$122 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 14, 2014 Check-out: Dec 15, 2014

Holiday Inn SAN ANTONIO-RIVERWALK

3 stars
217 North St. Mary'S Street, San Antonio, TX 78205-2303
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
57 reviews
visit

The only thing I didn't like was that the windows didn't open. Seems whiney when I loved the decor,... See full review

  • ms.gfromid
  • Oct 2, 2014
Couples getaway

Great hotel and area! Would definitely come back. Only downside is parking daily fees and vie of... See full review

  • Anonymous640
  • Aug 11, 2014
Visit our Newly Remodeled San Antonio River Walk Hotel. Experience the thoroughly modern Holiday Inn® San Antonio River Walk fresh from a $13 million renovation. Our hotel boasts all new guest accommodations and public areas with contemporary and inviting décor. Enjoy a short stroll to the River Walk and youll discover great attractions with unmatched hospitality. Business guests are welcomed to take advantage of free Wi-Fi access, an on-site Business Center and Fitness Center. Stop by Muggs Café for the all new gourmet “Coffee Experience” before you begin the days tasks. Stay alert and energetic with a selection of sandwiches, salads and sundry items available 24 hours a day. Nearby is the Henry B Gonzales Convention Center ideal for travelers in town for conferences. Vacationers delight in lively entertainment, rich history and scenic views. Youll appreciate our riverside locale just minutes away from nearby attractions like the historic Alamo, the Rivercenter Mall and El Marcado and The Market Place. Beautiful lodging, comfortable and spacious guest rooms and a conveniently situated location make us a top choice for your next visit to San Antonio. Be sure to try our Windows on the River Restaurant & Lounge for a great dining experience. Come discover what makes this flagship Holiday Inn® the premier choice for your stay in San Antonio, Texas.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn SAN ANTONIO-RIVERWALK also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5

Amenities

  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Children's activities
Golf
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Porters
FAX
Overhead projector
White board
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • San Antonio River Walk: 0 mi
  • Aztec Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Buckhorn Saloon & Museum: 0.1 mi
  • Cathedral of San Fernando: 0.2 mi
  • The Alamo: 0.4 mi
  • Rivercenter Mall: 0.4 mi
  • El Mercado: 0.4 mi
  • Henry B. Gonzalez Convention Center: 0.5 mi
  • Tower of the Americas: 0.7 mi
  • Alamodome: 1 mi
  • San Antonio Museum of Art: 1 mi
  • Brackenridge Park: 2.4 mi
  • San Antonio Japanese Tea Garden: 2.6 mi
  • Zoo and Aquarium: 3 mi
  • San Antonio River Walk: 0 mi
  • Aztec Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Buckhorn Saloon & Museum: 0.1 mi
  • Cathedral of San Fernando: 0.2 mi
  • The Alamo: 0.4 mi
  • Rivercenter Mall: 0.4 mi
  • El Mercado: 0.4 mi
  • Henry B. Gonzalez Convention Center: 0.5 mi
  • Tower of the Americas: 0.7 mi
  • Alamodome: 1 mi
  • San Antonio Museum of Art: 1 mi
  • Brackenridge Park: 2.4 mi
  • San Antonio Japanese Tea Garden: 2.6 mi
  • Zoo and Aquarium: 3 mi
  • Fort Sam Houston: 3 mi
  • Botanical Garden: 3.1 mi
  • San Antonio Rodeo: 3.1 mi
  • Freeman Coliseum: 3.2 mi
  • ATT Center: 3.9 mi
  • Splashtown San Antonio: 4.2 mi
  • Missions National Historical Park: 4.5 mi
  • SBC Center: 5.2 mi
  • Lackland Air Force Base: 8 mi
  • Morgan's Wonderland: 9.9 mi
  • Sea World: 12.8 mi
  • Eisenhower City Park: 14.6 mi
  • Six Flags Fiesta Texas: 15.1 mi

Dining

Windows On The River Restaurant / Lounge
All seats overlooking the Riverwalk. Restaurant is open Monday thru Friday from 6:30AM to 11:00AM and Saturday Sunday from 6:30AM to12:00PM. Restaurant is open for dinner from 5:00PM to10:00PM Daily. Be sure and try our famous Fire Cracker Shrimp and S
Grab And Go
Features the one of a kind "Coffee Experience." Cafe also serves muffins, pastries, sandwiches, salads, fruits, cold beverages, snacks, ice cream and sundries. Hours of operation: 24 hours a day, seven days a week.
Windows On The River Lounge
Windows on the River Lounge is the perfect place to unwind after a long day of business or sightseeing on the Riverwalk. Come in for your favorite cocktail or order a snack while enjoying the view of the romantic San Antonio Riverwalk from our hotel's lou

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (57)

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn SAN ANTONIO-RIVERWALK

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
57 out of 57
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.7

72% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn SAN ANTONIO-RIVERWALK

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Jayhawk Out of Towner
Business
Dallas
Dec 15, 2013

Ok for location

Bar staff was great- the front desk and valet staff were awful. Be sure to review your bill before you leave. They tried to charge us for both self parking and valet parking on the same day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

I would look for Mexican food off the river walk tourist beaten path.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn SAN ANTONIO-RIVERWALK

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MarcyD
Business
New York
Oct 18, 2013

great location

This hotel was completely renovated in 2012....Everything is brand new It is located directly on the River Walk, and is in walking distance to all For the best view, stay below the 8th floor The only down side was the parking fee of $19 per day for self park I would definitely stay here again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn SAN ANTONIO-RIVERWALK

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Brena Fab Mom
Business
Calgary, AB
Aug 28, 2013

Not the Place to Go

My experience with the Holiday Inn was not a great one. The first thing was the front desk personnel was impolite and then you are told if you have a car, it is going to be an additional $19.50 per day if you park yourself or $26.50 if you use valet. The Hotel room was not cleaned very well if at all. Be care if you leave anything on the floor, as the cleaning personnel are not careful with the water, as I had items damaged. If you make a complaint, be sure to write down the time and person you talk to because if you bring it up again, they have no record. I would recommend San Antonio as it is a beautiful city, but any other hotel if you want a fun and hassle free stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

San Antonio Riverwalk - Dick's Restaurant. Fabulous food, drinks and the waiters and waitresses are wonderful and it is a MUST GO. You will be glad you did.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn SAN ANTONIO-RIVERWALK

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Shunnie
Business
Las Vegas, NV
Aug 9, 2013

Great location

Very nice location for the price point. My family and I enjoyed it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn SAN ANTONIO-RIVERWALK

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gaby C.
Business
Racine, Wisconsin
Jun 13, 2013

Family vacation

We had a great stay at this hotel. The bathrooms could have been a little cleaner but overall the room was kept up and the staff was very friendly! The location was the best part!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn SAN ANTONIO-RIVERWALK

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
relaxed traveler 2013
Business
PA
Apr 3, 2013

relaxing getaway

The hotel is in a quiet location right on the Riverwalk. It provides easy access to all of the restaurants and bars without being right in the middle of the chaos.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn SAN ANTONIO-RIVERWALK

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Airforce Family visitors
Business
Port Orange, FL
Feb 7, 2013

CONSTRUCTION NIGHTMARE!!

We were very disappointed in the hotel because we had no idea it was under construction. We were charged $20 per day just to park which was not a fact that was disclosed to us when we booked this trip. We could not use the elevator from the parking garage, we had to climb 2 flights of stairs and enter the hotel dinning room just to get to our hotel room. It was very uncomfortable to get to our room and had to argue with the construction workers just to get off the elevator. The room was newly refurbished and clean. This is the only reason we stayed the full 6 days and did not switch hotels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

It was nice to stay at the San Antonio Riverwalk

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn SAN ANTONIO-RIVERWALK

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JennMichelle
Business
Austin, Texas
Jun 18, 2012

Great Location

Great location. Great place to stay if you are wanting to walk right out of your hotel and get to the Riverwalk. The staff very helpful as well!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn SAN ANTONIO-RIVERWALK

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
timofenterprise
Business
Enterprise, AL
Apr 22, 2012

River Walk Holiday Inn

Excellent hotel to choose. The room was nice, the staff was great. We had a good time. CON: I was surprised by the parking fee of $18 per day as this was NOT described in the thris party booking dialog. I negotiated the fee off. Parking is a premium in downtown San Antonio so be aware of that.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Get and use the coupon book in the lobby. Use Trolley when you need to but this is a Walking area and the river walk is great.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn SAN ANTONIO-RIVERWALK

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Repeat Visitor
Business
Las Cruces, NM, USA
Apr 17, 2012

Holiday Inn - Riverwalk

This is a great location on the Riverwalk. It is close to many restaurants. The hotel was clean, quiet and the staff were friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top