$99 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 25, 2014 Check-out: Dec 26, 2014

Hotel Indigo DOWNTOWN-ALAMO

4 stars
105 N. Alamo, San Antonio, TX 78205
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
87 reviews
Great Staff and Location!

Staff is very nice and location is great as we had a view of the Alamo and the riverwalk is just a... See full review

  • Mom and Dad with kids
  • Oct 5, 2014
Fantastic hotel in the middle of downtown San Antonio!

The hotel was very clean and the staff was extremely friendly. The room was comfortable and the... See full review

  • BrianT2014
  • Sep 1, 2014
Eye-catching interior design in a unique historical building

The Hotel Indigo at the Alamo could not be any closer to the key points of interest in San Antonio. The dignified, stately Gibbs Building blends with the surrounding architecture but once inside visitors experience an extraordinarily different environment, with contemporary styling and relaxed, colorful décor throughout. The atmosphere here is warm and friendly, customer service is paramount and friendly staff members happily assist guests with a variety of information and advice. The Hotel Indigo is just across the street from the Alamo, too.

3 Reasons To Stay:
  • Historic building with tasteful, stunning and contemporary décor
  • 100% smoke free environment, where guests' comfort comes first

  • Located next to the key San Antonio attractions and great for business too

Hotel Indigo SAN ANTONIO AT THE ALAMO Rooms
The range of textures and colors of the furnishings at the Hotel Indigo at the Alamo is stimulating and fun. Guests appreciate the wooden floors, marble surfaces, gloriously striped carpets and curtains. There are enormous artworks on the walls. There are bright, stylish interiors in the meeting and conference rooms. Rooms at the Hotel Indigo at The Alamo are clean and comfortable, with plush bedding and plenty of pillows. Free Wi-Fi is in all bedrooms. Guests are impressed with marble-topped tables and the clean lines of the layout in the bar and bistro. A fitness center is available around the clock, and there is a business center. San Antonio International Airport is only a few minutes away from the Hotel Indigo at the Alamo (8.5 mi/13.68 km).


Things To Do:
  • River Walk (0.04 mi/0.06 km)

  • The Alamo (0.09 mi/0.14km)

  • San Antonio Children's Museum (0.2 mi/0.32 km)

  • Majestic Theater (0.2 mi/0.32 km)

  • San Antonio (Henry B. Gonzalez) Convention Center (0.4 mi/0.64 km)

  • Rivercenter Mall (0.6 mi/0.97 km)

  • Alamodome (1.2 mi/1.93 km)

  • Six Flags Fiesta (16.6 mi/26.71 km)

  • La Cantera Parkway (16.6 mi/26.71 km)

  • Sea World San Antonio (18.3 mi/29.45 km)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hotel Indigo DOWNTOWN-ALAMO also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Ice machine
Activities
Children's activities
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Car rental desk
Porters
FAX
Overhead projector
White board
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Phone with speaker
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Temperature control
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • The Alamo: 0.1 mi
  • Buckhorn Saloon & Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Rivercenter Mall: 0.2 mi
  • Aztec Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • San Antonio River Walk: 0.3 mi
  • Henry B. Gonzalez Convention Center: 0.4 mi
  • Cathedral of San Fernando: 0.5 mi
  • Tower of the Americas: 0.6 mi
  • El Mercado: 0.7 mi
  • San Antonio Museum of Art: 0.8 mi
  • Alamodome: 0.8 mi
  • Brackenridge Park: 2.2 mi
  • San Antonio Japanese Tea Garden: 2.5 mi
  • Fort Sam Houston: 2.8 mi
  • The Alamo: 0.1 mi
  • Buckhorn Saloon & Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Rivercenter Mall: 0.2 mi
  • Aztec Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • San Antonio River Walk: 0.3 mi
  • Henry B. Gonzalez Convention Center: 0.4 mi
  • Cathedral of San Fernando: 0.5 mi
  • Tower of the Americas: 0.6 mi
  • El Mercado: 0.7 mi
  • San Antonio Museum of Art: 0.8 mi
  • Alamodome: 0.8 mi
  • Brackenridge Park: 2.2 mi
  • San Antonio Japanese Tea Garden: 2.5 mi
  • Fort Sam Houston: 2.8 mi
  • Zoo and Aquarium: 2.8 mi
  • San Antonio Rodeo: 2.8 mi
  • Botanical Garden: 2.9 mi
  • Freeman Coliseum: 2.9 mi
  • ATT Center: 3.6 mi
  • Splashtown San Antonio: 3.9 mi
  • Missions National Historical Park: 4.5 mi
  • SBC Center: 4.9 mi
  • Lackland Air Force Base: 8.3 mi
  • Morgan's Wonderland: 9.6 mi
  • Sea World: 13.1 mi
  • Eisenhower City Park: 14.7 mi
  • Six Flags Fiesta Texas: 15.2 mi

Dining

1909 Bar & Bistro
American and Local Cuisine in a contemporary and cool style restaurant wrapped in wall to wall windows offering a clear view of the Alamo.
1909 Bar & Bistro
Hotel Bar is located in Hotel Restaurant

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (87)

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Indigo DOWNTOWN-ALAMO

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
87 out of 87
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.1

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Indigo DOWNTOWN-ALAMO

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kitty3254
Business
Manhattan, New York, NY, USA
Oct 10, 2011

Great Hotel

This hotel was perfect. I had a conference to attend at the St. Anthony which was within about a 2 block walking distance. The hotel is right across the street from the Alamo and within short walking distance from the Riverwalk and great shopping. I had originally booked my 3 night stay at the Travelodge a few blocks away, and I chose to book my last night at the Indigo because it was just that terrible. The Indigo was a pleasant relief from such a poor quality hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Indigo DOWNTOWN-ALAMO

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
GracieLou
Business
Wisconsin, USA
Apr 3, 2012

Great place to stay!

We loved the Hotel Indigo at the Alamo. The historical building is charming, full of interesting architectural details and oak, the rooms are charming and definitely not of the cookie-cutter variety found in most hotels. The staff, especially the restaurant staff, took EXCELLENT care of us! They did everything they could to be sure we had whatever we needed, whether it was a hot cup of coffee first thing in the morning, or a drink and an appetizer at the end of the day, and were happy to share the history of the building with us. Since the hotel is located across the street from the Alamo, there is plenty of history there! Convenient to the Riverwalk, trolley stops nearby, and easy to get to Lackland AFB if you're there for graduation (basic training). We loved it, and would stay again if we are ever in San Antonio.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Indigo DOWNTOWN-ALAMO

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rush
Business
Cuero, TX 77954, USA
Apr 27, 2012

Night In Old San Antonio

The hotel stay could not have been better. A 1909 building updated completely. Even so, lots of history. The staff was perfect. Always greeting everyone. Even upgraded our room without additional cost just because one was available. They even allow pets for a small fee. Parking was next door or they offer valet. The building is just across the street from The Alamo. Could look out our room window and see it. Very cool. Have already recommended it to family. Also, the restaurant was great. Same excellent service and quality.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

So much to see and do. Make sure and plan ahead or you won't be able to see all that is offered.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Indigo DOWNTOWN-ALAMO

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ChattyPatty
Business
Acworth, GA
Jun 27, 2012

Helpful and Great Location

Everyone was extremely helpful. I needed a few directions and a cab booked to take me to the suburbs. Everything was handled and done perfectly. The location was just perfect. Directly across from the Alamo and only a few short blocks to the Riverwalk. I really enjoyed my stay at the Hotel Indigo.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

The Riverwalk was only a few short blocks away and the hotel was in a less crowded and less noisy location. Best of both things when on vacation.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Indigo DOWNTOWN-ALAMO

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DTgurl
Business
San Antonio, TX
Jul 8, 2012

Hotel Alamo

We had a fantastic trip. Couldn't have asked for a better hotel to stay at. And the location was perfect! Great staff and the room was clues and comfortable Thanks so much! DREAM THEATER CONCERT WAS AMAZING!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Indigo DOWNTOWN-ALAMO

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cherstin
Business
North Port, FL
Jun 12, 2012

Best location in San Antonio!

This was my husband's and my first trip to San Antonio, and we took a gamble on what looked to be a good hotel. It was a GREAT hotel! Right across the street from the Alamo, within a two minute walk to Riverwalk, Rivercity Mall, practically next door to Ripley's Believe it or Not and the wax museum. Great things about the room? Cozy and plush with everything you'd need, including a great air conditioner with digital thermostat. The design is gorgeous. Downside? The pillows are way too big to be comfortable, and our room keys kept getting demagnitized so we'd have to go back downstairs after a good night of drinking to have them re-zap the key. Definitely join the Preferred Member club: it was free and it only cost $10 per night to valet your car as opposed to $25. Our bill was wrong at check-out but it was a very simple fix. We are very happy with our stay and had family staying at another hotel in town: we were happy that ours was way better. There is so much to do in San Antonio: bring sunscreen (or pick some up at some of the local drugstores). We will definitely return to the Indigo again. It was well-worth the price and, seriously, the best location: close (walking distance) to everything!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

From the Hotel Indigo, walk toward Riverwalk and cut thru the Hyatt. Head to the right and you'll come to a dive-looking bar, but they are the only bar that allows you to bring your to-go beverage and carry it around Riverwalk. Great tip! I can't remember the name, but a 16-ounce, double shot margarita for under $10. You'll need a drink walking around at night!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Indigo DOWNTOWN-ALAMO

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Haas007
Business
San Antonio
Jan 13, 2013

Great girls weekend!

Saw the Alamo outside our window! Cozy rooms. Wish they had a mirror outside the bathroom but lover the room layout. Perfect walking distance to site seeing places! Staff was soooooo nice and very very welcoming. Will go back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Indigo DOWNTOWN-ALAMO

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mpantalion
Business
clemson, south carolina
Jan 21, 2013

All the Ambience and Comfort You Want!

boutique feeling hotel that is kitty corner to the Alamo!; what's better than that?! i'll tell you what - - walking into a clean room with fresh towels, great sheets, a comforter to rival the westin's, and the old time feel of an old stone downtown place. the value for this room knocked out all the competition of my friends that were staying FURther from the convention center and riverwalk than i was. this place is in the heart of everything. one more thing - - the STAFF at the indigo took care of anything i needed (tho i didn't need much); i got my boarding pass printed, some extra coffee and shampoos that i needed, and i was treated with warmth every time i approached the front desk, not just courtesy. i'm going back here!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

just go to the riverwalk a block away.... it's all there!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Indigo DOWNTOWN-ALAMO

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Juan23c
Business
Houston
Mar 4, 2013

Great! Couldn't of been better.

Overall good experience, clean, close to everything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Indigo DOWNTOWN-ALAMO

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Satisfied in San Antonio
Business
Houston, Texas
Apr 22, 2013

Amazing!

This hotel was FANTASTIC. The atmosphere is so comfortable and relaxing. AND THERE'S A STARBUCKS IN THERE. HOW AMAZING IS THAT?! The rooms were beyond gorgeous and the beds were beautifully comfortable. Best hotel I have ever stayed in by far and I travel A LOT.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top