$95 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 4, 2014 Check-out: Sep 5, 2014

Hotel Indigo SAN ANTONIO-RIVERWALK

3 stars
830 North Saint Mary's, San Antonio, TX 78205
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
88 reviews
Fantastic

Hotel was clean, staff was very helpful. The River taxi picks you up at the motel and takes you... See full review

  • Texas crazy
  • Aug 6, 2014
Happy Mama

Love this hotel! Stay at Hotel Indigo every time I am in San Antonio. See full review

  • Twyla Happy Camper
  • Jun 30, 2014
San Antonio Riverwalk Hotel's Location is Perfect There's a reason why San Antonio is the most visited city in Texas. From historic icons to stunning museums to cutting-edge companies, you'll find it all close to the Hotel Indigo® San Antonio - Riverwalk. Located next door to the new Tobin Center, our guests love our tranquil Museum Reach section of the Riverwalk. Texas offers a welcome as big as the sky and San Antonio is known for its unique charm, blend of cultures and vibrant history. Take advantage of an ideal location on the Riverwalk. The hotel's guests can hop aboard a taxi at the river stop and meander down this local icon. Head into downtown to honor heroes at The Alamo. The world-class San Antonio Zoo, the dynamic El Mercado and historic King William district offer an afternoon of fun in San Antonio. As our Riverwalk hotel's guest, it's easy to combine business with pleasure. Free Wi-Fi access, excellent meeting rooms and a 24-hour Business Center make it simple to confer with clients. A downtown location near AT&T, Guests enjoy peace and relaxation when they select this San Antonio Riverwalk hotel's suites and rooms. From the patio and balconies overlooking the river to tasty meals and drinks, we offer the services they value. Refresh your spirit with a little time in the sun or the outdoor pool. After a busy day, retreat to rooms that cocoon you in comfort and quiet. Let our service-minded staff welcome you!

Hotel Map

29.4317 -98.4895
Nearby airports
San Antonio International Airport, (SAT), 8.30, MI, N;
Area description
Downtown, downtown

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hotel Indigo SAN ANTONIO-RIVERWALK also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
Phone with speaker
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Temperature control
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Buckhorn Saloon & Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • San Antonio River Walk: 0.5 mi
  • The Alamo: 0.5 mi
  • Aztec Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Cathedral of San Fernando: 0.6 mi
  • Rivercenter Mall: 0.6 mi
  • San Antonio Museum of Art: 0.6 mi
  • El Mercado: 0.7 mi
  • Henry B. Gonzalez Convention Center: 0.8 mi
  • Tower of the Americas: 1 mi
  • Alamodome: 1.2 mi
  • Brackenridge Park: 1.9 mi
  • San Antonio Japanese Tea Garden: 2.2 mi
  • Zoo and Aquarium: 2.5 mi
  • Buckhorn Saloon & Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • San Antonio River Walk: 0.5 mi
  • The Alamo: 0.5 mi
  • Aztec Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Cathedral of San Fernando: 0.6 mi
  • Rivercenter Mall: 0.6 mi
  • San Antonio Museum of Art: 0.6 mi
  • El Mercado: 0.7 mi
  • Henry B. Gonzalez Convention Center: 0.8 mi
  • Tower of the Americas: 1 mi
  • Alamodome: 1.2 mi
  • Brackenridge Park: 1.9 mi
  • San Antonio Japanese Tea Garden: 2.2 mi
  • Zoo and Aquarium: 2.5 mi
  • Botanical Garden: 2.7 mi
  • Fort Sam Houston: 2.7 mi
  • San Antonio Rodeo: 3 mi
  • Freeman Coliseum: 3 mi
  • ATT Center: 3.7 mi
  • Splashtown San Antonio: 4 mi
  • Missions National Historical Park: 4.9 mi
  • SBC Center: 5 mi
  • Lackland Air Force Base: 8.3 mi
  • Morgan's Wonderland: 9.5 mi
  • Sea World: 12.9 mi
  • Eisenhower City Park: 14.3 mi
  • Six Flags Fiesta Texas: 14.8 mi

Dining

Bridges Bar & Bistro
Casual upscale dining open for breakfast and dinner daily.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (88)

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Indigo SAN ANTONIO-RIVERWALK

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
88 out of 88
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
3.6
Value:
4

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Indigo SAN ANTONIO-RIVERWALK

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ddcoolt
Dallas, TX, USA
Apr 3, 2012

Found My New Riverwalk Hideout Away From the Noise

If you want access to the mania called the Riverwalk but want peace and quiet so you can sleep, this is the place. It's about a 10-15 minute walk to the core of the Riverwalk or a convenient river taxi stop is located right in back of the hotel. The only down side I saw was you have to pay for parking and it's in a lot across the street. If you want a hotel that's not your usual cookie cutter this is it. A great place to take your spouse for a wedding anniversary or romantic weekend getaway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Hotel Indigo SAN ANTONIO-RIVERWALK

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Paisleyrose
New London, CT, USA
Mar 12, 2012

Decent price and location

As much as I want to love this hotel it does need some work. To start, our blanket was stained with yellow marks all over it, told staff, they said that housekeeping would switch it out in the morning. We left for the day, came back and the same blanket was still on the bed. Another problem was when I went to get delivery menus from the front option but when we called the number just rang desk. Earlier in the stay a delivery menu was slipped under our door from a local pizza place. We wanted pasta so we knew that would be a good forever. After that I called the desk to recommend a place with pasta. The girl at the desk said that Dominos was the only company in town that deliverd pasta. I would never travel to a new place just to try dominos food. She didnt even mention the restaurant that I just tried. We ended up getting chinese.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Hotel Indigo SAN ANTONIO-RIVERWALK

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
kasim
Hutto, TX, USA
Feb 13, 2012

Anniversary Getaway

The hotel stay was great! The location was perfect on the "quiet part" of the Riverwalk. Walking distance to everything. The staff was very friendly and suggested many places to visit while we were there. We only had breakfast at the hotel but it was very good. The bar was EXCELLENT, Ryan the bartender was VERY friendly and full of energy. We kept him busy the two days we were there :) Our room was very clean and if you needed anything from housekeeping they were there in less than 5 minutes. I would definitely recommend this hotel and in the future I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hotel Indigo SAN ANTONIO-RIVERWALK

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KtPO
Business
Baltimore, MD
Feb 11, 2012

Large rooms and spacious work areas

Spent 3 nights here attending a conference in the area. Great little bar and cozy restaurant. Plenty of different areas indoors and outdoors to do work. Staff went out of there way to make me feel comfortable. Beautiful bathroom! Very spacious clean rooms. I would stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Guermo's - a little hidden Italian spot about 3 blocks from the hotel!

Review of Hotel Indigo SAN ANTONIO-RIVERWALK

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ginge15
Dayton, OH, USA
Nov 28, 2011

Excellent Stay

Hotel Indigo at the Riverwalk is an excellent hotel. The staff are very friendly and accommodating. Absolutely my favorite hotel on the River! Beautiful Rooms!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Hotel Indigo SAN ANTONIO-RIVERWALK

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ADVZ
California, USA
Nov 14, 2011

Amazing Weekend

This hotel was awesome!! Great location & hotel staff were very friendly. Bar & bartender were great! Our room was amazing! Very clean, organized & nice up to date decor. Over all I absolutely loved our trip to San Antonio!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Rita's Mexican restaurant was amazing!! Bar was awesome! We were there every night. The staff knew us my name!

Review of Hotel Indigo SAN ANTONIO-RIVERWALK

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Carebaer
Temple, TX, USA
Oct 31, 2011

Far away from everything

The hotel was great! Great service and great rooms and great food. The location kinda sucked. It was like a 45 minute walk to the nearing restaurant on the river...talk about blisters in you high healed shoes!! If you are looking for a hotel that you wanna stay at and not go anywhere this is the best!! But be prepared for a walk if you wanna look around!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
1
Value:
5
Review of Hotel Indigo SAN ANTONIO-RIVERWALK

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
loki
ada ok
Aug 22, 2011

great couples retreat

My fiance and I stayed at this hotel for one night and had a wonderful experience. The staff was friendly and helpful and the proximity to the riverwalk and all the find dining downtown was amazing. I will definitely be staying at the hotel indigo again on our next trip to tx.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Dicks last resort is a must for fun loving couples. It was a fun filled evening for us.

Review of Hotel Indigo SAN ANTONIO-RIVERWALK

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Texas
Aug 8, 2011

BEDBUGS!!!!!

The hotel itself was nice and I didn't have any complaints until I had some bumps on my legs which I thought would just be bug bites until I ended up with a ton of them and went to get them checked out only to find out it was bedbugs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Indigo SAN ANTONIO-RIVERWALK

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LillyQ
Mercedes, Texas
Aug 8, 2011

Good Location!

Hotel staff was great and very attentive they always asked if we needed anything. Hotel Indigo had a great location so it was easy to get around. We enjoyed it because it was close, but not too close to all the noice of downtown restaurants and shows. A great little walk down the riverwalk is easy to do and we enjoyed our stay. Would definitly stay at Indigo again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Have a map ready might get lost with all these big buildings

Back to menu Return to top

Change search