$101 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 29, 2014 Check-out: Sep 30, 2014

Hotel Indigo SAN ANTONIO-RIVERWALK

3 stars
830 North Saint Mary's, San Antonio, TX 78205
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
89 reviews
Fantastic

Hotel was clean, staff was very helpful. The River taxi picks you up at the motel and takes you... See full review

  • Texas crazy
  • Aug 6, 2014
Happy Mama

Love this hotel! Stay at Hotel Indigo every time I am in San Antonio. See full review

  • Twyla Happy Camper
  • Jun 30, 2014
San Antonio Riverwalk Hotel's Location is Perfect There's a reason why San Antonio is the most visited city in Texas. From historic icons to stunning museums to cutting-edge companies, you'll find it all close to the Hotel Indigo® San Antonio - Riverwalk. Located next door to the new Tobin Center, our guests love our tranquil Museum Reach section of the Riverwalk. Texas offers a welcome as big as the sky and San Antonio is known for its unique charm, blend of cultures and vibrant history. Take advantage of an ideal location on the Riverwalk. The hotel's guests can hop aboard a taxi at the river stop and meander down this local icon. Head into downtown to honor heroes at The Alamo. The world-class San Antonio Zoo, the dynamic El Mercado and historic King William district offer an afternoon of fun in San Antonio. As our Riverwalk hotel's guest, it's easy to combine business with pleasure. Free Wi-Fi access, excellent meeting rooms and a 24-hour Business Center make it simple to confer with clients. A downtown location near AT&T, Guests enjoy peace and relaxation when they select this San Antonio Riverwalk hotel's suites and rooms. From the patio and balconies overlooking the river to tasty meals and drinks, we offer the services they value. Refresh your spirit with a little time in the sun or the outdoor pool. After a busy day, retreat to rooms that cocoon you in comfort and quiet. Let our service-minded staff welcome you!

Hotel Map

29.4317 -98.4895
Nearby airports
San Antonio International Airport, (SAT), 8.30, MI, N;
Area description
Downtown, downtown

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hotel Indigo SAN ANTONIO-RIVERWALK also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
Phone with speaker
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Temperature control
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Buckhorn Saloon & Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • San Antonio River Walk: 0.5 mi
  • The Alamo: 0.5 mi
  • Aztec Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Cathedral of San Fernando: 0.6 mi
  • Rivercenter Mall: 0.6 mi
  • San Antonio Museum of Art: 0.6 mi
  • El Mercado: 0.7 mi
  • Henry B. Gonzalez Convention Center: 0.8 mi
  • Tower of the Americas: 1 mi
  • Alamodome: 1.2 mi
  • Brackenridge Park: 1.9 mi
  • San Antonio Japanese Tea Garden: 2.2 mi
  • Zoo and Aquarium: 2.5 mi
  • Buckhorn Saloon & Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • San Antonio River Walk: 0.5 mi
  • The Alamo: 0.5 mi
  • Aztec Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Cathedral of San Fernando: 0.6 mi
  • Rivercenter Mall: 0.6 mi
  • San Antonio Museum of Art: 0.6 mi
  • El Mercado: 0.7 mi
  • Henry B. Gonzalez Convention Center: 0.8 mi
  • Tower of the Americas: 1 mi
  • Alamodome: 1.2 mi
  • Brackenridge Park: 1.9 mi
  • San Antonio Japanese Tea Garden: 2.2 mi
  • Zoo and Aquarium: 2.5 mi
  • Botanical Garden: 2.7 mi
  • Fort Sam Houston: 2.7 mi
  • San Antonio Rodeo: 3 mi
  • Freeman Coliseum: 3 mi
  • ATT Center: 3.7 mi
  • Splashtown San Antonio: 4 mi
  • Missions National Historical Park: 4.9 mi
  • SBC Center: 5 mi
  • Lackland Air Force Base: 8.3 mi
  • Morgan's Wonderland: 9.5 mi
  • Sea World: 12.9 mi
  • Eisenhower City Park: 14.3 mi
  • Six Flags Fiesta Texas: 14.8 mi

Dining

Bridges Bar & Bistro
Casual upscale dining open for breakfast and dinner daily.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (89)

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Indigo SAN ANTONIO-RIVERWALK

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
89 out of 89
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
3.6
Value:
4

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Indigo SAN ANTONIO-RIVERWALK

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Cincinnati OH
Jul 11, 2011

Awesome

The Hotel was at the Museum Reach end of the Riverwalk and afforded a small, but georgeous, view from a juliet balcony. The front desk staff was extremely pleasant and courteous and very informative. The hotel was clean and modern and the rooms had everything! The beds were very comfortable and the decor was funky, fun! I especially liked that the bathroom was separate from a vanity area. Loved the Kuerig coffee machine, since my husband and I prefer different coffees. The pool was smaller and geared more towards adults, but our 15 year old was in heaven after walking all day. It's a great hotel and the river taxis stop right at the bottom of the steps - perfect! If I had one complaint, it would be that the elevator was very warm, but you're only in it a minute - so it wasn't a big deal. Thanks Hotel Indigo for a great stay - we'll be back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Get a package deal, or buy a sparate river taxi pass! Worth the money!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Indigo SAN ANTONIO-RIVERWALK

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Houston, TX
Jul 5, 2011

Nice hotel, not the service.

A soon as I entered the hotel, I notice that there wasn't really busy, but I didn't assume anything, but after I had to wait about 10 to 15 min just to check-in and realizing that we had to pay about $15.00 for parking per car, I started to think that it might had not been my best choice. The whole experience when down forward after that, the parking is across the street and very small and its only part of it is fenced, but they do have one person on guard at night. We rented 2 rooms, one was very spacious, but i can't say the same about the other one and I wasn't too happy to find out that were going to stay on opposite sides of the hotel. The beds are very comfy and the rooms are very clean, but I didn't like that there was only one bath towel per room, even though we requested extra towels the same afternoon that we arrived, we didn't got them until the next afternoon after I had to call back and ask again. The staff in not very friendly and they can be a little rude. The pool area, the pool and the gym are very small. Over all the experience of my trip was a good one, but not because of the hotel. For the price would not say at this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Ripley's attactions about a 20 min walk form the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Indigo SAN ANTONIO-RIVERWALK

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Katy, Texas
Jul 3, 2011

INDIGO RIVERWALK

The hotel was very clean, and looked newly renovated. The staff was courteous and efficient. The gym was good enough for a short stay. The pool area overlooks the river walk. No sauna, but it was still nice. The Alamo is .7 miles away. Riverwalk mall was .99. We always felt safe walking around, and didn't have any issues with security. Parking is across the street and comes with the room. It is well lit. The restaurant food was good but nothing to write home about. It is more cost effective ordering in the local deli, or pizza. Over all a great experience, and I would recomment the Indigo on the Riverwalk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Anything you want is a short walk. Nothing over a mile.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Indigo SAN ANTONIO-RIVERWALK

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Denton, TX
Jun 14, 2011

GREAT!

The hotel staff was great and the room was awesome and clean. You have to pay an additional parking fee, but it's well worth it with the hotel's location and reasonable rates.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Palm-it's pricey but awesome; Landry's is also close

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Indigo SAN ANTONIO-RIVERWALK

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Dallas, TX
Jun 11, 2011

Good hotel on the riverwalk

This hotel was really nice. Clean with great staff. I can't say enough about the excellent service our family received. The only downfall was the river taxi service. We expected quick trips to and from the main loop. The trip often took 2 hours. Not good with children.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Indigo SAN ANTONIO-RIVERWALK

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Missouri
May 28, 2011

Good points, bad points

We asked for a riverwalk side room what we got was a 2nd flr room with a small window overlooking the roof over the front door with a hint of the front parking lot. Romantic. The front desk staff were not real knowledgeable about how to get to places around town. The bed was the most comfortable hotel bed I have ever experienced. We had a king. Unfortunely the pillows didnt match the bed quality. Too small for a king sized bed. The room was amazing. We had a Jr Executive suite. The hardwoods are wonderful however we heard every step of the people upstairs. The fridge in the room was nice but since there is no microwave, there's no point in bringing back leftovers unless you like your food cold. There is an ice machine but we had to ask about it since there is no information in the rooms of where to find anything. We were told they were being printed but how long does that take. They have been an Indigo for over a year. There is free Wifi which is awsome. I was able to keep up with emails at work and my FB peeps. Our maid seemed to be a bit stingy on replemishing our towels. We had less and less each day. The shower curtain is too narrow for the doorway which seems weird. The cafe is expensive but since this hotel is a ways from other restaurants, your stuck unless your willing to wait an hour or so to catch a water taxi and head down river. The food is good tho. But now that I know the things I know, I would stay at this hotel again while being forceful on our room location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

If you plan to stay at least 3 days, buy the 3 day water taxi pass. Unlimited trips up and down the river. Since this hotel is a bit of a distance from all the action, this is the way to travel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Indigo SAN ANTONIO-RIVERWALK

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Corpus Christi, Texas
May 26, 2011

Excellent hotel

We loved the hotel indigo the rooms were extremely nice and modern resturant had excellent food and the bar was very accommodating. We will definitely be staying there again on our next trip

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Indigo SAN ANTONIO-RIVERWALK

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Houston,tx
May 15, 2011

Very good experience......

Is a beautiful place,clean,smell amazing,at the rooms no carpet so it have a nice smell. We love the colors,furniture,beds really clean,the people is very friendly,it's only one bad thing,breakfast,ours wasn't included so we pay for 4 $47 but they don't have almost nothing at the buffet,if they improve that will be perfect,because make me feel bad,too much money to eat toast.....but definitely we will be back.......

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Indigo SAN ANTONIO-RIVERWALK

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DebluvsEd
Laredo, Texas
May 7, 2011

Must Stay Here Again!

The decor is beautiful, parking was very convenient, food in the restaurant was superb, drinks from the bar were awesome! Greatly enjoyed the patio overlooking the riverwalk. Room was fantastic - rested well! Convenient to downtown area! Pet friendly! Will absolutely stay here again! Most of all fantastic customer service - all staff was helpful and great attitudes!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Indigo SAN ANTONIO-RIVERWALK

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Houston, Tx
Mar 22, 2011

Hotel Indigo

The room looked nice. However it had dust everywhere. You could tell that the rooms were not properly cleaned. Also found hairs and all sorts of hair and dust swept under the bed. The 13 dollar breakfast was horrible. The glass cup for rincing your mouth out after you brush your teeth had bits of towel in it. Obviously they were just wiping the glass with a hand towel and putting it back for the next visitor. Bed was nice and comfortable. I was not impressed and will not be going back to their establishment the next time my family is in San Antonio. I was very dissapointed. For $400 dollars for 2 nights, I would expect alot more. Parking is across the street and at night it is very hard to find a parking spot. They also charge 13 dollars a day for this parking

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search