$106 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 2, 2015 Check-out: Aug 3, 2015

Hotel Indigo SAN ANTONIO-RIVERWALK

3 stars
View map of 830 North Saint Mary's, San Antonio, TX 78205

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Indigo SAN ANTONIO-RIVERWALK

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
101 out of 101
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
3.7
Value:
4

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Indigo SAN ANTONIO-RIVERWALK

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Likes to Stay
Corpus Christi
Jan 8, 2013

Perfect stay Jan 2013

The riverfront room had a nice balcony with comfortable patio furniture, perfect for a relaxing evening as the sun went down. The hotel is on a nice quiet part of the river, quiet enough to hear the birds in the trees and the faint sound of croaking frogs. Once in awhile the water taxi drive by, adding to the interest. The room was super comfortable: equipped with a little refrigerator , Kerig coffee maker with lots of varieties of coffee and teas, Aveda products in the bathroom: (ie Rosemary Mint shampoo) , but best of all they had electic outlets built in to each lamp in each nightstand for easy charging of cell phones at night! The fact this hotel has their own bar and restuarant made it so we could stay put and simply relax and enjoy our stay. Their patio was a great place to hangout after dinner and it's connected to the river walk for easy access. They have a nice pool but it was too cold to use. I only wish they had a hot tub but we were happy enough without it so it was ok. Their restuarant seemed a little underutilized but when I ordered a steak and they were "out" , they gave me my entire meal complimentary! We were just passing through San Antonio for one night and Hotel Indigo made it a relaxing and refreshing stop, in style, along our way.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hotel Indigo SAN ANTONIO-RIVERWALK

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Denton, TX
Jun 14, 2011

GREAT!

The hotel staff was great and the room was awesome and clean. You have to pay an additional parking fee, but it's well worth it with the hotel's location and reasonable rates.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Palm-it's pricey but awesome; Landry's is also close

Review of Hotel Indigo SAN ANTONIO-RIVERWALK

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dallas, TX
Jun 11, 2011

Good hotel on the riverwalk

This hotel was really nice. Clean with great staff. I can't say enough about the excellent service our family received. The only downfall was the river taxi service. We expected quick trips to and from the main loop. The trip often took 2 hours. Not good with children.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Indigo SAN ANTONIO-RIVERWALK

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Missouri
May 28, 2011

Good points, bad points

We asked for a riverwalk side room what we got was a 2nd flr room with a small window overlooking the roof over the front door with a hint of the front parking lot. Romantic. The front desk staff were not real knowledgeable about how to get to places around town. The bed was the most comfortable hotel bed I have ever experienced. We had a king. Unfortunely the pillows didnt match the bed quality. Too small for a king sized bed. The room was amazing. We had a Jr Executive suite. The hardwoods are wonderful however we heard every step of the people upstairs. The fridge in the room was nice but since there is no microwave, there's no point in bringing back leftovers unless you like your food cold. There is an ice machine but we had to ask about it since there is no information in the rooms of where to find anything. We were told they were being printed but how long does that take. They have been an Indigo for over a year. There is free Wifi which is awsome. I was able to keep up with emails at work and my FB peeps. Our maid seemed to be a bit stingy on replemishing our towels. We had less and less each day. The shower curtain is too narrow for the doorway which seems weird. The cafe is expensive but since this hotel is a ways from other restaurants, your stuck unless your willing to wait an hour or so to catch a water taxi and head down river. The food is good tho. But now that I know the things I know, I would stay at this hotel again while being forceful on our room location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

If you plan to stay at least 3 days, buy the 3 day water taxi pass. Unlimited trips up and down the river. Since this hotel is a bit of a distance from all the action, this is the way to travel.

Review of Hotel Indigo SAN ANTONIO-RIVERWALK

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Corpus Christi, Texas
May 26, 2011

Excellent hotel

We loved the hotel indigo the rooms were extremely nice and modern resturant had excellent food and the bar was very accommodating. We will definitely be staying there again on our next trip

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Indigo SAN ANTONIO-RIVERWALK

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston,tx
May 15, 2011

Very good experience......

Is a beautiful place,clean,smell amazing,at the rooms no carpet so it have a nice smell. We love the colors,furniture,beds really clean,the people is very friendly,it's only one bad thing,breakfast,ours wasn't included so we pay for 4 $47 but they don't have almost nothing at the buffet,if they improve that will be perfect,because make me feel bad,too much money to eat toast.....but definitely we will be back.......

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Indigo SAN ANTONIO-RIVERWALK

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DebluvsEd
Business
Laredo, Texas
May 7, 2011

Must Stay Here Again!

The decor is beautiful, parking was very convenient, food in the restaurant was superb, drinks from the bar were awesome! Greatly enjoyed the patio overlooking the riverwalk. Room was fantastic - rested well! Convenient to downtown area! Pet friendly! Will absolutely stay here again! Most of all fantastic customer service - all staff was helpful and great attitudes!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Indigo SAN ANTONIO-RIVERWALK

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston, Tx
Mar 22, 2011

Hotel Indigo

The room looked nice. However it had dust everywhere. You could tell that the rooms were not properly cleaned. Also found hairs and all sorts of hair and dust swept under the bed. The 13 dollar breakfast was horrible. The glass cup for rincing your mouth out after you brush your teeth had bits of towel in it. Obviously they were just wiping the glass with a hand towel and putting it back for the next visitor. Bed was nice and comfortable. I was not impressed and will not be going back to their establishment the next time my family is in San Antonio. I was very dissapointed. For $400 dollars for 2 nights, I would expect alot more. Parking is across the street and at night it is very hard to find a parking spot. They also charge 13 dollars a day for this parking

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Indigo SAN ANTONIO-RIVERWALK

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bachelorette Party Hostess
Business
San Antonio, TX
Mar 7, 2011

Nice Hotel

Great Hotel and rooms. Very clean. Enjoyed the Bar area. My only complaint is that the Hotel is too far from the main area of the Riverwalk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
1
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Great place to stay if don't want to venture out.

Review of Hotel Indigo SAN ANTONIO-RIVERWALK

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Philadelphia PA
Feb 9, 2011

Very Chill

We really loved this hotel. The price, the look, the location, and the staff were all excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Zuni Grill has a great breakfast.

Review of Hotel Indigo SAN ANTONIO-RIVERWALK

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
runuts222
Business
Lakewood, OH
Jan 29, 2011

Great value, perfect location.

First time SAT visit for a long weekend. Hotel fronts quiet end of River Walk, a nice 10 minute stroll to restaurants, bars, etc. Hotel is clean, bright and has everything a traveler needs and really uses. No frills mean good value. SAT itself is a compact city and you really do not need a rental car. Cabs are pleasant and bus system is extensive, check its website to get specific route directions to your destination. I will be back!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Landry's has best food and service. Boudros has great food, try the quail, but it put this single traveler in Siberia and provided lousy service.

Back to menu Return to top