$95 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 25, 2014 Check-out: Dec 26, 2014

Hotel Indigo DOWNTOWN-ALAMO

4 stars
105 N. Alamo, San Antonio, TX 78205
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
87 reviews
Great Staff and Location!

Staff is very nice and location is great as we had a view of the Alamo and the riverwalk is just a... See full review

  • Mom and Dad with kids
  • Oct 5, 2014
Fantastic hotel in the middle of downtown San Antonio!

The hotel was very clean and the staff was extremely friendly. The room was comfortable and the... See full review

  • BrianT2014
  • Sep 1, 2014
Eye-catching interior design in a unique historical building

The Hotel Indigo at the Alamo could not be any closer to the key points of interest in San Antonio. The dignified, stately Gibbs Building blends with the surrounding architecture but once inside visitors experience an extraordinarily different environment, with contemporary styling and relaxed, colorful décor throughout. The atmosphere here is warm and friendly, customer service is paramount and friendly staff members happily assist guests with a variety of information and advice. The Hotel Indigo is just across the street from the Alamo, too.

3 Reasons To Stay:
  • Historic building with tasteful, stunning and contemporary décor
  • 100% smoke free environment, where guests' comfort comes first

  • Located next to the key San Antonio attractions and great for business too

Hotel Indigo SAN ANTONIO AT THE ALAMO Rooms
The range of textures and colors of the furnishings at the Hotel Indigo at the Alamo is stimulating and fun. Guests appreciate the wooden floors, marble surfaces, gloriously striped carpets and curtains. There are enormous artworks on the walls. There are bright, stylish interiors in the meeting and conference rooms. Rooms at the Hotel Indigo at The Alamo are clean and comfortable, with plush bedding and plenty of pillows. Free Wi-Fi is in all bedrooms. Guests are impressed with marble-topped tables and the clean lines of the layout in the bar and bistro. A fitness center is available around the clock, and there is a business center. San Antonio International Airport is only a few minutes away from the Hotel Indigo at the Alamo (8.5 mi/13.68 km).


Things To Do:
  • River Walk (0.04 mi/0.06 km)

  • The Alamo (0.09 mi/0.14km)

  • San Antonio Children's Museum (0.2 mi/0.32 km)

  • Majestic Theater (0.2 mi/0.32 km)

  • San Antonio (Henry B. Gonzalez) Convention Center (0.4 mi/0.64 km)

  • Rivercenter Mall (0.6 mi/0.97 km)

  • Alamodome (1.2 mi/1.93 km)

  • Six Flags Fiesta (16.6 mi/26.71 km)

  • La Cantera Parkway (16.6 mi/26.71 km)

  • Sea World San Antonio (18.3 mi/29.45 km)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hotel Indigo DOWNTOWN-ALAMO also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Ice machine
Activities
Children's activities
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Car rental desk
Porters
FAX
Overhead projector
White board
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Phone with speaker
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Temperature control
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • The Alamo: 0.1 mi
  • Buckhorn Saloon & Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Rivercenter Mall: 0.2 mi
  • Aztec Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • San Antonio River Walk: 0.3 mi
  • Henry B. Gonzalez Convention Center: 0.4 mi
  • Cathedral of San Fernando: 0.5 mi
  • Tower of the Americas: 0.6 mi
  • El Mercado: 0.7 mi
  • San Antonio Museum of Art: 0.8 mi
  • Alamodome: 0.8 mi
  • Brackenridge Park: 2.2 mi
  • San Antonio Japanese Tea Garden: 2.5 mi
  • Fort Sam Houston: 2.8 mi
  • The Alamo: 0.1 mi
  • Buckhorn Saloon & Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Rivercenter Mall: 0.2 mi
  • Aztec Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • San Antonio River Walk: 0.3 mi
  • Henry B. Gonzalez Convention Center: 0.4 mi
  • Cathedral of San Fernando: 0.5 mi
  • Tower of the Americas: 0.6 mi
  • El Mercado: 0.7 mi
  • San Antonio Museum of Art: 0.8 mi
  • Alamodome: 0.8 mi
  • Brackenridge Park: 2.2 mi
  • San Antonio Japanese Tea Garden: 2.5 mi
  • Fort Sam Houston: 2.8 mi
  • Zoo and Aquarium: 2.8 mi
  • San Antonio Rodeo: 2.8 mi
  • Botanical Garden: 2.9 mi
  • Freeman Coliseum: 2.9 mi
  • ATT Center: 3.6 mi
  • Splashtown San Antonio: 3.9 mi
  • Missions National Historical Park: 4.5 mi
  • SBC Center: 4.9 mi
  • Lackland Air Force Base: 8.3 mi
  • Morgan's Wonderland: 9.6 mi
  • Sea World: 13.1 mi
  • Eisenhower City Park: 14.7 mi
  • Six Flags Fiesta Texas: 15.2 mi

Dining

1909 Bar & Bistro
American and Local Cuisine in a contemporary and cool style restaurant wrapped in wall to wall windows offering a clear view of the Alamo.
1909 Bar & Bistro
Hotel Bar is located in Hotel Restaurant

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (87)

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Indigo DOWNTOWN-ALAMO

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
87 out of 87
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.1

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Indigo DOWNTOWN-ALAMO

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The E Family
Business
Houston, TX
Dec 31, 2013

Perfect Mini Vacation

Great location! Good recommendations from staff. Valet was great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Indigo DOWNTOWN-ALAMO

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
California bigfoot
Business
Santa Barbara
Dec 23, 2013

Perfect location. great charachter

This hotel is located about 100 feet from Alamo and 200 feet from a riverwalk entrance. It is from a renovated old office building and they kept the wood floors and art deco feel. The room was a little late getting ready so they gave us a voucher for free appetizer at the bistro. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Room had a view of the alamo. Shower was amazing. The bistro leaves a little to be desired but there are tons of restaurants within short walking distance. Park at the self parking right next door for $15 for 24 hours to avoid paying extra and waiting longer for valet I think it's $25 to valet. Would absolutely stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Indigo DOWNTOWN-ALAMO

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Business Traveler in MN
Business
Minneapolis, MN
Oct 15, 2013

Definition of "Okay" Hotel

If you attending any events in Alamo area, this hotel could be your most convenient spot and the price is not that expensive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Indigo DOWNTOWN-ALAMO

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
VoltaSD
Business
San Diego
Sep 28, 2013

Hidden Gem! Great Character

This is a small hotel (100 rooms) adjacent to The Alamo. The structure is a 7-story, 100-year old office building, that was recently and lovingly converted to a boutique hotel. The designers took great pains to preserve the original character of the building. Hallways still have their original ornate woodwork. The lobby has been restored to its original grandeur. Elevators are new and modern, and were relocated. However, the architects maintained the old elevator doors on each floor as simple wall decorations (see picture) As for the staff, all I can say is WOW! Without a doubt this hotel had some of the friendliest and most helpful staff I have ever encountered. Desk clerks, valet parkers, housekeeping, were all extremely courteous and helpful without becoming overpowering. Be advised, that some of the rooms can be smaller in size, but easily accommodate a solo traveler.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Indigo DOWNTOWN-ALAMO

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ceejay1941
Business
Duncan, BC, Canada
Sep 26, 2013

Great downtown location

Check in was fast and friendly but our first room was so small there was hardly room to change our minds. After our first night we contacted You who then called hotel. Hotel then upgraded us a no cost to a suite which was so much better. The temperatures in San Antonio were very hot and if/when we go again we will be sure to book in a hotel that has a nice pool,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Indigo DOWNTOWN-ALAMO

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DR Smitty
Business
San Antonio, TX
Sep 2, 2013

Relaxing Getaway

Everything was wonderful, the staff was friendly and helpful, the food was good, the room was very clean and nice. We enjoyed every minute of our stay. Will come again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Indigo DOWNTOWN-ALAMO

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cara1851
Business
Houston, TX
Aug 19, 2013

Had a marvelous time!

I visited San Antonio as an improptu getaway. I have stayed once before at an Indigo Hotel in another city and was pleased with my stay, so I chose them for this trip. I was welcomed very nicely by their staff. The concierge was very helpful in making recommendations for places to go and things to do. My room was a bit small but very clean and well decorated... so it was super cozy. One note, there is no refrigerator in the rooms. This wasn't a huge issue for me, but might be for others. The hotel is a very historic building but the rooms have been updated nicely. I thoroughly enjoyed my trip and am already planning to return. Thanks again to the staff for their wonderful dispositions and professional attitudes throughout my stay. I was surprised to find that the hotel is pet friendly, as there was a couple with their two chocalate labs in the elevator with me. This is always a pleasant surprise as I wished I had brought my pooch along.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The Riverwalk is wonderful for a brisk walk in the morning or for entertainment in the evening. It is a very short walk from the hotel and is well worth the walk.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Indigo DOWNTOWN-ALAMO

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Texan Big Easy
Business
Austin, TX
Aug 19, 2013

Excellent location!

Excellent staff, very clean rooms, the bed is very comfy but the pillows are horrible! I did enjoy the complimentary breakfast we were ther to celebrate our Wedding Anniversary. Close walking to Convention center and riverwalk. The air conditioning is the only complaint that I have, it was loud pitched unit and woke me up several times because the noise.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Accros street from Alamo, 1/2 block away from river walk.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Indigo DOWNTOWN-ALAMO

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SMCR
Business
Houston, TX
Aug 12, 2013

husbands surprise bday get a way

the staff was wonderful...when we checked in they asked if there was any special occasion and i said yes my husbands bday. they then sent up a cute lil bag with goodies and 2 pastry desserts and two free breakfast vouchers. We didnt even expect that. They were wonderful and the location is great! I wish the breakfast had a lil more to offer but other than that..it was great! We are already planning another stay next month!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Indigo DOWNTOWN-ALAMO

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
GD Guy
Business
Midlothian, TX
Jul 28, 2013

Best in S A

We stayed for 1 night on our way back from the beach. Starting with the valet (which I highly recommend) to the very expedient check in, we were cared for to the n'th degree. The rooms were very clean,quiet and comfortable. I will be staying there for all my S A trips.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Bistro in building.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top