$90 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 7, 2014 Check-out: Aug 8, 2014

Hotel Indigo DOWNTOWN-ALAMO

4 stars
105 N. ALAMO, SAN ANTONIO, TX 78205
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
122 reviews
GREAT STAY

The location was the best. Everything we had planned for the weekend was walking distance from the... See full review

  • RUBII
  • Apr 1, 2014
Christmas in the Alamo City could not have been better!

We arrived a few days after Christmas to spend a week in San Antonio for the holiday. This hotel... See full review

  • SuperChillGuy
  • Jan 5, 2014
Eye-catching interior design in a unique historical building

The Hotel Indigo at the Alamo could not be any closer to the key points of interest in San Antonio. The dignified, stately Gibbs Building blends with the surrounding architecture but once inside visitors experience an extraordinarily different environment, with contemporary styling and relaxed, colorful décor throughout. The atmosphere here is warm and friendly, customer service is paramount and friendly staff members happily assist guests with a variety of information and advice. The Hotel Indigo is just across the street from the Alamo, too.

3 Reasons To Stay:
  • Historic building with tasteful, stunning and contemporary décor
  • 100% smoke free environment, where guests' comfort comes first

  • Located next to the key San Antonio attractions and great for business too

Hotel Indigo SAN ANTONIO AT THE ALAMO Rooms
The range of textures and colors of the furnishings at the Hotel Indigo at the Alamo is stimulating and fun. Guests appreciate the wooden floors, marble surfaces, gloriously striped carpets and curtains. There are enormous artworks on the walls. There are bright, stylish interiors in the meeting and conference rooms. Rooms at the Hotel Indigo at The Alamo are clean and comfortable, with plush bedding and plenty of pillows. Free Wi-Fi is in all bedrooms. Guests are impressed with marble-topped tables and the clean lines of the layout in the bar and bistro. A fitness center is available around the clock, and there is a business center. San Antonio International Airport is only a few minutes away from the Hotel Indigo at the Alamo (8.5 mi/13.68 km).


Things To Do:
  • River Walk (0.04 mi/0.06 km)

  • The Alamo (0.09 mi/0.14km)

  • San Antonio Children's Museum (0.2 mi/0.32 km)

  • Majestic Theater (0.2 mi/0.32 km)

  • San Antonio (Henry B. Gonzalez) Convention Center (0.4 mi/0.64 km)

  • Rivercenter Mall (0.6 mi/0.97 km)

  • Alamodome (1.2 mi/1.93 km)

  • Six Flags Fiesta (16.6 mi/26.71 km)

  • La Cantera Parkway (16.6 mi/26.71 km)

  • Sea World San Antonio (18.3 mi/29.45 km)

Hotel Map

29.4268 -98.487
Nearby airports
San Antonio International Airport, (SAT), 8.60, MI, N;
Area description
Downtown, downtown

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hotel Indigo DOWNTOWN-ALAMO also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Ice machine
Activities
Children's activities
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Car rental desk
Porters
FAX
Overhead projector
White board
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Phone with speaker
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Temperature control
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • The Alamo: 0.1 mi
  • Buckhorn Saloon & Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Rivercenter Mall: 0.2 mi
  • Aztec Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • San Antonio River Walk: 0.3 mi
  • Henry B. Gonzalez Convention Center: 0.4 mi
  • Cathedral of San Fernando: 0.5 mi
  • Tower of the Americas: 0.6 mi
  • El Mercado: 0.7 mi
  • San Antonio Museum of Art: 0.8 mi
  • Alamodome: 0.8 mi
  • Brackenridge Park: 2.2 mi
  • San Antonio Japanese Tea Garden: 2.5 mi
  • Fort Sam Houston: 2.8 mi
  • The Alamo: 0.1 mi
  • Buckhorn Saloon & Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Rivercenter Mall: 0.2 mi
  • Aztec Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • San Antonio River Walk: 0.3 mi
  • Henry B. Gonzalez Convention Center: 0.4 mi
  • Cathedral of San Fernando: 0.5 mi
  • Tower of the Americas: 0.6 mi
  • El Mercado: 0.7 mi
  • San Antonio Museum of Art: 0.8 mi
  • Alamodome: 0.8 mi
  • Brackenridge Park: 2.2 mi
  • San Antonio Japanese Tea Garden: 2.5 mi
  • Fort Sam Houston: 2.8 mi
  • Zoo and Aquarium: 2.8 mi
  • San Antonio Rodeo: 2.8 mi
  • Botanical Garden: 2.9 mi
  • Freeman Coliseum: 2.9 mi
  • ATT Center: 3.6 mi
  • Splashtown San Antonio: 3.9 mi
  • Missions National Historical Park: 4.5 mi
  • SBC Center: 4.9 mi
  • Lackland Air Force Base: 8.3 mi
  • Morgan's Wonderland: 9.6 mi
  • Sea World: 13.1 mi
  • Eisenhower City Park: 14.7 mi
  • Six Flags Fiesta Texas: 15.2 mi

Dining

1909 Bar & Bistro
American and Local Cuisine in a contemporary and cool style restaurant wrapped in wall to wall windows offering a clear view of the Alamo.
1909 Bar & Bistro
Hotel Bar is located in Hotel Restaurant

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (122)

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Indigo DOWNTOWN-ALAMO

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
122 out of 122
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.1

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Indigo DOWNTOWN-ALAMO

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Haas007
San Antonio
Jan 13, 2013

Great girls weekend!

Saw the Alamo outside our window! Cozy rooms. Wish they had a mirror outside the bathroom but lover the room layout. Perfect walking distance to site seeing places! Staff was soooooo nice and very very welcoming. Will go back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Hotel Indigo DOWNTOWN-ALAMO

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ceejay1941
Duncan, BC, Canada
Sep 26, 2013

Great downtown location

Check in was fast and friendly but our first room was so small there was hardly room to change our minds. After our first night we contacted You who then called hotel. Hotel then upgraded us a no cost to a suite which was so much better. The temperatures in San Antonio were very hot and if/when we go again we will be sure to book in a hotel that has a nice pool,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Hotel Indigo DOWNTOWN-ALAMO

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DR Smitty
San Antonio, TX
Sep 2, 2013

Relaxing Getaway

Everything was wonderful, the staff was friendly and helpful, the food was good, the room was very clean and nice. We enjoyed every minute of our stay. Will come again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hotel Indigo DOWNTOWN-ALAMO

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Texan Big Easy
Austin, TX
Aug 19, 2013

Excellent location!

Excellent staff, very clean rooms, the bed is very comfy but the pillows are horrible! I did enjoy the complimentary breakfast we were ther to celebrate our Wedding Anniversary. Close walking to Convention center and riverwalk. The air conditioning is the only complaint that I have, it was loud pitched unit and woke me up several times because the noise.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Accros street from Alamo, 1/2 block away from river walk.

Review of Hotel Indigo DOWNTOWN-ALAMO

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cara1851
Houston, TX
Aug 19, 2013

Had a marvelous time!

I visited San Antonio as an improptu getaway. I have stayed once before at an Indigo Hotel in another city and was pleased with my stay, so I chose them for this trip. I was welcomed very nicely by their staff. The concierge was very helpful in making recommendations for places to go and things to do. My room was a bit small but very clean and well decorated... so it was super cozy. One note, there is no refrigerator in the rooms. This wasn't a huge issue for me, but might be for others. The hotel is a very historic building but the rooms have been updated nicely. I thoroughly enjoyed my trip and am already planning to return. Thanks again to the staff for their wonderful dispositions and professional attitudes throughout my stay. I was surprised to find that the hotel is pet friendly, as there was a couple with their two chocalate labs in the elevator with me. This is always a pleasant surprise as I wished I had brought my pooch along.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The Riverwalk is wonderful for a brisk walk in the morning or for entertainment in the evening. It is a very short walk from the hotel and is well worth the walk.

Review of Hotel Indigo DOWNTOWN-ALAMO

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SMCR
Houston, TX
Aug 12, 2013

husbands surprise bday get a way

the staff was wonderful...when we checked in they asked if there was any special occasion and i said yes my husbands bday. they then sent up a cute lil bag with goodies and 2 pastry desserts and two free breakfast vouchers. We didnt even expect that. They were wonderful and the location is great! I wish the breakfast had a lil more to offer but other than that..it was great! We are already planning another stay next month!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hotel Indigo DOWNTOWN-ALAMO

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
GD Guy
Midlothian, TX
Jul 28, 2013

Best in S A

We stayed for 1 night on our way back from the beach. Starting with the valet (which I highly recommend) to the very expedient check in, we were cared for to the n'th degree. The rooms were very clean,quiet and comfortable. I will be staying there for all my S A trips.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Bistro in building.

Review of Hotel Indigo DOWNTOWN-ALAMO

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BCuellar
Pflugerville, texas
Jul 23, 2013

Great location

The location was right by the riverwalk and the alamo. everything was within walking distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Hotel Indigo DOWNTOWN-ALAMO

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Happy Texan Traveler
Fort Worth, TX
Jul 2, 2013

Family Getaway

Great hotel and location! Comfy and clean rooms, helpful front desk and walking distance to Alamo and Riverwalk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Riverwalk has tons of resturants to choose from and shopping is handy too.

Review of Hotel Indigo DOWNTOWN-ALAMO

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Seminar Goer
Business
Lubbock, Tx
Jun 17, 2013

Nice place; would stay there again

It was good. Only one real drawback: parking is $25/night. There is a lot next door that is $15/night. I know that this is just how it is down there in that area. But that's my one real complaint.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Indigo DOWNTOWN-ALAMO

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Weekend Style
Granbury, TX
Jun 10, 2013

Great Location

My wife and I try to stay at a different hotel each time we take a weekend trip to San Antonio. We tried the Hotel Indigo this time. The location is almost perfect. Just caddy cornered to the Alamo grounds and within a block or so of the Rivercenter Mall and Riverwalk. Valet was nice and check in was quick and easy. Loved the look of the hotel as it is a converted old office building. They offer just about the same amenities as any other hotels do. Nothing special but nothing glaringly missing either. The room was nice, but the configuration made it seem a little smaller than it should have looked. My only real gripes are that the maid service didn't come around until almost 5pm just when we were getting ready for dinner. I also called down on Saturday morning to order some room service and was asked to hold for a second. The lady set the phone down and I could hear her taking other orders from people in the restaurant and talking with the other staff about non work related things. I waited on the phone for approximately 10 minutes but she never came back to me so I hung up and went in search of breakfast outside the hotel. Other than those two gripes, our stay was very comfortable and pleasant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

One of the shortest walks to the Alamo and Riverwalk you will find.

Back to menu Return to top