Hotel Indigo SAN ANTONIO-RIVERWALK

3 stars
View map of 830 North Saint Mary's, San Antonio, TX 78205

Hotel Overview

3.8 /5
Overall score
77%
Would recommend
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
3.7
Value:
4
Our upscale, beautiful boutique hotel is appropriately located on the Museum Reach of the world-famous River Walk. Situated between financial and medical districts, the Hotel Indigo® San Antonio River Walk hotel is a grand, Spanish-style villa located directly on the River Walk in our thriving arts community. Our hotels local artwork showcases the areas symbolic bridges, while the outdoor pool, terrace and guest room balconies offer views of the river that shaped our neighborhood. Our event spaces host 80 guests, or venture out and hop aboard a water taxi right behind our hotel to meander downstream. Were near many of downtowns popular attractions, including the Alamo, with easy access to the Blue Line Trolley.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
Phone with speaker
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Temperature control
Ironing board

Hotel Map

29.4317 -98.4895
Nearby airports
San Antonio International Airport, (SAT), 8.30, MI;
Area description
Downtown, downtown

Nearby points of interest

  • Buckhorn Saloon & Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • San Antonio River Walk: 0.5 mi
  • The Alamo: 0.5 mi
  • Aztec Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Cathedral of San Fernando: 0.6 mi
  • Rivercenter Mall: 0.6 mi
  • San Antonio Museum of Art: 0.6 mi
  • El Mercado: 0.7 mi
  • Henry B. Gonzalez Convention Center: 0.8 mi
  • Tower of the Americas: 1 mi
  • Alamodome: 1.2 mi
  • Brackenridge Park: 1.9 mi
  • San Antonio Japanese Tea Garden: 2.2 mi
  • Zoo and Aquarium: 2.5 mi
  • Buckhorn Saloon & Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • San Antonio River Walk: 0.5 mi
  • The Alamo: 0.5 mi
  • Aztec Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Cathedral of San Fernando: 0.6 mi
  • Rivercenter Mall: 0.6 mi
  • San Antonio Museum of Art: 0.6 mi
  • El Mercado: 0.7 mi
  • Henry B. Gonzalez Convention Center: 0.8 mi
  • Tower of the Americas: 1 mi
  • Alamodome: 1.2 mi
  • Brackenridge Park: 1.9 mi
  • San Antonio Japanese Tea Garden: 2.2 mi
  • Zoo and Aquarium: 2.5 mi
  • Botanical Garden: 2.7 mi
  • Fort Sam Houston: 2.7 mi
  • San Antonio Rodeo: 3 mi
  • Freeman Coliseum: 3 mi
  • ATT Center: 3.7 mi
  • Splashtown San Antonio: 4 mi
  • Missions National Historical Park: 4.9 mi
  • SBC Center: 5 mi
  • Lackland Air Force Base: 8.3 mi
  • Morgan's Wonderland: 9.5 mi
  • Sea World: 12.9 mi
  • Eisenhower City Park: 14.3 mi
  • Six Flags Fiesta Texas: 14.8 mi

Dining

Bridges Bar & Bistro
Casual upscale dining open for breakfast and dinner daily.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (101)

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Indigo SAN ANTONIO-RIVERWALK

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
101 out of 101
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
3.7
Value:
4

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Indigo SAN ANTONIO-RIVERWALK

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Likes to Stay
Business
Corpus Christi
Jan 8, 2013

Perfect stay Jan 2013

The riverfront room had a nice balcony with comfortable patio furniture, perfect for a relaxing evening as the sun went down. The hotel is on a nice quiet part of the river, quiet enough to hear the birds in the trees and the faint sound of croaking frogs. Once in awhile the water taxi drive by, adding to the interest. The room was super comfortable: equipped with a little refrigerator , Kerig coffee maker with lots of varieties of coffee and teas, Aveda products in the bathroom: (ie Rosemary Mint shampoo) , but best of all they had electic outlets built in to each lamp in each nightstand for easy charging of cell phones at night! The fact this hotel has their own bar and restuarant made it so we could stay put and simply relax and enjoy our stay. Their patio was a great place to hangout after dinner and it's connected to the river walk for easy access. They have a nice pool but it was too cold to use. I only wish they had a hot tub but we were happy enough without it so it was ok. Their restuarant seemed a little underutilized but when I ordered a steak and they were "out" , they gave me my entire meal complimentary! We were just passing through San Antonio for one night and Hotel Indigo made it a relaxing and refreshing stop, in style, along our way.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Indigo SAN ANTONIO-RIVERWALK

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jones1234566799
Business
San Antonio
Dec 17, 2012

Great Night

Great trip! Great trip! Great trip! Great trip! Great trip! Great trip!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Indigo SAN ANTONIO-RIVERWALK

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Traveling Fiancee
Business
San Antonio, TX
Dec 9, 2012

Great Stay

We had a completely pleasant experience at this hotel and will definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

San Antonio is a dog friendly city.

Review of Hotel Indigo SAN ANTONIO-RIVERWALK

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DEWDP
Business
Des Plaines, IL
Nov 6, 2012

Our Trip to San Antonio

The staff was super. The secourity was top notch and very friendly & helpful. We slept like logs on 2 very comfortable beds. I would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Indigo SAN ANTONIO-RIVERWALK

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BJ Jackson
Business
Broussard,LA
Oct 18, 2012

Great couplesget a way!!

The hotel was VERY ROMANTIC, location and room, could not ask for better. Great place for a quick, romantic, & affordable place inside & out!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Indigo SAN ANTONIO-RIVERWALK

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Houston Newly Weds
Business
Houston
Aug 20, 2012

Average

This hotel is just average. It does not look like it does on the picture and it is long walk from most of the downtown attractions like the alamo, ripleys attractions and the mall. The best part about this hotel is that they have river walk access in the back of the building. The hotel also charges you to park which stinks because the hotel is not close enough to the things downtown that would make paying for parking worth it. But if you do stay here the best rooms are probably in the back facing the river walk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

When you walk down town try to do as much as possible because you wont want to make that walk every day.

Review of Hotel Indigo SAN ANTONIO-RIVERWALK

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jmitch407872
Business
Arkansas; kasnas
Aug 10, 2012

BEAUTIFUL

I loved this hotel, would recommend to anyone! Perfect location, beautiful room, quite yet on the water. Friendly staff! Very happy with this hotel although parking wasnt ideal and would of liked a riverside room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Indigo SAN ANTONIO-RIVERWALK

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ddcoolt
Business
Dallas, TX, USA
Apr 3, 2012

Found My New Riverwalk Hideout Away From the Noise

If you want access to the mania called the Riverwalk but want peace and quiet so you can sleep, this is the place. It's about a 10-15 minute walk to the core of the Riverwalk or a convenient river taxi stop is located right in back of the hotel. The only down side I saw was you have to pay for parking and it's in a lot across the street. If you want a hotel that's not your usual cookie cutter this is it. A great place to take your spouse for a wedding anniversary or romantic weekend getaway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Indigo SAN ANTONIO-RIVERWALK

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Paisleyrose
Business
New London, CT, USA
Mar 12, 2012

Decent price and location

As much as I want to love this hotel it does need some work. To start, our blanket was stained with yellow marks all over it, told staff, they said that housekeeping would switch it out in the morning. We left for the day, came back and the same blanket was still on the bed. Another problem was when I went to get delivery menus from the front option but when we called the number just rang desk. Earlier in the stay a delivery menu was slipped under our door from a local pizza place. We wanted pasta so we knew that would be a good forever. After that I called the desk to recommend a place with pasta. The girl at the desk said that Dominos was the only company in town that deliverd pasta. I would never travel to a new place just to try dominos food. She didnt even mention the restaurant that I just tried. We ended up getting chinese.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Indigo SAN ANTONIO-RIVERWALK

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
kasim
Business
Hutto, TX, USA
Feb 13, 2012

Anniversary Getaway

The hotel stay was great! The location was perfect on the "quiet part" of the Riverwalk. Walking distance to everything. The staff was very friendly and suggested many places to visit while we were there. We only had breakfast at the hotel but it was very good. The bar was EXCELLENT, Ryan the bartender was VERY friendly and full of energy. We kept him busy the two days we were there :) Our room was very clean and if you needed anything from housekeeping they were there in less than 5 minutes. I would definitely recommend this hotel and in the future I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top