$108 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jan 8, 2015 Check-out: Jan 9, 2015

Hotel Indigo DOWNTOWN-ALAMO

4 stars
105 N. Alamo, San Antonio, TX 78205
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
87 reviews
Great Staff and Location!

Staff is very nice and location is great as we had a view of the Alamo and the riverwalk is just a... See full review

  • Mom and Dad with kids
  • Oct 5, 2014
Fantastic hotel in the middle of downtown San Antonio!

The hotel was very clean and the staff was extremely friendly. The room was comfortable and the... See full review

  • BrianT2014
  • Sep 1, 2014
Eye-catching interior design in a unique historical building

The Hotel Indigo at the Alamo could not be any closer to the key points of interest in San Antonio. The dignified, stately Gibbs Building blends with the surrounding architecture but once inside visitors experience an extraordinarily different environment, with contemporary styling and relaxed, colorful décor throughout. The atmosphere here is warm and friendly, customer service is paramount and friendly staff members happily assist guests with a variety of information and advice. The Hotel Indigo is just across the street from the Alamo, too.

3 Reasons To Stay:
  • Historic building with tasteful, stunning and contemporary décor
  • 100% smoke free environment, where guests' comfort comes first

  • Located next to the key San Antonio attractions and great for business too

Hotel Indigo SAN ANTONIO AT THE ALAMO Rooms
The range of textures and colors of the furnishings at the Hotel Indigo at the Alamo is stimulating and fun. Guests appreciate the wooden floors, marble surfaces, gloriously striped carpets and curtains. There are enormous artworks on the walls. There are bright, stylish interiors in the meeting and conference rooms. Rooms at the Hotel Indigo at The Alamo are clean and comfortable, with plush bedding and plenty of pillows. Free Wi-Fi is in all bedrooms. Guests are impressed with marble-topped tables and the clean lines of the layout in the bar and bistro. A fitness center is available around the clock, and there is a business center. San Antonio International Airport is only a few minutes away from the Hotel Indigo at the Alamo (8.5 mi/13.68 km).


Things To Do:
  • River Walk (0.04 mi/0.06 km)

  • The Alamo (0.09 mi/0.14km)

  • San Antonio Children's Museum (0.2 mi/0.32 km)

  • Majestic Theater (0.2 mi/0.32 km)

  • San Antonio (Henry B. Gonzalez) Convention Center (0.4 mi/0.64 km)

  • Rivercenter Mall (0.6 mi/0.97 km)

  • Alamodome (1.2 mi/1.93 km)

  • Six Flags Fiesta (16.6 mi/26.71 km)

  • La Cantera Parkway (16.6 mi/26.71 km)

  • Sea World San Antonio (18.3 mi/29.45 km)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hotel Indigo DOWNTOWN-ALAMO also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Ice machine
Activities
Children's activities
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Car rental desk
Porters
FAX
Overhead projector
White board
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Phone with speaker
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Temperature control
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • The Alamo: 0.1 mi
  • Buckhorn Saloon & Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Rivercenter Mall: 0.2 mi
  • Aztec Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • San Antonio River Walk: 0.3 mi
  • Henry B. Gonzalez Convention Center: 0.4 mi
  • Cathedral of San Fernando: 0.5 mi
  • Tower of the Americas: 0.6 mi
  • El Mercado: 0.7 mi
  • San Antonio Museum of Art: 0.8 mi
  • Alamodome: 0.8 mi
  • Brackenridge Park: 2.2 mi
  • San Antonio Japanese Tea Garden: 2.5 mi
  • Fort Sam Houston: 2.8 mi
  • The Alamo: 0.1 mi
  • Buckhorn Saloon & Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Rivercenter Mall: 0.2 mi
  • Aztec Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • San Antonio River Walk: 0.3 mi
  • Henry B. Gonzalez Convention Center: 0.4 mi
  • Cathedral of San Fernando: 0.5 mi
  • Tower of the Americas: 0.6 mi
  • El Mercado: 0.7 mi
  • San Antonio Museum of Art: 0.8 mi
  • Alamodome: 0.8 mi
  • Brackenridge Park: 2.2 mi
  • San Antonio Japanese Tea Garden: 2.5 mi
  • Fort Sam Houston: 2.8 mi
  • Zoo and Aquarium: 2.8 mi
  • San Antonio Rodeo: 2.8 mi
  • Botanical Garden: 2.9 mi
  • Freeman Coliseum: 2.9 mi
  • ATT Center: 3.6 mi
  • Splashtown San Antonio: 3.9 mi
  • Missions National Historical Park: 4.5 mi
  • SBC Center: 4.9 mi
  • Lackland Air Force Base: 8.3 mi
  • Morgan's Wonderland: 9.6 mi
  • Sea World: 13.1 mi
  • Eisenhower City Park: 14.7 mi
  • Six Flags Fiesta Texas: 15.2 mi

Dining

1909 Bar & Bistro
American and Local Cuisine in a contemporary and cool style restaurant wrapped in wall to wall windows offering a clear view of the Alamo.
1909 Bar & Bistro
Hotel Bar is located in Hotel Restaurant

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (87)

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Indigo DOWNTOWN-ALAMO

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
87 out of 87
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.1

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Indigo DOWNTOWN-ALAMO

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Taco Man
Business
Austin, TX
Oct 27, 2014

san antonio

Nice time...a bit loud inside the room. staff and location great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Indigo DOWNTOWN-ALAMO

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mom and Dad with kids
Business
Allen, TX
Oct 5, 2014

Great Staff and Location!

Staff is very nice and location is great as we had a view of the Alamo and the riverwalk is just a short walk away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Indigo DOWNTOWN-ALAMO

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BrianT2014
Business
Texas City, TX
Sep 1, 2014

Fantastic hotel in the middle of downtown San Antonio!

The hotel was very clean and the staff was extremely friendly. The room was comfortable and the location couldn't be beat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Indigo DOWNTOWN-ALAMO

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sethlthomas
Business
Houston Tx
Jul 28, 2014

Great stay and great location!!

This is a really nice clean hotel! Walking distance to the Alamo and the riverwalk! I guess if I wanted to be picky I would say the rooms were small, and the hotel was a little pricey.. Bathrooms were pretty big though! I would definitely recommend and will stay there again someday!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Indigo DOWNTOWN-ALAMO

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Silvy
Business
Lexington KY.
Jun 8, 2014

Friend's Trip

It was pleasant; the staff was very nice. They kept the room clean. Only I wish the had a swiming pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Indigo DOWNTOWN-ALAMO

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
RUBII
Business
TEXAS
Apr 1, 2014

GREAT STAY

The location was the best. Everything we had planned for the weekend was walking distance from the hotel. The staff was very attentive. The room was cozy. For a small fee the valet parking was a great help because we didn't need our vehicle and knew it was safely stowed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Indigo DOWNTOWN-ALAMO

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
SAfanatic
Business
San Antonio
Jan 27, 2014

Not a good review

To be honest..I didn't even stay as this hotel. The place looked like a dump and I just wasn't comfortable staying there or the idea of having to walk back there, with it being so far away from where my plans were, that night. So please do not use this review to determine your stay because nothing I rate can truly portray this hotel accurately.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to the Ticket. It's a sports bar that is right around the corner from this hotel with great drinks, cheap and friendly staff.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Indigo DOWNTOWN-ALAMO

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Maid
Business
Austin
Jan 20, 2014

Room review

If you have not been to the Riverwalk this hotel is a great location; kitty corner from the Alamo, down the street from the Tower of the Americas and 2 blocks from the Riverwalk. The rooms are small/quaint; 2 can barely make it work, but it is in an old office building. Beds are good. The staff at the hotel and in the Bistro are great. I have been a maid in a hotel and found the rooms to be lacking in cleanliness. The furniture and throw pillows had alot of dust, coffee pot and the tray needed serious cleaning room was not cleaned every day. I expect bath and sink areas to be clean; it did not happen.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

All attractions are within walking distance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Indigo DOWNTOWN-ALAMO

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Peewee Pianist
Business
Austin, Texas
Jan 15, 2014

Comfy and clean

We decided to get away for a few days to San Antonio.We chose the Hotel Indigo because of its convenient location since we were coming and going via Greyhound bus. It's an easy walk to and from the bus station and the Riverwalk and other places of interest.Although there are some abandoned buildings around the hotel area, it was relatively clean and safe. The boutique style hotel is very compact but the bed is comfortable with good sheets and the bathroom is clean.Our room looked out to the parking lot but it didn't really matter since we were hardly in the hotel room. The aircon was noisy but bearable although it may not be bearable for others. So I hope the hotel does something about it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

I recommend the Biga restaurant whose chef has some interesting and original dishes. Although it's pricey, it's worth it. The scallops were so fresh and large with an excellent sauce and the soufflé was just perfect.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Indigo DOWNTOWN-ALAMO

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SuperChillGuy
Business
Hunterdon County, New Jersey
Jan 5, 2014

Christmas in the Alamo City could not have been better!

We arrived a few days after Christmas to spend a week in San Antonio for the holiday. This hotel was exceptional. The staff -- ranging from the valet parkers to the desk clerk to housekeeping -- could not have been more personable, friendly or helpful. The hotel itself is a refurbished office building, carefully updated to preserve the original building's character... the solid marble walls, the wood floors in the bedroom, even the original elevator doors were preserved. I can't imagine what it would cost to replicate this century-old building today. It was a pleasure to stay in, with a comfortable bed, large shower and the usual amenities. On top of that, the location was perfect -- across the street from the Alamo (which is visible from almost every room, including ours) and a few steps to the Riverwalk. We didn't want our stay to end. The only glitch was one day when our room hadn't been serviced. I spoke to a nearby housekeeper and she apologized, saying that they were inundated and terribly understaffed. That's something the management should remedy. That being said, everything else about our experience could not have been better -- I would return to this hotel in a heartbeat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top