$90 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 4, 2014 Check-out: Sep 5, 2014

Hotel Indigo DOWNTOWN-ALAMO

4 stars
105 N. Alamo, San Antonio, TX 78205
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
84 reviews
GREAT STAY

The location was the best. Everything we had planned for the weekend was walking distance from the... See full review

  • RUBII
  • Apr 1, 2014
Christmas in the Alamo City could not have been better!

We arrived a few days after Christmas to spend a week in San Antonio for the holiday. This hotel... See full review

  • SuperChillGuy
  • Jan 5, 2014
Eye-catching interior design in a unique historical building

The Hotel Indigo at the Alamo could not be any closer to the key points of interest in San Antonio. The dignified, stately Gibbs Building blends with the surrounding architecture but once inside visitors experience an extraordinarily different environment, with contemporary styling and relaxed, colorful décor throughout. The atmosphere here is warm and friendly, customer service is paramount and friendly staff members happily assist guests with a variety of information and advice. The Hotel Indigo is just across the street from the Alamo, too.

3 Reasons To Stay:
  • Historic building with tasteful, stunning and contemporary décor
  • 100% smoke free environment, where guests' comfort comes first

  • Located next to the key San Antonio attractions and great for business too

Hotel Indigo SAN ANTONIO AT THE ALAMO Rooms
The range of textures and colors of the furnishings at the Hotel Indigo at the Alamo is stimulating and fun. Guests appreciate the wooden floors, marble surfaces, gloriously striped carpets and curtains. There are enormous artworks on the walls. There are bright, stylish interiors in the meeting and conference rooms. Rooms at the Hotel Indigo at The Alamo are clean and comfortable, with plush bedding and plenty of pillows. Free Wi-Fi is in all bedrooms. Guests are impressed with marble-topped tables and the clean lines of the layout in the bar and bistro. A fitness center is available around the clock, and there is a business center. San Antonio International Airport is only a few minutes away from the Hotel Indigo at the Alamo (8.5 mi/13.68 km).


Things To Do:
  • River Walk (0.04 mi/0.06 km)

  • The Alamo (0.09 mi/0.14km)

  • San Antonio Children's Museum (0.2 mi/0.32 km)

  • Majestic Theater (0.2 mi/0.32 km)

  • San Antonio (Henry B. Gonzalez) Convention Center (0.4 mi/0.64 km)

  • Rivercenter Mall (0.6 mi/0.97 km)

  • Alamodome (1.2 mi/1.93 km)

  • Six Flags Fiesta (16.6 mi/26.71 km)

  • La Cantera Parkway (16.6 mi/26.71 km)

  • Sea World San Antonio (18.3 mi/29.45 km)

Hotel Map

29.4268 -98.487
Nearby airports
San Antonio International Airport, (SAT), 8.60, MI, N;
Area description
Downtown, downtown

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hotel Indigo DOWNTOWN-ALAMO also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Ice machine
Activities
Children's activities
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Car rental desk
Porters
FAX
Overhead projector
White board
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Phone with speaker
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Temperature control
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • The Alamo: 0.1 mi
  • Buckhorn Saloon & Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Rivercenter Mall: 0.2 mi
  • Aztec Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • San Antonio River Walk: 0.3 mi
  • Henry B. Gonzalez Convention Center: 0.4 mi
  • Cathedral of San Fernando: 0.5 mi
  • Tower of the Americas: 0.6 mi
  • El Mercado: 0.7 mi
  • San Antonio Museum of Art: 0.8 mi
  • Alamodome: 0.8 mi
  • Brackenridge Park: 2.2 mi
  • San Antonio Japanese Tea Garden: 2.5 mi
  • Fort Sam Houston: 2.8 mi
  • The Alamo: 0.1 mi
  • Buckhorn Saloon & Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Rivercenter Mall: 0.2 mi
  • Aztec Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • San Antonio River Walk: 0.3 mi
  • Henry B. Gonzalez Convention Center: 0.4 mi
  • Cathedral of San Fernando: 0.5 mi
  • Tower of the Americas: 0.6 mi
  • El Mercado: 0.7 mi
  • San Antonio Museum of Art: 0.8 mi
  • Alamodome: 0.8 mi
  • Brackenridge Park: 2.2 mi
  • San Antonio Japanese Tea Garden: 2.5 mi
  • Fort Sam Houston: 2.8 mi
  • Zoo and Aquarium: 2.8 mi
  • San Antonio Rodeo: 2.8 mi
  • Botanical Garden: 2.9 mi
  • Freeman Coliseum: 2.9 mi
  • ATT Center: 3.6 mi
  • Splashtown San Antonio: 3.9 mi
  • Missions National Historical Park: 4.5 mi
  • SBC Center: 4.9 mi
  • Lackland Air Force Base: 8.3 mi
  • Morgan's Wonderland: 9.6 mi
  • Sea World: 13.1 mi
  • Eisenhower City Park: 14.7 mi
  • Six Flags Fiesta Texas: 15.2 mi

Dining

1909 Bar & Bistro
American and Local Cuisine in a contemporary and cool style restaurant wrapped in wall to wall windows offering a clear view of the Alamo.
1909 Bar & Bistro
Hotel Bar is located in Hotel Restaurant

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (84)

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Indigo DOWNTOWN-ALAMO

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
84 out of 84
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.1

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Indigo DOWNTOWN-ALAMO

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jules46
Baton rouge, LA
Nov 25, 2012

Great stay

Near the river walk, a block away from pat obrien's and a short walk from the Alamo. The hotel itself is a quality hotel. Has a full bar and the staff is extremely helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Short walk to the Alamo.

Review of Hotel Indigo DOWNTOWN-ALAMO

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Proud Mitary Husband
Lares, Puerto Rico
Oct 16, 2012

Super Good Hotel on Downtown.

The hotel experience was fantastic. The Food on Restaurant is a little bit expensive and the valet parking is required and you can not avoid. It would be nice to have your own parking accessible.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The hotel is located on the heart of downtown.

Review of Hotel Indigo DOWNTOWN-ALAMO

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Trixi
Spokane Washington
Oct 9, 2012

Great location!

We don't ordinarily spend much time in our room when we're on vacation, so we don't need a lot of bells and whistles. We just want someplace clean, comfortable and close to the action, and in that respect, Hotel Indigo Alamo is perfect! The hotel is charming and unique thanks to a thoughtful mix of historical and modern touches. The furnishings are cool and contemporary, but the building itself is solid and, well, old. Our room had original wood floors, the floors in the hallways are marble, and the public space light fixtures might be original to the building as well. The result is a really hip mix. The hotel is right across the street from the Alamo Plaza, and steps away from the Riverwalk. But because it's at the edge of the activity you don't get a lot of crowd or street noise, so the location really is perfect! Staff is friendly and accommodating. Valet parking is $25/day, which seemed a little steep. The little restaurant within the property was disappointing because they didn't offer many options, but, really, you're so close to the Riverwalk and other eateries that there's no reason to count that as a serious negative. One thing we missed was having a microwave/fridge in the room. But, all in all, we'll totally stay at this place again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Hotel Indigo DOWNTOWN-ALAMO

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dave1234
Business
Detroit, Michigan
Sep 12, 2012

Excellent location in historical building

The first thing you need to know when considering this hotel is that there's a $25 valet fee. You can reduce this by using the public lot next door (which charges a max of $16/day), but you have to pay that each time you leave. So consider this expense when looking at the price. Other than that, the location of this hotel is probably the hightlight. It's across the street from the Alamo, right by Ripley's and other commercial places, and only a couple minute walk from the Riverwalk. The building has a historical feel to it and is nicely decorated. The staff seems a bit young and somewhat inexperienced as a whole, but they are very nice and willing to make sure you are pleased with your stay. Next time I go to San Antonio, I'll return to the Hotel Indigo.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Indigo DOWNTOWN-ALAMO

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
CarissaB
Arlington, TX
Sep 4, 2012

The location made it worthwhile.

I thought this would be a great deal but the rooms felt small. Granted it was a historical building and the rooms have been competely redone. Bathroom was small. There was no soap on the sink or in the shower. Only shampoo.There is no pool and the parking is expensive. The only thing that made it worthwhile was the location. Directly across the street from the Alamo. One block from riverwalk. One block from Rivercenter mall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Review of Hotel Indigo DOWNTOWN-ALAMO

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DTgurl
San Antonio, TX
Jul 8, 2012

Hotel Alamo

We had a fantastic trip. Couldn't have asked for a better hotel to stay at. And the location was perfect! Great staff and the room was clues and comfortable Thanks so much! DREAM THEATER CONCERT WAS AMAZING!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Hotel Indigo DOWNTOWN-ALAMO

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ChattyPatty
Acworth, GA
Jun 27, 2012

Helpful and Great Location

Everyone was extremely helpful. I needed a few directions and a cab booked to take me to the suburbs. Everything was handled and done perfectly. The location was just perfect. Directly across from the Alamo and only a few short blocks to the Riverwalk. I really enjoyed my stay at the Hotel Indigo.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

The Riverwalk was only a few short blocks away and the hotel was in a less crowded and less noisy location. Best of both things when on vacation.

Review of Hotel Indigo DOWNTOWN-ALAMO

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cherstin
North Port, FL
Jun 12, 2012

Best location in San Antonio!

This was my husband's and my first trip to San Antonio, and we took a gamble on what looked to be a good hotel. It was a GREAT hotel! Right across the street from the Alamo, within a two minute walk to Riverwalk, Rivercity Mall, practically next door to Ripley's Believe it or Not and the wax museum. Great things about the room? Cozy and plush with everything you'd need, including a great air conditioner with digital thermostat. The design is gorgeous. Downside? The pillows are way too big to be comfortable, and our room keys kept getting demagnitized so we'd have to go back downstairs after a good night of drinking to have them re-zap the key. Definitely join the Preferred Member club: it was free and it only cost $10 per night to valet your car as opposed to $25. Our bill was wrong at check-out but it was a very simple fix. We are very happy with our stay and had family staying at another hotel in town: we were happy that ours was way better. There is so much to do in San Antonio: bring sunscreen (or pick some up at some of the local drugstores). We will definitely return to the Indigo again. It was well-worth the price and, seriously, the best location: close (walking distance) to everything!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

From the Hotel Indigo, walk toward Riverwalk and cut thru the Hyatt. Head to the right and you'll come to a dive-looking bar, but they are the only bar that allows you to bring your to-go beverage and carry it around Riverwalk. Great tip! I can't remember the name, but a 16-ounce, double shot margarita for under $10. You'll need a drink walking around at night!

Review of Hotel Indigo DOWNTOWN-ALAMO

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
agrem13
Texas
Jun 5, 2012

Nice hotel, horrible valet

Overall, our one night stay was fine. The room was unexpectedly smaller than average and the noise in the hall lasted untill about 2am. The finishes in the hotel are nice; nicer room decor, updated bathrooms, etc. I'm mainly upset that we paid $25 for valet for the night and when we got our vehicle the next day, it was COVERED in bird poo. The valet guys were very nonchalant about the whole thing even after I complained. I also don't like that you have no other choice than to valet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Hotel Indigo DOWNTOWN-ALAMO

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rush
Cuero, TX 77954, USA
Apr 27, 2012

Night In Old San Antonio

The hotel stay could not have been better. A 1909 building updated completely. Even so, lots of history. The staff was perfect. Always greeting everyone. Even upgraded our room without additional cost just because one was available. They even allow pets for a small fee. Parking was next door or they offer valet. The building is just across the street from The Alamo. Could look out our room window and see it. Very cool. Have already recommended it to family. Also, the restaurant was great. Same excellent service and quality.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

So much to see and do. Make sure and plan ahead or you won't be able to see all that is offered.

Back to menu Return to top

Change search