$108 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Oct 30, 2014 Check-out: Oct 31, 2014

Hotel Indigo DOWNTOWN-ALAMO

4 stars
105 N. Alamo, San Antonio, TX 78205
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
86 reviews
Great Staff and Location!

Staff is very nice and location is great as we had a view of the Alamo and the riverwalk is just a... See full review

  • Mom and Dad with kids
  • Oct 5, 2014
Fantastic hotel in the middle of downtown San Antonio!

The hotel was very clean and the staff was extremely friendly. The room was comfortable and the... See full review

  • BrianT2014
  • Sep 1, 2014
Eye-catching interior design in a unique historical building

The Hotel Indigo at the Alamo could not be any closer to the key points of interest in San Antonio. The dignified, stately Gibbs Building blends with the surrounding architecture but once inside visitors experience an extraordinarily different environment, with contemporary styling and relaxed, colorful décor throughout. The atmosphere here is warm and friendly, customer service is paramount and friendly staff members happily assist guests with a variety of information and advice. The Hotel Indigo is just across the street from the Alamo, too.

3 Reasons To Stay:
  • Historic building with tasteful, stunning and contemporary décor
  • 100% smoke free environment, where guests' comfort comes first

  • Located next to the key San Antonio attractions and great for business too

Hotel Indigo SAN ANTONIO AT THE ALAMO Rooms
The range of textures and colors of the furnishings at the Hotel Indigo at the Alamo is stimulating and fun. Guests appreciate the wooden floors, marble surfaces, gloriously striped carpets and curtains. There are enormous artworks on the walls. There are bright, stylish interiors in the meeting and conference rooms. Rooms at the Hotel Indigo at The Alamo are clean and comfortable, with plush bedding and plenty of pillows. Free Wi-Fi is in all bedrooms. Guests are impressed with marble-topped tables and the clean lines of the layout in the bar and bistro. A fitness center is available around the clock, and there is a business center. San Antonio International Airport is only a few minutes away from the Hotel Indigo at the Alamo (8.5 mi/13.68 km).


Things To Do:
  • River Walk (0.04 mi/0.06 km)

  • The Alamo (0.09 mi/0.14km)

  • San Antonio Children's Museum (0.2 mi/0.32 km)

  • Majestic Theater (0.2 mi/0.32 km)

  • San Antonio (Henry B. Gonzalez) Convention Center (0.4 mi/0.64 km)

  • Rivercenter Mall (0.6 mi/0.97 km)

  • Alamodome (1.2 mi/1.93 km)

  • Six Flags Fiesta (16.6 mi/26.71 km)

  • La Cantera Parkway (16.6 mi/26.71 km)

  • Sea World San Antonio (18.3 mi/29.45 km)

Hotel Map

29.4268 -98.487
Nearby airports
San Antonio International Airport, (SAT), 8.60, MI, N;
Area description
Downtown, downtown

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hotel Indigo DOWNTOWN-ALAMO also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Ice machine
Activities
Children's activities
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Car rental desk
Porters
FAX
Overhead projector
White board
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Phone with speaker
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Temperature control
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • The Alamo: 0.1 mi
  • Buckhorn Saloon & Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Rivercenter Mall: 0.2 mi
  • Aztec Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • San Antonio River Walk: 0.3 mi
  • Henry B. Gonzalez Convention Center: 0.4 mi
  • Cathedral of San Fernando: 0.5 mi
  • Tower of the Americas: 0.6 mi
  • El Mercado: 0.7 mi
  • San Antonio Museum of Art: 0.8 mi
  • Alamodome: 0.8 mi
  • Brackenridge Park: 2.2 mi
  • San Antonio Japanese Tea Garden: 2.5 mi
  • Fort Sam Houston: 2.8 mi
  • The Alamo: 0.1 mi
  • Buckhorn Saloon & Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Rivercenter Mall: 0.2 mi
  • Aztec Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • San Antonio River Walk: 0.3 mi
  • Henry B. Gonzalez Convention Center: 0.4 mi
  • Cathedral of San Fernando: 0.5 mi
  • Tower of the Americas: 0.6 mi
  • El Mercado: 0.7 mi
  • San Antonio Museum of Art: 0.8 mi
  • Alamodome: 0.8 mi
  • Brackenridge Park: 2.2 mi
  • San Antonio Japanese Tea Garden: 2.5 mi
  • Fort Sam Houston: 2.8 mi
  • Zoo and Aquarium: 2.8 mi
  • San Antonio Rodeo: 2.8 mi
  • Botanical Garden: 2.9 mi
  • Freeman Coliseum: 2.9 mi
  • ATT Center: 3.6 mi
  • Splashtown San Antonio: 3.9 mi
  • Missions National Historical Park: 4.5 mi
  • SBC Center: 4.9 mi
  • Lackland Air Force Base: 8.3 mi
  • Morgan's Wonderland: 9.6 mi
  • Sea World: 13.1 mi
  • Eisenhower City Park: 14.7 mi
  • Six Flags Fiesta Texas: 15.2 mi

Dining

1909 Bar & Bistro
American and Local Cuisine in a contemporary and cool style restaurant wrapped in wall to wall windows offering a clear view of the Alamo.
1909 Bar & Bistro
Hotel Bar is located in Hotel Restaurant

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (86)

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Indigo DOWNTOWN-ALAMO

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
86 out of 86
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.1

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Indigo DOWNTOWN-ALAMO

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
agrem13
Business
Texas
Jun 5, 2012

Nice hotel, horrible valet

Overall, our one night stay was fine. The room was unexpectedly smaller than average and the noise in the hall lasted untill about 2am. The finishes in the hotel are nice; nicer room decor, updated bathrooms, etc. I'm mainly upset that we paid $25 for valet for the night and when we got our vehicle the next day, it was COVERED in bird poo. The valet guys were very nonchalant about the whole thing even after I complained. I also don't like that you have no other choice than to valet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Indigo DOWNTOWN-ALAMO

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rush
Business
Cuero, TX 77954, USA
Apr 27, 2012

Night In Old San Antonio

The hotel stay could not have been better. A 1909 building updated completely. Even so, lots of history. The staff was perfect. Always greeting everyone. Even upgraded our room without additional cost just because one was available. They even allow pets for a small fee. Parking was next door or they offer valet. The building is just across the street from The Alamo. Could look out our room window and see it. Very cool. Have already recommended it to family. Also, the restaurant was great. Same excellent service and quality.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

So much to see and do. Make sure and plan ahead or you won't be able to see all that is offered.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Indigo DOWNTOWN-ALAMO

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Southern handsome
Business
Houston, TX, USA
Apr 8, 2012

Family get away

Great location! We could see the Alamo from our room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Indigo DOWNTOWN-ALAMO

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
GracieLou
Business
Wisconsin, USA
Apr 3, 2012

Great place to stay!

We loved the Hotel Indigo at the Alamo. The historical building is charming, full of interesting architectural details and oak, the rooms are charming and definitely not of the cookie-cutter variety found in most hotels. The staff, especially the restaurant staff, took EXCELLENT care of us! They did everything they could to be sure we had whatever we needed, whether it was a hot cup of coffee first thing in the morning, or a drink and an appetizer at the end of the day, and were happy to share the history of the building with us. Since the hotel is located across the street from the Alamo, there is plenty of history there! Convenient to the Riverwalk, trolley stops nearby, and easy to get to Lackland AFB if you're there for graduation (basic training). We loved it, and would stay again if we are ever in San Antonio.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Indigo DOWNTOWN-ALAMO

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kitty3254
Business
Manhattan, New York, NY, USA
Oct 10, 2011

Great Hotel

This hotel was perfect. I had a conference to attend at the St. Anthony which was within about a 2 block walking distance. The hotel is right across the street from the Alamo and within short walking distance from the Riverwalk and great shopping. I had originally booked my 3 night stay at the Travelodge a few blocks away, and I chose to book my last night at the Indigo because it was just that terrible. The Indigo was a pleasant relief from such a poor quality hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Indigo DOWNTOWN-ALAMO

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
au44
Business
San Antonio, TX, USA
Oct 3, 2011

Wonderful weekend

My husband and I decided at the last minute to take a weekend away together to the Riverwalk. Every place we had stayed before was booked. This hotel popped up during internet search, and we decided to try it out. We were so impressed with everything about the place and would recommend it to anyone. For the price, the value was beyond words! Will definitely stay again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Indigo DOWNTOWN-ALAMO

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Xinhui
Business
Denver, CO, USA
Sep 22, 2011

close to everything

Nice hotel, good location, the staff is helpful, the pillow is not very comfortable, don't recommend the bar inside the hotel, not very good, in total it's a pleasure trip

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Indigo DOWNTOWN-ALAMO

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mark S.
Business
Dallas, TX, USA
Sep 1, 2011

What a gem!

Great hotel in every way except parking cost, but that is pretty standard downtown. I highly recommend it!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Indigo DOWNTOWN-ALAMO

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ccmitzia72
Business
Texas, USA
Aug 29, 2011

BEware

Hotel is really nice great location! Rooms are great and comfy! The staff and bartender Michael were pretty awesome! My one complaint and urge anyone staying there, to be aware of there valet service they charge 25 dollars to park your car in a open lot 2 blocks away in a bad part of town, our car was broken into windown busted, radar, GPS and radio stolen! And of course no one told us of the unsafe location our car would be parked in! Instead we were informed that our car would be safer and watched over with the 25 dollar valet service! we survey the damage made police report! All on passenger side, and then told now they would put it in a secured parking garage with cameras and security! Really? Why wasn't this done before. Also they failedto mention in these open lots they move your car to the worst and unsafe Parkin lot 2 blocks away so the near by church can have parking.sonthey are moving your cars back n forth! They did clean the glass which was nice! But upon checkout, we discover our drivers side mirror had been hanging off cracked with paint apparent that the valet hit something before bringing it too us! And of course it was blamed on the theft funny we checked it out that night and it wasn't that way!! The hotel said nothing but sorry! I told them they should explain the valet better! I know if I'd known where my vacuole would be parked, I'd have park next door in the public lot! Very disappointed in the way the handled this, at least there was no charge of 25 for valet, yet my trip there thanks to the horrible valet cost me a ruined sand stressed vacation and 800. Dollar to replace my belongings and window! Unwound have thought the GM would have contacted us and at least gave us a free stay or comp for their horrible service bit not even a call from GM to say sorry! Ruined my vacation!! Thinking of taking this up with the owner or president! Beware.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Indigo DOWNTOWN-ALAMO

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dallas, Tx
Jun 20, 2011

Good Value for Location

The hotel was a great value for the price as my wife and I were looking for a hotel that was close to the riverwalk. It was right across from the Alamo. The service was great. Bartender [...] was great at the Bar & Bistro 1909 within the hotel. As for the room, we booked a King room for 2 and although the decor and room were nice overall,the room itself was very small. There are a lot of pluses for this hotel but the parking situation was my reason for rating it a 3 instead of a 4. They offer unlimited valet parking for 25 a night but they park your vehicle at different secured lots that could be multiple blocks from the hotel which causes the wait time to retrieve your car to take anywhere between 10-15 minutes. All in all great hotel but could tweak a few things.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Hotel is within walking distance of the Rivercenter and its restaurants and bars. Check out Howl at the Moon if you are looking for a good night out.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top