$102 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 26, 2015 Check-out: May 27, 2015

Hotel Indigo SAN ANTONIO-RIVERWALK

3 stars
View map of 830 North Saint Mary's, San Antonio, TX 78205

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Indigo SAN ANTONIO-RIVERWALK

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
99 out of 99
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.9

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Indigo SAN ANTONIO-RIVERWALK

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Traveling Fiancee
Business
San Antonio, TX
Dec 9, 2012

Great Stay

We had a completely pleasant experience at this hotel and will definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

San Antonio is a dog friendly city.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Indigo SAN ANTONIO-RIVERWALK

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DEWDP
Business
Des Plaines, IL
Nov 6, 2012

Our Trip to San Antonio

The staff was super. The secourity was top notch and very friendly & helpful. We slept like logs on 2 very comfortable beds. I would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Indigo SAN ANTONIO-RIVERWALK

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BJ Jackson
Business
Broussard,LA
Oct 18, 2012

Great couplesget a way!!

The hotel was VERY ROMANTIC, location and room, could not ask for better. Great place for a quick, romantic, & affordable place inside & out!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Indigo SAN ANTONIO-RIVERWALK

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Houston Newly Weds
Business
Houston
Aug 20, 2012

Average

This hotel is just average. It does not look like it does on the picture and it is long walk from most of the downtown attractions like the alamo, ripleys attractions and the mall. The best part about this hotel is that they have river walk access in the back of the building. The hotel also charges you to park which stinks because the hotel is not close enough to the things downtown that would make paying for parking worth it. But if you do stay here the best rooms are probably in the back facing the river walk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

When you walk down town try to do as much as possible because you wont want to make that walk every day.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Indigo SAN ANTONIO-RIVERWALK

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jmitch407872
Business
Arkansas; kasnas
Aug 10, 2012

BEAUTIFUL

I loved this hotel, would recommend to anyone! Perfect location, beautiful room, quite yet on the water. Friendly staff! Very happy with this hotel although parking wasnt ideal and would of liked a riverside room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Indigo SAN ANTONIO-RIVERWALK

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ddcoolt
Business
Dallas, TX, USA
Apr 3, 2012

Found My New Riverwalk Hideout Away From the Noise

If you want access to the mania called the Riverwalk but want peace and quiet so you can sleep, this is the place. It's about a 10-15 minute walk to the core of the Riverwalk or a convenient river taxi stop is located right in back of the hotel. The only down side I saw was you have to pay for parking and it's in a lot across the street. If you want a hotel that's not your usual cookie cutter this is it. A great place to take your spouse for a wedding anniversary or romantic weekend getaway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Indigo SAN ANTONIO-RIVERWALK

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Paisleyrose
Business
New London, CT, USA
Mar 12, 2012

Decent price and location

As much as I want to love this hotel it does need some work. To start, our blanket was stained with yellow marks all over it, told staff, they said that housekeeping would switch it out in the morning. We left for the day, came back and the same blanket was still on the bed. Another problem was when I went to get delivery menus from the front option but when we called the number just rang desk. Earlier in the stay a delivery menu was slipped under our door from a local pizza place. We wanted pasta so we knew that would be a good forever. After that I called the desk to recommend a place with pasta. The girl at the desk said that Dominos was the only company in town that deliverd pasta. I would never travel to a new place just to try dominos food. She didnt even mention the restaurant that I just tried. We ended up getting chinese.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Indigo SAN ANTONIO-RIVERWALK

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
kasim
Business
Hutto, TX, USA
Feb 13, 2012

Anniversary Getaway

The hotel stay was great! The location was perfect on the "quiet part" of the Riverwalk. Walking distance to everything. The staff was very friendly and suggested many places to visit while we were there. We only had breakfast at the hotel but it was very good. The bar was EXCELLENT, Ryan the bartender was VERY friendly and full of energy. We kept him busy the two days we were there :) Our room was very clean and if you needed anything from housekeeping they were there in less than 5 minutes. I would definitely recommend this hotel and in the future I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Indigo SAN ANTONIO-RIVERWALK

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KtPO
Business
Baltimore, MD
Feb 11, 2012

Large rooms and spacious work areas

Spent 3 nights here attending a conference in the area. Great little bar and cozy restaurant. Plenty of different areas indoors and outdoors to do work. Staff went out of there way to make me feel comfortable. Beautiful bathroom! Very spacious clean rooms. I would stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Guermo's - a little hidden Italian spot about 3 blocks from the hotel!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Indigo SAN ANTONIO-RIVERWALK

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ginge15
Business
Dayton, OH, USA
Nov 28, 2011

Excellent Stay

Hotel Indigo at the Riverwalk is an excellent hotel. The staff are very friendly and accommodating. Absolutely my favorite hotel on the River! Beautiful Rooms!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top