$99 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Oct 30, 2014 Check-out: Oct 31, 2014

Hotel Indigo SAN ANTONIO-RIVERWALK

3 stars
830 North Saint Mary's, San Antonio, TX 78205
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
89 reviews
Fantastic

Hotel was clean, staff was very helpful. The River taxi picks you up at the motel and takes you... See full review

  • Texas crazy
  • Aug 6, 2014
Happy Mama

Love this hotel! Stay at Hotel Indigo every time I am in San Antonio. See full review

  • Twyla Happy Camper
  • Jun 30, 2014
San Antonio Riverwalk Hotel's Location is Perfect There's a reason why San Antonio is the most visited city in Texas. From historic icons to stunning museums to cutting-edge companies, you'll find it all close to the Hotel Indigo® San Antonio - Riverwalk. Located next door to the new Tobin Center, our guests love our tranquil Museum Reach section of the Riverwalk. Texas offers a welcome as big as the sky and San Antonio is known for its unique charm, blend of cultures and vibrant history. Take advantage of an ideal location on the Riverwalk. The hotel's guests can hop aboard a taxi at the river stop and meander down this local icon. Head into downtown to honor heroes at The Alamo. The world-class San Antonio Zoo, the dynamic El Mercado and historic King William district offer an afternoon of fun in San Antonio. As our Riverwalk hotel's guest, it's easy to combine business with pleasure. Free Wi-Fi access, excellent meeting rooms and a 24-hour Business Center make it simple to confer with clients. A downtown location near AT&T, Guests enjoy peace and relaxation when they select this San Antonio Riverwalk hotel's suites and rooms. From the patio and balconies overlooking the river to tasty meals and drinks, we offer the services they value. Refresh your spirit with a little time in the sun or the outdoor pool. After a busy day, retreat to rooms that cocoon you in comfort and quiet. Let our service-minded staff welcome you!

Hotel Map

29.4317 -98.4895
Nearby airports
San Antonio International Airport, (SAT), 8.30, MI, N;
Area description
Downtown, downtown

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hotel Indigo SAN ANTONIO-RIVERWALK also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
Phone with speaker
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Temperature control
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Buckhorn Saloon & Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • San Antonio River Walk: 0.5 mi
  • The Alamo: 0.5 mi
  • Aztec Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Cathedral of San Fernando: 0.6 mi
  • Rivercenter Mall: 0.6 mi
  • San Antonio Museum of Art: 0.6 mi
  • El Mercado: 0.7 mi
  • Henry B. Gonzalez Convention Center: 0.8 mi
  • Tower of the Americas: 1 mi
  • Alamodome: 1.2 mi
  • Brackenridge Park: 1.9 mi
  • San Antonio Japanese Tea Garden: 2.2 mi
  • Zoo and Aquarium: 2.5 mi
  • Buckhorn Saloon & Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • San Antonio River Walk: 0.5 mi
  • The Alamo: 0.5 mi
  • Aztec Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Cathedral of San Fernando: 0.6 mi
  • Rivercenter Mall: 0.6 mi
  • San Antonio Museum of Art: 0.6 mi
  • El Mercado: 0.7 mi
  • Henry B. Gonzalez Convention Center: 0.8 mi
  • Tower of the Americas: 1 mi
  • Alamodome: 1.2 mi
  • Brackenridge Park: 1.9 mi
  • San Antonio Japanese Tea Garden: 2.2 mi
  • Zoo and Aquarium: 2.5 mi
  • Botanical Garden: 2.7 mi
  • Fort Sam Houston: 2.7 mi
  • San Antonio Rodeo: 3 mi
  • Freeman Coliseum: 3 mi
  • ATT Center: 3.7 mi
  • Splashtown San Antonio: 4 mi
  • Missions National Historical Park: 4.9 mi
  • SBC Center: 5 mi
  • Lackland Air Force Base: 8.3 mi
  • Morgan's Wonderland: 9.5 mi
  • Sea World: 12.9 mi
  • Eisenhower City Park: 14.3 mi
  • Six Flags Fiesta Texas: 14.8 mi

Dining

Bridges Bar & Bistro
Casual upscale dining open for breakfast and dinner daily.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (89)

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Indigo SAN ANTONIO-RIVERWALK

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
89 out of 89
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
3.6
Value:
4

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Indigo SAN ANTONIO-RIVERWALK

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bachelorette Party Hostess
Business
San Antonio, TX
Mar 7, 2011

Nice Hotel

Great Hotel and rooms. Very clean. Enjoyed the Bar area. My only complaint is that the Hotel is too far from the main area of the Riverwalk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
1
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Great place to stay if don't want to venture out.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Indigo SAN ANTONIO-RIVERWALK

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Philadelphia PA
Feb 9, 2011

Very Chill

We really loved this hotel. The price, the look, the location, and the staff were all excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Zuni Grill has a great breakfast.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Indigo SAN ANTONIO-RIVERWALK

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
runuts222
Business
Lakewood, OH
Jan 29, 2011

Great value, perfect location.

First time SAT visit for a long weekend. Hotel fronts quiet end of River Walk, a nice 10 minute stroll to restaurants, bars, etc. Hotel is clean, bright and has everything a traveler needs and really uses. No frills mean good value. SAT itself is a compact city and you really do not need a rental car. Cabs are pleasant and bus system is extensive, check its website to get specific route directions to your destination. I will be back!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Landry's has best food and service. Boudros has great food, try the quail, but it put this single traveler in Siberia and provided lousy service.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Indigo SAN ANTONIO-RIVERWALK

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
milwaukee, WI
Dec 1, 2010

good location great price

hotel had easy access to the riverwalk, no carpet in rooms so it seemed very clean and comfortable. Great showers in room. quiet access to riverwalk and located away from the trafic and commotion of riverwalk. Close to everything but still far enough away

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

take a trolly out of the downtown area for a different view and experience.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Indigo SAN ANTONIO-RIVERWALK

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sci-traveler
Business
Washington, DC
Nov 15, 2010

San Antonio fun

I attended a scientific research conference. I liked that the hotel was on the riverwalk but just a bit off the beaten path. It was a great location, quiet, yet conveniant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Indigo SAN ANTONIO-RIVERWALK

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Niles, IL
Nov 9, 2010

Very nice hotel, excellent room size

Location was away from the hustle of very busy Riverwalk, (loved that) but the River Taxi was available out the back entrnce. Visited many sites, loved the out of the way Josephine Steak & Whisty resturance 400 E Josephine, looked very rundown, however that was the best meal during our stay. Hotel was limited at to hours resturant and bar was open and no gift shop. I would definately stay at this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Josephine Steak & Whiskey 400 E Jospephine by the Brewery

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Indigo SAN ANTONIO-RIVERWALK

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
washington dc
Nov 9, 2010

hotel indigo riverwalk san antonio

The hotel is about a 15 minute walk to the main downtown area, the good news is you are about right between Pearl Brewery and some of the museums and downtown. Also, after a walk down the hotel stairs you are on the riverwalk, the hotel has a really lovely bar and outdoor patio area that I wish we had time to enjoy. The beds were really comfortable and the rooms were quite spacious. We went to the Mexican Market, Alamo, Downtown, and Pearl Brewery all within walking distance or river taxi distance from the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Dinner at Mi Tierra in the marketplace. Fishbowls of chilled Dos Equis lager to counteract the spiciness of the delicious food, $6 mariachi songs, mostly glittered decor, and fresh baked pastries to buy for the walk home .

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Indigo SAN ANTONIO-RIVERWALK

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Disappointed Dad
Business
Sacramento, CA
Oct 21, 2010

Beautiful hotel - Terrible experience!

My wife and I had the absolute misfortune of staying at the Hotel Indigo on a recent visit to San Antonio to see our son, who is in the Air Force. We come regularly and usually stay on the Riverwalk. We had walked down the riverwalk on Saturday, returning very late, sometime after midnight, with no problems. However, on Sunday, we did the same thing and returned to find the gate locked from the riverwalk back into the hotel. My son and I jumped the gate into the patio area, in an attempt to contact someone to get my wife through the gate. This is where the nightmare began. We ran into a man named [...], who is the nighttime front desk attendant. He told us he would not open the gate. We explained to him we were staying in the hotel and didn't know what to do to get my wife back inside. He said we would have to walk around, and flat out refused to accommodate us. Extremely upset at this point, I had to jump back over the fence to take my wife down and around, about a block to get to the front of the hotel, where [...] then refused to open the front door. Having expressed my frustration with his policy and refusal to help us as I walked away apparently upset [...]. (Yes I was yelling about his policy and the hotel, using a fair share of profanity, but I was back over the fence and on my walk around the block at that point, no where near [...]) When my son let us in through the front door (he had remained inside the hotel), [...] told us he called the police and we needed to leave the hotel. I explained to [...] that we were staying through Tuesday, and he told me we weren't anymore. We would have to check out immediately.Main problems as we see it:-[...] should never be left unattended to deal with guests in any way. He is in the hospitality industry after all. He should be made aware of that.-We did NOT receive any hotel information on check-in and there wasn't any in our room. We had no idea of any of the hotel amenities, including riverwalk access hours, etc. We looked for it and sought it out the next morning. We could not find anything in our room or posted in the common areas of the hotel. (We had no problem the night before, so we didn't expect a problem on Sunday)-Even though there is a policy in place (that wasn't communicated to any of us upon check-in), occasionally an exception should be considered, when simply unlocking the gate to let my wife through would have taken considerably less time than his alternative.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

While on the Riverwalk, this hotel is an extremely long walk to the main dining/entertainment areas.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Indigo SAN ANTONIO-RIVERWALK

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
DallasFan232
Business
Dallas, TX
Oct 18, 2010

Bad Hotel

Overall, bad hotel. One of the worst I've ever stayed at. Service was ok. This place is far from everything, does not have any amenities, no breakfast, it says a water taxi is included...ITS NOT! They charge you for EVERYTHING..decor was nice but not worth the price at all. I do not recommend this hotel. Oh and my room was never cleaned. Horrible hotel. Don't stay here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

It will take you about 20 minutes to walk to the nearest decent restaurant on the riverwalk. The location is not convenient at all...I recommend staying somewhere closer to the middle.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Indigo SAN ANTONIO-RIVERWALK

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston, Tx
Oct 17, 2010

Hotel Indigo Riverwalk

The staff was extremely nice and went out of their way to accommodate us

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

If returning to the hotel late you must enter at the main entrance because they lock the riverwalk gate entrance

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top