$117 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 19, 2015 Check-out: Apr 20, 2015

Hotel Indigo SAN ANTONIO-RIVERWALK

3 stars
View map of 830 North Saint Mary's, San Antonio, TX 78205

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Indigo SAN ANTONIO-RIVERWALK

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
92 out of 92
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
3.6
Value:
4

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Indigo SAN ANTONIO-RIVERWALK

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston,tx
May 15, 2011

Very good experience......

Is a beautiful place,clean,smell amazing,at the rooms no carpet so it have a nice smell. We love the colors,furniture,beds really clean,the people is very friendly,it's only one bad thing,breakfast,ours wasn't included so we pay for 4 $47 but they don't have almost nothing at the buffet,if they improve that will be perfect,because make me feel bad,too much money to eat toast.....but definitely we will be back.......

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Indigo SAN ANTONIO-RIVERWALK

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DebluvsEd
Business
Laredo, Texas
May 7, 2011

Must Stay Here Again!

The decor is beautiful, parking was very convenient, food in the restaurant was superb, drinks from the bar were awesome! Greatly enjoyed the patio overlooking the riverwalk. Room was fantastic - rested well! Convenient to downtown area! Pet friendly! Will absolutely stay here again! Most of all fantastic customer service - all staff was helpful and great attitudes!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Indigo SAN ANTONIO-RIVERWALK

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston, Tx
Mar 22, 2011

Hotel Indigo

The room looked nice. However it had dust everywhere. You could tell that the rooms were not properly cleaned. Also found hairs and all sorts of hair and dust swept under the bed. The 13 dollar breakfast was horrible. The glass cup for rincing your mouth out after you brush your teeth had bits of towel in it. Obviously they were just wiping the glass with a hand towel and putting it back for the next visitor. Bed was nice and comfortable. I was not impressed and will not be going back to their establishment the next time my family is in San Antonio. I was very dissapointed. For $400 dollars for 2 nights, I would expect alot more. Parking is across the street and at night it is very hard to find a parking spot. They also charge 13 dollars a day for this parking

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Indigo SAN ANTONIO-RIVERWALK

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bachelorette Party Hostess
Business
San Antonio, TX
Mar 7, 2011

Nice Hotel

Great Hotel and rooms. Very clean. Enjoyed the Bar area. My only complaint is that the Hotel is too far from the main area of the Riverwalk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
1
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Great place to stay if don't want to venture out.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Indigo SAN ANTONIO-RIVERWALK

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Philadelphia PA
Feb 9, 2011

Very Chill

We really loved this hotel. The price, the look, the location, and the staff were all excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Zuni Grill has a great breakfast.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Indigo SAN ANTONIO-RIVERWALK

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
runuts222
Business
Lakewood, OH
Jan 29, 2011

Great value, perfect location.

First time SAT visit for a long weekend. Hotel fronts quiet end of River Walk, a nice 10 minute stroll to restaurants, bars, etc. Hotel is clean, bright and has everything a traveler needs and really uses. No frills mean good value. SAT itself is a compact city and you really do not need a rental car. Cabs are pleasant and bus system is extensive, check its website to get specific route directions to your destination. I will be back!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Landry's has best food and service. Boudros has great food, try the quail, but it put this single traveler in Siberia and provided lousy service.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Indigo SAN ANTONIO-RIVERWALK

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
milwaukee, WI
Dec 1, 2010

good location great price

hotel had easy access to the riverwalk, no carpet in rooms so it seemed very clean and comfortable. Great showers in room. quiet access to riverwalk and located away from the trafic and commotion of riverwalk. Close to everything but still far enough away

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

take a trolly out of the downtown area for a different view and experience.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Indigo SAN ANTONIO-RIVERWALK

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sci-traveler
Business
Washington, DC
Nov 15, 2010

San Antonio fun

I attended a scientific research conference. I liked that the hotel was on the riverwalk but just a bit off the beaten path. It was a great location, quiet, yet conveniant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Indigo SAN ANTONIO-RIVERWALK

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Niles, IL
Nov 9, 2010

Very nice hotel, excellent room size

Location was away from the hustle of very busy Riverwalk, (loved that) but the River Taxi was available out the back entrnce. Visited many sites, loved the out of the way Josephine Steak & Whisty resturance 400 E Josephine, looked very rundown, however that was the best meal during our stay. Hotel was limited at to hours resturant and bar was open and no gift shop. I would definately stay at this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Josephine Steak & Whiskey 400 E Jospephine by the Brewery

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Indigo SAN ANTONIO-RIVERWALK

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
washington dc
Nov 9, 2010

hotel indigo riverwalk san antonio

The hotel is about a 15 minute walk to the main downtown area, the good news is you are about right between Pearl Brewery and some of the museums and downtown. Also, after a walk down the hotel stairs you are on the riverwalk, the hotel has a really lovely bar and outdoor patio area that I wish we had time to enjoy. The beds were really comfortable and the rooms were quite spacious. We went to the Mexican Market, Alamo, Downtown, and Pearl Brewery all within walking distance or river taxi distance from the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Dinner at Mi Tierra in the marketplace. Fishbowls of chilled Dos Equis lager to counteract the spiciness of the delicious food, $6 mariachi songs, mostly glittered decor, and fresh baked pastries to buy for the walk home .

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top