$154 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Nov 1, 2014 Check-out: Nov 2, 2014

Holiday Inn SAN ANTONIO-RIVERWALK

3 stars
217 North St. Mary'S Street, San Antonio, TX 78205-2303
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
55 reviews
visit

The only thing I didn't like was that the windows didn't open. Seems whiney when I loved the decor,... See full review

  • ms.gfromid
  • Oct 2, 2014
Couples getaway

Great hotel and area! Would definitely come back. Only downside is parking daily fees and vie of... See full review

  • Anonymous640
  • Aug 11, 2014
Visit our Newly Remodeled San Antonio River Walk Hotel. Experience the thoroughly modern Holiday Inn® San Antonio River Walk fresh from a $13 million renovation. Our hotel boasts all new guest accommodations and public areas with contemporary and inviting décor. Enjoy a short stroll to the River Walk and youll discover great attractions with unmatched hospitality. Business guests are welcomed to take advantage of free Wi-Fi access, an on-site Business Center and Fitness Center. Stop by Muggs Café for the all new gourmet “Coffee Experience” before you begin the days tasks. Stay alert and energetic with a selection of sandwiches, salads and sundry items available 24 hours a day. Nearby is the Henry B Gonzales Convention Center ideal for travelers in town for conferences. Vacationers delight in lively entertainment, rich history and scenic views. Youll appreciate our riverside locale just minutes away from nearby attractions like the historic Alamo, the Rivercenter Mall and El Marcado and The Market Place. Beautiful lodging, comfortable and spacious guest rooms and a conveniently situated location make us a top choice for your next visit to San Antonio. Be sure to try our Windows on the River Restaurant & Lounge for a great dining experience. Come discover what makes this flagship Holiday Inn® the premier choice for your stay in San Antonio, Texas.

Hotel Map

29.4258 -98.4918
Nearby airports
San Antonio International, (SAT), 8.00, MI, S;
Area description
Downtown, downtown

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn SAN ANTONIO-RIVERWALK also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5

Amenities

  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Children's activities
Golf
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Porters
FAX
Overhead projector
White board
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • San Antonio River Walk: 0 mi
  • Aztec Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Buckhorn Saloon & Museum: 0.1 mi
  • Cathedral of San Fernando: 0.2 mi
  • The Alamo: 0.4 mi
  • Rivercenter Mall: 0.4 mi
  • El Mercado: 0.4 mi
  • Henry B. Gonzalez Convention Center: 0.5 mi
  • Tower of the Americas: 0.7 mi
  • Alamodome: 1 mi
  • San Antonio Museum of Art: 1 mi
  • Brackenridge Park: 2.4 mi
  • San Antonio Japanese Tea Garden: 2.6 mi
  • Zoo and Aquarium: 3 mi
  • San Antonio River Walk: 0 mi
  • Aztec Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Buckhorn Saloon & Museum: 0.1 mi
  • Cathedral of San Fernando: 0.2 mi
  • The Alamo: 0.4 mi
  • Rivercenter Mall: 0.4 mi
  • El Mercado: 0.4 mi
  • Henry B. Gonzalez Convention Center: 0.5 mi
  • Tower of the Americas: 0.7 mi
  • Alamodome: 1 mi
  • San Antonio Museum of Art: 1 mi
  • Brackenridge Park: 2.4 mi
  • San Antonio Japanese Tea Garden: 2.6 mi
  • Zoo and Aquarium: 3 mi
  • Fort Sam Houston: 3 mi
  • Botanical Garden: 3.1 mi
  • San Antonio Rodeo: 3.1 mi
  • Freeman Coliseum: 3.2 mi
  • ATT Center: 3.9 mi
  • Splashtown San Antonio: 4.2 mi
  • Missions National Historical Park: 4.5 mi
  • SBC Center: 5.2 mi
  • Lackland Air Force Base: 8 mi
  • Morgan's Wonderland: 9.9 mi
  • Sea World: 12.8 mi
  • Eisenhower City Park: 14.6 mi
  • Six Flags Fiesta Texas: 15.1 mi

Dining

Windows On The River Restaurant / Lounge
All seats overlooking the Riverwalk. Restaurant is open Monday thru Friday from 6:30AM to 11:00AM and Saturday Sunday from 6:30AM to12:00PM. Restaurant is open for dinner from 5:00PM to10:00PM Daily. Be sure and try our famous Fire Cracker Shrimp and S
Grab And Go
Features the one of a kind "Coffee Experience." Cafe also serves muffins, pastries, sandwiches, salads, fruits, cold beverages, snacks, ice cream and sundries. Hours of operation: 24 hours a day, seven days a week.
Windows On The River Lounge
Windows on the River Lounge is the perfect place to unwind after a long day of business or sightseeing on the Riverwalk. Come in for your favorite cocktail or order a snack while enjoying the view of the romantic San Antonio Riverwalk from our hotel's lou

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (55)

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn SAN ANTONIO-RIVERWALK

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
24 out of 55
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.9

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn SAN ANTONIO-RIVERWALK

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous640
Business
Kyle,TX
Aug 11, 2014

Couples getaway

Great hotel and area! Would definitely come back. Only downside is parking daily fees and vie of river walk was very limited due to trees.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn SAN ANTONIO-RIVERWALK

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Engracia
Business
Phoenix
Apr 20, 2014

Beautiful Stay!

The room was bright, clean, and well taken care of the by the staff. Enjoyed the restaurant and had a excellent experience. The hotel was perfect for walking to see things. Use trolly, bus, and hop on & off. They were very available. Will book again and recommend to all friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

Take the trolly. Better price. Use city bus from airport and taxie on return to airport.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn SAN ANTONIO-RIVERWALK

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JayFan
Business
Nebraska
Mar 25, 2014

Good, Functional Stay

On the riverwalk made it a great location. Its on the very edge of all the action. Easy walking distance to the Market Square as well. Staff were all nice. Very Modern room. Great view of riverwalk..... I prefer carpeted rooms, not linoleum flooring. Must of only had a couple working elevators as you can wait a bit for one. Hot tub was a cooler than I prefer. We had vouchers for breakfast. It was good, not great. Biscutis and gravy were lousy but enough other options. Work out facility was nothing to brag about. Old weight machines and some cardio equipment options. Considering my hotel options were limited, it was a good stay. But compared to the Marriott Rivercenter that I stayed in before, it was a lessor hotel. But I kind of expected that with a Holiday Inn.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Riverwalk and Market Square

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn SAN ANTONIO-RIVERWALK

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
El chapu
Business
Houston, TX
Feb 11, 2014

Mini vacay

Our mini vacay at holiday inn was great, everything is just a walk away, room was clean, balcony had an ok view, only thing I wished was better was the bed! A little too stiff I believe , restrooms were nice , overall stay was Great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn SAN ANTONIO-RIVERWALK

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Jayhawk Out of Towner
Business
Dallas
Dec 15, 2013

Ok for location

Bar staff was great- the front desk and valet staff were awful. Be sure to review your bill before you leave. They tried to charge us for both self parking and valet parking on the same day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

I would look for Mexican food off the river walk tourist beaten path.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn SAN ANTONIO-RIVERWALK

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MarcyD
Business
New York
Oct 18, 2013

great location

This hotel was completely renovated in 2012....Everything is brand new It is located directly on the River Walk, and is in walking distance to all For the best view, stay below the 8th floor The only down side was the parking fee of $19 per day for self park I would definitely stay here again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn SAN ANTONIO-RIVERWALK

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
timofenterprise
Business
Enterprise, AL
Apr 22, 2012

River Walk Holiday Inn

Excellent hotel to choose. The room was nice, the staff was great. We had a good time. CON: I was surprised by the parking fee of $18 per day as this was NOT described in the thris party booking dialog. I negotiated the fee off. Parking is a premium in downtown San Antonio so be aware of that.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Get and use the coupon book in the lobby. Use Trolley when you need to but this is a Walking area and the river walk is great.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn SAN ANTONIO-RIVERWALK

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dennis and Ann
Business
canada
Feb 1, 2012

Great location

This location is excellent. Close to everything on the river walk. Be aware that even though this hotel is on river walk, the main busy areas are a few minutes away. The area behind the Holiday Inn is very quiet at night but 3 minutes away the action starts. The only negative was the front end staff were very friendly and helpful and always promoting happy hour..yet when we went to happy hour we left because the bar tender never came to serve us...he was more concerned about washing glasses. We had a room with a balcony which was an unexpected bonus. We would definately stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Walk for an hour before you decide where to eat and what to see. Don't stop to eat until you see what is out there.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn SAN ANTONIO-RIVERWALK

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
E.P.Fletch
Business
Houston, TX, USA
Dec 14, 2011

Good hotel, Great value

Really this hotel is pretty plain jane but it's in a great location....for the value. If you are looking for opulace go someplace else.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn SAN ANTONIO-RIVERWALK

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Robbzilla
Business
Arlington, TX
Feb 28, 2011

Clean and Nice

Everything was very nice. The rooms were clean and spacious, the staff was friendly, and everything was as expected. We were about a block from the Majestic theater, where I took my wife to see Wicked for our 1st anniversary, and The hotel helped make the night excellent. It was quite a bit less expensive than the hotel around the block, and I will definitely go back the next time we want a nice place to stay in San Antonio.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top