$116 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 6, 2015 Check-out: Apr 7, 2015

Hotel Indigo SAN ANTONIO-RIVERWALK

3 stars
View map of 830 North Saint Mary's, San Antonio, TX 78205

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Indigo SAN ANTONIO-RIVERWALK

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
92 out of 92
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
3.6
Value:
4

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Indigo SAN ANTONIO-RIVERWALK

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
McAllen, Tx
Jul 26, 2011

Indigo is the way to go

Despite the front desk getting our room wrong all went well. the staff was respectful and friendly. The rooms were different from the ordinary in a good way with all its colors. the view of the river was beautiful all in all it was a great experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Indigo SAN ANTONIO-RIVERWALK

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dallas, tx
Jul 25, 2011

one word "unhappy"

I was only there at night, to sleep. However they dont clean there rooms very well! You can smell it in the bathroom! The parking is the WORST. I should have listen to the other bad reviews. The front desk staff doesnt help you at all, I think they are there just to get a paycheck. If you want to really enjoy your stay, go to the Drury, Hilton, Embassy etc. I dont like bugging any of the hotel staff unless I have to, I dont even ask for extra towels!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Indigo SAN ANTONIO-RIVERWALK

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
houston,tx
Jul 19, 2011

awesome stay

It was nice and clean. Loved that the parking was free. Food great....would stay here again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Indigo SAN ANTONIO-RIVERWALK

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cincinnati OH
Jul 11, 2011

Awesome

The Hotel was at the Museum Reach end of the Riverwalk and afforded a small, but georgeous, view from a juliet balcony. The front desk staff was extremely pleasant and courteous and very informative. The hotel was clean and modern and the rooms had everything! The beds were very comfortable and the decor was funky, fun! I especially liked that the bathroom was separate from a vanity area. Loved the Kuerig coffee machine, since my husband and I prefer different coffees. The pool was smaller and geared more towards adults, but our 15 year old was in heaven after walking all day. It's a great hotel and the river taxis stop right at the bottom of the steps - perfect! If I had one complaint, it would be that the elevator was very warm, but you're only in it a minute - so it wasn't a big deal. Thanks Hotel Indigo for a great stay - we'll be back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Get a package deal, or buy a sparate river taxi pass! Worth the money!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Indigo SAN ANTONIO-RIVERWALK

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston, TX
Jul 5, 2011

Nice hotel, not the service.

A soon as I entered the hotel, I notice that there wasn't really busy, but I didn't assume anything, but after I had to wait about 10 to 15 min just to check-in and realizing that we had to pay about $15.00 for parking per car, I started to think that it might had not been my best choice. The whole experience when down forward after that, the parking is across the street and very small and its only part of it is fenced, but they do have one person on guard at night. We rented 2 rooms, one was very spacious, but i can't say the same about the other one and I wasn't too happy to find out that were going to stay on opposite sides of the hotel. The beds are very comfy and the rooms are very clean, but I didn't like that there was only one bath towel per room, even though we requested extra towels the same afternoon that we arrived, we didn't got them until the next afternoon after I had to call back and ask again. The staff in not very friendly and they can be a little rude. The pool area, the pool and the gym are very small. Over all the experience of my trip was a good one, but not because of the hotel. For the price would not say at this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Ripley's attactions about a 20 min walk form the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Indigo SAN ANTONIO-RIVERWALK

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Katy, Texas
Jul 3, 2011

INDIGO RIVERWALK

The hotel was very clean, and looked newly renovated. The staff was courteous and efficient. The gym was good enough for a short stay. The pool area overlooks the river walk. No sauna, but it was still nice. The Alamo is .7 miles away. Riverwalk mall was .99. We always felt safe walking around, and didn't have any issues with security. Parking is across the street and comes with the room. It is well lit. The restaurant food was good but nothing to write home about. It is more cost effective ordering in the local deli, or pizza. Over all a great experience, and I would recomment the Indigo on the Riverwalk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Anything you want is a short walk. Nothing over a mile.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Indigo SAN ANTONIO-RIVERWALK

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Denton, TX
Jun 14, 2011

GREAT!

The hotel staff was great and the room was awesome and clean. You have to pay an additional parking fee, but it's well worth it with the hotel's location and reasonable rates.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Palm-it's pricey but awesome; Landry's is also close

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Indigo SAN ANTONIO-RIVERWALK

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dallas, TX
Jun 11, 2011

Good hotel on the riverwalk

This hotel was really nice. Clean with great staff. I can't say enough about the excellent service our family received. The only downfall was the river taxi service. We expected quick trips to and from the main loop. The trip often took 2 hours. Not good with children.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Indigo SAN ANTONIO-RIVERWALK

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Missouri
May 28, 2011

Good points, bad points

We asked for a riverwalk side room what we got was a 2nd flr room with a small window overlooking the roof over the front door with a hint of the front parking lot. Romantic. The front desk staff were not real knowledgeable about how to get to places around town. The bed was the most comfortable hotel bed I have ever experienced. We had a king. Unfortunely the pillows didnt match the bed quality. Too small for a king sized bed. The room was amazing. We had a Jr Executive suite. The hardwoods are wonderful however we heard every step of the people upstairs. The fridge in the room was nice but since there is no microwave, there's no point in bringing back leftovers unless you like your food cold. There is an ice machine but we had to ask about it since there is no information in the rooms of where to find anything. We were told they were being printed but how long does that take. They have been an Indigo for over a year. There is free Wifi which is awsome. I was able to keep up with emails at work and my FB peeps. Our maid seemed to be a bit stingy on replemishing our towels. We had less and less each day. The shower curtain is too narrow for the doorway which seems weird. The cafe is expensive but since this hotel is a ways from other restaurants, your stuck unless your willing to wait an hour or so to catch a water taxi and head down river. The food is good tho. But now that I know the things I know, I would stay at this hotel again while being forceful on our room location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

If you plan to stay at least 3 days, buy the 3 day water taxi pass. Unlimited trips up and down the river. Since this hotel is a bit of a distance from all the action, this is the way to travel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Indigo SAN ANTONIO-RIVERWALK

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Corpus Christi, Texas
May 26, 2011

Excellent hotel

We loved the hotel indigo the rooms were extremely nice and modern resturant had excellent food and the bar was very accommodating. We will definitely be staying there again on our next trip

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top