$111 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 14, 2015 Check-out: Jul 15, 2015

Hotel Indigo SAN ANTONIO-RIVERWALK

3 stars
View map of 830 North Saint Mary's, San Antonio, TX 78205

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Indigo SAN ANTONIO-RIVERWALK

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
101 out of 101
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
3.7
Value:
4

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Indigo SAN ANTONIO-RIVERWALK

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nodiro
Business
Abilene, Tx
Aug 2, 2011

Great getaway

We stayed one night at Hotel Indigo passing through from South Padre. The Hotel room was wonderful and staff were very courteous. It is right by the river walk, but a few walking distance from main restaurants. I was displeased to find out that this hotel did NOT have a complimentary breakfast and a guest laundry.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Indigo SAN ANTONIO-RIVERWALK

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
colorado springs
Aug 1, 2011

not great but not horrible

This is a neat atmosphere and it is right on the riverwalk. It is a very goodhike to the main shops and restaurants that you will want to see however. We had trouble getting clean towels everyday we were there and the bathroom was never immaculate. The customer service was decent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Take the riverboat taxis to get to the restaurants and shops.

Review of Hotel Indigo SAN ANTONIO-RIVERWALK

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
houston
Jul 28, 2011

great clean ...but location and parking

The pricing was reaally reasonable. The hotel is beautiful...great deco. It's in doowntown but wished it where a little closer to the attraction. Was very unsatisfied with the parking. It was across the streets and there werent enough parking spaces. Manager was rude.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Indigo SAN ANTONIO-RIVERWALK

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Suparubo
Business
katy, TX
Jul 27, 2011

great hotel

The hotel was great, big roomy and very nice looking, service was great, they helped me out with everything i had questions about, and they always did it with a smile.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Indigo SAN ANTONIO-RIVERWALK

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
McAllen, Tx
Jul 26, 2011

Indigo is the way to go

Despite the front desk getting our room wrong all went well. the staff was respectful and friendly. The rooms were different from the ordinary in a good way with all its colors. the view of the river was beautiful all in all it was a great experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Indigo SAN ANTONIO-RIVERWALK

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dallas, tx
Jul 25, 2011

one word "unhappy"

I was only there at night, to sleep. However they dont clean there rooms very well! You can smell it in the bathroom! The parking is the WORST. I should have listen to the other bad reviews. The front desk staff doesnt help you at all, I think they are there just to get a paycheck. If you want to really enjoy your stay, go to the Drury, Hilton, Embassy etc. I dont like bugging any of the hotel staff unless I have to, I dont even ask for extra towels!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Indigo SAN ANTONIO-RIVERWALK

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
houston,tx
Jul 19, 2011

awesome stay

It was nice and clean. Loved that the parking was free. Food great....would stay here again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Indigo SAN ANTONIO-RIVERWALK

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cincinnati OH
Jul 11, 2011

Awesome

The Hotel was at the Museum Reach end of the Riverwalk and afforded a small, but georgeous, view from a juliet balcony. The front desk staff was extremely pleasant and courteous and very informative. The hotel was clean and modern and the rooms had everything! The beds were very comfortable and the decor was funky, fun! I especially liked that the bathroom was separate from a vanity area. Loved the Kuerig coffee machine, since my husband and I prefer different coffees. The pool was smaller and geared more towards adults, but our 15 year old was in heaven after walking all day. It's a great hotel and the river taxis stop right at the bottom of the steps - perfect! If I had one complaint, it would be that the elevator was very warm, but you're only in it a minute - so it wasn't a big deal. Thanks Hotel Indigo for a great stay - we'll be back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Get a package deal, or buy a sparate river taxi pass! Worth the money!

Review of Hotel Indigo SAN ANTONIO-RIVERWALK

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston, TX
Jul 5, 2011

Nice hotel, not the service.

A soon as I entered the hotel, I notice that there wasn't really busy, but I didn't assume anything, but after I had to wait about 10 to 15 min just to check-in and realizing that we had to pay about $15.00 for parking per car, I started to think that it might had not been my best choice. The whole experience when down forward after that, the parking is across the street and very small and its only part of it is fenced, but they do have one person on guard at night. We rented 2 rooms, one was very spacious, but i can't say the same about the other one and I wasn't too happy to find out that were going to stay on opposite sides of the hotel. The beds are very comfy and the rooms are very clean, but I didn't like that there was only one bath towel per room, even though we requested extra towels the same afternoon that we arrived, we didn't got them until the next afternoon after I had to call back and ask again. The staff in not very friendly and they can be a little rude. The pool area, the pool and the gym are very small. Over all the experience of my trip was a good one, but not because of the hotel. For the price would not say at this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Ripley's attactions about a 20 min walk form the hotel.

Review of Hotel Indigo SAN ANTONIO-RIVERWALK

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Katy, Texas
Jul 3, 2011

INDIGO RIVERWALK

The hotel was very clean, and looked newly renovated. The staff was courteous and efficient. The gym was good enough for a short stay. The pool area overlooks the river walk. No sauna, but it was still nice. The Alamo is .7 miles away. Riverwalk mall was .99. We always felt safe walking around, and didn't have any issues with security. Parking is across the street and comes with the room. It is well lit. The restaurant food was good but nothing to write home about. It is more cost effective ordering in the local deli, or pizza. Over all a great experience, and I would recomment the Indigo on the Riverwalk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Anything you want is a short walk. Nothing over a mile.

Back to menu Return to top