$144 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 10, 2015 Check-out: May 11, 2015

Holiday Inn SAN ANTONIO-RIVERWALK

3 stars
View map of 217 North St. Mary'S Street, San Antonio, TX 78205-2303

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn SAN ANTONIO-RIVERWALK

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
57 out of 57
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.7

72% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn SAN ANTONIO-RIVERWALK

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JamesB2012
Business
Omaha, NE
Mar 5, 2012

Not the worst place I've stayed

Location is great. Right on the Riverwalk and close to all the fun places. The room was clean and adequate. On the inside the hotel looks like a really tall, cheap Motel 6. Wifi didn't work though supposedly they had upgraded their network recently. Breakfast was pretty weak for what they charge. I would have been happier with a free continental breakfast. I stayed here because it was cheap, but next time I'll try somewhere else. It wasn't so much cheaper to be worth it. Part of the problem is that I've had good experience at other Holiday Inns so I had higher expectations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn SAN ANTONIO-RIVERWALK

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bar Hopper
Business
Texas, USA
Feb 6, 2012

21st birthday destination

Didn't spend much time in the hotel room. It was nice and clean. Very short distance to the bars

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn SAN ANTONIO-RIVERWALK

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dennis and Ann
Business
canada
Feb 1, 2012

Great location

This location is excellent. Close to everything on the river walk. Be aware that even though this hotel is on river walk, the main busy areas are a few minutes away. The area behind the Holiday Inn is very quiet at night but 3 minutes away the action starts. The only negative was the front end staff were very friendly and helpful and always promoting happy hour..yet when we went to happy hour we left because the bar tender never came to serve us...he was more concerned about washing glasses. We had a room with a balcony which was an unexpected bonus. We would definately stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Walk for an hour before you decide where to eat and what to see. Don't stop to eat until you see what is out there.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn SAN ANTONIO-RIVERWALK

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
E.P.Fletch
Business
Houston, TX, USA
Dec 14, 2011

Good hotel, Great value

Really this hotel is pretty plain jane but it's in a great location....for the value. If you are looking for opulace go someplace else.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn SAN ANTONIO-RIVERWALK

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lisa Lou
Business
Katy Texas
Nov 13, 2011

Holiday Inn Riverwalk Stay

My family and I stayed here over a weekend. Small rooms, and minimal ammenities, but very clean and had a great location. We enjoyed the balcany over-looking the riverwalk. The staff was very friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn SAN ANTONIO-RIVERWALK

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
JasonNebraska
Business
Nebraska, USA
Nov 11, 2011

Riverwalk

Looked for a decently priced hotel on San Antonio Riverwalk. Hotel is in a great location, about 2 mins from the central Riverwalk, with easy access to Riverwalk. Problem with hotel is that its old. Rooms were musty smelling, with old looking tile in the bathrooms. Its a noisy hotel, one side faces the city of San Antonio and its loud. This is a good hotel if you're looking for something fairly cheap, fairly clean, and close to the Riverwalk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn SAN ANTONIO-RIVERWALK

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Moms first
Business
san Antonio tx
Jul 15, 2011

Not so much

I didn't

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn SAN ANTONIO-RIVERWALK

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles
Apr 18, 2011

Outstanding Customer Service

We visited San Antonio with a several family members and we found the service was excellent. The staff was courteous and went above and beyond to assist us. The Hotel restaurant food was satisfactory but the service was great! They made our trip so enjoyable!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The location is wonderful! Even my 80 year old mother was able to walk with us to all the local attractions

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn SAN ANTONIO-RIVERWALK

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Robbzilla
Business
Arlington, TX
Feb 28, 2011

Clean and Nice

Everything was very nice. The rooms were clean and spacious, the staff was friendly, and everything was as expected. We were about a block from the Majestic theater, where I took my wife to see Wicked for our 1st anniversary, and The hotel helped make the night excellent. It was quite a bit less expensive than the hotel around the block, and I will definitely go back the next time we want a nice place to stay in San Antonio.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn SAN ANTONIO-RIVERWALK

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Rochester, NY
Feb 23, 2011

Nice Location

The location is just off of the busy restaurant section. You can easily walk to any of them from the hotel yet you avoid all the noise of the area. Hotel staff was accommodating and elevators were quick, never had to wait around to get in or out of the hotel. Parking is a bit stiff per day but always found a spot. Rooms were average, we had a none river walk room yet the view from our 19th floor balcony was of the pool below so was fine with us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Barb wire BBQ on N. St. Marys near San Antonio Zoo. Looks like a dive but great food at a reasonable price.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top