$90 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 7, 2014 Check-out: Aug 8, 2014

Hotel Indigo DOWNTOWN-ALAMO

4 stars
105 N. ALAMO, SAN ANTONIO, TX 78205
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
122 reviews
GREAT STAY

The location was the best. Everything we had planned for the weekend was walking distance from the... See full review

  • RUBII
  • Apr 1, 2014
Christmas in the Alamo City could not have been better!

We arrived a few days after Christmas to spend a week in San Antonio for the holiday. This hotel... See full review

  • SuperChillGuy
  • Jan 5, 2014
Eye-catching interior design in a unique historical building

The Hotel Indigo at the Alamo could not be any closer to the key points of interest in San Antonio. The dignified, stately Gibbs Building blends with the surrounding architecture but once inside visitors experience an extraordinarily different environment, with contemporary styling and relaxed, colorful décor throughout. The atmosphere here is warm and friendly, customer service is paramount and friendly staff members happily assist guests with a variety of information and advice. The Hotel Indigo is just across the street from the Alamo, too.

3 Reasons To Stay:
  • Historic building with tasteful, stunning and contemporary décor
  • 100% smoke free environment, where guests' comfort comes first

  • Located next to the key San Antonio attractions and great for business too

Hotel Indigo SAN ANTONIO AT THE ALAMO Rooms
The range of textures and colors of the furnishings at the Hotel Indigo at the Alamo is stimulating and fun. Guests appreciate the wooden floors, marble surfaces, gloriously striped carpets and curtains. There are enormous artworks on the walls. There are bright, stylish interiors in the meeting and conference rooms. Rooms at the Hotel Indigo at The Alamo are clean and comfortable, with plush bedding and plenty of pillows. Free Wi-Fi is in all bedrooms. Guests are impressed with marble-topped tables and the clean lines of the layout in the bar and bistro. A fitness center is available around the clock, and there is a business center. San Antonio International Airport is only a few minutes away from the Hotel Indigo at the Alamo (8.5 mi/13.68 km).


Things To Do:
  • River Walk (0.04 mi/0.06 km)

  • The Alamo (0.09 mi/0.14km)

  • San Antonio Children's Museum (0.2 mi/0.32 km)

  • Majestic Theater (0.2 mi/0.32 km)

  • San Antonio (Henry B. Gonzalez) Convention Center (0.4 mi/0.64 km)

  • Rivercenter Mall (0.6 mi/0.97 km)

  • Alamodome (1.2 mi/1.93 km)

  • Six Flags Fiesta (16.6 mi/26.71 km)

  • La Cantera Parkway (16.6 mi/26.71 km)

  • Sea World San Antonio (18.3 mi/29.45 km)

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Ice machine
Activities
Children's activities
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Car rental desk
Porters
FAX
Overhead projector
White board
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Phone with speaker
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Temperature control
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hotel Indigo DOWNTOWN-ALAMO also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5

Hotel Map

29.4268 -98.487
Nearby airports
San Antonio International Airport, (SAT), 8.60, MI, N;
Area description
Downtown, downtown

Nearby points of interest

  • The Alamo: 0.1 mi
  • Buckhorn Saloon & Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Rivercenter Mall: 0.2 mi
  • Aztec Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • San Antonio River Walk: 0.3 mi
  • Henry B. Gonzalez Convention Center: 0.4 mi
  • Cathedral of San Fernando: 0.5 mi
  • Tower of the Americas: 0.6 mi
  • El Mercado: 0.7 mi
  • San Antonio Museum of Art: 0.8 mi
  • Alamodome: 0.8 mi
  • Brackenridge Park: 2.2 mi
  • San Antonio Japanese Tea Garden: 2.5 mi
  • Fort Sam Houston: 2.8 mi
  • The Alamo: 0.1 mi
  • Buckhorn Saloon & Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Rivercenter Mall: 0.2 mi
  • Aztec Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • San Antonio River Walk: 0.3 mi
  • Henry B. Gonzalez Convention Center: 0.4 mi
  • Cathedral of San Fernando: 0.5 mi
  • Tower of the Americas: 0.6 mi
  • El Mercado: 0.7 mi
  • San Antonio Museum of Art: 0.8 mi
  • Alamodome: 0.8 mi
  • Brackenridge Park: 2.2 mi
  • San Antonio Japanese Tea Garden: 2.5 mi
  • Fort Sam Houston: 2.8 mi
  • Zoo and Aquarium: 2.8 mi
  • San Antonio Rodeo: 2.8 mi
  • Botanical Garden: 2.9 mi
  • Freeman Coliseum: 2.9 mi
  • ATT Center: 3.6 mi
  • Splashtown San Antonio: 3.9 mi
  • Missions National Historical Park: 4.5 mi
  • SBC Center: 4.9 mi
  • Lackland Air Force Base: 8.3 mi
  • Morgan's Wonderland: 9.6 mi
  • Sea World: 13.1 mi
  • Eisenhower City Park: 14.7 mi
  • Six Flags Fiesta Texas: 15.2 mi

Dining

1909 Bar & Bistro
American and Local Cuisine in a contemporary and cool style restaurant wrapped in wall to wall windows offering a clear view of the Alamo.
1909 Bar & Bistro
Hotel Bar is located in Hotel Restaurant

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (122)

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Indigo DOWNTOWN-ALAMO

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
21 out of 122
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.8
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.5

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Indigo DOWNTOWN-ALAMO

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
VoltaSD
Business
San Diego
Sep 28, 2013

Hidden Gem! Great Character

This is a small hotel (100 rooms) adjacent to The Alamo. The structure is a 7-story, 100-year old office building, that was recently and lovingly converted to a boutique hotel. The designers took great pains to preserve the original character of the building. Hallways still have their original ornate woodwork. The lobby has been restored to its original grandeur. Elevators are new and modern, and were relocated. However, the architects maintained the old elevator doors on each floor as simple wall decorations (see picture) As for the staff, all I can say is WOW! Without a doubt this hotel had some of the friendliest and most helpful staff I have ever encountered. Desk clerks, valet parkers, housekeeping, were all extremely courteous and helpful without becoming overpowering. Be advised, that some of the rooms can be smaller in size, but easily accommodate a solo traveler.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Indigo DOWNTOWN-ALAMO

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Seminar Goer
Business
Lubbock, Tx
Jun 17, 2013

Nice place; would stay there again

It was good. Only one real drawback: parking is $25/night. There is a lot next door that is $15/night. I know that this is just how it is down there in that area. But that's my one real complaint.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Indigo DOWNTOWN-ALAMO

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Librasun321
Business
illinois
Apr 16, 2013

River Walk

Ahhh! convient and relaxing.Spring is so sweet and the riverwalk in San Antonio is unexpectedly tropical!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Walk down to the riverwalk by using the stairway directly across from the Alamo. Be sure to take the slower "water taxi" cruise up river to The Pearl. Eat at the wonderful Mexican restaurant at the end of the journey and relax while upstream from all of the excitement in the central locations... Just be sure to catch the last boat back in before 9:00 pm.

Review of Hotel Indigo DOWNTOWN-ALAMO

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mpantalion
Business
clemson, south carolina
Jan 21, 2013

All the Ambience and Comfort You Want!

boutique feeling hotel that is kitty corner to the Alamo!; what's better than that?! i'll tell you what - - walking into a clean room with fresh towels, great sheets, a comforter to rival the westin's, and the old time feel of an old stone downtown place. the value for this room knocked out all the competition of my friends that were staying FURther from the convention center and riverwalk than i was. this place is in the heart of everything. one more thing - - the STAFF at the indigo took care of anything i needed (tho i didn't need much); i got my boarding pass printed, some extra coffee and shampoos that i needed, and i was treated with warmth every time i approached the front desk, not just courtesy. i'm going back here!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

just go to the riverwalk a block away.... it's all there!

Review of Hotel Indigo DOWNTOWN-ALAMO

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dave1234
Business
Detroit, Michigan
Sep 12, 2012

Excellent location in historical building

The first thing you need to know when considering this hotel is that there's a $25 valet fee. You can reduce this by using the public lot next door (which charges a max of $16/day), but you have to pay that each time you leave. So consider this expense when looking at the price. Other than that, the location of this hotel is probably the hightlight. It's across the street from the Alamo, right by Ripley's and other commercial places, and only a couple minute walk from the Riverwalk. The building has a historical feel to it and is nicely decorated. The staff seems a bit young and somewhat inexperienced as a whole, but they are very nice and willing to make sure you are pleased with your stay. Next time I go to San Antonio, I'll return to the Hotel Indigo.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Indigo DOWNTOWN-ALAMO

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kitty3254
Business
Manhattan, New York, NY, USA
Oct 10, 2011

Great Hotel

This hotel was perfect. I had a conference to attend at the St. Anthony which was within about a 2 block walking distance. The hotel is right across the street from the Alamo and within short walking distance from the Riverwalk and great shopping. I had originally booked my 3 night stay at the Travelodge a few blocks away, and I chose to book my last night at the Indigo because it was just that terrible. The Indigo was a pleasant relief from such a poor quality hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Indigo DOWNTOWN-ALAMO

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Xinhui
Business
Denver, CO, USA
Sep 22, 2011

close to everything

Nice hotel, good location, the staff is helpful, the pillow is not very comfortable, don't recommend the bar inside the hotel, not very good, in total it's a pleasure trip

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Indigo DOWNTOWN-ALAMO

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Xinhui
Business
Denver, CO, USA
Sep 22, 2011

close to everything

Nice hotel, good location, the staff is helpful, the pillow is not very comfortable, don't recommend the bar inside the hotel, not very good, in total it's a pleasure trip

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Indigo DOWNTOWN-ALAMO

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mark S.
Business
Dallas, TX, USA
Sep 1, 2011

What a gem!

Great hotel in every way except parking cost, but that is pretty standard downtown. I highly recommend it!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Indigo DOWNTOWN-ALAMO

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mark S.
Business
Dallas, TX, USA
Sep 1, 2011

What a gem!

Great hotel in every way except parking cost, but that is pretty standard downtown. I highly recommend it!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top