$95 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 25, 2014 Check-out: Dec 26, 2014

Hotel Indigo DOWNTOWN-ALAMO

4 stars
105 N. Alamo, San Antonio, TX 78205
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
87 reviews
Great Staff and Location!

Staff is very nice and location is great as we had a view of the Alamo and the riverwalk is just a... See full review

  • Mom and Dad with kids
  • Oct 5, 2014
Fantastic hotel in the middle of downtown San Antonio!

The hotel was very clean and the staff was extremely friendly. The room was comfortable and the... See full review

  • BrianT2014
  • Sep 1, 2014
Eye-catching interior design in a unique historical building

The Hotel Indigo at the Alamo could not be any closer to the key points of interest in San Antonio. The dignified, stately Gibbs Building blends with the surrounding architecture but once inside visitors experience an extraordinarily different environment, with contemporary styling and relaxed, colorful décor throughout. The atmosphere here is warm and friendly, customer service is paramount and friendly staff members happily assist guests with a variety of information and advice. The Hotel Indigo is just across the street from the Alamo, too.

3 Reasons To Stay:
  • Historic building with tasteful, stunning and contemporary décor
  • 100% smoke free environment, where guests' comfort comes first

  • Located next to the key San Antonio attractions and great for business too

Hotel Indigo SAN ANTONIO AT THE ALAMO Rooms
The range of textures and colors of the furnishings at the Hotel Indigo at the Alamo is stimulating and fun. Guests appreciate the wooden floors, marble surfaces, gloriously striped carpets and curtains. There are enormous artworks on the walls. There are bright, stylish interiors in the meeting and conference rooms. Rooms at the Hotel Indigo at The Alamo are clean and comfortable, with plush bedding and plenty of pillows. Free Wi-Fi is in all bedrooms. Guests are impressed with marble-topped tables and the clean lines of the layout in the bar and bistro. A fitness center is available around the clock, and there is a business center. San Antonio International Airport is only a few minutes away from the Hotel Indigo at the Alamo (8.5 mi/13.68 km).


Things To Do:
  • River Walk (0.04 mi/0.06 km)

  • The Alamo (0.09 mi/0.14km)

  • San Antonio Children's Museum (0.2 mi/0.32 km)

  • Majestic Theater (0.2 mi/0.32 km)

  • San Antonio (Henry B. Gonzalez) Convention Center (0.4 mi/0.64 km)

  • Rivercenter Mall (0.6 mi/0.97 km)

  • Alamodome (1.2 mi/1.93 km)

  • Six Flags Fiesta (16.6 mi/26.71 km)

  • La Cantera Parkway (16.6 mi/26.71 km)

  • Sea World San Antonio (18.3 mi/29.45 km)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hotel Indigo DOWNTOWN-ALAMO also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Ice machine
Activities
Children's activities
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Car rental desk
Porters
FAX
Overhead projector
White board
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Phone with speaker
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Temperature control
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • The Alamo: 0.1 mi
  • Buckhorn Saloon & Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Rivercenter Mall: 0.2 mi
  • Aztec Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • San Antonio River Walk: 0.3 mi
  • Henry B. Gonzalez Convention Center: 0.4 mi
  • Cathedral of San Fernando: 0.5 mi
  • Tower of the Americas: 0.6 mi
  • El Mercado: 0.7 mi
  • San Antonio Museum of Art: 0.8 mi
  • Alamodome: 0.8 mi
  • Brackenridge Park: 2.2 mi
  • San Antonio Japanese Tea Garden: 2.5 mi
  • Fort Sam Houston: 2.8 mi
  • The Alamo: 0.1 mi
  • Buckhorn Saloon & Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Rivercenter Mall: 0.2 mi
  • Aztec Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • San Antonio River Walk: 0.3 mi
  • Henry B. Gonzalez Convention Center: 0.4 mi
  • Cathedral of San Fernando: 0.5 mi
  • Tower of the Americas: 0.6 mi
  • El Mercado: 0.7 mi
  • San Antonio Museum of Art: 0.8 mi
  • Alamodome: 0.8 mi
  • Brackenridge Park: 2.2 mi
  • San Antonio Japanese Tea Garden: 2.5 mi
  • Fort Sam Houston: 2.8 mi
  • Zoo and Aquarium: 2.8 mi
  • San Antonio Rodeo: 2.8 mi
  • Botanical Garden: 2.9 mi
  • Freeman Coliseum: 2.9 mi
  • ATT Center: 3.6 mi
  • Splashtown San Antonio: 3.9 mi
  • Missions National Historical Park: 4.5 mi
  • SBC Center: 4.9 mi
  • Lackland Air Force Base: 8.3 mi
  • Morgan's Wonderland: 9.6 mi
  • Sea World: 13.1 mi
  • Eisenhower City Park: 14.7 mi
  • Six Flags Fiesta Texas: 15.2 mi

Dining

1909 Bar & Bistro
American and Local Cuisine in a contemporary and cool style restaurant wrapped in wall to wall windows offering a clear view of the Alamo.
1909 Bar & Bistro
Hotel Bar is located in Hotel Restaurant

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (87)

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Indigo DOWNTOWN-ALAMO

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
87 out of 87
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.1

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Indigo DOWNTOWN-ALAMO

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
The man
Business
Houston Tx
Mar 13, 2013

Cleaned out!

While at the hotel, I was charged over $2,800 for what, no one could explain to me. I spent the duration of my stay, disputing the charges. The hotel said that it was the banks fault and the bank said it was the hotels fault. When it all came out, the front desk worker that checked me in made the mistake. They tried to charge my card for a room that was already paid for. The first morning there, I had a $241 charge, the next morning a $997 authorization fee that could not be explained and the third day a $1,645 charge that could not be explained. Save yourself some trouble and stay somewhere else.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Tucker's Kozy corner The esquire tavern

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Indigo DOWNTOWN-ALAMO

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Antonio, TX
Oct 18, 2010

Do not stay at Hotel Indigo

We paid for a junior suite but could not stay in it because the airconditioner was so loud that no one could sleep in the room. Also the room was infested with ants. The staf was very polite, but inly offered the excuse that it was an old building.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Indigo DOWNTOWN-ALAMO

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cincinnati, OH
Sep 29, 2010

poor quality & service

The key card doesn't work all the time, we had to go back down to have it fixed (too much hassle esp when we're very tired). The parking was very expensive $25 per night. There are lots of hotels on better location so I think this hotel is a rip off. I don't usually say something not nice of a place but our experience with this hotel was terrible!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

There are lots of hotel that has better location than Hotel Indigo

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Indigo DOWNTOWN-ALAMO

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
CarissaB
Business
Arlington, TX
Sep 4, 2012

The location made it worthwhile.

I thought this would be a great deal but the rooms felt small. Granted it was a historical building and the rooms have been competely redone. Bathroom was small. There was no soap on the sink or in the shower. Only shampoo.There is no pool and the parking is expensive. The only thing that made it worthwhile was the location. Directly across the street from the Alamo. One block from riverwalk. One block from Rivercenter mall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Indigo DOWNTOWN-ALAMO

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
super Mo
Business
plano, tx
Dec 28, 2012

it's just ok

sheet not so clear, found hair sheet not so clear, found hair

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Indigo DOWNTOWN-ALAMO

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Maid
Business
Austin
Jan 20, 2014

Room review

If you have not been to the Riverwalk this hotel is a great location; kitty corner from the Alamo, down the street from the Tower of the Americas and 2 blocks from the Riverwalk. The rooms are small/quaint; 2 can barely make it work, but it is in an old office building. Beds are good. The staff at the hotel and in the Bistro are great. I have been a maid in a hotel and found the rooms to be lacking in cleanliness. The furniture and throw pillows had alot of dust, coffee pot and the tray needed serious cleaning room was not cleaned every day. I expect bath and sink areas to be clean; it did not happen.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

All attractions are within walking distance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Indigo DOWNTOWN-ALAMO

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Mr Lion
Business
Denver
Oct 7, 2010

Good value, security issues

Nice hotel, great value and close to the Alamo, convention center. Nice staff. Here's the problem - the area has a large transient / homeless population and the side entrance to the hotel was unlocked and unmonitored all night on both nights I stayed there. Combine that with unfettered elevator access to all floors and you're asking for trouble. Would not have been comfortable if my kids or wife were with me. Oh, and the rooms are very small.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Indigo DOWNTOWN-ALAMO

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
agrem13
Business
Texas
Jun 5, 2012

Nice hotel, horrible valet

Overall, our one night stay was fine. The room was unexpectedly smaller than average and the noise in the hall lasted untill about 2am. The finishes in the hotel are nice; nicer room decor, updated bathrooms, etc. I'm mainly upset that we paid $25 for valet for the night and when we got our vehicle the next day, it was COVERED in bird poo. The valet guys were very nonchalant about the whole thing even after I complained. I also don't like that you have no other choice than to valet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Indigo DOWNTOWN-ALAMO

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Trixi
Business
Spokane Washington
Oct 9, 2012

Great location!

We don't ordinarily spend much time in our room when we're on vacation, so we don't need a lot of bells and whistles. We just want someplace clean, comfortable and close to the action, and in that respect, Hotel Indigo Alamo is perfect! The hotel is charming and unique thanks to a thoughtful mix of historical and modern touches. The furnishings are cool and contemporary, but the building itself is solid and, well, old. Our room had original wood floors, the floors in the hallways are marble, and the public space light fixtures might be original to the building as well. The result is a really hip mix. The hotel is right across the street from the Alamo Plaza, and steps away from the Riverwalk. But because it's at the edge of the activity you don't get a lot of crowd or street noise, so the location really is perfect! Staff is friendly and accommodating. Valet parking is $25/day, which seemed a little steep. The little restaurant within the property was disappointing because they didn't offer many options, but, really, you're so close to the Riverwalk and other eateries that there's no reason to count that as a serious negative. One thing we missed was having a microwave/fridge in the room. But, all in all, we'll totally stay at this place again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Indigo DOWNTOWN-ALAMO

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ceejay1941
Business
Duncan, BC, Canada
Sep 26, 2013

Great downtown location

Check in was fast and friendly but our first room was so small there was hardly room to change our minds. After our first night we contacted You who then called hotel. Hotel then upgraded us a no cost to a suite which was so much better. The temperatures in San Antonio were very hot and if/when we go again we will be sure to book in a hotel that has a nice pool,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top