$141 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 12, 2015 Check-out: Jul 15, 2015

Holiday Inn SAN ANTONIO-RIVERWALK

3 stars
View map of 217 North St. Mary'S Street, San Antonio, TX 78205-2303

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn SAN ANTONIO-RIVERWALK

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
61 out of 61
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.8

72% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn SAN ANTONIO-RIVERWALK

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
momtothree
Business
memphis, tn
Jul 11, 2010

If you only want to sleep there...

I was thrilled with the location, and even more thrilled when we arrived at 7 a.m. and we were checked in right away. Those are the highlights. The rest is not so good. WIFI in room is terrible, and even the wired computers in the business center offer SLOW internet. The front desk didn't really care about that... The manager on duty didn't respond to direct comments, didn't make eye contact and was just rude. When I got back from the airport at 1 am after picking up another family member, the garage said "full." I parked in front assuming they would valet, the manager told me it wasn't really full and to go park. I did that and the garage was 100% full. Came back down and he told me they'd just valet it. Gee thanks. The kicker was at 1 am on our final night when the AC died in our room. There are probably better facilities in the area...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn SAN ANTONIO-RIVERWALK

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Antonio, TX
Jul 9, 2010

Didn't Get Room I Requested

This hotel was right on the River Walk, which was wonderful. The only bad thing about the hotel is that we had a late check in and therefore they didn't have the room we requested which I thought was not good customer service. They said that since we went through [...] that there were only a few of those rooms available and would not give us the room we requested.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn SAN ANTONIO-RIVERWALK

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston, Texas area
May 17, 2010

Excellent Weekend

My wife and I were in San Antonio to attend the graduation of our daughter from Trinity University. The hotel's Riverwalk location made dining out extremely easy and convenient. Travelling to the university for the festivities was a short drive. Good room and a pleasant staff made the stay extremely enjoyable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn SAN ANTONIO-RIVERWALK

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Yellow08
Business
Houston, TX
Apr 20, 2010

Not all that for the price!

The parking fee was expensive you pay alot of money for a nice hotel and then not to offer free parking its crazy. The hotel is old and not that up to date. It was not that nice for the price we paid!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn SAN ANTONIO-RIVERWALK

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
un-satisfied traveler
Business
San Francisco, Ca.
Mar 1, 2010

smoking room

We had booked a non-smoking room. but a smoking room was given to us, the front desk personal was of no help and rude, not even an apology. I will never recomend this facility to any of my friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn SAN ANTONIO-RIVERWALK

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cherry Hill, NJ
Feb 26, 2010

Could be better

The Hotel wasn't terrible, but I found garbage left from the previous guest in the room. Also, the bathroom wasn't very clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn SAN ANTONIO-RIVERWALK

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
travelagnt02
Business
Houston, TX
Dec 24, 2009

Not the best choice

We got in late and went down to the restaurant 30 minutes before they closed and were told they were closed we could order food in the bar. We waited 15 minutes to get our tea and never got it so we left. Called room service and after about 15 rings no one answered. The front desk staff were no help. We had to walk around the river walk to find something open and that was not good for my pregnant daughter who is carrying twins. She ended up sick all night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

Long way from the major riverwalk area.

Review of Holiday Inn SAN ANTONIO-RIVERWALK

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pamila G Hoagland
Business
Seattle WA
Oct 29, 2009

Extra friendly staff

I took a tumble on the River Walk and ended up with a badly twisted ankle. The staff found me an elastic bandage and a wheel chair so that I could continue enjoying the convention. Later they directed me to a nearby cinic and helped with taxis, luggage etc. They were extremely helpful. My room was really clean and comfortable and the food was really very, very good as were the Margaritias which helped in my ankle recovery!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Dick's on the RiverWalk was hilarious. The all male waiters pretend to be cranky and rude and make hats that look like giant condoms with naughty sayings on them that they make you wear. The food was all very yummy and the staff took really good care of us in spite of fact that they were "dicks"!

Review of Holiday Inn SAN ANTONIO-RIVERWALK

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Slob
Business
Midland, TX
Aug 17, 2009

Great location

What I did not like- parking fees and crammed parking, but I guess it makes up for parking anywhere else in the city, I did like- the location, all restaurants and bars are just a few minute walk along the river walk, great location and view from the balcony room. Friendly & helpful staff, clean rooms, plenty elevators except for garage, did not use pool, jacuzzi, restaurant and fitness room, cannot comment. Rivercenter mall about 10 minute walk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Most restaurants, bars, clubs & shopping are 5 to 15 minute walk.

Review of Holiday Inn SAN ANTONIO-RIVERWALK

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
kentucky
Jun 22, 2009

Centrally located

As expected, nice and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top