$90 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 28, 2014 Check-out: Aug 29, 2014

Hotel Indigo SAN ANTONIO-RIVERWALK

3 stars
830 North Saint Mary's, San Antonio, TX 78205
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
88 reviews
Fantastic

Hotel was clean, staff was very helpful. The River taxi picks you up at the motel and takes you... See full review

  • Texas crazy
  • Aug 6, 2014
Happy Mama

Love this hotel! Stay at Hotel Indigo every time I am in San Antonio. See full review

  • Twyla Happy Camper
  • Jun 30, 2014
San Antonio Riverwalk Hotel's Location is Perfect There's a reason why San Antonio is the most visited city in Texas. From historic icons to stunning museums to cutting-edge companies, you'll find it all close to the Hotel Indigo® San Antonio - Riverwalk. Located next door to the new Tobin Center, our guests love our tranquil Museum Reach section of the Riverwalk. Texas offers a welcome as big as the sky and San Antonio is known for its unique charm, blend of cultures and vibrant history. Take advantage of an ideal location on the Riverwalk. The hotel's guests can hop aboard a taxi at the river stop and meander down this local icon. Head into downtown to honor heroes at The Alamo. The world-class San Antonio Zoo, the dynamic El Mercado and historic King William district offer an afternoon of fun in San Antonio. As our Riverwalk hotel's guest, it's easy to combine business with pleasure. Free Wi-Fi access, excellent meeting rooms and a 24-hour Business Center make it simple to confer with clients. A downtown location near AT&T, Guests enjoy peace and relaxation when they select this San Antonio Riverwalk hotel's suites and rooms. From the patio and balconies overlooking the river to tasty meals and drinks, we offer the services they value. Refresh your spirit with a little time in the sun or the outdoor pool. After a busy day, retreat to rooms that cocoon you in comfort and quiet. Let our service-minded staff welcome you!

Hotel Map

29.4317 -98.4895
Nearby airports
San Antonio International Airport, (SAT), 8.30, MI, N;
Area description
Downtown, downtown

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hotel Indigo SAN ANTONIO-RIVERWALK also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
Phone with speaker
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Temperature control
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Buckhorn Saloon & Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • San Antonio River Walk: 0.5 mi
  • The Alamo: 0.5 mi
  • Aztec Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Cathedral of San Fernando: 0.6 mi
  • Rivercenter Mall: 0.6 mi
  • San Antonio Museum of Art: 0.6 mi
  • El Mercado: 0.7 mi
  • Henry B. Gonzalez Convention Center: 0.8 mi
  • Tower of the Americas: 1 mi
  • Alamodome: 1.2 mi
  • Brackenridge Park: 1.9 mi
  • San Antonio Japanese Tea Garden: 2.2 mi
  • Zoo and Aquarium: 2.5 mi
  • Buckhorn Saloon & Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • San Antonio River Walk: 0.5 mi
  • The Alamo: 0.5 mi
  • Aztec Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Cathedral of San Fernando: 0.6 mi
  • Rivercenter Mall: 0.6 mi
  • San Antonio Museum of Art: 0.6 mi
  • El Mercado: 0.7 mi
  • Henry B. Gonzalez Convention Center: 0.8 mi
  • Tower of the Americas: 1 mi
  • Alamodome: 1.2 mi
  • Brackenridge Park: 1.9 mi
  • San Antonio Japanese Tea Garden: 2.2 mi
  • Zoo and Aquarium: 2.5 mi
  • Botanical Garden: 2.7 mi
  • Fort Sam Houston: 2.7 mi
  • San Antonio Rodeo: 3 mi
  • Freeman Coliseum: 3 mi
  • ATT Center: 3.7 mi
  • Splashtown San Antonio: 4 mi
  • Missions National Historical Park: 4.9 mi
  • SBC Center: 5 mi
  • Lackland Air Force Base: 8.3 mi
  • Morgan's Wonderland: 9.5 mi
  • Sea World: 12.9 mi
  • Eisenhower City Park: 14.3 mi
  • Six Flags Fiesta Texas: 14.8 mi

Dining

Bridges Bar & Bistro
Casual upscale dining open for breakfast and dinner daily.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (88)

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Indigo SAN ANTONIO-RIVERWALK

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
88 out of 88
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
3.6
Value:
4

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Indigo SAN ANTONIO-RIVERWALK

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
enns
san antonio
Mar 25, 2013

intresting

Good personnel,nice deck, dirty washrooms in our room, over priced for the local

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Hotel Indigo SAN ANTONIO-RIVERWALK

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Vicki6
Lubbock, TX
Mar 11, 2013

Love this hotel!!!

We will never go to another hotel again. We stayed at Hotel Indigo a few years ago, and loved it. Since the we have tried several different hotels, and they don't even compare!!! It is a beautiful hotel with great staff, cleanliness, and right off the river walk. It is a little more expensive than we would like, but we will definitely pay extra to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hotel Indigo SAN ANTONIO-RIVERWALK

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
kinner57
houston, tx
Jan 28, 2013

Lovely Hotel

Had a very nice stay at Hotel Indgo. LOVED the patio and bar. Staff was VERY friendly. Bed was extremely comfortable. Room was cozy and served its purpose. The location is about a 15 minute walk to downtown riverwalk but well worth it! such a beautiful walk. I dont have any complaints on this hotel. I will deff stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Hotel Indigo SAN ANTONIO-RIVERWALK

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Likes to Stay
Corpus Christi
Jan 8, 2013

Perfect stay Jan 2013

The riverfront room had a nice balcony with comfortable patio furniture, perfect for a relaxing evening as the sun went down. The hotel is on a nice quiet part of the river, quiet enough to hear the birds in the trees and the faint sound of croaking frogs. Once in awhile the water taxi drive by, adding to the interest. The room was super comfortable: equipped with a little refrigerator , Kerig coffee maker with lots of varieties of coffee and teas, Aveda products in the bathroom: (ie Rosemary Mint shampoo) , but best of all they had electic outlets built in to each lamp in each nightstand for easy charging of cell phones at night! The fact this hotel has their own bar and restuarant made it so we could stay put and simply relax and enjoy our stay. Their patio was a great place to hangout after dinner and it's connected to the river walk for easy access. They have a nice pool but it was too cold to use. I only wish they had a hot tub but we were happy enough without it so it was ok. Their restuarant seemed a little underutilized but when I ordered a steak and they were "out" , they gave me my entire meal complimentary! We were just passing through San Antonio for one night and Hotel Indigo made it a relaxing and refreshing stop, in style, along our way.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hotel Indigo SAN ANTONIO-RIVERWALK

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jones1234566799
San Antonio
Dec 17, 2012

Great Night

Great trip! Great trip! Great trip! Great trip! Great trip! Great trip!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Hotel Indigo SAN ANTONIO-RIVERWALK

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Traveling Fiancee
San Antonio, TX
Dec 9, 2012

Great Stay

We had a completely pleasant experience at this hotel and will definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Not Applicable

San Antonio is a dog friendly city.

Review of Hotel Indigo SAN ANTONIO-RIVERWALK

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DEWDP
Business
Des Plaines, IL
Nov 6, 2012

Our Trip to San Antonio

The staff was super. The secourity was top notch and very friendly & helpful. We slept like logs on 2 very comfortable beds. I would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Indigo SAN ANTONIO-RIVERWALK

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BJ Jackson
Broussard,LA
Oct 18, 2012

Great couplesget a way!!

The hotel was VERY ROMANTIC, location and room, could not ask for better. Great place for a quick, romantic, & affordable place inside & out!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hotel Indigo SAN ANTONIO-RIVERWALK

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Houston Newly Weds
Houston
Aug 20, 2012

Average

This hotel is just average. It does not look like it does on the picture and it is long walk from most of the downtown attractions like the alamo, ripleys attractions and the mall. The best part about this hotel is that they have river walk access in the back of the building. The hotel also charges you to park which stinks because the hotel is not close enough to the things downtown that would make paying for parking worth it. But if you do stay here the best rooms are probably in the back facing the river walk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

When you walk down town try to do as much as possible because you wont want to make that walk every day.

Review of Hotel Indigo SAN ANTONIO-RIVERWALK

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jmitch407872
Arkansas; kasnas
Aug 10, 2012

BEAUTIFUL

I loved this hotel, would recommend to anyone! Perfect location, beautiful room, quite yet on the water. Friendly staff! Very happy with this hotel although parking wasnt ideal and would of liked a riverside room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top

Change search