$122 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Nov 21, 2014 Check-out: Nov 23, 2014

Holiday Inn SAN ANTONIO-RIVERWALK

3 stars
217 North St. Mary'S Street, San Antonio, TX 78205-2303
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
55 reviews
visit

The only thing I didn't like was that the windows didn't open. Seems whiney when I loved the decor,... See full review

  • ms.gfromid
  • Oct 2, 2014
Couples getaway

Great hotel and area! Would definitely come back. Only downside is parking daily fees and vie of... See full review

  • Anonymous640
  • Aug 11, 2014
Visit our Newly Remodeled San Antonio River Walk Hotel. Experience the thoroughly modern Holiday Inn® San Antonio River Walk fresh from a $13 million renovation. Our hotel boasts all new guest accommodations and public areas with contemporary and inviting décor. Enjoy a short stroll to the River Walk and youll discover great attractions with unmatched hospitality. Business guests are welcomed to take advantage of free Wi-Fi access, an on-site Business Center and Fitness Center. Stop by Muggs Café for the all new gourmet “Coffee Experience” before you begin the days tasks. Stay alert and energetic with a selection of sandwiches, salads and sundry items available 24 hours a day. Nearby is the Henry B Gonzales Convention Center ideal for travelers in town for conferences. Vacationers delight in lively entertainment, rich history and scenic views. Youll appreciate our riverside locale just minutes away from nearby attractions like the historic Alamo, the Rivercenter Mall and El Marcado and The Market Place. Beautiful lodging, comfortable and spacious guest rooms and a conveniently situated location make us a top choice for your next visit to San Antonio. Be sure to try our Windows on the River Restaurant & Lounge for a great dining experience. Come discover what makes this flagship Holiday Inn® the premier choice for your stay in San Antonio, Texas.

Hotel Map

29.4258 -98.4918
Nearby airports
San Antonio International, (SAT), 8.00, MI, S;
Area description
Downtown, downtown

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn SAN ANTONIO-RIVERWALK also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5

Amenities

  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Children's activities
Golf
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Porters
FAX
Overhead projector
White board
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • San Antonio River Walk: 0 mi
  • Aztec Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Buckhorn Saloon & Museum: 0.1 mi
  • Cathedral of San Fernando: 0.2 mi
  • The Alamo: 0.4 mi
  • Rivercenter Mall: 0.4 mi
  • El Mercado: 0.4 mi
  • Henry B. Gonzalez Convention Center: 0.5 mi
  • Tower of the Americas: 0.7 mi
  • Alamodome: 1 mi
  • San Antonio Museum of Art: 1 mi
  • Brackenridge Park: 2.4 mi
  • San Antonio Japanese Tea Garden: 2.6 mi
  • Zoo and Aquarium: 3 mi
  • San Antonio River Walk: 0 mi
  • Aztec Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Buckhorn Saloon & Museum: 0.1 mi
  • Cathedral of San Fernando: 0.2 mi
  • The Alamo: 0.4 mi
  • Rivercenter Mall: 0.4 mi
  • El Mercado: 0.4 mi
  • Henry B. Gonzalez Convention Center: 0.5 mi
  • Tower of the Americas: 0.7 mi
  • Alamodome: 1 mi
  • San Antonio Museum of Art: 1 mi
  • Brackenridge Park: 2.4 mi
  • San Antonio Japanese Tea Garden: 2.6 mi
  • Zoo and Aquarium: 3 mi
  • Fort Sam Houston: 3 mi
  • Botanical Garden: 3.1 mi
  • San Antonio Rodeo: 3.1 mi
  • Freeman Coliseum: 3.2 mi
  • ATT Center: 3.9 mi
  • Splashtown San Antonio: 4.2 mi
  • Missions National Historical Park: 4.5 mi
  • SBC Center: 5.2 mi
  • Lackland Air Force Base: 8 mi
  • Morgan's Wonderland: 9.9 mi
  • Sea World: 12.8 mi
  • Eisenhower City Park: 14.6 mi
  • Six Flags Fiesta Texas: 15.1 mi

Dining

Windows On The River Restaurant / Lounge
All seats overlooking the Riverwalk. Restaurant is open Monday thru Friday from 6:30AM to 11:00AM and Saturday Sunday from 6:30AM to12:00PM. Restaurant is open for dinner from 5:00PM to10:00PM Daily. Be sure and try our famous Fire Cracker Shrimp and S
Grab And Go
Features the one of a kind "Coffee Experience." Cafe also serves muffins, pastries, sandwiches, salads, fruits, cold beverages, snacks, ice cream and sundries. Hours of operation: 24 hours a day, seven days a week.
Windows On The River Lounge
Windows on the River Lounge is the perfect place to unwind after a long day of business or sightseeing on the Riverwalk. Come in for your favorite cocktail or order a snack while enjoying the view of the romantic San Antonio Riverwalk from our hotel's lou

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (55)

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn SAN ANTONIO-RIVERWALK

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
55 out of 55
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.8

73% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn SAN ANTONIO-RIVERWALK

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anniversary stayer
Business
SanAntonio, TX
Jan 17, 2011

"Just o.k."

Room was small. Requested king bed, got offered two full size, settled for queen. Bathroom had no vanity. No place for hygene items, make-up, etc. Location was pretty good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn SAN ANTONIO-RIVERWALK

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Hoagland, IN
Dec 2, 2010

"Unbeatable location for the price"

The employees were very courtious. The location was in walking distance to the River Walk. The breakfast buffet was delicious. The hotel was clean and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn SAN ANTONIO-RIVERWALK

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NEW JERSEY
Nov 9, 2010

GREAT TIME IN SAN ANTONIO

SHOP, DINE, WALK

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn SAN ANTONIO-RIVERWALK

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chris & Tammy
Business
Houston, Texas
Oct 14, 2010

Great location, great price

Great location for a Riverwalk, downtown San Antonio vacation. Good service, clean rooms, nice rate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn SAN ANTONIO-RIVERWALK

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
momtothree
Business
memphis, tn
Jul 11, 2010

If you only want to sleep there...

I was thrilled with the location, and even more thrilled when we arrived at 7 a.m. and we were checked in right away. Those are the highlights. The rest is not so good. WIFI in room is terrible, and even the wired computers in the business center offer SLOW internet. The front desk didn't really care about that... The manager on duty didn't respond to direct comments, didn't make eye contact and was just rude. When I got back from the airport at 1 am after picking up another family member, the garage said "full." I parked in front assuming they would valet, the manager told me it wasn't really full and to go park. I did that and the garage was 100% full. Came back down and he told me they'd just valet it. Gee thanks. The kicker was at 1 am on our final night when the AC died in our room. There are probably better facilities in the area...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn SAN ANTONIO-RIVERWALK

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Antonio, TX
Jul 9, 2010

Didn't Get Room I Requested

This hotel was right on the River Walk, which was wonderful. The only bad thing about the hotel is that we had a late check in and therefore they didn't have the room we requested which I thought was not good customer service. They said that since we went through [...] that there were only a few of those rooms available and would not give us the room we requested.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn SAN ANTONIO-RIVERWALK

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston, Texas area
May 17, 2010

Excellent Weekend

My wife and I were in San Antonio to attend the graduation of our daughter from Trinity University. The hotel's Riverwalk location made dining out extremely easy and convenient. Travelling to the university for the festivities was a short drive. Good room and a pleasant staff made the stay extremely enjoyable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn SAN ANTONIO-RIVERWALK

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Yellow08
Business
Houston, TX
Apr 20, 2010

Not all that for the price!

The parking fee was expensive you pay alot of money for a nice hotel and then not to offer free parking its crazy. The hotel is old and not that up to date. It was not that nice for the price we paid!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn SAN ANTONIO-RIVERWALK

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
un-satisfied traveler
Business
San Francisco, Ca.
Mar 1, 2010

smoking room

We had booked a non-smoking room. but a smoking room was given to us, the front desk personal was of no help and rude, not even an apology. I will never recomend this facility to any of my friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn SAN ANTONIO-RIVERWALK

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cherry Hill, NJ
Feb 26, 2010

Could be better

The Hotel wasn't terrible, but I found garbage left from the previous guest in the room. Also, the bathroom wasn't very clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top