single traveler in Siberia and provided lousy service.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Indigo SAN ANTONIO-RIVERWALK

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston TX
Oct 17, 2010

Good and Bad

the thing I did not Like about the Hotel is that they locked the gate to go down to the riverwalk very early. but other than that it was very cool Hotel. only 5 buks for a taxi to get to the Bar areas. will def. come back hope they send me a discount

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top