$99 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jan 15, 2015 Check-out: Jan 16, 2015

Hotel Indigo SAN ANTONIO-RIVERWALK

3 stars
830 North Saint Mary's, San Antonio, TX 78205
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
90 reviews
Fantastic

Hotel was clean, staff was very helpful. The River taxi picks you up at the motel and takes you... See full review

  • Texas crazy
  • Aug 6, 2014
Happy Mama

Love this hotel! Stay at Hotel Indigo every time I am in San Antonio. See full review

  • Twyla Happy Camper
  • Jun 30, 2014
San Antonio Riverwalk Hotel's Location is Perfect There's a reason why San Antonio is the most visited city in Texas. From historic icons to stunning museums to cutting-edge companies, you'll find it all close to the Hotel Indigo® San Antonio - Riverwalk. Located next door to the new Tobin Center, our guests love our tranquil Museum Reach section of the Riverwalk. Texas offers a welcome as big as the sky and San Antonio is known for its unique charm, blend of cultures and vibrant history. Take advantage of an ideal location on the Riverwalk. The hotel's guests can hop aboard a taxi at the river stop and meander down this local icon. Head into downtown to honor heroes at The Alamo. The world-class San Antonio Zoo, the dynamic El Mercado and historic King William district offer an afternoon of fun in San Antonio. As our Riverwalk hotel's guest, it's easy to combine business with pleasure. Free Wi-Fi access, excellent meeting rooms and a 24-hour Business Center make it simple to confer with clients. A downtown location near AT&T, Guests enjoy peace and relaxation when they select this San Antonio Riverwalk hotel's suites and rooms. From the patio and balconies overlooking the river to tasty meals and drinks, we offer the services they value. Refresh your spirit with a little time in the sun or the outdoor pool. After a busy day, retreat to rooms that cocoon you in comfort and quiet. Let our service-minded staff welcome you!

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hotel Indigo SAN ANTONIO-RIVERWALK also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
Phone with speaker
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Temperature control
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Buckhorn Saloon & Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • San Antonio River Walk: 0.5 mi
  • The Alamo: 0.5 mi
  • Aztec Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Cathedral of San Fernando: 0.6 mi
  • Rivercenter Mall: 0.6 mi
  • San Antonio Museum of Art: 0.6 mi
  • El Mercado: 0.7 mi
  • Henry B. Gonzalez Convention Center: 0.8 mi
  • Tower of the Americas: 1 mi
  • Alamodome: 1.2 mi
  • Brackenridge Park: 1.9 mi
  • San Antonio Japanese Tea Garden: 2.2 mi
  • Zoo and Aquarium: 2.5 mi
  • Buckhorn Saloon & Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • San Antonio River Walk: 0.5 mi
  • The Alamo: 0.5 mi
  • Aztec Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Cathedral of San Fernando: 0.6 mi
  • Rivercenter Mall: 0.6 mi
  • San Antonio Museum of Art: 0.6 mi
  • El Mercado: 0.7 mi
  • Henry B. Gonzalez Convention Center: 0.8 mi
  • Tower of the Americas: 1 mi
  • Alamodome: 1.2 mi
  • Brackenridge Park: 1.9 mi
  • San Antonio Japanese Tea Garden: 2.2 mi
  • Zoo and Aquarium: 2.5 mi
  • Botanical Garden: 2.7 mi
  • Fort Sam Houston: 2.7 mi
  • San Antonio Rodeo: 3 mi
  • Freeman Coliseum: 3 mi
  • ATT Center: 3.7 mi
  • Splashtown San Antonio: 4 mi
  • Missions National Historical Park: 4.9 mi
  • SBC Center: 5 mi
  • Lackland Air Force Base: 8.3 mi
  • Morgan's Wonderland: 9.5 mi
  • Sea World: 12.9 mi
  • Eisenhower City Park: 14.3 mi
  • Six Flags Fiesta Texas: 14.8 mi

Dining

Bridges Bar & Bistro
Casual upscale dining open for breakfast and dinner daily.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (90)

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Indigo SAN ANTONIO-RIVERWALK

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
90 out of 90
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
3.7
Value:
4

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Indigo SAN ANTONIO-RIVERWALK

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Texas
Aug 8, 2011

BEDBUGS!!!!!

The hotel itself was nice and I didn't have any complaints until I had some bumps on my legs which I thought would just be bug bites until I ended up with a ton of them and went to get them checked out only to find out it was bedbugs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Indigo SAN ANTONIO-RIVERWALK

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LillyQ
Business
Mercedes, Texas
Aug 8, 2011

Good Location!

Hotel staff was great and very attentive they always asked if we needed anything. Hotel Indigo had a great location so it was easy to get around. We enjoyed it because it was close, but not too close to all the noice of downtown restaurants and shows. A great little walk down the riverwalk is easy to do and we enjoyed our stay. Would definitly stay at Indigo again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Have a map ready might get lost with all these big buildings

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Indigo SAN ANTONIO-RIVERWALK

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mrbill
Business
bluffton, sc
Aug 6, 2011

Nice, nice place!

Very nice experience. [...] at the desk, [...] in maintenance, [...] the bartender all made our stay very nice. A bit of a walk to the hospitality section of Riverwalk. But, that is a good thing. Only problem with our room (#120) was that it is on the wing with the laundry facilities and there was a lack of hot water between 4pm and 7pm. Bathroom sink drained slowly. The room however was very nice. We shall stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

The locals do not like the Riverwalk food eateries. We enjoyed snacks at Joe's Crab Shack (Julie 5ft great waitess) and dinner at Landry's, first time there very good.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Indigo SAN ANTONIO-RIVERWALK

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Rockwall, TX
Aug 4, 2011

Bad!

We went to get away from the stress of life and ended up with more then before. It was nice to be on the riverwalk even if it's around a 15 minute walk to the main part of the riverwalk. Everything else was horrible. They charge you to park in their parking lot and say they aren't responsible for anything that would happen there. The thing is their parking fills up really fast and they force you to park in a private parking lot which is just annoying and they gave us a bunch of trouble trying to get the money back from what they charged us to park in their parking lot. The hotel looked over all clean but we had blood on our sheets and were very upset and disgusted by this. We called down stairs to get recommendations on where to eat and they couldn't name off anywhere to eat. Also, the last day we were there we had tried to sleep in before our long drive home. 7:45 comes around and we get a knock on the door for house keeping waking us up. We didn't answer. They came back every 15 minutes for the next hour and a half. Until I had to get out of bed and tell the lady we were sleeping. Long story short do not stay at this hotel. It's BAD!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a Mexican restaurant on the river walk that was very good and well priced. Can't remember the name but it's on the main part of the riverwalk.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Indigo SAN ANTONIO-RIVERWALK

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nodiro
Business
Abilene, Tx
Aug 2, 2011

Great getaway

We stayed one night at Hotel Indigo passing through from South Padre. The Hotel room was wonderful and staff were very courteous. It is right by the river walk, but a few walking distance from main restaurants. I was displeased to find out that this hotel did NOT have a complimentary breakfast and a guest laundry.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Indigo SAN ANTONIO-RIVERWALK

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
colorado springs
Aug 1, 2011

not great but not horrible

This is a neat atmosphere and it is right on the riverwalk. It is a very goodhike to the main shops and restaurants that you will want to see however. We had trouble getting clean towels everyday we were there and the bathroom was never immaculate. The customer service was decent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Take the riverboat taxis to get to the restaurants and shops.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Indigo SAN ANTONIO-RIVERWALK

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
houston
Jul 28, 2011

great clean ...but location and parking

The pricing was reaally reasonable. The hotel is beautiful...great deco. It's in doowntown but wished it where a little closer to the attraction. Was very unsatisfied with the parking. It was across the streets and there werent enough parking spaces. Manager was rude.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Indigo SAN ANTONIO-RIVERWALK

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Suparubo
Business
katy, TX
Jul 27, 2011

great hotel

The hotel was great, big roomy and very nice looking, service was great, they helped me out with everything i had questions about, and they always did it with a smile.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Indigo SAN ANTONIO-RIVERWALK

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
McAllen, Tx
Jul 26, 2011

Indigo is the way to go

Despite the front desk getting our room wrong all went well. the staff was respectful and friendly. The rooms were different from the ordinary in a good way with all its colors. the view of the river was beautiful all in all it was a great experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Indigo SAN ANTONIO-RIVERWALK

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dallas, tx
Jul 25, 2011

one word "unhappy"

I was only there at night, to sleep. However they dont clean there rooms very well! You can smell it in the bathroom! The parking is the WORST. I should have listen to the other bad reviews. The front desk staff doesnt help you at all, I think they are there just to get a paycheck. If you want to really enjoy your stay, go to the Drury, Hilton, Embassy etc. I dont like bugging any of the hotel staff unless I have to, I dont even ask for extra towels!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top