$80 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Oct 31, 2014 Check-out: Nov 1, 2014

Holiday Inn SAN ANTONIO N - HILL COUNTRY

3 stars
19280 Redland Road, San Antonio, TX 78259
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
19 reviews
Girls weekend

Great place to stay for a weekend or week!!!!!!!!! See full review

  • Kimsilva
  • Apr 9, 2014
Perfect Stay

Very clean and neat, very well serviced. I really enjoyed my stay. See full review

  • Super Shopper Hot Chick
  • Sep 15, 2013
Welcome to San Antonio's truly full service hotel in the North Hill Country/Stone Oak Area! Now offering hotel shuttle to and from the San Antonio International Airport and within a five miles radius! The ideal location for both business and leisure travelers. All guests enjoy a contemporary modern appeal from the moment you step in offering the true "home away from home" experience. The hotel is ideally located in the Stone Oak Business District boasting companies such as EOG Resources, Tesoro, Schlumberger, Microsoft, Baker Hughes and Airstrip just to name a few. Hospitals such as NE Baptist, Methodist Stone Oak and North Central Baptist are also within proximity of our hotel. Guests will enjoy full menu options for breakfast or dinner in Kem's Restaurant. Enjoy beverages in our relaxing atmosphere bar or rejuvenate in our indoor heated pool or distress in our state of the art Fitness Center. We are located an easy nine miles from San Antonio International Airport and 20 miles from the historic Alamo and downtown Riverwalk. Attractions such as Six Flags Fiesta Texas, SeaWorld, Schlitterbaun Water Park, TPC San Antonio Golf and Shops at La Cantera are easily accessible. You'll see just how friendly our entire staff can be when you choose the finest "full service" hotel in the North Hill Country part of San Antonio, making your stay genuine and memorable.

Hotel Map

29.6207 -98.4622
Nearby airports
San Antonio International Airport, (SAT), 8.00, MI, N;
Area description
Suburban, suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn SAN ANTONIO N - HILL COUNTRY also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Tennis
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
FAX
White board
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
Phone with speaker
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Temperature control
Computer in Room
Ironing board
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Morgan's Wonderland: 7.1 mi
  • Eisenhower City Park: 7.2 mi
  • Six Flags Fiesta Texas: 8.8 mi
  • Zoo and Aquarium: 10.8 mi
  • San Antonio Japanese Tea Garden: 11.1 mi
  • Botanical Garden: 11.2 mi
  • Brackenridge Park: 11.4 mi
  • Fort Sam Houston: 11.9 mi
  • Splashtown San Antonio: 12.2 mi
  • SBC Center: 12.6 mi
  • San Antonio Museum of Art: 12.7 mi
  • ATT Center: 13.1 mi
  • San Antonio Rodeo: 13.5 mi
  • Freeman Coliseum: 13.5 mi
  • Buckhorn Saloon & Museum: 13.6 mi
  • Morgan's Wonderland: 7.1 mi
  • Eisenhower City Park: 7.2 mi
  • Six Flags Fiesta Texas: 8.8 mi
  • Zoo and Aquarium: 10.8 mi
  • San Antonio Japanese Tea Garden: 11.1 mi
  • Botanical Garden: 11.2 mi
  • Brackenridge Park: 11.4 mi
  • Fort Sam Houston: 11.9 mi
  • Splashtown San Antonio: 12.2 mi
  • SBC Center: 12.6 mi
  • San Antonio Museum of Art: 12.7 mi
  • ATT Center: 13.1 mi
  • San Antonio Rodeo: 13.5 mi
  • Freeman Coliseum: 13.5 mi
  • Buckhorn Saloon & Museum: 13.6 mi
  • The Alamo: 13.6 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 13.6 mi
  • San Antonio River Walk: 13.6 mi
  • Rivercenter Mall: 13.7 mi
  • Aztec Theatre: 13.7 mi
  • El Mercado: 13.7 mi
  • Cathedral of San Fernando: 13.7 mi
  • Henry B. Gonzalez Convention Center: 13.9 mi
  • Tower of the Americas: 14 mi
  • Alamodome: 14.2 mi
  • Missions National Historical Park: 18 mi
  • Sea World: 18.3 mi
  • Lackland Air Force Base: 18.6 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (19)

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn SAN ANTONIO N - HILL COUNTRY

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
19 out of 19
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
3.9
Value:
4.1

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn SAN ANTONIO N - HILL COUNTRY

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cagefighter24
Business
Abilene, TX, USA
Mar 29, 2012

Great getaway for business and family

Great location for variety of shopping and dining. Great place for business meetings and one of the cleanest rooms I've been to

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn SAN ANTONIO N - HILL COUNTRY

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Caring and good daughter
Business
San Antonio, texas
Jul 14, 2014

Service

Got a hotel for a celebration service. Had to wait a while to get checked in but very nice hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn SAN ANTONIO N - HILL COUNTRY

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Roller Coaster Junkie
Business
Waco Texas
Jun 30, 2014

Fiesta Texas Trip

Hotel was clean, quiet and location was very suitable for the North side of San Antonio

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn SAN ANTONIO N - HILL COUNTRY

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
FF612002
Business
Texas
Jun 26, 2014

Not the full package

I am glad I only had to deal with the front desk once. Staff was very rude and they advertise complimentary breakfast and rudely tell you they don't have complimentary breakfast. Its only saving grace was that the rooms are nice and the price was good for those rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn SAN ANTONIO N - HILL COUNTRY

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
donna123
Business
DFW TX
May 27, 2014

Comfortable hotel

This hotel was clean and comfortable. The lady when I checked in (late at night) was not very nice though. After night they switched and it was much nicer staff, make sure you bring your own snacks though because I paid $5 for the tiniest bag of chips and a small bottle of soda at the snack store downstairs. Also, the breakfast is not free even though when I bought the reservation it said it was. It is $11 buffet and all the food sucks. I got down there pretty quick and everything was already cold or soggy and nothing is covered or anything like that and there many kids who had started to put fruit in the eggs and when the people from the kitchen came out they just poured more on top instead of cleaning it out. The nice thing is they they do have a hospitality promise so if you forget your toothbrush or razor or anything like that they will give you a free one. The pool is pretty small and dominated by kids at the hotel. They have a nice terrace on each floor . We stayed here to go to Sea World and for some reason I thought it was closer but be careful because there are about 100 Holiday Inns in this area. This one was over 30 minutes away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Do NOT waste your money!!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn SAN ANTONIO N - HILL COUNTRY

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kimsilva
Business
San Antonio , tx
Apr 9, 2014

Girls weekend

Great place to stay for a weekend or week!!!!!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn SAN ANTONIO N - HILL COUNTRY

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tiredmammma
Business
Austin, TX
Mar 16, 2014

Not so great

Stayed in March 2014. The good: modern decor and free parking. The bad: terrible room service and the cook had a bad attitude. There is no kids meal. So I asked for items that were ingredients in on the menu items so I could make it work for my preschoolers. Mucho attitude. I had to argue just to get items to feed the kids. There were ants in the room. The indoor pool was freezing and the water was warmer than the pool room temperature. The faucet had problems. This was my first time staying at a Holiday Inn in at least 15 years. I will be sticking with Hilton hotels

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

This hotel is NOT a short drive to the river walk, Seaworld or Fiesta Texas. There were our destinations. Even with no traffic they were at least a 20 minute drive. I knew this in advance but the hotel website is misleading

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn SAN ANTONIO N - HILL COUNTRY

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DDDV
Business
San Antonio
Mar 3, 2014

weekend away

The hotel was great. The staff was super friendly and helpful. The only thing I would have liked it a complimentary breakfast.. The restaurant inside the hotel was expensive...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn SAN ANTONIO N - HILL COUNTRY

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
mileno
Business
rio grande valley,texas
Feb 17, 2014

overnight stay

The hotel is very nice, although there needs to be a better enterance.its.too sharp of an enterance to go in and its confusing .there needs to be more signs on the road to lead you to hotel from freeway.you miss the street if you are not on the lookout for it..there should be at least continental breakfast served for the price..cheaper hotels offer it...other than that its really nice ,clean..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

We like to bargain shop..so if you oike the goodwill or salvatuon army..they are only a short drive from hotel

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn SAN ANTONIO N - HILL COUNTRY

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Super Shopper Hot Chick
Business
Baton Rouge, LA
Sep 15, 2013

Perfect Stay

Very clean and neat, very well serviced. I really enjoyed my stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn SAN ANTONIO N - HILL COUNTRY

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
no31via
Business
DFW
Jul 16, 2013

Vacation

Location easily accessible. Parking lot well lit. Rooms clean and comfortable. Staff friendly. Noise- could hear loud, jumping children on the floor above.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Hotel is surrounded by eating establishments and shopping centers.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top