$110 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 29, 2015 Check-out: Jul 31, 2015

Hotel Indigo SAN ANTONIO-RIVERWALK

3 stars
View map of 830 North Saint Mary's, San Antonio, TX 78205

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Indigo SAN ANTONIO-RIVERWALK

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
101 out of 101
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
3.7
Value:
4

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Indigo SAN ANTONIO-RIVERWALK

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anne T65
Business
Las Vegas, NV
Sep 23, 2013

Awesome Place

Had a wonderful experience at this hotel. Very clean and comfortable rooms, right on the river walk. I will stay here again, the staff was friendly and helpful with everything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Grab a river Taxi.

Review of Hotel Indigo SAN ANTONIO-RIVERWALK

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
timeman
Business
Kansas
Jun 14, 2013

good time at hotel Indigo

Very nice room. All the employees were friendly and helpful. The location however is a little far from the main activities of the downtown and the main river walk business's. There were a lot of homeless people walking around the streets where the Indigo is located, no one bothered us, but is was somewhat concerning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Indigo SAN ANTONIO-RIVERWALK

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
denise spring
Business
Sprig, TX
Jun 9, 2013

Hotel indigo weekend

Hotel was nice , location is good, staff very nice. When I booked I hoped to get a room with a patio instead of a very small balcony. When booked I contacted the hotel and the person on duty said the rooms with the nice patio where limited to availability , but when we arrived we find out the are 30 and 40 dollars extra, so next time I stay here I will be sure to book a room with a patio, other then that the stay was nice and I would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Indigo SAN ANTONIO-RIVERWALK

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Purdy12
Business
San Antonio
May 26, 2013

Nice spacious room

The room was clean, spacious & we liked the funky decor. The king size bed was especially comfy. The wet bar, Keurig machine, & fridge were terrific amenities. The downside is the location. We arrived late & the parking lot across the street was full so we had to park in a dimly lit lot across the street and around the corner. The area around the hotel is run down. We didn't feel comfortable walking to & from the restaurant/bar are of the Riverwalk @ night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Indigo SAN ANTONIO-RIVERWALK

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Rocky O.
Business
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Apr 16, 2013

Much needed getaway

Very clean rooms. Hotel beds were very comfortable. Staff was very helpful and attendant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Riverwalk is a must have to fine at!

Review of Hotel Indigo SAN ANTONIO-RIVERWALK

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Rocky O.
Business
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Apr 16, 2013

Much needed getaway

The rooms were clean. They provided aveda products for showering which was nice. The beds were very comfortable and clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

The Riverwalk provides everything you need. Dining is beautiful at night when it's lit up with lights. Drinks are amazing on the Riverwalk. Judy a very nice experience.

Review of Hotel Indigo SAN ANTONIO-RIVERWALK

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Wisconsin snow birds
Business
San Antonio, Texas
Apr 10, 2013

San Antonio getaway

The fountain at the entry circular drive and the music playing made us feel very welcome. There is a walkway from the hotel that goes directly down to the riverwalk. It's a bit of a walk to get closer to the restaurants and such, but a scenic walk. Water taxis are also available. The front desk staff were very helpful. We liked how the rooms were decorated in a contemporary style.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Check out Lulu's 3 lb cinnamon rolls!

Review of Hotel Indigo SAN ANTONIO-RIVERWALK

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
enns
Business
san antonio
Mar 25, 2013

intresting

Good personnel,nice deck, dirty washrooms in our room, over priced for the local

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Indigo SAN ANTONIO-RIVERWALK

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Vicki6
Business
Lubbock, TX
Mar 11, 2013

Love this hotel!!!

We will never go to another hotel again. We stayed at Hotel Indigo a few years ago, and loved it. Since the we have tried several different hotels, and they don't even compare!!! It is a beautiful hotel with great staff, cleanliness, and right off the river walk. It is a little more expensive than we would like, but we will definitely pay extra to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Indigo SAN ANTONIO-RIVERWALK

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
kinner57
Business
houston, tx
Jan 28, 2013

Lovely Hotel

Had a very nice stay at Hotel Indgo. LOVED the patio and bar. Staff was VERY friendly. Bed was extremely comfortable. Room was cozy and served its purpose. The location is about a 15 minute walk to downtown riverwalk but well worth it! such a beautiful walk. I dont have any complaints on this hotel. I will deff stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top