Hotel Indigo DOWNTOWN-ALAMO

4 stars
105 N. ALAMO, SAN ANTONIO, TX 78205
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
122 reviews
GREAT STAY

The location was the best. Everything we had planned for the weekend was walking distance from the... See full review

  • RUBII
  • Apr 1, 2014
Christmas in the Alamo City could not have been better!

We arrived a few days after Christmas to spend a week in San Antonio for the holiday. This hotel... See full review

  • SuperChillGuy
  • Jan 5, 2014
Eye-catching interior design in a unique historical building

The Hotel Indigo at the Alamo could not be any closer to the key points of interest in San Antonio. The dignified, stately Gibbs Building blends with the surrounding architecture but once inside visitors experience an extraordinarily different environment, with contemporary styling and relaxed, colorful décor throughout. The atmosphere here is warm and friendly, customer service is paramount and friendly staff members happily assist guests with a variety of information and advice. The Hotel Indigo is just across the street from the Alamo, too.

3 Reasons To Stay:
  • Historic building with tasteful, stunning and contemporary décor
  • 100% smoke free environment, where guests' comfort comes first

  • Located next to the key San Antonio attractions and great for business too

Hotel Indigo SAN ANTONIO AT THE ALAMO Rooms
The range of textures and colors of the furnishings at the Hotel Indigo at the Alamo is stimulating and fun. Guests appreciate the wooden floors, marble surfaces, gloriously striped carpets and curtains. There are enormous artworks on the walls. There are bright, stylish interiors in the meeting and conference rooms. Rooms at the Hotel Indigo at The Alamo are clean and comfortable, with plush bedding and plenty of pillows. Free Wi-Fi is in all bedrooms. Guests are impressed with marble-topped tables and the clean lines of the layout in the bar and bistro. A fitness center is available around the clock, and there is a business center. San Antonio International Airport is only a few minutes away from the Hotel Indigo at the Alamo (8.5 mi/13.68 km).


Things To Do:
  • River Walk (0.04 mi/0.06 km)

  • The Alamo (0.09 mi/0.14km)

  • San Antonio Children's Museum (0.2 mi/0.32 km)

  • Majestic Theater (0.2 mi/0.32 km)

  • San Antonio (Henry B. Gonzalez) Convention Center (0.4 mi/0.64 km)

  • Rivercenter Mall (0.6 mi/0.97 km)

  • Alamodome (1.2 mi/1.93 km)

  • Six Flags Fiesta (16.6 mi/26.71 km)

  • La Cantera Parkway (16.6 mi/26.71 km)

  • Sea World San Antonio (18.3 mi/29.45 km)

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Ice machine
Activities
Children's activities
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Car rental desk
Porters
FAX
Overhead projector
White board
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Phone with speaker
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Temperature control
Ironing board

Hotel Map

29.4268 -98.487
Nearby airports
San Antonio International Airport, (SAT), 8.60, MI, N;
Area description
Downtown, downtown

Nearby points of interest

  • The Alamo: 0.1 mi
  • Buckhorn Saloon & Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Rivercenter Mall: 0.2 mi
  • Aztec Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • San Antonio River Walk: 0.3 mi
  • Henry B. Gonzalez Convention Center: 0.4 mi
  • Cathedral of San Fernando: 0.5 mi
  • Tower of the Americas: 0.6 mi
  • El Mercado: 0.7 mi
  • San Antonio Museum of Art: 0.8 mi
  • Alamodome: 0.8 mi
  • Brackenridge Park: 2.2 mi
  • San Antonio Japanese Tea Garden: 2.5 mi
  • Fort Sam Houston: 2.8 mi
  • The Alamo: 0.1 mi
  • Buckhorn Saloon & Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Rivercenter Mall: 0.2 mi
  • Aztec Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • San Antonio River Walk: 0.3 mi
  • Henry B. Gonzalez Convention Center: 0.4 mi
  • Cathedral of San Fernando: 0.5 mi
  • Tower of the Americas: 0.6 mi
  • El Mercado: 0.7 mi
  • San Antonio Museum of Art: 0.8 mi
  • Alamodome: 0.8 mi
  • Brackenridge Park: 2.2 mi
  • San Antonio Japanese Tea Garden: 2.5 mi
  • Fort Sam Houston: 2.8 mi
  • Zoo and Aquarium: 2.8 mi
  • San Antonio Rodeo: 2.8 mi
  • Botanical Garden: 2.9 mi
  • Freeman Coliseum: 2.9 mi
  • ATT Center: 3.6 mi
  • Splashtown San Antonio: 3.9 mi
  • Missions National Historical Park: 4.5 mi
  • SBC Center: 4.9 mi
  • Lackland Air Force Base: 8.3 mi
  • Morgan's Wonderland: 9.6 mi
  • Sea World: 13.1 mi
  • Eisenhower City Park: 14.7 mi
  • Six Flags Fiesta Texas: 15.2 mi

Dining

1909 Bar & Bistro
American and Local Cuisine in a contemporary and cool style restaurant wrapped in wall to wall windows offering a clear view of the Alamo.
1909 Bar & Bistro
Hotel Bar is located in Hotel Restaurant

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (122)

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Indigo DOWNTOWN-ALAMO

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
122 out of 122
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.1

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Indigo DOWNTOWN-ALAMO

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Satisfied in San Antonio
Houston, Texas
Apr 22, 2013

Amazing!

This hotel was FANTASTIC. The atmosphere is so comfortable and relaxing. AND THERE'S A STARBUCKS IN THERE. HOW AMAZING IS THAT?! The rooms were beyond gorgeous and the beds were beautifully comfortable. Best hotel I have ever stayed in by far and I travel A LOT.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hotel Indigo DOWNTOWN-ALAMO

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Librasun321
Business
illinois
Apr 16, 2013

River Walk

Ahhh! convient and relaxing.Spring is so sweet and the riverwalk in San Antonio is unexpectedly tropical!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Walk down to the riverwalk by using the stairway directly across from the Alamo. Be sure to take the slower "water taxi" cruise up river to The Pearl. Eat at the wonderful Mexican restaurant at the end of the journey and relax while upstream from all of the excitement in the central locations... Just be sure to catch the last boat back in before 9:00 pm.

Review of Hotel Indigo DOWNTOWN-ALAMO

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
The man
Houston Tx
Mar 13, 2013

Cleaned out!

While at the hotel, I was charged over $2,800 for what, no one could explain to me. I spent the duration of my stay, disputing the charges. The hotel said that it was the banks fault and the bank said it was the hotels fault. When it all came out, the front desk worker that checked me in made the mistake. They tried to charge my card for a room that was already paid for. The first morning there, I had a $241 charge, the next morning a $997 authorization fee that could not be explained and the third day a $1,645 charge that could not be explained. Save yourself some trouble and stay somewhere else.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Tucker's Kozy corner The esquire tavern

Review of Hotel Indigo DOWNTOWN-ALAMO

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Juan23c
Houston
Mar 4, 2013

Great! Couldn't of been better.

Overall good experience, clean, close to everything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hotel Indigo DOWNTOWN-ALAMO

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mpantalion
Business
clemson, south carolina
Jan 21, 2013

All the Ambience and Comfort You Want!

boutique feeling hotel that is kitty corner to the Alamo!; what's better than that?! i'll tell you what - - walking into a clean room with fresh towels, great sheets, a comforter to rival the westin's, and the old time feel of an old stone downtown place. the value for this room knocked out all the competition of my friends that were staying FURther from the convention center and riverwalk than i was. this place is in the heart of everything. one more thing - - the STAFF at the indigo took care of anything i needed (tho i didn't need much); i got my boarding pass printed, some extra coffee and shampoos that i needed, and i was treated with warmth every time i approached the front desk, not just courtesy. i'm going back here!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

just go to the riverwalk a block away.... it's all there!

Review of Hotel Indigo DOWNTOWN-ALAMO

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Haas007
San Antonio
Jan 13, 2013

Great girls weekend!

Saw the Alamo outside our window! Cozy rooms. Wish they had a mirror outside the bathroom but lover the room layout. Perfect walking distance to site seeing places! Staff was soooooo nice and very very welcoming. Will go back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Hotel Indigo DOWNTOWN-ALAMO

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Likes walkin'
Fairfax, Virginia
Jan 7, 2013

Long weekend

Excellent responsive staff. Perfect location across from Alamo and just a few steps from the lovely riverwalk. There is a shopping mall a couple of blocks away, and plenty to see and do nearby. Charming hotel in many ways. We ate in the hotel restaurant once, good food and excellent service. Main complaint was the pillows. They were overstuffed and large. After one night, we asked for replacements and were brought two normal pillows. Second night much more comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Hotel Indigo DOWNTOWN-ALAMO

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
super Mo
plano, tx
Dec 28, 2012

it's just ok

sheet not so clear, found hair sheet not so clear, found hair

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Hotel Indigo DOWNTOWN-ALAMO

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sir Harold
Dallas
Dec 19, 2012

Great experience!

Everything at the hotel was exactly as expected. The setting is nice, being that the hotel is in the old Gibbs building, and I enjoyed the overall feel of the hotel. I was able to utilize the hotel's bar, workout facility, and sauna. The room was cozy, quiet, and fit all my needs. If you are looking for something very nice and very close to the Riverwalk, don't miss out on this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Spending the $40 for the 20 minute horse drawn carriage ride is nice and you also learn more of the inside history of the city. Pick up at the south side of the Alamo Plaza, no reservation needed.

Review of Hotel Indigo DOWNTOWN-ALAMO

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jules46
Baton rouge, LA
Nov 25, 2012

Great stay

Near the river walk, a block away from pat obrien's and a short walk from the Alamo. The hotel itself is a quality hotel. Has a full bar and the staff is extremely helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Short walk to the Alamo.

Back to menu Return to top